Technical PSP Homebrew Discussion Thread V2, Note: Please read discussion guidelines

oldfox
post Jul 28 2007, 12:40 AM

330 posts

Hmmm....
can i ask if i am using 3.10 original version, can i straight upgrade to 3.40 or 3.50 version ar?????????

oldfox
post Jul 28 2007, 05:08 AM

330 posts

Thks your helpful reply
haha, bcs those buyer ask me about it..then i dunno how to reply
really thankx~~~ rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Lakum @ Jul 28 2007, 12:47 AM)
Upgrade to 3.40 or 3.50 original firmware? Sure can. Now the latest is 3.52.
oldfox
post Jul 28 2007, 12:46 PM

330 posts

The one i am selling is Original Firmware
then the guy told after we bought we can upgrade ourselves, but for sure only can upgrade with oirginal firmware as well
can we do ourself to change to custom firmware ar?? any risk??

QUOTE(Lakum @ Jul 28 2007, 09:26 AM)
Ya la. Last time when i changed the font..some game cannot display the text correctly..even surfing website also seem lil bit weird.
Eh...the one that u sell aa? Ask them if they wanna upgrade to Custom Firmware or Official/Original Firmware? Those 2 are different.

p/s: If u dont know...Custom Firmware is the one u would use if wanna play "ehem" games.
oldfox
post Jul 28 2007, 07:18 PM

330 posts

Because i am selling thos original firmware
i ask my supplier can help me change to custom firmware or not
he said need to charge RM50...
so wonder can do it by ourself or not....
what kind of risk??
and how to reduce the risk??
blush.gif
QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Jul 28 2007, 01:34 PM)
risk of cos got
depends how you handle it tongue.gif
oldfox
post Aug 2 2007, 04:08 PM

330 posts

hhhmmmm
i am using 3.40OE
if want to upgrade to 3.52 M33
what should i do????
hehe...
oldfox
post Aug 2 2007, 06:12 PM

330 posts

1 - If you are under official 1.50 PSP firmware, copy kxploitpatcher and kxploitpatcher% folders from "1.50only/" of this download to your "ms0:/PSP/GAME/" and use it.
2 - Once done it, or if you are under any Special/Open Edition/M33, copy M33CREATOR folder to your "ms0:/PSP/GAME" (1.50fw) or "ms0:/PSP/GAME150" (SE/OE)
3 - Download official 3.52 eboot, rename it to 352.PBP and place it on "ms0:/PSP/GAME/M33CREATOR/" or "ms0:/PSP/GAME150/M33CREATOR/"
4 - Download official 1.50 eboot, rename it to 150.PBP and place it on "ms0:/PSP/GAME/M33CREATOR/" or "ms0:/PSP/GAME150/M33CREATOR/"
5 - Go to Games/Memory Stick on your PSP, and execute "3.52 M33 CREATOR". Once finished, it will go back to the XMB.
6 - Go again to Games/Memory Stick on your PSP, and execute "3.52 M33UPDATE". You'll have to press X to agree to the installation.
7 - When finished, press X to shut down and reboot manually.
8 - Enjoy your 3.52 M33 wink.gif

this is the read me file from 3.52 M33
i got few questions:
1. My one is 3.40OE....so i should follow step 1 or step 2??
2. THe step 3 and 4, we need to download the Official ourselves??or use the eboot inside the M33CREATOR folder?
oldfox
post Aug 2 2007, 07:24 PM

330 posts

DFlo, thanks so much
hehe...sure many psp noob very like you oh
u are so helpful
thkx....

but i got 1 question is those Non-original 2GB MSPD high speed one....RM80 5 years warrantys as well, do you think to worth to buy??and does it stable??
oldfox
post Aug 3 2007, 12:47 AM

330 posts

You guys said the transfer speed will slow
then when play game will lag too????
hhmm...bcs i got some friends using nonorginal 2GB high speed MSPD
they said no problem with it oh~~~
so want to ask u guys opinion~~
hehe
oldfox
post Aug 7 2007, 01:18 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Aug 7 2007, 12:33 AM)
Guys, question. The latest firmware is blabla, then my fren psp firmware is older than the latest. Can the old firmware change to the latest? And how?
as long as ur friend firmware is custom one then ok
and then refer to page 108
hehe
brows.gif

=========================================

here a noob question again:
when i download game...
inside the folder got many .r, like .r1 .r2 .r3 .r4 .r5 .r6 and at last is .rar
so wat should i do to play the game in my psp??
directly copy the whole folder to the memory card???
oldfox
post Aug 7 2007, 01:17 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(DFlo @ Aug 7 2007, 11:29 AM)
You do need an official update EBOOT if you're to jump from one firmware to another. (e.g. V3.40 M33 -> V3.52 M33)

You don't need an official update EBOOT if you're just updating that firmware. (e.g. V3.52 M33 -> V3.52 M33-2)

The steps are pretty straightforward (I assume you're on OE CFW now):
1. Get the M33 creator and put the M33CREATOR folder into GAME150.
2. Put the renamed official V1.50 & V3.52 EBOOTs into the M33 creator folder (e.g. 150.PBP & 352.PBP).
3. Exit to XMB, go to GAME and run M33CREATOR.
4. After all that finishes (takes quite some time), go to GAME and run M33UPDATE.

(For any further enquiries, read the readme. Post any doubts in your mind and we'll gladly help. smile.gif)
i run oredi
but i check my firmware
it still show 3.40 oe =.=
why ar

(Problem solve....battery must above 75% even i was charging rclxub.gif )

This post has been edited by oldfox: Aug 7 2007, 01:26 PM
oldfox
post Aug 7 2007, 01:28 PM

330 posts

haha, bro, when everytime i need u, sure u will appear
but problem solve oredi
hehe

but if i want to upgrade the M33
i dun understand the instruction
Instructions: copy seplugins to the root of the memory stick. Extract the following prx of a firmware: /kd/popsman.prx, /kd/pops.prx, /vsh/modules/libpspvmc.prx and /vsh/modules/pafmini.prx and copy them to /seplugins/popsloader/ with names like popsman3XX, pops3XX.prx, libpspvmc3XX.prx, pafmini3XX.prx, where XX is 40, 51, or 52.
can u explain??

QUOTE(DFlo @ Aug 7 2007, 01:23 PM)
Did you run M33UPDATE? smile.gif
oldfox
post Aug 7 2007, 02:02 PM

330 posts

Guys....
after i extract the downloaded game
then i straight put the whole folder to PSP/GAME
but it show data corrupted in my psp
wat happen ar???
i tried many games also same
oldfox
post Aug 7 2007, 09:57 PM

330 posts

hhhmmm...........
guys...i got few questions here
if i want to upgrade the M33
i dun understand the instruction
Instructions: copy seplugins to the root of the memory stick. Extract the following prx of a firmware: /kd/popsman.prx, /kd/pops.prx, /vsh/modules/libpspvmc.prx and /vsh/modules/pafmini.prx and copy them to /seplugins/popsloader/ with names like popsman3XX, pops3XX.prx, libpspvmc3XX.prx, pafmini3XX.prx, where XX is 40, 51, or 52.
can u explain??

2. Which software can play not only MPEG4 video at PSP???
oldfox
post Aug 9 2007, 04:08 AM

330 posts

Hmmm..i would want to ask,...
why my setting in my recovery menu keep changing ar???
like the "UMD mode", "ISO speed"
so bored about keep to change la
oldfox
post Aug 9 2007, 11:55 PM

330 posts

Too bad...
my psp cannot turn on totally now even recover menu also...............
sad sad
need to bring to the shop....dunno how much they will charge me
anyone know how to repair???
hehe

This post has been edited by oldfox: Aug 9 2007, 11:56 PM
oldfox
post Aug 10 2007, 12:17 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Aug 10 2007, 12:05 AM)
wait a minute...what happened? blink.gif
it just for no reason couldnt be turned on??
1st i accidently delete the font and vsh in flash0
then i try to recover it
then..........become like this lo!!!!!!!!!!!!
blink.gif
anyone know Nilai got any game shop??
haha
oldfox
post Aug 11 2007, 01:59 PM

330 posts

ekai??
straight pm "ekai" ar???
anyway wat mean oh UP???

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Aug 11 2007, 09:29 AM)
WOW..a brick. kool..pm eKai..he has the UP..thats the only way to revive it..on the other hand, who is using pspradio?
oldfox
post Aug 14 2007, 02:54 AM

330 posts

hoho....wednesday going to send my psp to ekai and to unbrick my psp~~~
haha...anyway now 5.32 M33 can upgrade to wat version???

0.0870sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:30 PM