Technical PSP Homebrew Discussion Thread V2, Note: Please read discussion guidelines

kyon22
post Sep 23 2007, 02:44 PM

141 posts

can the psp ver 1.5 play homebrew ( i meant the original firmware)?
sempronic
post Sep 23 2007, 02:44 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Sep 23 2007, 02:38 PM)
yes, use se/oe/m33 option.

but wait, your 3.40 is original sony firmware or 3.40oe? if oe, please proceed with se/oe/m33 option.
my friend said it is 3.40...
he didnt said it is se/oe..

i will take the PSP next week..

if it is 3.40 how??
but he said he can play "ahem" games...
mfa333
post Sep 23 2007, 02:47 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ Sep 23 2007, 02:44 PM)
can the psp ver 1.5 play homebrew ( i meant the original firmware)?
cant..

QUOTE(sempronic @ Sep 23 2007, 02:44 PM)
my friend said it is 3.40...
he didnt said it is se/oe..

i will take the PSP next week..

if it is 3.40 how??
but he said he can play "ahem" games...
if original 3.40, u need to downgrade 1st to 1.5 before upgrading to 3.52 m33.

but u've mentioned your friend said the current fw can play homebrew, then, its a 3.40oe... nod.gif

please double check 1st.
sempronic
post Sep 23 2007, 02:48 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Sep 23 2007, 02:47 PM)
cant..
if original 3.40, u need to downgrade 1st to 1.5 before upgrading to 3.52 m33.

but u've mentioned your friend said the current fw can play homebrew, then, its a 3.40oe... nod.gif

please double check 1st.
ok will check it once i get the PSP...
cant wait to get my hand on it...

and if it is 3.40..got an easy installer that can downgrade it??

asking just for a stanby if it is 3.40...
max286
post Sep 23 2007, 02:49 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Sep 23 2007, 02:08 PM)
i dont think its the mspd problem. Games like MHF2, for the 1st time you run, will get that error. That's because the game cant find any savegame to load for option setting. After u made a savegame, this error will not occured anymore.
thnx for the help, i already create a save game and it work already
mfa333
post Sep 23 2007, 02:54 PM

Huhah!
2,588 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Sep 23 2007, 02:48 PM)
ok will check it once i get the PSP...
cant wait to get my hand on it...

and if it is 3.40..got an easy installer that can downgrade it??

asking just for a stanby if it is 3.40...
u need Pandora Battery or Lumines UMD to downgrade then.. wink.gif

QUOTE(max286 @ Sep 23 2007, 02:49 PM)
thnx for the help, i already create a save game and it work already
glad to hear that.. rclxms.gif
Lakum
post Sep 23 2007, 02:59 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Sep 23 2007, 02:14 PM)
oic.. mine on 3.40 never had the problem with 2 folders.. huhu..it only showed 1 icon.. dat's why i asked.. ehehe.. thanks for your reply. sweat.gif

That is because u enable the "hide corrupted icon" in recovery menu...

sempronic
post Sep 23 2007, 03:04 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(mfa333 @ Sep 23 2007, 02:54 PM)
u need Pandora Battery or Lumines UMD to downgrade then.. wink.gif
any other ways then pandora battery??

Added on September 23, 2007, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(msn83235502 @ Sep 23 2007, 02:14 PM)
oic.. mine on 3.40 never had the problem with 2 folders.. huhu..it only showed 1 icon.. dat's why i asked.. ehehe.. thanks for your reply. sweat.gif
and wanna ask...
is ur 3.40 is SE or OE???

can it play "ehem" games?

This post has been edited by sempronic: Sep 23 2007, 03:05 PM
ShinAsuka
post Sep 23 2007, 03:35 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Sep 23 2007, 03:04 PM)
any other ways then pandora battery??

Added on September 23, 2007, 3:05 pm

and wanna ask...
is ur 3.40 is SE or OE???
can it play "ehem" games?
3.40 dun hv SE

sempronic
post Sep 23 2007, 03:36 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Sep 23 2007, 03:35 PM)
3.40 dun hv SE
if that is the case..
so OE ar....
ShinAsuka
post Sep 23 2007, 03:38 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Sep 23 2007, 03:36 PM)
if that is the case..
so OE ar....
it is either OE or original
Lakum
post Sep 23 2007, 03:50 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Sep 23 2007, 03:38 PM)
it is either OE or original
Or 3.40 IE or 3.40* LE
sempronic
post Sep 23 2007, 03:51 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Sep 23 2007, 03:50 PM)
Or 3.40 IE or 3.40* LE
if it is 3.40 how to downgrade to 1.50 and upgrade to 3.52 M33?
ShinAsuka
post Sep 23 2007, 03:52 PM

I ♥ Sanae
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Lakum @ Sep 23 2007, 03:50 PM)
Or 3.40 IE or 3.40* LE
still got people use that? laugh.gif
victorlaw
post Sep 23 2007, 06:30 PM

77 posts

Hi guys a fren of mind is asking me to install REMOTEJOY into his 3.03 oe-c PSP. Is it possible for this firmware ? anyone tried before ? Changes of bricking the psp with remotejoy ? pls help thanks.
Lakum
post Sep 23 2007, 07:55 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

QUOTE(sempronic @ Sep 23 2007, 03:51 PM)
if it is 3.40 how to downgrade to 1.50 and upgrade to 3.52 M33?

Just upgrade directly from 3.40 OE to 3.52 M33 la then. Why have 2 chances of bricking when u can reduce it?

The readme included in the installer tell u how to upgrade from 3.40OE.

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Sep 23 2007, 03:52 PM)
still got people use that? laugh.gif

3.40* LE came out after 3.51 M33....maybe wilc*rd fan use it... tongue.gif

TSNinja
post Sep 23 2007, 09:26 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

I have decided that this will be the end of PSP Homebrew Discussion thread.

Discussion on homebrew applications is kinda slow these days. Most people are concentrating too much on custom firmware and downgrading.

So, for those who still have question on homebrew, please use the following threads instead:

Link: PSP Community | V10

Link: Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners

And, PLEASE remember that forum guidelines is still applied:

No ISO discussion, No troubleshooting on ISO problem and anything related to it. Please use PM to ask from other users or use any other alternatives (Google, etc)

I will be watching closely both threads for any rules violation.

0.0169sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:21 PM