35 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Connect to Bittorrent trackers, Being blocked? Try this :)

TSsilverhawk
post Jan 23 2007, 06:09 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

QUOTE(t3chn0m4nc3r @ Jan 23 2007, 06:02 PM)
wah... how come it doesn't work wif me...? sad.gif
I think it depends on your IP and the peers. I noticed i was able to connect to japan but not to anywhere else. So if your torrent has decent amount of japanese seeds/peers you should see good speeds like that. I also noticed that japanese seeds/peers seem to be unthrottled, just my own personal observation.
Berserker
post Jan 23 2007, 07:44 PM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

Thanks for the tips. My drama DL speed is much better. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Berserker: Jan 23 2007, 07:45 PM
munak991
post Jan 23 2007, 07:58 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

WHAT should i do?
which 1 should i tick?
im using utorrent
and i already port forward 8080

This post has been edited by munak991: Jan 23 2007, 08:17 PM
munak991
post Jan 23 2007, 08:14 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 20 2007, 01:40 AM)
can give a brief tutorial on how to use it and what setting need to tweak?
tried the PAW but somehow can't manage to get it running. maybe this one can be used with my system.
what should i use for Window????
The useragent which 1 should i tick ??
i use utorrent
i aready port foward 8080

This post has been edited by munak991: Jan 23 2007, 08:17 PM
CrazyNut
post Jan 23 2007, 08:25 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(silverhawk @ Jan 18 2007, 01:32 PM)
3. Configuration

3.1 Proxy Server
If you want to change the port number, go to "conf/server.xml". You can change the username and password there too (recommended).

Sorry, but how do I do this? Where do I type conf/server.xml?

t3chn0m4nc3r
post Jan 23 2007, 08:42 PM

Teh Necron Lord
4,139 posts

QUOTE(CrazyNut @ Jan 23 2007, 09:25 PM)
err... explorer bar perhaps...? laugh.gif
conf is a folder inside the PAW folder ler... sweat.gif there's a file called server.xml... right click and click open with... then open with notepad... tat's where u can change the port number and admin user name and password...
Xybirium
post Jan 23 2007, 10:06 PM

1,991 posts

My torrent using PAW seems to have slowed down to maximum of about 20KBps compared to last night where I can get about 40KBps.

However, at least I can download.

Do you think TMNet has started to track the user agent too?
Xybirium
post Jan 23 2007, 10:17 PM

1,991 posts

Those interested to key in your own user agent, please go here : http://www.pgts.com.au/pgtsj/pgtsj0208c.html

Maybe some might work better than those which is already in PAW.
minde
post Jan 23 2007, 10:22 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

Tumpang :

HI. which ip better better to connect to trackers . 218.111 or 218.208 or 219.xxx?

This post has been edited by minde: Jan 23 2007, 10:28 PM
blindbox
post Jan 23 2007, 10:45 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(CrazyNut @ Jan 23 2007, 08:25 PM)
I'm so sorry that you don't understand basic DOS languages.

Anyway, when you just state something like conf/server.xml, it means when you are in the paw folder, you go into the conf folder, then to the file server.xml.
syazone
post Jan 23 2007, 11:20 PM

1,413 posts

thanks silverhawk, so far this trick work on utorrent 1.6 but not on bitcomet 0.81
neurolept
post Jan 23 2007, 11:26 PM

Just to let you guys know.I'm in KB and even using PAW/Proxomitron, I was unable to connect to out of Malaysia seeders.Changed client to BitSpirit and UTorrent from BitLord to no avail.

Tried using Azureus 2.5.0.2 and voila, I was able to connect to seeders from 172.XXX,205.XXX,203.XXX,80.XXX albeit slowly though (with PAW on, to connect to trackers). DL speed was only 3-4kbps though, better than 0 for the past 3 weeks+.It's kinda nostalgic to me, thinking about those 56K modem days (same speed) that I thought I have left.
Will try to see whether it gets better thru the nite. At least with ADSL, there's no per minute charge.

Made a mistake of crossposting this info in wrong conversation just now.Sorry..
blindbox
post Jan 23 2007, 11:49 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(neurolept @ Jan 23 2007, 11:26 PM)
Just to let you guys know.I'm in KB and even using PAW/Proxomitron, I was unable to connect to out of Malaysia seeders.Changed client to BitSpirit and UTorrent from BitLord to no avail.

Tried using Azureus 2.5.0.2 and voila, I was able to connect to seeders from 172.XXX,205.XXX,203.XXX,80.XXX albeit slowly though (with PAW on, to connect to trackers). DL speed was only 3-4kbps though, better than 0 for the past 3 weeks+.It's kinda nostalgic to me, thinking about those 56K modem days (same speed) that I thought I have left.
Will try to see whether it gets better thru the nite. At least with ADSL, there's no per minute charge.

Made a mistake of crossposting this info in wrong conversation just now.Sorry..
Another person that doesn't read the first post. This solution silverhawk brought up only solves the problem with clients not able to connect with a tracker.

This solution will not allow you to connect to international peers.
neurolept
post Jan 24 2007, 12:55 AM

Ok blindbox, sorry if I wasted your time.

Maybe Azureus with it's ability for transport encryption might (just might), be able at least for me, to beat the 0 kbps download conundrum. I'm doing 3-4 kbps now, which I'm tolerating better than 0.

I'll be glad to pay for VPN if there's someone here can point the way.The two mentioned elsewhere is either down or dead or having full slots.

In any case, this issue is probably location related, since some of us here, proudly proclaim 30-50 kbps DL.
fli_guy84
post Jan 24 2007, 01:13 AM

216 posts

Wow thanks a lot. Connections are more stable and speed is great biggrin.gif
Doom
post Jan 24 2007, 01:14 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Here is the latest screen shot taken this evening ..

i realized that what silverhawk has observed indeed correct ... it is easier to connect to the Japanese's seed and peer. the dl went fast and finish my Capeta anime within 2 hours time..

however after that i start to DL desperate housewives episode 13 ... and it went sky rocketing as well... don't know how tmnut blocked out connection ??

hahaha85
post Jan 24 2007, 01:55 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Jan 24 2007, 01:14 AM)
Here is the latest screen shot taken this evening ..

i realized that what silverhawk has observed indeed correct ... it is easier to connect to the Japanese's seed and peer. the dl went fast and finish my Capeta anime within 2 hours time..

however after that i start to DL desperate housewives episode 13 ... and it went sky rocketing as well... don't know how tmnut blocked out connection ??
Sifu, could you tell us what modem u use and wat is ur connection? Another thing is that your client setting? Share it with us..How come you can get the very fast bt speed...

I am using DSL-500T with 1M streamyx...Using bitlord now....But my torrent speed just max at 60kbps....Thanks
hellcommando
post Jan 24 2007, 03:45 AM

17 posts

May I ask why my Bitcomet will appear 'tracker connection error : 0' after apply the proxy server? can anyone help me out? Thanks

This post has been edited by hellcommando: Jan 24 2007, 03:50 AM
ivandj
post Jan 24 2007, 04:30 AM

578 posts

Nowdays download stuff so trubelsome .
Need to switch to User agents to get the trackers then switch to virtual proxy to download . jezzzzz .
Everytime have to open BT window to change the Connection settings .
Http - Then Proxy - Then http - then porky again ....

anyway the proxomitron helped .

This post has been edited by ivandj: Jan 24 2007, 04:33 AM
hellcommando
post Jan 24 2007, 04:46 AM

17 posts

Yea, I agree, very annoying, its all thanks to the StreamNUT, cheating my RM88 package

35 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:14 AM