Guys, question. The latest firmware is blabla, then my fren psp firmware is older than the latest. Can the old firmware change to the latest? And how?
Technical PSP Homebrew Discussion Thread V2, Note: Please read discussion guidelines
Aug 7 2007, 12:33 AM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching,Sarawak Status: Same Same |
Guys, question. The latest firmware is blabla, then my fren psp firmware is older than the latest. Can the old firmware change to the latest? And how?
Aug 7 2007, 01:18 AM
330 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: JB-SG |
QUOTE(abang brother @ Aug 7 2007, 12:33 AM) Guys, question. The latest firmware is blabla, then my fren psp firmware is older than the latest. Can the old firmware change to the latest? And how? as long as ur friend firmware is custom one then okand then refer to page 108 hehe ========================================= here a noob question again: when i download game... inside the folder got many .r, like .r1 .r2 .r3 .r4 .r5 .r6 and at last is .rar so wat should i do to play the game in my psp?? directly copy the whole folder to the memory card??? |
Aug 7 2007, 02:06 AM
1,704 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
extract using winrar
Aug 7 2007, 07:48 AM
1,916 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
Another Custom Firmware From Team Wildc*rd!!!
QUOTE USTOM FIRMWARE 3.40* LE (Leaked Edition) - Team Wildc*rd ........................................o .....................................o./ \.o .....................................\___/ ......................................o | ...................................../_. | .....................................\_ ; This is the initial release of our custom firmware. We completely reverse-engineered 3.10 OE, updated all the tweaks for version 3.40, and added our own sexy patches. ----------------- 3.40*'s features: ----------------- * Everything you know and love from 3.40 OE-A * Sexy new SCEP-style recovery menu * In-XMB configuration menu * Auto-detection of the kernel needed for homebrew - no need for GAME150 and GAME340; just put it all in GAME Screenshot of the in-XMB config: ------------------ Installation Guide ------------------ Check the readme ----- Notes ----- The new DATA.DXAR file will be placed in the root of your memory stick; feel free to delete it or save it for later once you've installed. None of the installer files need to stay on your memory stick once 3.40* is installed. You can delete them all. To view the recovery menu/config menu in the XMB, press R + SELECT -------------------------- Team Wildc*rd's Shout-outs -------------------------- * Thanks to Mathieulh and Dark_AleX before all others! They inspired us with their awesome releases. Without them this wouldn't have happened. * Greetz to poison for making SCEP open-source * Greetz to eXonet and Malloc.us * Greetz to Noobz. You continue to be most excellent. * Greetz to Skylark, adrahil, and our benevolent testers. * Greetz to maxconsole, qj, and any other website that supports us! ------------------------------- Team Wildc*rd's Two Minute Hate ------------------------------- * Greetz to the leaking fags (you know who you are) for being as unoriginal as ever! ..._^ ^___ [..(\(*'O')/).\ --< the cat is out of the bag! > ../\______// ./|.........|\/ ..|_____| P.S. Thanks to all the doubters in our other release thread here, especially those who called us a bunch of hex editors. It's truly appreciated... . . - Team Wildcard . . P.P.S: We were also working on a 3.52 custom firmware with even more features which luckily was not leaked. But after recent events, we can no longer be sure if it will ever see the light of day. this time with new look of recovery menu. |
Aug 7 2007, 07:49 AM
1,916 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
Aug 7 2007, 11:29 AM
1,022 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: I Don't Know! |
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 6 2007, 11:38 PM) what do you mean i need those eboot? LAst tiem i upgrade from 3.10 to 3.40 just use the installer le... CAn list step by step to me? You do need an official update EBOOT if you're to jump from one firmware to another. (e.g. V3.40 M33 -> V3.52 M33)You don't need an official update EBOOT if you're just updating that firmware. (e.g. V3.52 M33 -> V3.52 M33-2) The steps are pretty straightforward (I assume you're on OE CFW now): 1. Get the M33 creator and put the M33CREATOR folder into GAME150. 2. Put the renamed official V1.50 & V3.52 EBOOTs into the M33 creator folder (e.g. 150.PBP & 352.PBP). 3. Exit to XMB, go to GAME and run M33CREATOR. 4. After all that finishes (takes quite some time), go to GAME and run M33UPDATE. (For any further enquiries, read the readme. Post any doubts in your mind and we'll gladly help. This post has been edited by DFlo: Aug 7 2007, 11:57 AM |
Aug 7 2007, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(DFlo @ Aug 7 2007, 11:29 AM) You do need an official update EBOOT if you're to jump from one firmware to another. (e.g. V3.40 M33 -> V3.52 M33) i run orediYou don't need an official update EBOOT if you're just updating that firmware. (e.g. V3.52 M33 -> V3.52 M33-2) The steps are pretty straightforward (I assume you're on OE CFW now): 1. Get the M33 creator and put the M33CREATOR folder into GAME150. 2. Put the renamed official V1.50 & V3.52 EBOOTs into the M33 creator folder (e.g. 150.PBP & 352.PBP). 3. Exit to XMB, go to GAME and run M33CREATOR. 4. After all that finishes (takes quite some time), go to GAME and run M33UPDATE. (For any further enquiries, read the readme. Post any doubts in your mind and we'll gladly help. but i check my firmware it still show 3.40 oe =.= why ar (Problem solve....battery must above 75% even i was charging This post has been edited by oldfox: Aug 7 2007, 01:26 PM |
Aug 7 2007, 01:23 PM
Aug 7 2007, 01:28 PM
haha, bro, when everytime i need u, sure u will appear
but problem solve oredi hehe but if i want to upgrade the M33 i dun understand the instruction Instructions: copy seplugins to the root of the memory stick. Extract the following prx of a firmware: /kd/popsman.prx, /kd/pops.prx, /vsh/modules/libpspvmc.prx and /vsh/modules/pafmini.prx and copy them to /seplugins/popsloader/ with names like popsman3XX, pops3XX.prx, libpspvmc3XX.prx, pafmini3XX.prx, where XX is 40, 51, or 52. can u explain?? QUOTE(DFlo @ Aug 7 2007, 01:23 PM) |
Aug 7 2007, 01:54 PM
1,843 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
what happened in the homebrew scene i also dont know.
Aug 7 2007, 02:02 PM
Guys....
after i extract the downloaded game then i straight put the whole folder to PSP/GAME but it show data corrupted in my psp wat happen ar??? i tried many games also same |
Aug 7 2007, 02:15 PM
566 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Compulsive Disorder Land |
QUOTE(X-Zen @ Aug 5 2007, 12:03 AM) Guys, Can I ask with the new 3.52M33 that apparently support PSX games: Anyone? Do I still need to use alcohol120 to create iso and then popstation to created the eboot for my PSX game before I can play with my PSP? What are the differences in terms of methods to play PSX game between 3.40OE and 3.52M33? Can anyone enlighten me? Thanks |
Aug 7 2007, 04:28 PM
4,967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuching,Sarawak Status: Same Same |
QUOTE(oldfox @ Aug 7 2007, 01:18 AM) as long as ur friend firmware is custom one then ok What you mean by custom?and then refer to page 108 hehe ========================================= here a noob question again: when i download game... inside the folder got many .r, like .r1 .r2 .r3 .r4 .r5 .r6 and at last is .rar so wat should i do to play the game in my psp?? directly copy the whole folder to the memory card??? |
Aug 7 2007, 07:53 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
custom firmware.
firmware that is built to allow homebrew to be run |
Aug 7 2007, 08:27 PM
1,072 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Somewhere... |
Aug 7 2007, 09:38 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
then 3.52 m33 can use irshell? Or do custom XMB?
Aug 7 2007, 09:40 PM
2,311 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Dark Zone, NYC |
Yes, I manage to install custom XMB (if ure refering to themes
About irshell, not sure... *what is irshell? |
Aug 7 2007, 09:57 PM
hhhmmm...........
guys...i got few questions here 1. if i want to upgrade the M33 i dun understand the instruction Instructions: copy seplugins to the root of the memory stick. Extract the following prx of a firmware: /kd/popsman.prx, /kd/pops.prx, /vsh/modules/libpspvmc.prx and /vsh/modules/pafmini.prx and copy them to /seplugins/popsloader/ with names like popsman3XX, pops3XX.prx, libpspvmc3XX.prx, pafmini3XX.prx, where XX is 40, 51, or 52. can u explain?? 2. Which software can play not only MPEG4 video at PSP??? |
Aug 7 2007, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(oldfox @ Aug 7 2007, 01:28 PM) Haha, you're welcome.. (But that sounds kinda gay.. QUOTE(ben3003 @ Aug 7 2007, 09:38 PM) Yup, confirmed. QUOTE(Cyphereza @ Aug 7 2007, 09:40 PM) iRShell? Hmm.. This is thing can replace the XMB with quite a lot more additional features..QUOTE(oldfox @ Aug 7 2007, 09:57 PM) hhhmmm........... The plugins are not needed if you only want to upgrade the M33. (Those plugins are only for the PlayStation emulator, if I'm not mistaken. Not too sure about this, cuz I'm not using the emulator..) guys...i got few questions here 1. if i want to upgrade the M33 i dun understand the instruction Instructions: copy seplugins to the root of the memory stick. Extract the following prx of a firmware: /kd/popsman.prx, /kd/pops.prx, /vsh/modules/libpspvmc.prx and /vsh/modules/pafmini.prx and copy them to /seplugins/popsloader/ with names like popsman3XX, pops3XX.prx, libpspvmc3XX.prx, pafmini3XX.prx, where XX is 40, 51, or 52. can u explain?? ... |
Aug 8 2007, 09:05 PM
10,859 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sarawak |
DFlo, even i at 3.40 oe-a also need 1.50? just follow everything u said?
| Change to: | 0.0257sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:21 AM |