Connect to Bittorrent trackers, Being blocked? Try this :)

Doom
post Jan 23 2007, 11:02 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

This is the screen shot after reading through all the pages ..

Is this how it should be ? the results after all the configuration (paw, user agent, BT client.) ..

i am connected but very small amount of peers (international)... of course DL rate also slow...

but i am happy at least it runs...
Doom
post Jan 23 2007, 11:48 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

not bad now running two torrents and DL rate can go up to 60+kbps..

thanks silverhawk ... !!!!

Update: go up to 120Kbps..... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

i am drool now ... but thanks to the peers from japan ... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Doom: Jan 23 2007, 12:15 PM
Doom
post Jan 24 2007, 01:14 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Here is the latest screen shot taken this evening ..

i realized that what silverhawk has observed indeed correct ... it is easier to connect to the Japanese's seed and peer. the dl went fast and finish my Capeta anime within 2 hours time..

however after that i start to DL desperate housewives episode 13 ... and it went sky rocketing as well... don't know how tmnut blocked out connection ??

Doom
post Jan 24 2007, 11:42 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(hahaha85 @ Jan 24 2007, 01:55 AM)
Sifu, could you tell us what modem u use and wat is ur connection? Another thing is that your client setting? Share it with us..How come you can get the very fast bt speed...

I am using DSL-500T with 1M streamyx...Using bitlord now....But my torrent speed just max at 60kbps....Thanks
First of all i am no where close to sifu when comes to BT ... i am just an casual BT user..

secondly my modem is the original ZTE modem from TMNUT using for over 3 years..

setting wise there is a bit of trick lah ....

*other setting all follow Silverhawk guide...PAW, User Agent, Localhost on BT Client

QUOTE(hellcommando @ Jan 24 2007, 04:46 AM)
Yea, I agree, very annoying, its all thanks to the StreamNUT, cheating my RM88 package
no choice since most of time we are using BT for illegal act....not all but most ... else where's the fun with watching anime and movie without paying single cent... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Doom
post Jan 24 2007, 10:54 PM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jan 24 2007, 11:45 AM)
Please switch to BitSpirit!
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=402994&hl=
Follow the instructions here.
Because 1st thing is Bitcomet doesn't support user agent.
Use Bit spirit.
Please.
What do u mean ??

i am using Bit Lord ..... sweat.gif

0.0230sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:31 PM