post Jul 3 2016, 06:13 PM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

Back in April 2014..........

Eupe acquires Seputeh land for third project
By By Joseph Wong | Friday, 11 Apr 2014, 12:12 AM
http://www.focusmalaysia.my/Assets/Eupe-ac...r-third-project

With two condominium projects valued at a combined gross development value (GDV) of RM710 mil set to start this year in Bangsar South and Cheras, both in Kuala Lumpur, Kedah-based Eupe Corporation Bhd is looking to boost its presence in the Klang Valley by acquiring more land, in Seputeh, for its third project.

Plans for the high-rise project are yet to be finalised but the property developer, one of the biggest in the northern state, will unveil them later in the year.

“The acquisition cost was RM46 mil and [the land] is in Taman Seputeh, near Mid-Valley Megamall,” says group managing director and CEO Datuk Beh Huck Lee.

“It will be a high-rise development but we’re still looking at the potential of the project. We are going through the relevant processes and will be able to provide more information only later in the year,” he says.

The construction of Eupe Corp’s other two properties, the RM450 mil Resonance at Bangsar South and the RM260 mil Weave at Cheras, is to begin this quarter.

The Seputeh property will be developed at a later stage but, if it is anything like the first two projects, it will be Eupe’s trademark liveable community with modern amenities.
This post has been edited by accetera: Jul 3 2016, 06:14 PM
Tavia88
post Jul 3 2016, 06:53 PM

~More Stars Coming...~
1,087 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jul 3 2016, 06:01 PM)
50-storey inclusive carpark podium and villas: 371 units

50-storey inclusive carpark podium: 373 units

2-storey villas: 17 units

3-storey villas: 111 units
The Weave, Cheras also havent launch now want to unveil seputeh already .
langstrasse
post Jul 3 2016, 07:29 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

Does anyone know where exactly the plot of land is located in Seputeh?
VincentProperty
post Jul 3 2016, 09:31 PM

603 posts

interesting ~
VincentProperty
post Jul 3 2016, 09:36 PM

603 posts

http://eupe.com.my/projects/
Their projects site but no update on the seputeh project yet
nexona88
post Jul 3 2016, 10:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,487 posts

Parking ~ biggrin.gif
UPKL
post Jul 26 2016, 11:50 AM

20 posts

SUSbf1119
post Jul 26 2016, 12:00 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(UPKL @ Jul 26 2016, 11:50 AM)
PM
tq
almaine
post Jul 26 2016, 12:04 PM

825 posts

QUOTE(UPKL @ Jul 26 2016, 11:50 AM)
let me know if u hv more info on the 2 or 3 storey villa.
SUSbf1119
post Jul 26 2016, 12:07 PM

443 posts

a very good location to stay. alot of japanese expats
shitmyx
post Nov 16 2016, 08:42 AM

185 posts

Placed booking fee for Eupe's another project The Weave 2 years ago. Developer keep delaying SPA signing with all kind of bullshit excuses and empty promises. Treat customers like beggars and never provide updates. When customers wish to know what happen they just play tai chi.

Recently was told to collect refund from the developer as the project will only launch next year. 2 years of waiting comes to nothing! But the bank loan approved for this project still appears in CCRIS!

Very bad experience dealing with such irresponsible and dishonest developer! Buyers beware!

vmad.gif mad.gif ranting.gif
djvixx
post Nov 16 2016, 08:58 AM

393 posts

Well. They were too ambitious launching three projects in kl. At least novum looks ok.
BEANCOUNTER
post Nov 16 2016, 09:25 AM

20,146 posts

Do they have any completed projects so far?

Another aset kayamas?
kochin
post Nov 16 2016, 09:33 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 16 2016, 09:25 AM)

Another aset kayamas?
completed something up north.

CharmaineLee80
post Nov 16 2016, 09:43 AM

992 posts

Pm detail pls.
VincentProperty
post Nov 16 2016, 01:22 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Nov 16 2016, 09:25 AM)

Another aset kayamas?
is not aset kayamas project
vibey
post Nov 22 2016, 02:58 PM

169 posts

They have a solid track record in the northern region. Have been around for almost 30 years. Definitely not a run in the mill developer.
Aventador360
post Nov 22 2016, 04:03 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(AMG2016 @ Nov 16 2016, 09:52 AM)
Wow, must buy if the developer can execute it. Taman Seputeh is one of the finer location that you know it will age and appreciate like a Chateau Lafite.
Wow!!!!
vibey
post Nov 22 2016, 05:39 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Aventador360 @ Nov 22 2016, 04:03 PM)
Wow!!!!
I agree Wow! Wow! lol
mthc
post Nov 22 2016, 11:49 PM

4,525 posts

Any details on the villas? Tq
Mr.Swee
post Nov 23 2016, 02:38 AM

302 posts

SERIOUS ?
SUSempatTan
post Nov 23 2016, 05:08 AM

1,678 posts

Train tracks for trainspotting...
kochin
post Nov 23 2016, 08:31 AM

I just hope I do!
10,319 posts

eupe is working on something in bangsar south too. wondering if it's the same? but unlikely lah. seputeh is across the highway on the other side.
TSaccetera
post Sep 14 2017, 06:46 PM

10,777 posts

Name updated
DesRed
post Sep 14 2017, 07:50 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

Just saw the announcement this morning at The Edge Property:
https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1200166/eup...-valley-project

Another new neighbour in Seputeh aside from Setia Sky Seputeh. laugh.gif

Will be interested to know what the new design will be like, tho I have a hunch that it will be similar to Novum and Parc 3 judging by the density of 873 units as stated in the article. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Sep 15 2019, 10:15 AM

2,867 posts

According to the latest info from EUPE, this project is now called Est8 Seputeh.

In their 23rd AGM Summary, the estimated pricing is stated as below:

The type of development is Serviced Apartments and Villas. The average selling price
per unit are RM470,000 and RM700,000.

http://www.eupe.com.my/img/media/eupes-mag...PT/PT15_Eng.pdf
TSaccetera
post Sep 19 2019, 06:06 PM

10,777 posts

Thread name updated. Thank you.
aaron1717
post Oct 23 2019, 11:59 AM

Chui Shui in Property Manyak Best!
10,188 posts

DesRed
post Oct 23 2019, 01:21 PM

2,867 posts

aaron1717 The news is legit, no denying that, but the name of that news source, Chicken News, comes across as some some entertainment or a satire news site like the Onion.

But back at the topic at hand. When I visited the site last week and a few weeks before, I still see a DBKL notice that it is DBKL land and trespassers will be prosecuted. Wonder if they'll pull down that sign once the project launches. 🤔
aaron1717
post Oct 23 2019, 02:30 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 23 2019, 01:21 PM)
aaron1717 The news is legit, no denying that, but the name of that news source, Chicken News, comes across as some some entertainment or a satire news site like the Onion.

But back at the topic at hand. When I visited the site last week and a few weeks before, I still see a DBKL notice that it is DBKL land and trespassers will be prosecuted. Wonder if they'll pull down that sign once the project launches. 🤔
yea... saw the same when i passed by there... lol... i think should be taking down soon... alot of developer target to launch their projects next year now... but as usual... anything can happen and they pull handbrake again haha...

chicken news is good to catch attention ma... lol... cater to the mass market readers...
bigman
post Oct 23 2019, 02:33 PM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 23 2019, 11:59 AM)

Nor a easy walkable to MVC...
aaron1717
post Oct 23 2019, 02:36 PM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Oct 23 2019, 02:33 PM)
Nor a easy walkable to MVC...
kena fly bang... or developer build link bridge... alot projects in seputeh also not walkable to MV... but USP always use MV... lol
LiNKInPaRk108
post Oct 23 2019, 07:44 PM

683 posts

DesRed
post Oct 23 2019, 10:14 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 23 2019, 02:36 PM)
kena fly bang... or developer build link bridge... alot projects in seputeh also not walkable to MV... but USP always use MV... lol
It's actually possible to walk across to the flyover connecting to the Federal Highway (towards PJ) and Entry B and C of Midvalley/Gardens on the same road connecting this project and Setia Sky Seputeh. Just that safety-wise, it's a risk to cross it towards the proper pedestrian pathway on the other side (which connects to the MidValley KTM station) as many cars tend to drive fast around that bend in/out of MidValley City.

I lived around there for 5+ years and back then, the road was level with that flyover before SP Setia started constructing the latter project and widening (plus lowering) the roads and extending an access towards the shoplots at the bottom of the hill. How time flies...
aaron1717
post Oct 24 2019, 09:05 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 23 2019, 10:14 PM)
It's actually possible to walk across to the flyover connecting to the Federal Highway (towards PJ) and Entry B and C of Midvalley/Gardens on the same road connecting this project and Setia Sky Seputeh. Just that safety-wise, it's a risk to cross it towards the proper pedestrian pathway on the other side (which connects to the MidValley KTM station) as many cars tend to drive fast around that bend in/out of MidValley City.

I lived around there for 5+ years and back then, the road was level with that flyover before SP Setia started constructing the latter project and widening (plus lowering) the roads and extending an access towards the shoplots at the bottom of the hill. How time flies...
around how long would it take to walk? although its maybe dangerous... but this is a very good selling point though...
bigman
post Oct 24 2019, 09:12 AM

4,224 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 24 2019, 09:05 AM)
around how long would it take to walk? although its maybe dangerous... but this is a very good selling point though...
Are you kidding... You try to walk from old klang Road to MVC.... Many won't get second time after tried...
aaron1717
post Oct 24 2019, 09:20 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Oct 24 2019, 09:12 AM)
Are you kidding... You try to walk from old klang Road to MVC.... Many won't get second time after tried...
dun ask me bro... ask the one who told me can walk... lol... anyway... why need to walk from OKR to MVC... the site not in OKR also? confused.gif confused.gif
DesRed
post Oct 24 2019, 10:03 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 24 2019, 09:05 AM)
To MV? Around 5 or 6 mins if you walk from the Setia Sky Seputeh to MV directly or 500m. You'll see some steps when you drive into Jln Tmn Seputeh 1 where the former project is situated. The left curve goes towards some landed houses, the Sri Seputeh Condo and this project.

Old picture of same junction in 2013

The 2nd picture was what it looked like before Setia Sky Seputeh started construction and the developer modified the road there.

Do bear in mind that many folks also park their cars and walk to MV directly to skip paying the parking fee, even after SP Setia completed their roadworks there.

QUOTE(bigman @ Oct 24 2019, 09:12 AM)
OKR is much further away. If you ask me to walk from Vivo or Tria at 9 Seputeh all the way to MV, I'd flatly turn that offer down. Not to mention some folks pointed out that one of the ways is to use the motorcycle tunnel to reach the latter.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Oct 24 2019, 10:11 AM
aaron1717
post Oct 24 2019, 11:04 AM

10,188 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 24 2019, 10:03 AM)
To MV? Around 5 or 6 mins if you walk from the Setia Sky Seputeh to MV directly or 500m. You'll see some steps when you drive into Jln Tmn Seputeh 1 where the former project is situated. The left curve goes towards some landed houses, the Sri Seputeh Condo and this project.

Old picture of same junction in 2013

The 2nd picture was what it looked like before Setia Sky Seputeh started construction and the developer modified the road there.

Do bear in mind that many folks also park their cars and walk to MV directly to skip paying the parking fee, even after SP Setia completed their roadworks there.

thanks bro for the sharing... so this is real seputeh already since walkable to MV... compare to those Seputeh within OKR.... laugh.gif
DesRed
post Oct 25 2019, 10:48 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 24 2019, 11:04 AM)
thanks bro for the sharing... so this is real seputeh already since walkable to MV... compare to those Seputeh within OKR....  laugh.gif
To be honest, I've no idea which is which. When it comes to any election, Seputeh covers Tmn Desa all the way down to Bukit Jalil (I think). Tmn Seputeh, where Setia Sky Seputeh, Sri Langit, Sri Tiara and this project is sitting on, plus Thean Hou temple, the landed houses and GnG ones, are covered under Bukit Bintang.
kennyphan
post Feb 19 2020, 08:27 AM

14 posts

EUPE launching soon est8
https://est8.com.my/

DesRed
post Feb 19 2020, 10:17 AM

2,867 posts

Looking forward to see what this new neighbour of mine looks like. thumbup.gif
LiNKInPaRk108
post Mar 19 2020, 06:54 PM

683 posts

yslysl
post May 20 2020, 03:35 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Feb 19 2020, 10:17 AM)
Looking forward to see what this new neighbour of mine looks like. thumbup.gif
u at seputeh permai right ?
what's the maintenance rate like ?

so close to KTM and ERL like Menara Seputeh not noisy ?

This post has been edited by yslysl: May 20 2020, 04:07 AM
DesRed
post May 20 2020, 09:12 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ May 20 2020, 03:35 AM)
u at seputeh permai right ?
what's the maintenance rate like ?

so close to KTM and ERL like Menara Seputeh not noisy ?
Nope. I'm currently staying at Robson Condominium on the opposite side. Maintenance is RM 430.70 for a 1,414sf unit.

It will surely be noisy, but you can't beat the close proximity to the KTM station, and with the MyRailtime app which is available for both iOS and Google Play Store, it makes commuting on the KTM more bearable as it shows the time the train will arrive at the station.
yslysl
post May 20 2020, 11:47 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ May 20 2020, 09:12 AM)
Nope. I'm currently staying at Robson Condominium on the opposite side. Maintenance is RM 430.70 for a 1,414sf unit.

It will surely be noisy, but you can't beat the close proximity to the KTM station, and with the MyRailtime app which is available for both iOS and Google Play Store, it makes commuting on the KTM more bearable as it shows the time the train will arrive at the station.
people move out because of the noise also is leasehold maybe seputeh permai is a better option
DesRed
post May 20 2020, 12:09 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ May 20 2020, 11:47 AM)
people move out because of the noise also is leasehold maybe seputeh permai is a better option
Not trying to downplay this, but there are also other reasons why people move out of such condos. Sometimes they also want to upgrade to a better dwelling elsewhere, return to hometown or home country, cannot stand bad neighbour(s), etc.

Even at my condo I see some people moving out and newcomers moving in and commence their renovation. And so far I have no issues staying in this condo aside from the part that it isn't close to any public transit stations whatsoever.

This post has been edited by DesRed: May 20 2020, 12:09 PM
W.ROOK
post May 20 2020, 01:48 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ May 20 2020, 12:09 PM)
Not trying to downplay this, but there are also other reasons why people move out of such condos. Sometimes they also want to upgrade to a better dwelling elsewhere, return to hometown or home country, cannot stand bad neighbour(s), etc.

Even at my condo I see some people moving out and newcomers moving in and commence their renovation. And so far I have no issues staying in this condo aside from the part that it isn't close to any public transit stations whatsoever.
Saw this in their webpage :

Covered Walkway
giving you direct access
to Mid Valley City
& KL Eco City

Can believe or not?
yslysl
post May 20 2020, 02:09 PM

313 posts

probably part of the maintenance fee
DesRed
post May 20 2020, 03:31 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ May 20 2020, 01:48 PM)
Saw this in their webpage :

Covered Walkway
giving you direct access
to Mid Valley City
& KL Eco City

Can believe or not?
There is a covered walkway going to MidValley, true, but it's along the ramp exiting from Jln Syed Putra heading towards the PJ/OKR/Salak highway direction after the Petron station. It doesn't connect to the other side of the road towards that neighbourhood where Setia Sky Seputeh is, let alone that old Sri Seputih condo that's sharing the same road as this project. Besides, it's been there for many years already, long before this project and Setia Sky Seputeh was launched.

So you can say that they are telling the 'truth', but not in its entirety. And based on their previous projects in KV such as Novum and Parc3, I don't recall them ever doing covered walkways and such towards a popular amenity or a public transit station.

This post has been edited by DesRed: May 20 2020, 03:33 PM
W.ROOK
post May 22 2020, 12:48 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ May 20 2020, 03:31 PM)
There is a covered walkway going to MidValley, true, but it's along the ramp exiting from Jln Syed Putra heading towards the PJ/OKR/Salak highway direction after the Petron station. It doesn't connect to the other side of the road towards that neighbourhood where Setia Sky Seputeh is, let alone that old Sri Seputih condo that's sharing the same road as this project. Besides, it's been there for many years already, long before this project and Setia Sky Seputeh was launched.

So you can say that they are telling the 'truth', but not in its entirety. And based on their previous projects in KV such as Novum and Parc3, I don't recall them ever doing covered walkways and such towards a popular amenity or a public transit station.
Appreciate your taking the time to clear my doubt thumbsup.gif

The way they put it as though they are going to build(coverd walkways) one lol.

bigman
post May 22 2020, 08:39 AM

4,224 posts

The developer just doing pocket development... dun expect too much from them..,.
focusrite
post May 23 2020, 09:29 AM

409 posts

i really don't see the appeal of being close to MVC if you aren't able to easily walk over
jkmobile25
post Jun 10 2020, 01:33 AM

20 posts

Wondering what is the selling price like....
Any sales person here??
DesRed
post Jun 11 2020, 10:14 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(focusrite @ May 23 2020, 09:29 AM)
i really don't see the appeal of being close to MVC if you aren't able to easily walk over
Well, you can still walk over to MVC, just that you'll have to contend with the busy ramp from the Fed. Highway/Jln Syed Putra or the other alternative is to walk a bit further along the Jln Bukit Raja road towards the shoplots where 99 Speedmart is. There is a bus stop across the road and a covered walkway which goes towards the stairs that links to that exact same covered walkway on the ramp.

I probably bet that Setia Sky Seputeh folks will also do the same if they want a somewhat safer walk there, unless SP Setia is willing to build a covered walkway from their project (or outside of it) towards that ramp. From my last visit to their sales gallery when it was still at the Setia International Centre on their KL Eco City plot, the sales staff didn't mention anything of the sort. Just advertise that it's 'walking distance' to MVC.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Jun 11 2020, 10:15 AM
Jacky yong
post Jun 13 2020, 02:48 AM

325 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ May 20 2020, 04:31 PM)

Very hebat description abang.

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ May 22 2020, 01:48 AM)
Appreciate your taking the time to clear my doubt thumbsup.gif

The way they put it as though they are going to build(coverd walkways) one lol.
Oh sometime you'll need to see the whole development gdv and also their practice too. Remember proposed are just proposed tongue.gif

QUOTE(bigman @ May 22 2020, 09:39 AM)
The developer just doing pocket development... dun expect too much from them..,.
GOT POINT
ryan_chandl
post Jun 17 2020, 03:41 PM

59 posts

if they can build walkway attach to klia express bridge directly to Midvalley ktm station then will be great. Also access road from Jalan Syed putra directly into the apartment and exit to Salak through jalan sungai 2. Otherwise need think twice to buy this project
fotokaki
post Jun 17 2020, 04:02 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Jun 11 2020, 10:14 AM)
Well, you can still walk over to MVC, just that you'll have to contend with the busy ramp from the Fed. Highway/Jln Syed Putra or the other alternative is to walk a bit further along the Jln Bukit Raja road towards the shoplots where 99 Speedmart is. There is a bus stop across the road and a covered walkway which goes towards the stairs that links to that exact same covered walkway on the ramp.

I probably bet that Setia Sky Seputeh folks will also do the same if they want a somewhat safer walk there, unless SP Setia is willing to build a covered walkway from their project (or outside of it) towards that ramp. From my last visit to their sales gallery when it was still at the Setia International Centre on their KL Eco City plot, the sales staff didn't mention anything of the sort. Just advertise that it's 'walking distance' to MVC.
Very details explanation of the situation. Cleared some doubts on my clients too. TQVM biggrin.gif
cloner
post Jun 24 2020, 01:31 PM

1,101 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Jun 11 2020, 10:14 AM)

Appreciate your insights, gave me clearer picture compared to when the SM explained to me

do expect launching around end of the year
audio technica
post Jul 17 2020, 02:00 AM

190 posts

any new info on this project?
funfunfun
post Jul 19 2020, 11:19 AM

98 posts

Where is the access road for this project?
e30ygc
post Jul 19 2020, 07:20 PM

The DO was issued based on access road from Federal Highway (as opposing to the loony Jalan TS 2 plan earlier).
e30ygc
post Jul 21 2020, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(funfunfun @ Jul 19 2020, 11:19 AM)
Where is the access road for this project?
I am curious to find out too, cuz it will mean them have to 'cross' the KTM track!

Anyway, let me know if you are keen to be updated with this project info, I am in discussion with developer, should be involved with the marketing of this project when its going to be pre launched.

funfunfun
post Jul 22 2020, 12:09 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(e30ygc @ Jul 21 2020, 06:23 PM)
I am curious to find out too, cuz it will mean them have to 'cross' the KTM track!

Anyway, let me know if you are keen to be updated with this project info, I am in discussion with developer, should be involved with the marketing of this project when its going to be pre launched.
Yeahh access road will be interesting. I wonder if residents going to protest if access via Taman Seputeh 2 road as density is high (1k units)...
DesRed
post Jul 22 2020, 02:04 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(funfunfun @ Jul 22 2020, 12:09 PM)
Yeahh access road will be interesting. I wonder if residents going to protest if access via Taman Seputeh 2 road as density is high (1k units)...
Last I checked, it's supposed to be 873 units based on their latest news dated over a year ago (link).

But I wouldn't be surprised if they link up with both the Taman Seputeh 1 & 2 roads together. As for protests, don't really recall anyone kicking up a fuss when Setia Sky Seputeh started construction. Neither did anyone kick up a fuss when the older condos like Sri Tiara, Seputeh Permai and Sri Langit were constructed either.

There was an older article in the Star where the residents there were interviewed many years back, but the most they did was to express their concern on the rapid development, but other than that, they didn't scream 'overdevelopment' like what the Tmn Desa and TTDI folks are previously (and now) doing.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Jul 22 2020, 02:05 PM
funfunfun
post Jul 22 2020, 02:26 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Jul 22 2020, 02:04 PM)
Last I checked, it's supposed to be 873 units based on their latest news dated over a year ago (link).

But I wouldn't be surprised if they link up with both the Taman Seputeh 1 & 2 roads together. As for protests, don't really recall anyone kicking up a fuss when Setia Sky Seputeh started construction. Neither did anyone kick up a fuss when the older condos like Sri Tiara, Seputeh Permai and Sri Langit were constructed either.

There was an older article in the Star where the residents there were interviewed many years back, but the most they did was to express their concern on the rapid development, but other than that, they didn't scream 'overdevelopment' like what the Tmn Desa and TTDI folks are previously (and now) doing.
I heard SP Setia wanted much higher density but was not approved by DBKL. So they had to change strategy to more 'high end'
DesRed
post Jul 23 2020, 10:09 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(funfunfun @ Jul 22 2020, 02:26 PM)
I heard SP Setia wanted much higher density but was not approved by DBKL. So they had to change strategy to more 'high end'
It begs the question on how this project managed to be approved with a higher density while SP Setia's Setia Sky Seputeh can't.

I mean, the latter isn't located deep inside a cluster of landed houses or two but more to an intersection between a main road and a residential road. Besides, their land plot is much larger than this project.
funfunfun
post Jul 23 2020, 12:39 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Jul 23 2020, 10:09 AM)
It begs the question on how this project managed to be approved with a higher density while SP Setia's Setia Sky Seputeh can't.

I mean, the latter isn't located deep inside a cluster of landed houses or two but more to an intersection between a main road and a residential road. Besides, their land plot is much larger than this project.
https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1331912/kep...-dbkl-land-sale
Number 17
The parcel is allegedly (from the news) part of controversial land deals done by dbkl last time without open tender.

So who knows. There is no logic in malaysia

This post has been edited by funfunfun: Jul 23 2020, 12:53 PM
DesRed
post Jul 23 2020, 02:14 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(funfunfun @ Jul 23 2020, 12:39 PM)
https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1331912/kep...-dbkl-land-sale
Number 17
The parcel is allegedly (from the news) part of controversial land deals done by dbkl last time without open tender.

So who knows. There is no logic in malaysia
And it's already cleared by MACC as mentioned by the then Fed. Territories minister, Khalid, in the last year's Parliament session.

But yes, I agree that the DBKL town planning unit approval to projects don't make sense at times.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Jul 23 2020, 02:16 PM
ZeneticX
post Jul 23 2020, 08:36 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

still no targeted launch date?
ZeneticX
post Jul 24 2020, 08:02 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

Received this from the dev today

Not gonna cheap but kinda expected for the location. I expected too much thinking its gonna be 600+ / sqft

yslysl
post Jul 24 2020, 11:00 PM

313 posts

Hmmm Seputeh 2 and 4 are full with houses...
How can they link with Seputeh 1 ?

1.2mil if 1500sqf wow

This post has been edited by yslysl: Jul 24 2020, 11:02 PM
engonaplane
post Jul 26 2020, 10:31 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 24 2020, 08:02 PM)
Received this from the dev today

Not gonna cheap but kinda expected for the location. I expected too much thinking its gonna be 600+ / sqft

i dunno.. i feel it is overpriced for that location, especially if there is no change to the existing access. Imagine having to drive past the houses and Setia Sky (?)... with 1 lane in and out gonna be hell if ppl start dbl parking
DesRed
post Jul 27 2020, 09:35 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(engonaplane @ Jul 26 2020, 10:31 PM)
i dunno.. i feel it is overpriced for that location, especially if there is no change to the existing access. Imagine having to drive past the houses and Setia Sky (?)... with 1 lane in and out gonna be hell if ppl start dbl parking
You could say the same for Setia Sky Seputeh and Avara Seputeh, where the latter is more towards the OKR side. Pricing-wise, I still feel that the former is way over the roof, though. But with a number of goodies such as the 15 year maintenance fee subsidy thrown into the mix, I guess that it's not selling too well. If it was priced simiarly to Bon Estates @ Bangsar South (RM 6xx/sf - RM 7xx/sf), I'd bet that there will be more interested buyers.

With regards to the road access, some here speculated that this developer will most likely link up this project to Jln Tmn Seputeh 1 & 4. I won't be surprised if this is true as this sounds more logical compared to linking up with the Fed. Highway/Salak Highway as they need to build a ramp over the KTM tracks in order to do so. And based on the EUPE's history of their current projects in KV (e.g. Parc 3 and Novum), they're not known for building covered walkways or even bridges towards a public transit line or a popular amenity.
surf-it
post Jul 29 2020, 08:17 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

800 psf honestly speaking is reasonable guys... but then hopefully the developer will throw in rebate to make it 7xx psf then is perfect, this project will sell like no time
surf-it
post Jul 29 2020, 08:17 AM

Landlord
1,747 posts

not to mention Seputeh will achieve city centre status in the future (has been earmarked)
DesRed
post Jul 29 2020, 02:05 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Jul 29 2020, 08:17 AM)
800 psf honestly speaking is reasonable guys... but then hopefully the developer will throw in rebate to make it 7xx psf then is perfect, this project will sell like no time
QUOTE(surf-it @ Jul 29 2020, 08:17 AM)
not to mention Seputeh will achieve city centre status in the future (has been earmarked)
This area is actually not Seputeh proper, but part of Bukit Bintang. Seputeh starts at Tmn Desa and ends at Bukit Jalil.

As for that RM 8xx/sf pricing, we'll have to wait and see how the developer package this. For all we know, this could be the pricing after rebates. But it may also turn out to be as what you described.

If we are to look at Parc3's selling history, when it was first launched in early 2017, the pricing is around RM 7xx/sf (after rebates) and the units are bare. Then a few months later, they increased the rebates and provided kitchen cabinets to entice more buyers. Didn't really follow up after that as we lost interest in that project by then.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Jul 29 2020, 02:05 PM
yslysl
post Jul 29 2020, 05:39 PM

313 posts

I don't think they can link up 1 with 2 and 4 unless they remove the corner houses there
DesRed
post Jul 29 2020, 09:04 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Jul 29 2020, 05:39 PM)
I don't think they can link up 1 with 2 and 4 unless they remove the corner houses there
Not sure what the final design is going to be like, but it's still possible to link up both roads if they build the road access connecting the two further into their plot without needing to buy over those houses.
TSaccetera
post Aug 4 2020, 12:58 PM

10,777 posts

RM800 psf very decent price...
yslysl
post Aug 5 2020, 09:54 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Aug 4 2020, 12:58 PM)
RM800 psf very decent price...
for leasehold ?
ryan_chandl
post Aug 9 2020, 10:47 AM

59 posts

Possible entrance from the latest adv picture, bypass those taman roads.
RM800/psf is okay considering it is near to ktm track.

This post has been edited by ryan_chandl: Aug 9 2020, 10:48 AM
DesRed
post Aug 9 2020, 05:22 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(ryan_chandl @ Aug 9 2020, 10:47 AM)
Possible entrance from the latest adv picture, bypass those taman roads.
RM800/psf is okay considering it is near to ktm track.
Thanks for the pics.

That entrance makes sense to avoid getting those folks living in the neighbouring houses riled up. The problem is that slip road it's connected to tend to be pretty jammed during the evening peak hours as many folks from MV (and from the city) will use that road to exit to the Salak highway and continue their journey towards Cheras onwards. Kinda pity those who stay at Menara Seputeh, tho. Had to endure the jam along with those folks in order to reach home after a hard day's work.

I'd probably wager a door will be placed at the section fronting Jln Taman Seputeh 1 in order to fulfil their 'walkability to MV' part.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Mar 17 2021, 07:51 PM
helo
post Sep 7 2020, 10:49 PM

354 posts

sunway belfield vs est8 which is a better investment property?
funfunfun
post Oct 24 2020, 11:39 AM

98 posts

The Edge weekend article mentioned this will start from RM700k for 610 sqft

That seems on the high side. I wonder what is the rebate package.
According to the edge, launch will be March or April next year..
johnny6235
post Nov 3 2020, 09:58 PM

97 posts

sales gallery will be ready by Mid November.

Launching will be around CNY.
DesRed
post Nov 5 2020, 01:49 PM

2,867 posts

I wonder if construction already started for this project... hmm.gif
panda@KL
post Nov 16 2020, 09:46 AM

129 posts

Any update on the sales package and launching?
BeetchX
post Nov 25 2020, 04:46 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(panda@KL @ Nov 16 2020, 09:46 AM)
Any update on the sales package and launching?
As i know they have yet to finalize the package yet. But heard that most likely they gonna do 0% dp. After rebate is around 800psf.
VOLVOFORLIFE
post Jan 3 2021, 08:28 PM

358 posts

Been seeing their active ads on FB of late . Looks like the launch will be soon as mentioned by The Edge.

Price PsF 800?
wonderking
post Jan 21 2021, 05:53 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(VOLVOFORLIFE @ Jan 3 2021, 08:28 PM)
Been seeing their active ads on FB of late . Looks like the launch will be soon as mentioned by The Edge.

Price PsF 800?

received a msg from sales , yes ...
seem like quite ok price which is i think nearby is slightly higher than this ....

hope so can below Rm 800psf
surf-it
post Jan 28 2021, 12:49 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

got email, sms and facebook ads all over places, anyone has more info on this?
prohunter123
post Feb 5 2021, 02:31 PM

273 posts

will preview on march ?

This post has been edited by prohunter123: Feb 5 2021, 02:32 PM
wonderking
post Feb 5 2021, 02:34 PM

29 posts

I received a video from the staff of Eupe ....
should be on March gua .....

but got problem when upload

maybe direct click the link
EST8 @ Seputeh Video

This post has been edited by wonderking: Feb 5 2021, 05:04 PM
wonderking
post Feb 8 2021, 03:00 PM

29 posts

wow.....i get the ang pao packet from Eupe Staff ...
quite nice for the angpao packet ... quality good biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

DesRed
post Feb 8 2021, 04:06 PM

2,867 posts

Looks like this will be similar to how Parc3's sale started. During the pre-launch/sale, I recall that construction hasn't started yet and I'd bet that it'll be the same for this project.

Haven't seen single construction equipment starting work on the project site yet. The ex-Novum sales gallery already changed the title to Est8, but not sure if the show units are ready. hmm.gif
wonderking
post Feb 8 2021, 04:30 PM

29 posts

heard that the show unit is ready . just don know when it will be open for preview .......plus now is MCO ..so don know how la

wonderking
post Feb 27 2021, 05:16 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Feb 8 2021, 04:06 PM)
Looks like this will be similar to how Parc3's sale started. During the pre-launch/sale, I recall that construction hasn't started yet and I'd bet that it'll be the same for this project.

Haven't seen single construction equipment starting work on the project site yet. The ex-Novum sales gallery already changed the title to Est8, but not sure if the show units are ready. hmm.gif
went to appointment already . Really nice ....
MY SA told me that now they are based on appointment due to SOP ...

This post has been edited by wonderking: Feb 27 2021, 05:17 PM
prohunter123
post Mar 6 2021, 12:35 PM

273 posts

Show unit is ready to view but appointment basic due to SOP

trainmaster
post Mar 8 2021, 02:34 PM

102 posts

What is the negative factors for this project?
yslysl
post Mar 15 2021, 04:04 PM

313 posts

show unit ready ?
roughly how much per sqft ?
Thomas Ooi
post Mar 16 2021, 01:24 PM

29 posts

8xx psf , booked a dual key unit ... june only can start loan process

hopefully in future they allow agent to sell....cause i want to sell tongue.gif
W.ROOK
post Mar 16 2021, 02:01 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Thomas Ooi @ Mar 16 2021, 01:24 PM)
8xx psf , booked a dual key unit ... june only can start loan process

hopefully in future they allow agent to sell....cause i want to sell  tongue.gif
Any rebates given? Hoc?
Come cerita a bit more pls.
Thomas Ooi
post Mar 16 2021, 07:24 PM

29 posts

Cerita ah , wait contract first can ? haha
ok I ceritakan why i booked. first thing , location quite nice la.
i actually prefer the conventional layout of type A instead of dual key but this unit only offer 1 cp whilst dk offer 2 cp.

Standard rebates ,
HOC not sure yet. if hoc extend then will have if really end then dont have...
W.ROOK
post Mar 16 2021, 08:54 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Thomas Ooi @ Mar 16 2021, 07:24 PM)
i actually prefer the conventional layout of type A instead of dual key but this unit only offer 1 cp whilst dk offer 2 cp.

Standard rebates ,
Congrats on your purchase.
Thomas Ooi
post Mar 17 2021, 02:07 PM

29 posts

This is the 2 layout (got more layout such as duplex /unit with cabana etc ) ceritakan next time when free ya.
DesRed
post Mar 17 2021, 07:56 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(trainmaster @ Mar 8 2021, 02:34 PM)
What is the negative factors for this project?
Well, by road, the only way to access it is via the exit from Jln Syed Putra/Fed. Highway (Bangsar/PJ direction) to the Salak highway, which always suffer from traffic jams (standstill traffic at worst) during the evening peak hours. The residents of Menara Seputeh condo on that same stretch of road had endured this for more than 20 over years (link). Aside from that, the KTM and KL Transit lines are quite near to it, so do expect noise from that as well.

Outside of that, yes, you can walk to MidValley from this project, but there are 2 options to do so, which I mentioned in my previous post.
W.ROOK
post Mar 17 2021, 08:41 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Thomas Ooi @ Mar 17 2021, 02:07 PM)

This is the 2 layout (got more layout such as duplex /unit with cabana etc ) ceritakan next time when free ya.
Good2 Keep it coming!
W.ROOK
post Mar 17 2021, 08:42 PM

982 posts

Standard rebates ,
Car park, tandem or side by side?
W.ROOK
post Mar 17 2021, 09:14 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Mar 17 2021, 07:56 PM)
Well, by road, the only way to access it is via the exit from Jln Syed Putra/Fed. Highway (Bangsar/PJ direction) to the Salak highway, which always suffer from traffic jams (standstill traffic at worst) during the evening peak hours. The residents of Menara Seputeh condo on that same stretch of road had endured this for more than 20 over years (link). Aside from that, the KTM and KL Transit lines are quite near to it, so do expect noise from that as well.

Additionally I think leasehold title and maybe some units might have "Land of Peace" view are some of the drawbacks.

Outside of that, yes, you can walk to MidValley from this project, but there are 2 options to do so, which I mentioned in my previous post.
Apparently the covered walkway will be built along Jalan Seputeh 1, connecting straight to the existing covered walkway near KTM station. That's about 500m. Maybe EUPE SA can clarify this.....
Thomas Ooi
post Mar 17 2021, 10:41 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Mar 17 2021, 09:14 PM)
Apparently the covered walkway will be built along Jalan Seputeh 1, connecting straight to the existing covered walkway near KTM station. That's about 500m. Maybe EUPE SA can clarify this.....
According to SA is like this and will be built by Eupe
DesRed
post Mar 18 2021, 12:10 AM

2,867 posts

Additionally I think leasehold title and maybe some units might have "Land of Peace" view are some of the drawbacks.
That Kwong Tong Cemetery is a long way away, and this project is on the lower part of Tmn Seputeh, so no chance of seeing it. Even I don't see it from my current condo, Robson Condominium, which is facing northwards towards KL city. The only condo with the best view of both KL and the cemetery will be Robson Heights, which is perched on the hilltop across Thean Hou temple.

Possible if they continue building the road going to this project's entrance to connect to that intersection to the Seputeh KTM station. Will it be a one or two-way road? Have to wait for confirmed details on this.
W.ROOK
post Mar 18 2021, 08:47 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Mar 18 2021, 12:10 AM)
That Kwong Tong Cemetery is a long way away, and this project is on the lower part of Tmn Seputeh, so no chance of seeing it. Even I don't see it from my current condo, Robson Condominium, which is facing northwards towards KL city. The only condo with the best view of both KL and the cemetery will be Robson Heights, which is perched on the hilltop across Thean Hou temple.
Possible if they continue building the road going to this project's entrance to connect to that intersection to the Seputeh KTM station. Will it be a one or two-way road? Have to wait for confirmed details on this.
You are right. I didn't check the land contour hence got it wrongly.
If there's no cemetery view therefore there will be no city view as well I guess, except for those top floors of the building.
W.ROOK
post Mar 18 2021, 08:59 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Thomas Ooi @ Mar 17 2021, 02:07 PM)

Bro,
In your opinion, how much do you think those dual-key units can be rented out?

This post has been edited by W.ROOK: Mar 19 2021, 07:42 PM
devil_corp@hotmail.com
post Mar 19 2021, 10:44 AM

57 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Aug 5 2020, 09:54 AM)
for leasehold ?
Yeah leasehold
lollipopkan
post Mar 19 2021, 10:50 AM

943 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Mar 18 2021, 09:59 PM)
Bro,
In your opinion, how much do you think those dual-key units can be rent out?
1k +/- with fully furnished, each studio. IMO
W.ROOK
post Mar 19 2021, 07:43 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(lollipopkan @ Mar 19 2021, 10:50 AM)
1k +/- with fully furnished, each studio. IMO
Thanks 👍
yslysl
post Mar 21 2021, 07:23 PM

313 posts

Standard rebates ,
more details on the rebates ?
devil_corp@hotmail.com
post Mar 22 2021, 02:33 PM

57 posts

Going to cancel my booking after researching the one-way entrance and exit flow. The entrance is Seputeh but the exit will bring you to the KL-Seremban Highway. It is not ideal. Having said that, this drawback is reflected in the selling price.
yslysl
post Mar 22 2021, 04:12 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(devil_corp@hotmail.com @ Mar 22 2021, 02:33 PM)
Going to cancel my booking after researching the one-way entrance and exit flow. The entrance is Seputeh but the exit will bring you to the KL-Seremban Highway. It is not ideal. Having said that, this drawback is reflected in the selling price.
which unit ?
W.ROOK
post Mar 22 2021, 11:18 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(devil_corp@hotmail.com @ Mar 22 2021, 02:33 PM)
Meaning there is no exit through any of the Taman Seputeh road? Walaueeh sweat.gif
devil_corp@hotmail.com
post Mar 24 2021, 01:33 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Mar 22 2021, 04:12 PM)
which unit ?
The 1694sf duplex.
yslysl
post Mar 24 2021, 01:53 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(devil_corp@hotmail.com @ Mar 24 2021, 01:33 PM)
The 1694sf duplex.
oh corner duplex
yeah exit road not so ideal unless u use the shortcut
W.ROOK
post Mar 26 2021, 08:54 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Mar 24 2021, 01:53 PM)
oh corner duplex
yeah exit road not so ideal unless u use the shortcut
Shortcut through which road Bro.
W.ROOK
post Mar 26 2021, 08:55 PM

982 posts

yslysl
post Mar 26 2021, 09:05 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Mar 26 2021, 08:54 PM)
Shortcut through which road Bro.
Back to seputeh to exit from there
W.ROOK
post Mar 27 2021, 12:02 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Mar 26 2021, 09:05 PM)
Back to seputeh to exit from there
Sorry Bro I don't get it. Could you please rephrase it.
yslysl
post Mar 29 2021, 01:06 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Mar 27 2021, 12:02 PM)
Sorry Bro I don't get it. Could you please rephrase it.
Menara Seputeh exit brows.gif

hmmm why don't they make an exit through Sri Seputeh hmm.gif
that way more ideal

This post has been edited by yslysl: Mar 29 2021, 02:03 PM
W.ROOK
post Mar 29 2021, 09:59 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Mar 29 2021, 01:06 PM)
Menara Seputeh exit  brows.gif

Got it! Thank you Bro  thumbsup.gif

hmmm why don't they make an exit through Sri Seputeh  hmm.gif
that way more ideal

Agreed but than maybe DBKL didn't approve.

Have you already booked?

yslysl
post Mar 29 2021, 11:22 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Mar 29 2021, 09:59 PM)
Have you already booked?
Yes
What about u ?
W.ROOK
post Mar 30 2021, 07:33 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Mar 29 2021, 11:22 PM)
Yes
What about u ?
Yeah, hand got itchy lol...
DesRed
post Mar 30 2021, 09:16 AM

2,867 posts

Hopefully, there will pics of this project's scale model posted here so that everyone can scrutinise the entry/exit. Maybe have to wait until the embargo is lifted, I guess...
yslysl
post Mar 30 2021, 11:08 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Mar 30 2021, 07:33 AM)
Yeah, hand got itchy lol...
which type facing which side ?
W.ROOK
post Mar 30 2021, 09:06 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Mar 30 2021, 11:08 AM)
which type facing which side ?
Dual key, facing north. yours?
W.ROOK
post Mar 30 2021, 09:23 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Mar 30 2021, 09:16 AM)
Hopefully, there will pics of this project's scale model posted here so that everyone can scrutinise the entry/exit. Maybe have to wait until the embargo is lifted, I guess...
According to the SA, entry and exit is at the same place.

yslysl
post Mar 31 2021, 02:42 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Mar 30 2021, 09:06 PM)
Dual key, facing north. yours?
north too but corner

dual key for investment or own stay ?
W.ROOK
post Mar 31 2021, 08:53 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Mar 31 2021, 02:42 PM)
north too but corner

dual key for investment or own stay ?
Investment and you too I guess.
yslysl
post Mar 31 2021, 10:20 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Mar 31 2021, 08:53 PM)
Investment and you too I guess.
Maybe own stay
wonderking
post Apr 1 2021, 01:47 PM

29 posts

Just received it afternoon of my SA

Hopefully can sign the SPA soon .

W.ROOK
post Apr 1 2021, 09:22 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Mar 31 2021, 10:20 PM)
Maybe own stay
Good on you thumbsup.gif
wonderking
post Apr 1 2021, 09:57 PM

29 posts

My friend who work for IQI agent also bought this project jor ....
his own company geh miller square also no support ...but come to eupe support ... that why i think EST8 is a good place for me to own stay 1st few year then get rental ...

W.ROOK
post Apr 1 2021, 09:59 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(wonderking @ Apr 1 2021, 09:57 PM)
My friend who work for IQI agent also bought this project jor ....
his own company geh miller square also no support ...but come to eupe support ... that why i think EST8 is a good place for me  to own stay 1st  few year then get rental ...
You too booked a dual key unit?
wonderking
post Apr 2 2021, 10:41 AM

29 posts

nope . i book the unit 3 room 973sf . facing north. for own stay few year .
yslysl
post Apr 2 2021, 11:21 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(wonderking @ Apr 2 2021, 10:41 AM)
nope . i book the unit 3 room 973sf . facing north. for own stay few year .
mid valley or seputeh ?
wonderking
post Apr 2 2021, 02:15 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Apr 2 2021, 11:21 AM)
mid valley or seputeh ?
Seputeh...
cy91
post Apr 2 2021, 02:24 PM

1,296 posts

what so good about this project?
yslysl
post Apr 2 2021, 03:03 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(wonderking @ Apr 2 2021, 02:15 PM)
Seputeh...
nice same here
yslysl
post Apr 2 2021, 11:34 PM

313 posts

What time the 10pm mid valley jam ends ?

Also the 1 going to salak highway ?
DesRed
post Apr 3 2021, 01:09 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Apr 2 2021, 11:34 PM)
What time the 10pm mid valley jam ends ?

Also the 1 going to salak highway ?
Salak highway jam from MV is quite bad during the after-work peak hours. As for before and during 10pm, before the MCO kicked in, there is always a jam going out as shoppers and retail workers come out during this time (and probably some corporate workers who had to work long hours). So it's best to leave earlier before or latest by 9pm to avoid this jam. Nowadays, it's pretty smooth sailing as not everyone is physically back at work outside of the retail workers (at reduced capacity, I wager) and shoppers.

As for that covered walkway to MidValley, if true, it is welcome, but just be ready in case this doesn't materialise in the end as this developer's previous projects in KL (e.g. Novum and Parc3) didn't feature it at all.
yslysl
post Apr 3 2021, 01:40 AM

313 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 3 2021, 01:09 AM)
Salak highway jam from MV is quite bad during the after-work peak hours. As for before and during 10pm, before the MCO kicked in, there is always a jam going out as shoppers and retail workers come out during this time (and probably some corporate workers who had to work long hours). So it's best to leave earlier before or latest by 9pm to avoid this jam. Nowadays, it's pretty smooth sailing as not everyone is physically back at work outside of the retail workers (at reduced capacity, I wager) and shoppers.

As for that covered walkway to MidValley, if true, it is welcome, but just be ready in case this doesn't materialise in the end as this developer's previous projects in KL (e.g. Novum and Parc3) didn't feature it at all.
sorry didn't follow the 2 projects u mentioned
they promised something but didn't build ?

This post has been edited by yslysl: Apr 3 2021, 01:42 AM
wonderking
post Apr 3 2021, 12:29 PM

29 posts

tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wonderking: Apr 3 2021, 12:33 PM
W.ROOK
post Apr 3 2021, 12:39 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(wonderking @ Apr 3 2021, 12:29 PM)
tongue.gif

40+ Novum satisfied buyers bought Est8? wow!
wonderking
post Apr 3 2021, 12:42 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Apr 3 2021, 12:39 PM)

40+ Novum satisfied buyers bought Est8? wow!
i heard la... dont know true or not
W.ROOK
post Apr 3 2021, 12:48 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(wonderking @ Apr 3 2021, 12:42 PM)
Actually Novum looks really good and I won't be surprised. and by the way maybe they get additional discount for being repeated buyers haha.....just speculating

yslysl
post Apr 3 2021, 04:07 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(wonderking @ Apr 3 2021, 12:42 PM)
who told u ah ?
DesRed
post Apr 4 2021, 05:43 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Apr 3 2021, 01:40 AM)
sorry didn't follow the 2 projects u mentioned
they promised something but didn't build ?
Not really. Just more to the fact that they've not done this kind of 'community project' such as a covered walkway, etc. to a public amenity or transport station in the past for Novum and Parc3, even though both of them are close to a public transport station. Didn't follow Novum closely, but did follow the latter in the past since 2017 when it first launched but skipped it in the end.

That's why I'm quite sceptical about a new covered walkway by this developer to link up to an existing covered walkway to MidValley.
yslysl
post Apr 4 2021, 11:34 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 4 2021, 05:43 PM)
Not really. Just more to the fact that they've not done this kind of 'community project' such as a covered walkway, etc. to a public amenity or transport station in the past for Novum and Parc3, even though both of them are close to a public transport station. Didn't follow Novum closely, but did follow the latter in the past since 2017 when it first launched but skipped it in the end.

That's why I'm quite sceptical about a new covered walkway by this developer to link up to an existing covered walkway to MidValley.
oh seputeh landed also got no covered walkway sweat.gif

what makes u skipped on their 2nd project ? hmm.gif
chicargo
post Apr 6 2021, 11:19 PM

359 posts

Current package:
-Pay nothing to book
-6+4% rebate
-Pay RM5k during SPA signing (2-3 more months)

Maintenance fee RM0.40psf

Free SPA legal, SPA disbursement, Loan legal, loan disbursement

MOT not exempted (not under HOC currently)
Thomas Ooi
post Apr 8 2021, 09:32 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Mar 18 2021, 08:59 PM)
Bro,
In your opinion, how much do you think those dual-key units can be rented out?
Wa didn’t know so many joined the party . Most conservative saying also got 1k for each
Kkkkkkkk P
post Apr 8 2021, 10:48 AM

Probation

Any agent can reach out and send me the ebrochures please?
Thomas Ooi
post Apr 8 2021, 12:45 PM

29 posts

Please wait awhile... If want good deal tongue.gif
jinfatt
post Apr 8 2021, 05:50 PM

19 posts

Too bad they only provide 1 parking spot for 1213sf duplex ranting.gif
ZeneticX
post Apr 8 2021, 06:15 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(jinfatt @ Apr 8 2021, 05:50 PM)
Too bad they only provide 1 parking spot for 1213sf duplex  ranting.gif
Seems unacceptable for such pricing
yslysl
post Apr 8 2021, 07:10 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(Thomas Ooi @ Apr 8 2021, 12:45 PM)
Please wait awhile... If want good deal tongue.gif
why is that ?
chicargo
post Apr 8 2021, 09:21 PM

359 posts

Even dual key smallest unit get 2 parking
W.ROOK
post Apr 8 2021, 09:32 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Kkkkkkkk @ Apr 8 2021, 10:48 AM)
Any agent can reach out and send me the ebrochures please?
If I am not mistaken their marketing handle by their own(EUPE) SA itself. Quite professional and helpful.
W.ROOK
post Apr 8 2021, 09:41 PM

982 posts

Have you asked,if you can buy an additional parking lot?
jinfatt
post Apr 9 2021, 11:39 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Apr 8 2021, 09:41 PM)
Have you asked,if you can buy an additional parking lot?
SA said "Cant buy at this moment. But can rent from mgmt in the future"
Potong laaaaaa 1 parking
yslysl
post Apr 9 2021, 12:50 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(jinfatt @ Apr 9 2021, 11:39 AM)
Potong laaaaaa 1 parking
weird bigger than corner but only 1 parking spot
how much to rent from management ?
W.ROOK
post Apr 10 2021, 10:33 AM

982 posts

Potong laaaaaa 1 parking
For own stay I guess.
So at the end, did you go ahead and booked?
DesRed
post Apr 12 2021, 12:22 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(yslysl @ Apr 4 2021, 11:34 PM)
oh seputeh landed also got no covered walkway  sweat.gif

what makes u skipped on their 2nd project ?  hmm.gif
Oh Parc3? It's more to the fact that the access to the Maluri MRT/LRT interchange requires you to cross a very busy intersection on Jln Cheras even though I liked the larger unit sizes and the facilities. That's why I gave it a pass in the end and went for Sunway Velocity Two instead.

Potong laaaaaa 1 parking
I recall reading the Strata Management Act 2013 as requiring 1,000sf units and above to provide a minimum of 2 car park bays. Wonder how did this project manage to escape this ruling... hmm.gif

As for the official site, glad that the render of this project is up dy, but too bad there isn't a map to show where the access and exits are, aside from reading that it is from the access ramp to the Salak highway.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Apr 12 2021, 12:23 PM
klaxoon.my
post May 10 2021, 08:03 PM

31 posts

damnn. this project location.. building to floor layout was nice. until I saw this tacky decoration same as arte MK. bangwall.gif

DesRed
post May 10 2021, 10:20 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(klaxoon.my @ May 10 2021, 08:03 PM)
damnn. this project location.. building to floor layout was nice. until I saw this tacky decoration same as arte MK.  bangwall.gif
Quite a lot of 'bling' in the project if you ask me. Probably equal or more than Arte MK. laugh.gif

The space occupied by the rabbits, dragonflies, parachutists looks wasted and unnecessary. Could've been more useful if there are benches or tables where people can sit and chill as one example.

Speaking of which, it's still a jungle on this project site. Kinda remind me how Parc3 was launched previously with no construction at all and only started a few months later.
klaxoon.my
post May 10 2021, 10:25 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ May 10 2021, 10:20 PM)
Quite a lot of 'bling' in the project if you ask me. Probably equal or more than Arte MK. laugh.gif
this kind of thing might be looking good only a few years. after that will be an eyesore because hard to maintain. if 1 glass from that gigantic rabbit broken where to find a replacement.
happyhaka
post May 11 2021, 12:39 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(klaxoon.my @ May 10 2021, 10:25 PM)
this kind of thing might be looking good only a few years. after that will be an eyesore because hard to maintain. if 1 glass from that gigantic rabbit broken where to find a replacement.
LOL! That's true

This post has been edited by happyhaka: May 11 2021, 12:40 AM
Fcuk67
post May 11 2021, 08:12 PM

153 posts

Maintenance RM3.00? Lolllllllll
MrBlackie33
post May 12 2021, 09:03 AM

Shhhhhhh
834 posts

QUOTE(klaxoon.my @ May 10 2021, 08:03 PM)
damnn. this project location.. building to floor layout was nice. until I saw this tacky decoration same as arte MK.  bangwall.gif

gud fancy design to impress your visitors, probably would visit your condo more for instagrammable photos biggrin.gif
rayhvs
post May 12 2021, 09:50 AM

321 posts

Interested on this property. Any recommended SA to deal with?
W.ROOK
post May 12 2021, 10:00 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(klaxoon.my @ May 10 2021, 10:25 PM)
Actually glasses are pretty easy to replace if you know where to source it, however agreed on the bling bling and fancy part.

W.ROOK
post May 12 2021, 10:07 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(MrBlackie33 @ May 12 2021, 09:03 AM)
gud fancy design to impress your visitors, probably would visit your condo more for instagrammable photos  biggrin.gif
haha yeah, obviously this is to attract short stayers/AirBnB as well. I don't like it but having multiple rental option is not a bad idea at all.

by the way it seems all dual key units in tower A already been booked.
W.ROOK
post May 12 2021, 10:11 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(rayhvs @ May 12 2021, 09:50 AM)
Interested on this property. Any recommended SA to deal with?
Deal direct with their inhouse marketing advisors. https://est8.com.my/
Thomas Ooi
post Aug 15 2021, 01:30 AM

29 posts

Ganjiong apa bosskus 😂😂, dah kata wait 🤣🤣
W.ROOK
post Aug 28 2021, 12:19 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Thomas Ooi @ Aug 15 2021, 01:30 AM)
Ganjiong apa bosskus 😂😂, dah kata wait 🤣🤣
Wait? APDL issued already ka Bro?

The last heard was that they have appointed https://modonline.com/ for common area and facilities designs.
NewbieNewbie P
post Aug 28 2021, 06:27 PM

Probation

https://pictr.com/images/2021/08/28/BicMmQ.md.jpg

I found this. Leasehold Expiring 2086. Does this mean Leasehold only 65
years left..
W.ROOK
post Aug 29 2021, 05:14 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(NewbieNewbie @ Aug 28 2021, 06:27 PM)
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2021/08/28/BicMmQ.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2021/08/28/BicMmQ.md.jpg </a>
years left..
Pretty sure that's not true.
I can't remember when is the lease expiring but definitely not in 65 years time.
W.ROOK
post Oct 1 2021, 12:29 PM

982 posts

Bro DesRed whats your take if the only exit from this project is via the road that leads to Taman Desa?
funfunfun
post Oct 4 2021, 02:04 PM

98 posts

Asked the agent/company’s SA - looks like access is confirmed. Not ideal but i guess reflected in pricing.
W.ROOK
post Oct 8 2021, 11:21 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(funfunfun @ Oct 4 2021, 02:04 PM)
Asked the agent/company’s SA - looks like access is confirmed. Not ideal but i guess reflected in pricing.
You are proceeding with your booking?

Me still contemplating. No doubt it is very walkable to MidValley but when it comes to Driving feel like So Close Yet So Far laugh.gif

By the way it seems they got HOC approval and Signing S&P will be around Nov.
LexFei
post Oct 24 2021, 08:35 PM

88 posts

How much for EST8 ? Freehold or Leasehold ?
LordPennDragon
post Oct 25 2021, 01:34 AM

50 posts

Is this project location is a drive up past Tiara Seputeh? going towards the terrace houses?
Windzneom
post Oct 25 2021, 03:28 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(LordPennDragon @ Oct 25 2021, 01:34 AM)
Is this project location is a drive up past Tiara Seputeh? going towards the terrace houses?
Hi, the main entrance is after the Petron, if you coming down from Midvalley.
Windzneom
post Oct 25 2021, 03:31 PM

532 posts

QUOTE(LexFei @ Oct 24 2021, 08:35 PM)
How much for EST8 ? Freehold or Leasehold ?
Per sf RM7xx. Leasehold ya, location good ma. Near KL city somemore. haha
Very nice facilities. Interested can msg me.

This post has been edited by Windzneom: Oct 25 2021, 03:33 PM
Windzneom
post Oct 25 2021, 03:35 PM

532 posts

Access is confirmed as it is inside their DO ya. So must make the covered walk way. SPA signing will start around 18Nov.
JonathanIB
post Oct 27 2021, 04:10 PM

KL PJ 100+project handling to find the best suit project for u.
1,646 posts

QUOTE(NewbieNewbie @ Aug 28 2021, 06:27 PM)
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2021/08/28/BicMmQ.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2021/08/28/BicMmQ.md.jpg </a>
years left..
Leasehold expired 2118
JonathanIB
post Oct 27 2021, 04:22 PM

1,646 posts

Dual Key unit still have unit available
xysplay
post Nov 11 2021, 04:47 PM

18 posts

Most of the Type 1 & A1 for KL view taken wow brows.gif
TrollneT
post Nov 16 2021, 12:25 AM

25 posts

Parking first. I just booked a unit too..

I got a semi-furnished offer + 10% DP rebate. Waiting for bank loan approval now

Phases Estimation info from SA:
1. Ground Breaking = 2022 Q3 (July)
2. Completion = 2025 Q2-Q3 (If not mistaken)

Also, potential buyers can be neighbour with the TCM Chiro Sifu Chris Leong.
He dropped by the showroom on last Sunday to sign some documents tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TrollneT: Nov 16 2021, 12:32 AM
JonathanIB
post Nov 16 2021, 11:29 AM

1,646 posts

Alice in wonderland theme. Amazing
xysplay
post Nov 17 2021, 03:39 PM

18 posts

Anyone else who visited and decided not to proceed, can share more why you NOT keen in Est8? Other than the in/out access and leasehold.
RAGALIA
post Nov 18 2021, 12:57 PM

96 posts

Pros:
01. Location: Don’t need to say much. Right opposite MidValley.
02. Design: Nice design as mentioned by others there is a theme too. EUPE’s facility always nice put in a lot effort.
03. Price: Competitive compare to Setia Sky Seputeh and Avara Seputeh.
04. Invest: As there is covered walkway there should be demand for rental from outstation people.
05. Diverse: Lots of unit types to choose from. Cater for wide range of buyers.

Cons:
01. Access: The worst kind of access you can possibly hope for. Agent definitely should be honest with this. If your office in KL then coming back will be okay. If you are heading back anywhere from PJ it will be a small detour where you have to pass by Mid Valley. This will be bad during working hours and weekends but maybe still bearable. Exit is the major problem I feel. You can only turn to Salak Highway. I don’t see anyway you can cut through and enter Old Klang Road (OKR). DBKL alrdy added cones between PJ and OKR. In the future they will block it too, not to mention it is dangerous as it is almost 90 degrees drive to head to OKR. This makes it a very big detour if you want to go PJ/KL for anything. The distance and time is double as you will need to reach Desa Green for a U-turn. Not to mention the disastrous traffic (1 hour is normal) at that particular junction of Federal + Salak Highway.
02. Noise: Triangle land, one side facing Federal, one side facing ERL. All the best during weekends and office hours. By 2025 ERL should resume full capacity, so first train 5am, last train 1am. Unlike newly built MRT and LRT, there is no noise barrier (unless ERL or developer pay for it, almost impossible).
04. Title: Commercial vs Residential (Avara and Setia Sky). Higher utilities fees, not all can be converted to residential fees take note. Not to mention commercial is way denser in terms of no. of units compare to residential.
03. Land: Leasehold so resale value affected slightly compared to other two development.
04. KTM: KTM is right beside ERL, noise and vibration. Soil settlement issue, but won’t see any great problem until 50 years down the road.

I’m a buyer and I do my homework thoroughly before buying. I work in PJ so first two points of cons already is a big put off for me. I will only consider this if I work in MidValley/The Gardens. Or if I rent short term then I will consider it. Traffic jam one or two years is fine. But for own stay 10 years the traffic will only get worst not better. Considering all the pros and cons, if they offered sufficient rebates and you are willing to endure the traffic by all means it is a good buy. If they are selling RM700+ psf then better not worth your time where you will be stuck in traffic not to mention a big detour to head to PJ/KL. Hopefully this helps others. biggrin.gif

Lschean
post Nov 20 2021, 09:37 AM

Thanks for the detailed review. It is very helpful indeed. There is a new project in SeaPark, Ruby. What is your opinion on this project?
ahrapture
post Nov 22 2021, 06:29 PM

383 posts

Sales consultant here for those who wanna make a better informed decision. There's always pros and cons in each development. It really much depends on your individual preferences. Shoot me a PM to have a kopi o session smile.gif
sibeh hoseh
post Jan 2 2022, 08:28 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(ahrapture @ Nov 22 2021, 06:29 PM)
Sales consultant here for those who wanna make a better informed decision. There's always pros and cons in each development. It really much depends on your individual preferences. Shoot me a PM to have a kopi o session smile.gif
What's the % of current price vs prelaunch price?

U can pm me for this if not convenient to post it publicly.

smile27
post Jan 10 2022, 03:06 PM

Hi , im intrested on dualkey layout , any agent to intro ?
godwin921
post Jan 10 2022, 03:10 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(smile27 @ Jan 10 2022, 03:06 PM)
Just visit their showroom and see?
H.sinn P
post Jan 10 2022, 08:01 PM

Probation

smile27
post Jan 13 2022, 10:24 AM

Hi , I just book a dualkey unit , -10% rebate now.
Cloud2322
post Jan 24 2022, 10:30 PM

Bob Marley
517 posts

Very well said and full analysis here.

The concept of est8 is indeed interesting. However, the service price of psft is about 0.44 which is on the high side. Not sure whether will it remain the same 3-5 years later.

I am actually eye-ing for the duplex with own sky garden a very good concept. But not sure whether will there be alot of airbnb within the apartment in future. The really turn off part is the entrance and exit of the building, which were pointed out by you earlier.
W.ROOK
post Feb 5 2022, 10:55 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(RAGALIA @ Nov 18 2021, 12:57 PM)
Pros:
02. Design: Nice design as mentioned by others there is a theme too. EUPE’s facility always nice put in a lot effort.
04. Invest: As there is covered walkway there should be demand for rental from outstation people.

Cons:
01. Access: The worst kind of access you can possibly hope for. Agent definitely should be honest with this. If your office in KL then coming back will be okay. If you are heading back anywhere from PJ it will be a small detour where you have to pass by Mid Valley. This will be bad during working hours and weekends but maybe still bearable. Exit is the major problem I feel. You can only turn to Salak Highway. I don’t see anyway you can cut through and enter Old Klang Road (OKR). DBKL alrdy added cones between PJ and OKR. In the future they will block it too, not to mention it is dangerous as it is almost 90 degrees drive to head to OKR. This makes it a very big detour if you want to go PJ/KL for anything. The distance and time is double as you will need to reach Desa Green for a U-turn. Not to mention the disastrous traffic (1 hour is normal) at that particular junction of Federal + Salak Highway.
02. Noise: Triangle land, one side facing Federal, one side facing ERL. All the best during weekends and office hours. By 2025 ERL should resume full capacity, so first train 5am, last train 1am. Unlike newly built MRT and LRT, there is no noise barrier (unless ERL or developer pay for it, almost impossible).
04. Title: Commercial vs Residential (Avara and Setia Sky). Higher utilities fees, not all can be converted to residential fees take note. Not to mention commercial is way denser in terms of no. of units compare to residential.
03. Land: Leasehold so resale value affected slightly compared to other two development.
04. KTM: KTM is right beside ERL, noise and vibration. Soil settlement issue, but won’t see any great problem until 50 years down the road.

I’m a buyer and I do my homework thoroughly before buying. I work in PJ so first two points of cons already is a big put off for me. I will only consider this if I work in MidValley/The Gardens. Or if I rent short term then I will consider it. Traffic jam one or two years is fine. But for own stay 10 years the traffic will only get worst not better. Considering all the pros and cons, if they offered sufficient rebates and you are willing to endure the traffic by all means it is a good buy. If they are selling RM700+ psf then better not worth your time where you will be stuck in traffic not to mention a big detour to head to PJ/KL. Hopefully this helps others.  biggrin.gif
I couldn't agree more on the access part.
that's the problem when you are situated beside a major road/highway.

Once SPE(DUKE) highway completed, do you think the access to PJ will be a little bit easier?

As for the rest of cons, I think its pretty common.

W.ROOK
post Feb 5 2022, 10:57 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(Blahblahboom @ Feb 4 2022, 09:23 PM)
Agent here biggrin.gif

Can Whatsapp Miss Tan 011-11924191
When is Block B launching?

Pls don't PM me, just state here.
smile27
post Feb 18 2022, 03:16 PM

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Feb 5 2022, 11:57 AM)
When is Block B launching?

Pls don't PM me, just state here.
I heard from SA said should be on March
sibeh hoseh
post Feb 19 2022, 09:27 AM

66 posts

This really look interesting but the access is a big let down
idealproperties P
post Feb 22 2022, 03:03 PM

Probation

Should be around March, price for Tower B will slightly higher than Tower A
idealproperties P
post Feb 23 2022, 12:43 AM

Probation

No more already

StanLee123 P
post Mar 1 2022, 06:49 PM

Probation

Hi all..i'm concen of EST 8 Seputeh..May i know for EST 8 goodpoint n Badpoint? TQ
xiaotianshi99
post Mar 2 2022, 12:30 PM

23 posts

Hi, is there any owner group chat for this project?
W.ROOK
post Mar 5 2022, 11:48 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(xiaotianshi99 @ Mar 2 2022, 12:30 PM)
Hi, is there any owner group chat for this project?
I don't think there's one.
Probably you can start one. smile.gif
W.ROOK
post Mar 5 2022, 12:01 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(StanLee123 @ Mar 1 2022, 06:49 PM)
Hi all..i'm concen of EST 8 Seputeh..May i know for EST 8 goodpoint n Badpoint? TQ
To me the only concern is access. No doubt there's an illegal way to overcome that but it remain as the main negative point.

By the way I heard Block A already 90% sold and tower B coming soon at a slightly higher price.

xiaotianshi99
post Mar 7 2022, 12:10 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Mar 5 2022, 11:48 AM)
I don't think there's one.
Probably you can start one. smile.gif
I am lazy to as group admin to maintain the group chat but I would like to receive update on the progress. tongue.gif
Please PM me if there is one in future. tqvm.
xiaotianshi99
post Mar 7 2022, 12:13 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Mar 5 2022, 12:01 PM)
To me the only concern is access. No doubt there's an illegal way to overcome that but it remain as the main negative point.
By the way I heard Block A already 90% sold and tower B coming soon at a slightly higher price.
you mean shortcut via jalan sungai 2?
the exit access is really so bad, not sure whether developer can consider to add an exit access at Jalan Taman seputeh 2.
ck2chan
post Mar 14 2022, 02:15 PM

2,144 posts

hearing on the access issue like a bit turn off.
the noise from Federal and railway (KTM/LRT), long term will be issue.

If it's true that trend continue with more people are moving away from the City and stay in Community neighbourhood with nature park and trails, mall, school, bank, hospital within the same neighbourhood.
Example: Bukit Jalil, Taman Desa, TTDI, DPC, One Utama.

Nowadays, some Company allow more work from home and less travelling to office required.
xiaotianshi99
post Mar 24 2022, 11:07 AM

23 posts

Saw new video uploaded by the developer, they have made some changes on design

Nelon.Leong
post Mar 24 2022, 03:22 PM

52 posts

Park
TrollneT
post Mar 27 2022, 10:42 PM

25 posts

Snapped this on yesterday afternoon!

Boneny
post Mar 28 2022, 02:49 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Mar 14 2022, 02:15 PM)
hearing on the access issue like a bit turn off.
the noise from Federal and railway (KTM/LRT), long term will be issue.

If it's true that trend continue with more people are moving away from the City and stay in Community neighbourhood with nature park and trails, mall,  school, bank, hospital within the same neighbourhood.
Example: Bukit Jalil, Taman Desa, TTDI, DPC, One Utama.

Nowadays, some Company allow more work from home and less travelling to office required.
Quite true...I'm looking for work from home full-time job so I can move away from the city, even semenyih or Kuala Selangor can be considered
ck2chan
post Mar 30 2022, 02:51 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(Boneny @ Mar 28 2022, 02:49 PM)
Quite true...I'm looking for work from home full-time job so I can move away from the city,  even semenyih or Kuala Selangor can be considered
Semenyih don't want la. Later flooding. biggrin.gif
Nothing much in Semenyih.
Refreshing
post Mar 31 2022, 09:48 AM

130 posts

Pros:

Cons:

I’m a buyer and I do my homework thoroughly before buying. I work in PJ so first two points of cons already is a big put off for me. I will only consider this if I work in MidValley/The Gardens. Or if I rent short term then I will consider it. Traffic jam one or two years is fine. But for own stay 10 years the traffic will only get worst not better. Considering all the pros and cons, if they offered sufficient rebates and you are willing to endure the traffic by all means it is a good buy. If they are selling RM700+ psf then better not worth your time where you will be stuck in traffic not to mention a big detour to head to PJ/KL. Hopefully this helps others.  biggrin.gif
good analysis. I bought despite the cons as I am very familiar with the area, my only concern is the only exit to salak highway, but i guess my target tenant would be those working in Mid Valley offices, if they stay in Est8, they can just walk to MV with covered walkway, save paying for car park some more, i forsee rental will be ok. There isn't much small units around MV, closest to MV would be KL Eco City Vogue Suite 1, which is about RM1000psf, that's leasehold too.
danielisme
post Mar 31 2022, 12:00 PM

2,211 posts

good luck to the buyer , free noise from the train
xiaotianshi99
post Apr 1 2022, 10:00 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Refreshing @ Mar 31 2022, 09:48 AM)
good analysis. I bought despite the cons as I am very familiar with the area, my only concern is the only exit to salak highway, but i guess my target tenant would be those working in Mid Valley offices, if they stay in Est8, they can just walk to MV with covered walkway, save paying for car park some more, i forsee rental will be ok. There isn't much small units around MV, closest to MV would be KL Eco City Vogue Suite 1, which is about RM1000psf, that's leasehold too.
I heard there is a secret way to overcome the exit issue... or maybe we should write in to developer to reconsider to build an extra exit way to overcome this issue? There isn't much condo within walkable distance to Mid Valley as well. EST8 is consider a rare new project located at Taman Seputeh as there isn't much new development located at that area as well, except Setia Sky Seputeh which is very big in quantum project and not everyone can afford.
W.ROOK
post Apr 1 2022, 10:14 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(xiaotianshi99 @ Apr 1 2022, 10:00 AM)
I heard there is a secret way to overcome the exit issue... or maybe we should write in to developer to reconsider to build an extra exit way to overcome this issue? There isn't much condo within walkable distance to Mid Valley as well. EST8 is consider a rare new project located at Taman Seputeh as there isn't much new development located at that area as well, except Setia Sky Seputeh which is very big in quantum project and not everyone can afford.
From what I know, Its DBKL the one limiting the exit options.

By the way I am pretty sure the developer is lurking here and if you read this I suggest you to introduce "Buggy Ride", something like the
one available in the airport. Not for the whole stretch of covered walkway to midvalley but probably 2/3 of it.
W.ROOK
post Apr 1 2022, 10:17 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(Refreshing @ Mar 31 2022, 09:48 AM)
Bro, Which type did you bought?

I was told that quite a number of buyers are actually staying in Seputeh.
JonathanIB
post Apr 1 2022, 10:44 AM

1,646 posts

New block launching
xiaotianshi99
post Apr 1 2022, 04:15 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Apr 1 2022, 10:14 AM)
From what I know, Its DBKL the one limiting the exit options.

By the way I am pretty sure the developer is lurking here and if you read this I suggest you to introduce "Buggy Ride", something like the
one available in the airport. Not for the whole stretch of covered walkway to midvalley but probably 2/3 of it.
I see, so it is not full covered walkway? But the way they advertised sound like full covered walkway.
I hope they also consider to built a direct overhead bridge to Mid Valley brows.gif
ck2chan
post Apr 6 2022, 01:13 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(xiaotianshi99 @ Apr 1 2022, 04:15 PM)
I see, so it is not full covered walkway? But the way they advertised sound like full covered walkway.
I hope they also consider to built a direct overhead bridge to Mid Valley  brows.gif
wait longer la icon_idea.gif
JackDan
post Apr 6 2022, 07:55 PM

15 posts

Here show covered walkway wor...

idealproperties P
post Apr 8 2022, 11:32 PM

Probation

[quote=JackDan,Apr 6 2022, 07:55 PM]
Here show covered walkway wor...

Yup

DesRed
post Apr 10 2022, 02:12 AM

2,867 posts

Question is, where will this 'covered walkway' start and end?

Coz I know that there is already an existing covered walkway starting from the bus stop in front of the shophouses where 99 Speedmart is located all the way up to that exit ramp from the Jln Syed Putra/Fed. Highway (towards OKR, Salak highway and PJ direction). It's been there long before Setia Sky Seputeh and this project even started construction.
BigMan123
post Apr 10 2022, 07:03 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 10 2022, 02:12 AM)

Coz I know that there is already an existing covered walkway starting from the bus stop in front of the shophouses where 99 Speedmart is located all the way up to that exit ramp from the Jln Syed Putra/Fed. Highway (towards OKR, Salak highway and PJ direction). It's been there long before Setia Sky Seputeh and this project even started construction.
Yes..it’s there and there will be no more space to build anything more. It’s narrow and not too safe, more like a shortcut than proper access
meiyan95
post Apr 10 2022, 10:29 PM

52 posts

I fall in love with Est8 with the first sight. But its accesibility is not so great for own stay (food/groceries). I personally will not walk to MV using the covered walkway (im damn lazy)

Anyone has any thought or insight? the 7xx sf layout is way practical than the 1xxxsf. (have bigger bathroom & looks bigger except dun have the balcony and i love the walk in wardrobe). I was thinking for 7xx sf dual key in order to get 2 car park but i know it is so weird for own stay at a Dual Key Unit.

I will need to buy the 1xxx sf just because I need 2 car park...and the usage of this will be for own stay. This is 2nd property , and im just wondering should I get at such crowded area or will it make my travel time to work shorter? Im staying at very outskirt area (BSP Skypark) and it takes 1hr 15 mins for me to reach TRX with RM8 toll fees a way. As I have been wandering around check out alot of project with their super high price and look back at property guru those old project price (2nd hand) is stagnant or depreciate over the years. Should I entry at such high price? Or may be i should just consider to rent a studio strategicaly to solve my commute issue?
bobiq
post Apr 11 2022, 09:48 AM

74 posts

Just wondering, despite the location is just across the road from Mid Valley, if I wanted to drive to Midvalley will i need to make a detour to Tmn Desa and u-turn back towards Mid Valley?

I know its walking distance, but sometimes when doing grocery shopping/etc. its more convenient to drive a car as will be carrying alot of stuff.

Correct me if i'm wrong. Thanks.
xiaotianshi99
post Apr 11 2022, 10:23 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(meiyan95 @ Apr 10 2022, 10:29 PM)
I fall in love with Est8 with the first sight. But its accesibility is not so great for own stay (food/groceries). I personally will not walk to MV using the covered walkway (im damn lazy)

Anyone has any thought or insight? the 7xx sf layout is way practical than the 1xxxsf. (have bigger bathroom & looks bigger except dun have the balcony and i love the walk in wardrobe). I was thinking for 7xx sf dual key in order to get 2 car park but i know it is so weird for own stay at a Dual Key Unit.

I will need to buy the 1xxx sf just because I need 2 car park...and the usage of this will be for own stay. This is 2nd property , and im just wondering should I get at such crowded area or will it make my travel time to work shorter? Im staying at very outskirt area (BSP Skypark) and it takes 1hr 15 mins for me to reach TRX with RM8 toll fees a way. As I have been wandering around check out alot of project with their super high price and look back at property guru those old project price (2nd hand) is stagnant or depreciate over the years. Should I entry at such high price? Or may be i should just consider to rent a studio strategicaly to solve my commute issue?
I believe the dual key can be converted to a proper two bedrooms by removing one door from the main unit.
There is a mini balcony at the master bedroom.

As for the rest, I leave it to other guru to comment. But I feel it is more on personal preference (whether is to rent or buy).
xiaotianshi99
post Apr 11 2022, 10:24 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(bobiq @ Apr 11 2022, 09:48 AM)
Just wondering, despite the location is just across the road from Mid Valley, if I wanted to drive to Midvalley will i need to make a detour to Tmn Desa and u-turn back towards Mid Valley?

I know its walking distance, but sometimes when doing grocery shopping/etc. its more convenient to drive a car as will be carrying alot of stuff.

Correct me if i'm wrong. Thanks.
yes you are right, that is the main cons for this project.
meiyan95
post Apr 11 2022, 11:06 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(xiaotianshi99 @ Apr 11 2022, 10:23 AM)
I believe the dual key can be converted to a proper two bedrooms by removing one door from the main unit.
There is a mini balcony at the master bedroom.

As for the rest, I leave it to other guru to comment. But I feel it is more on personal preference (whether is to rent or buy).
The wall should not be hackable i think? I think it can be converted but there will be a kitchen in the master room.

Of cause the cabinet can be demolished but when I move out and wanna rent it out will be another cost to redo back the cabinet where budget is my main constraint now.

Super headache and not sure this location is suitable for own stay and to work anot. Work at both TRX area & PJ area.
xiaotianshi99
post Apr 11 2022, 11:32 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(meiyan95 @ Apr 11 2022, 11:06 AM)
The wall should not be hackable i think? I think it can be converted but there will be a kitchen in the master room.

Of cause the cabinet can be demolished but when I move out and wanna rent it out will be another cost to redo back the cabinet where budget is my main constraint now.

Super headache and not sure this location is suitable for own stay and to work anot. Work at both TRX area & PJ area.
I believe you can still rent it out after you have converted the dual key to a proper 2 bedrooms.
If not you can consider to buy a proper two bedrooms and rent another parking lot in future (if you really need extra 1 lot)

If you are working near TRX, why not you consider Skyline at pudu?
meiyan95
post Apr 11 2022, 12:03 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(xiaotianshi99 @ Apr 11 2022, 11:32 AM)
I believe you can still rent it out after you have converted the dual key to a proper 2 bedrooms.
If not you can consider to buy a proper two bedrooms and rent another parking lot in future (if you really need extra 1 lot)

If you are working near TRX, why not you consider Skyline at pudu?
My bf is working in PJ and i think KL maybe not a suitable area for own stay? like accessibility, foods, groceries etc and the terrible traffic?

Seputeh is quieter i guess? Skyline is too high dense and for rental wise is too competitive? Any other suggestions? really headache. Because i will be switching job like every 2-3 years, wondering is it appropriate to fix and settle at a location now.

I was thinking to rent a parking lot but I worry like nobody is renting out their lot then where should I park my car rclxub.gif
terencelbh
post Apr 11 2022, 12:23 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(meiyan95 @ Apr 11 2022, 12:03 PM)
My bf is working in PJ and i think KL maybe not a suitable area for own stay? like accessibility, foods, groceries etc and the terrible traffic?

Seputeh is quieter i guess? Skyline is too high dense and for rental wise is too competitive? Any other suggestions? really headache. Because i will be switching job like every 2-3 years, wondering is it appropriate to fix and settle at a location now.

I was thinking to rent a parking lot but I worry like nobody is renting out their lot then where should I park my car  rclxub.gif
Est8 a bit hard to go pj, need to make an u-turn at taman desa junction.

Why don’t consider projects in Taman Desa?
meiyan95
post Apr 11 2022, 04:29 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(terencelbh @ Apr 11 2022, 12:23 PM)
Est8 a bit hard to go pj, need to make an u-turn at taman desa junction.

Why don’t consider projects in Taman Desa?
What are the new launched there? As far as I know its just Sky Vogue? Mind sharing abit? Im still a newbie.

Why Est8? particularly on the rental/exit plan when i want to move to bigger house/landed in the couple of years.

But Im doubting on the resale/rental value.
BigMan123
post Apr 11 2022, 04:37 PM

2,470 posts

Why seputeh? Neighborhood is old and quite run down plus near cemeteries. More apparent from high units.

Setia Sky Seputeh has actual units for viewing. Go take a look

This post has been edited by BigMan123: Apr 11 2022, 04:41 PM
Boneny
post Apr 11 2022, 06:09 PM

54 posts

The promo sms a bit hard-core...every other day will receive, macam cannot sell...
terencelbh
post Apr 11 2022, 10:21 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(meiyan95 @ Apr 11 2022, 04:29 PM)
What are the new launched there? As far as I know its just Sky Vogue? Mind sharing abit? Im still a newbie.

Why Est8? particularly on the rental/exit plan when i want to move to bigger house/landed in the couple of years.

There is few projects complete soon, The Address, Hipster etc.

As I think Taman Desa quite strategic for u and ur bf to go work.

Taman desa resale price should be good as those new projects almost 100% sold.
DesRed
post Apr 12 2022, 04:01 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(terencelbh @ Apr 11 2022, 10:21 PM)

I was once looking into both The Address and SkyVogue in Taman Desa (except Hipster). If I were to choose between the two, I'd go for SkyVogue as the surrounding is quite decent plus their smallest unit, 1,085sf, already comes with 2 carparks.

The Address' access leaves much to be desired as the road going into it and Tiara Faber is rather narrow. And do remember that the folks from the latter condo protested the former's development, so do expect some not-so-nice encounters (to put it mildly) from them.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Apr 12 2022, 04:09 PM
xiaotianshi99
post Apr 12 2022, 04:33 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(meiyan95 @ Apr 11 2022, 04:29 PM)

I feel Sky vogue is more suitable for own stay.
At least EST8 is wakable distance to Mid Valley/KTM/LRT.

By looking at their past project (NOVUM & Parc3) I am quite confident this EST8 will be a good project as well. (architect by Ministry of Design from SG and main con is MCC Land)
bobiq
post Apr 12 2022, 04:59 PM

74 posts

Est8 & Skyvouge will only be ready in a few years time, so if looking for place to stay in near future should be those already completed or going to VP soon. As she mentioned every 2-3 year will change job, by the time Est8 VP maybe working elsewhere already.
terencelbh
post Apr 12 2022, 05:29 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 12 2022, 04:01 PM)
I was once looking into both The Address and SkyVogue in Taman Desa (except Hipster). If I were to choose between the two, I'd go for SkyVogue as the surrounding is quite decent plus their smallest unit, 1,085sf, already comes with 2 carparks.

The Address' access leaves much to be desired as the road going into it and Tiara Faber is rather narrow. And do remember that the folks from the latter condo protested the former's development, so do expect some not-so-nice encounters (to put it mildly) from them.
And SkyVogue also near to commercial center too.

The address I not sure, but soon will be vp right?
terencelbh
post Apr 12 2022, 05:30 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(bobiq @ Apr 12 2022, 04:59 PM)
Est8 & Skyvouge will only be ready in a few years time, so if looking for place to stay in near future should be those already completed or going to VP soon. As she mentioned every 2-3 year will change job, by the time Est8 VP maybe working elsewhere already.
True also.

I just went to parc3, design quite good, quality of build also quite good too, and surprisingly their contractors are quite efficient when deal with defects.
meiyan95
post Apr 12 2022, 07:34 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(bobiq @ Apr 12 2022, 04:59 PM)
You got the point! haha, I am suffering to choose between rent or own a property at the moment. I will purchase Est8 for the theme ( I quite like it) unlike those rectangular nothing-special condo looks squarish and no theme, its just location and nothing special.

If i were the tenant i will go for something special for the same price and I believe thats the selling point for Est8.

Most probably I will had changed job by the VP of Est8 and thats the main reason im seeking for a very strategic location for own stay and investment (selling in couples of years to move to landed when married).

So many concern rclxub.gif
meiyan95
post Apr 12 2022, 07:37 PM

52 posts

Are they still available under developer unit? I do not want to go for resale 2nd hand due to cash issues...I need to save some for the renovation part later, thats the main reason I keep looking for new project but none of them suit to me liking haha tongue.gif

New project always waived alot of cash needed but the price also puke.gif
terencelbh
post Apr 12 2022, 07:43 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(meiyan95 @ Apr 12 2022, 07:37 PM)
Are they still available under developer unit? I do not want to go for resale 2nd hand due to cash issues...I need to save some for  the renovation part later, thats the main reason I keep looking for new project but none of them suit to me liking haha tongue.gif

New project always waived alot of cash needed but the price also  puke.gif
I heard The Hispter sold out within a week…others not sure

Hmm how about tria seputeh with 32% discount?
W.ROOK
post Apr 17 2022, 10:23 AM

982 posts

Well balanced review:

W.ROOK
post Apr 17 2022, 10:26 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 10 2022, 02:12 AM)

Probably like this:

meiyan95
post Apr 17 2022, 03:19 PM

52 posts

Any referral available for est8? really love this project and might get a unit soon.
ck2chan
post Apr 17 2022, 11:59 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Apr 17 2022, 10:26 AM)
Probably like this:

Still have space to build covered walkway to Mid Valley oh?
DesRed
post Apr 18 2022, 05:39 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ Apr 17 2022, 10:26 AM)
Probably like this:
QUOTE(ck2chan @ Apr 17 2022, 11:59 PM)
Still have space to build covered walkway to Mid Valley oh?
I recall parking my car around there at one time to walk to MidValley. That Jln Taman Seputeh 1 is still a relatively quiet road, but that direct ramp/access road going into MidValley isn't that safe. The cars entering and exiting via that latter road tend to drive pretty fast. Makes you wonder why this developer didn't try to build another entry/exit connecting to that road, but if one of the requirements is to get approval from those terrace houses and Sri Seputeh condo folks, then that's going to be a challenge. Judging by the way how the potted plants are placed on the side of that walkway, my bet is that they'll most likely throw a fit if this were to happen.

I believe it's going to be quite similar to Setia Sky Seputeh where their covered walkway only extends up to the small road which goes to the shophouses where 99 Speedmart is. I only see two options to go to MidValley, which is via crossing that dangerous ramp or using that existing covered walkway in front of 99 Speedmart. The latter may be a longer (walking) journey for those residing in this project, but at least it'll save you a trip to the emergency room.
idealproperties P
post Apr 21 2022, 10:54 AM

Probation

QUOTE(meiyan95 @ Apr 17 2022, 03:19 PM)
Any referral available for est8? really love this project and might get a unit soon.
idealproperties P
post Apr 21 2022, 10:55 AM

Probation

Hi
SUSNihonmaru
post Apr 21 2022, 11:15 AM

206 posts

Just wonder if kwongtong cemetery is within visual range.
SUSNihonmaru
post Apr 21 2022, 11:16 AM

206 posts

Whether this building allows airbnb ?

This post has been edited by Nihonmaru: Apr 21 2022, 11:17 AM
xiaotianshi99
post Apr 21 2022, 11:36 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Nihonmaru @ Apr 21 2022, 11:15 AM)
There is a site virtual tour at EST8 official website, you can take a look. I don't see cemetery in the view.
chelsea2013
post Apr 21 2022, 12:13 PM

374 posts

QUOTE(Nihonmaru @ Apr 21 2022, 11:16 AM)
Whether this building allows airbnb ?
I don't think so because this is a residential title
SUSNihonmaru
post Apr 21 2022, 12:26 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(chelsea2013 @ Apr 21 2022, 12:13 PM)
Checked with agent

Water and electricity under commercial.
idealproperties P
post Apr 23 2022, 09:06 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Nihonmaru @ Apr 21 2022, 12:26 PM)
Checked with agent

Water and electricity under commercial.
Commercial title with HDA
idealproperties P
post Apr 23 2022, 09:08 PM

Probation

QUOTE(chelsea2013 @ Apr 21 2022, 12:13 PM)
Depend to the owner
idealproperties P
post Apr 23 2022, 09:10 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Nihonmaru @ Apr 21 2022, 11:15 AM)
Surrounding with landed property and Condominium....there's no any cemetery around this area
BigMan123
post Apr 23 2022, 09:28 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(idealproperties @ Apr 23 2022, 09:10 PM)
Surrounding with landed property and Condominium....there's no any cemetery around this area
It’s visible from higher floors…
idealproperties P
post Apr 24 2022, 09:27 PM

Probation

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Apr 23 2022, 09:28 PM)
It’s visible from higher floors…
Unless u got an eagle eyes with over 50 floor height...and can see over 2KM screne
BigMan123
post Apr 24 2022, 10:05 PM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(idealproperties @ Apr 24 2022, 09:27 PM)
Unless u got an eagle eyes with over 50 floor height...and can see over 2KM screne
Cemeteries are flat land…don’t need eagle eyes unless you want to see what is enscribed on the tombs
W.ROOK
post Apr 30 2022, 11:01 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Apr 18 2022, 05:39 PM)
I recall parking my car around there at one time to walk to MidValley. That Jln Taman Seputeh 1 is still a relatively quiet road, but that direct ramp/access road going into MidValley isn't that safe. The cars entering and exiting via that latter road tend to drive pretty fast. Makes you wonder why this developer didn't try to build another entry/exit connecting to that road, but if one of the requirements is to get approval from those terrace houses and Sri Seputeh condo folks, then that's going to be a challenge. Judging by the way how the potted plants are placed on the side of that walkway, my bet is that they'll most likely throw a fit if this were to happen.

I believe it's going to be quite similar to Setia Sky Seputeh where their covered walkway only extends up to the small road which goes to the shophouses where 99 Speedmart is. I only see two options to go to MidValley, which is via crossing that dangerous ramp or using that existing covered walkway in front of 99 Speedmart. The latter may be a longer (walking) journey for those residing in this project, but at least it'll save you a trip to the emergency room.
I did raise the same concern(dangerous crossing) of you and according to the SA, EUPE will be building overhead bridge connecting the new covered walkaway to the existing one.

However I think EUPE should have considered building the covered walkaway along jalan syed putra, shorter and more convenience.

This post has been edited by W.ROOK: Apr 30 2022, 11:32 AM

Vic31
post Apr 30 2022, 11:20 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(meiyan95 @ Apr 12 2022, 07:34 PM)
You got the point! haha, I am suffering to choose between rent or own a property at the moment. I will purchase Est8 for the theme ( I quite like it) unlike those rectangular nothing-special condo looks squarish and no theme, its just location and nothing special.

If i were the tenant i will go for something special for the same price and I believe thats the selling point for Est8.

Most probably I will had changed job by the VP of Est8 and thats the main reason im seeking for a very strategic location for own stay and investment (selling in couples of years to move to landed when married).

So many concern rclxub.gif
Pertaining theme, try check out arte’s project . See you are okay with it or not. Pictures looks fancy but reality looks different.Theme might work for tourism spot, but not sure about home.

Personally I felt it’s abit uncomfortable to have a theme at home and the maintenance might be an issue.

If they didn’t maintain properly , imagine an outdated or old “theme park” .
W.ROOK
post Apr 30 2022, 11:30 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(BigMan123 @ Apr 24 2022, 10:05 PM)
Cemeteries are flat land…don’t need eagle eyes unless you want to see what is enscribed on the tombs
Actually the "Rock Garden" is more than a Kilometre away and the topography of the land is already helping to "hid" it haha.

ck2chan
post Apr 30 2022, 04:27 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(Vic31 @ Apr 30 2022, 11:20 AM)
Pertaining theme, try check out arte’s project . See you are okay with it or not. Pictures looks fancy but reality looks different.Theme might work for tourism spot, but not sure about home.

Personally I felt it’s abit uncomfortable  to have a theme at home and the maintenance might be an issue.

If they didn’t maintain properly , imagine an outdated or old “theme park” .
Maintenance will be a big issue once JMB is formed. If a bit high cost, then maintenance fee need to be raised too.
Whether local contractor can support repair and maintenance.
IefGnow
post Apr 30 2022, 05:53 PM

225 posts

This place exit and entry is a problem la. Exit especially is a nightmare if you want to go PJ Klang or even Mood Valley….so near yet so far situation. Otherwise it’s a good location.
Vic31
post May 1 2022, 12:16 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ Apr 30 2022, 04:27 PM)
Maintenance will be a big issue once JMB is formed. If a bit high cost, then maintenance fee need to be raised too.
Whether local contractor can support repair and maintenance.
Exactly. Common area maintenance definitely not cheap for theme projects .
Vic31
post May 1 2022, 12:19 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(IefGnow @ Apr 30 2022, 05:53 PM)
This place exit and entry is a problem la. Exit especially is a nightmare if you want to go PJ Klang or even Mood Valley….so near yet so far situation. Otherwise it’s a good location.
Yes . You need to do the u turn at Taman Desa. Selling as so call right beside MV but those living at OKR will reach faster than you. 😅
W.ROOK
post May 1 2022, 10:48 AM

982 posts

QUOTE(Vic31 @ May 1 2022, 12:19 AM)
Yes . You need to do the u turn at Taman Desa. Selling as so call right beside MV but those living at OKR will reach faster than you. 😅
Why drive if you can just walk?
Even if you really wanted to drive, yeah you reach earlier but going back home who reach earlier? Its always two sides of a coin.
Vic31
post May 1 2022, 04:37 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ May 1 2022, 10:48 AM)
Why drive if you can just walk?
Even if you really wanted to drive, yeah you reach earlier but going back home who reach earlier? Its always two sides of a coin.
Because Malaysian seldom walk underneath the sun or nighttime carrying groceries or just to eat .

Ya that’s the point, staying beside MV but still comparing with those further away. Shouldn't it be fastest be it going or going back home? 🤔

xiaotianshi99
post May 2 2022, 11:22 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Vic31 @ May 1 2022, 04:37 PM)
Because Malaysian seldom walk underneath the sun or nighttime carrying groceries or just to eat .

Ya that’s the point, staying beside MV but still comparing with those further away. Shouldn't it be fastest be it going or going back home? 🤔
There is a covered walkway right? As mentioned earlier the developer will built an overhead bridge to link to the existing bridge, you don't need to walk under the sun as well.
Vic31
post May 2 2022, 12:51 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(xiaotianshi99 @ May 2 2022, 11:22 AM)
There is a covered walkway right? As mentioned earlier the developer will built an overhead bridge to link to the existing bridge, you don't need to walk under the sun as well.
Oh i see. Then ok la, might work for some la. Because I cannot imagine my self carrying the baby or pushing the stroller walking at the covered walkway . I’m just too old for these maybe 😁
alan1903
post May 27 2022, 01:53 PM

70 posts

Hi everyone, i already give the booking fees for vilia2 (2 + 1, 650 PSF)

After I do the study, I notice that one of the nearest apartments - "KL Eco City Vogue Suites 1" have a lot of the house ready for rent.

Is it Midvalley doesn't have too many tenants?

Any idea?
Vic31
post May 27 2022, 06:49 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(alan1903 @ May 27 2022, 01:53 PM)
Hi everyone, i already give the booking fees for vilia2 (2 + 1, 650 PSF)

After I do the study, I notice that one of the nearest apartments - "KL Eco City Vogue Suites 1" have a lot of the house ready for rent.

Is it Midvalley doesn't have too many tenants?

Any idea?
Congratulations for your purchase .

Maybe due to no expatriate at the moment? But that area building is very confusing. Pusing until pening.

Again, not everyone works in MV need to live nearby there. Some might prefer some “taman” feeling
alan1903
post May 28 2022, 11:13 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Vic31 @ May 27 2022, 06:49 PM)
Congratulations for your purchase .

Maybe due to no expatriate at the moment? But that area  building is very confusing. Pusing until pening.

Again, not everyone works in MV need to live nearby there. Some might prefer some “taman” feeling
Wah sound like a bit negative leh biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

because I buy this property is fully for investment. Currently, I have a bit worry about the rent issues
Vic31
post May 28 2022, 11:44 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(alan1903 @ May 28 2022, 11:13 AM)
Wah sound like a bit negative leh  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif

because I buy this property is fully for investment. Currently, I have a bit worry about the rent issues
No bro don’t get me wrong. I’m commenting on kl Vogue pening not est8.

My pov is “beside” doesn’t mean good. There is one project at BJ, is literally right beside Pavillion 2. Same row. Just tell people you stay beside Pavillion , everyone will wow!

But the project haven’t sell finish even after VP for years . It’s memang right beside but the access is super inconvenient. The entrance connects directly to the highway without tertiary road(Taman road) . Just imagine the hassle you need to buy a loft of bread . They even provide a “covered” walk way, but you try notice see siapa jalan go Pavillion2.

As for est8, the entrance gave the similar vibe too. As I posted earlier , ppl in Taman Desa or okr reaches MV faster than est8, so what’s the point liao?

But don’t worry bro, most of the kl houses can be rented out one. Just maybe not as good as expected .[QUOTE]

This post has been edited by Vic31: May 28 2022, 04:56 PM
W.ROOK
post May 28 2022, 02:09 PM

982 posts

QUOTE(Vic31 @ May 28 2022, 11:44 AM)

My pov is “beside” doesn’t mean good. There is one project call H@vre at BJ, is literally right beside Pavillion 2. Same row. Just tell people you stay beside Pavillion , everyone will wow!

But the project haven’t sell finish even after VP for years . It’s memang right beside but the access is super inconvenient. The entrance connects directly to the highway without  tertiary road(Taman road) . Just imagine the hassle you need to buy a loft of bread .  They even provide a “covered” walk way, but you try notice see siapa jalan go Pavillion2. 

As for est8, the entrance gave the similar vibe too. As I posted earlier , ppl in Taman Desa or okr reaches MV faster than est8, so what’s the point liao? Some agent above replied 2 sides of coin la, back home see who faster , tengok also gelak.

But don’t worry bro, most of the kl houses can be rented out one. Just maybe not as good as expected .
Bro,
I don't understand why are keep on harping over here when you are not even a buyer of this project.
It looks like you have some kind of grudge on me I guess and labelling me as an agent sounds very childish.
You want a copy of my S&P? Idiot vmad.gif

Etolen
post May 28 2022, 02:16 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Vic31 @ May 28 2022, 11:44 AM)

My pov is “beside” doesn’t mean good. There is one project call H@vre at BJ, is literally right beside Pavillion 2. Same row. Just tell people you stay beside Pavillion , everyone will wow!

But the project haven’t sell finish even after VP for years . It’s memang right beside but the access is super inconvenient. The entrance connects directly to the highway without  tertiary road(Taman road) . Just imagine the hassle you need to buy a loft of bread .  They even provide a “covered” walk way, but you try notice see siapa jalan go Pavillion2. 

As for est8, the entrance gave the similar vibe too. As I posted earlier , ppl in Taman Desa or okr reaches MV faster than est8, so what’s the point liao? Some agent above replied 2 sides of coin la, back home see who faster , tengok also gelak.

But don’t worry bro, most of the kl houses can be rented out one. Just maybe not as good as expected .
I currently stay at the said project. Unsold units is like less than 20 only plus not that hassle la tbh come in and out to buy bread is like 5-7mins? So idk why you are so scared lol
Vic31
post May 28 2022, 04:35 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(Etolen @ May 28 2022, 02:16 PM)
I currently stay at the said project. Unsold units is like less than 20 only plus not that hassle la tbh come in and out to buy bread is like 5-7mins? So idk why you are so scared lol
Ya so my perspective is “beside Pavillion also have 20 unsold unit even after years of VP” . Dim gai geh?

I’m explaining to Alan above don’t relay solely one factor which is “near/beside xxx” as a investment point . There is more factors to consider ie pricing/surrounding.

I’m not saying your condo is not good, yours has nice pool with cool walking bridge where a lot of condo don’t have . (I have also edit my previous post without spelling your condo) and I’m not sure why are you implying scare. Just creating some awareness for future buyers.

But I’m curious how do you drive out to buy bread 5-7 minutes meanwhile you need to u turn at Puchong junction to reach home . 🤔 No jam also hard.

This post has been edited by Vic31: May 28 2022, 04:52 PM
Vic31
post May 28 2022, 04:54 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(W.ROOK @ May 28 2022, 02:09 PM)
Bro,
I don't understand why are keep on harping over here when you are not even a buyer of this project.
It looks like you have some kind of grudge on me I guess and labelling me as an agent sounds very childish.
You want a copy of my S&P? Idiot vmad.gif
Hi bro, sorry for assuming you’re agent. Didn’t read your previous post pertaining you’re a buyer with snp. There is no need to post your snp . I apologize and edited my post
Etolen
post May 28 2022, 05:27 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(Vic31 @ May 28 2022, 04:35 PM)
Ya so my perspective is “beside Pavillion also have 20 unsold unit even after years of VP” . Dim gai geh?

I’m explaining to Alan above don’t relay solely one factor which is “near/beside xxx” as a investment point . There is more factors to consider ie pricing/surrounding.

I’m not saying your condo is not good, yours has nice pool with cool walking bridge where a lot of condo don’t have .  (I have also edit my previous post without spelling your condo) and I’m not sure why are you implying scare. Just creating some awareness for future buyers.

But I’m curious how do you drive out to buy bread 5-7 minutes meanwhile you need to u turn at Puchong junction to reach home . 🤔 No jam also hard.
Depends on how you see it tbh 20units amongst the 1k units for me isnt alot la might be bad facing or near water tanks units. Oh and 5-7mins is just drive behind towards jalil link or 99 speedmart area then passby casa green to reach back to my condo ya.
Vic31
post May 28 2022, 06:05 PM

206 posts

[quote=Etolen,May 28 2022, 05:27 PM]
Depends on how you see it tbh 20units amongst the 1k units for me isnt alot la might be bad facing or near water tanks units. Oh and 5-7mins is just drive behind towards jalil link or 99 speedmart area then passby casa green to reach back to my condo ya.

[/quote

Oh I see. Thanks for the sharing . Good to have more open minded discussion with people like you. Kudos.
ZaneChew P
post May 28 2022, 07:22 PM

Probation

Just sign my loan and S&P today.

Any owner group around for whatapps or telegram?
xiaotianshi99
post May 30 2022, 09:57 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(ZaneChew @ May 28 2022, 07:22 PM)
Just sign my loan and S&P today.

Any owner group around for whatapps or telegram?
Hi I am looking for that too, please let me know if there is any. biggrin.gif
ZaneChew P
post May 30 2022, 09:03 PM

Probation

seem like no1 is really create the chat group
smile27
post Jun 1 2022, 11:22 AM

Any owner group around for whatapps or telegram? hehe
alan1903
post Jun 3 2022, 07:11 PM

70 posts

I booked villa V2 and next week i will sign SPA. But I think this layout not so practical leh. Dont know want to buy it or not....

alan1903
post Jun 3 2022, 07:12 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(alan1903 @ Jun 3 2022, 07:11 PM)
I booked villa V2 and next week i will sign SPA. But I think this layout not so practical leh. Dont know want to buy it or not....

I fully for investment
jernylau90
post Jun 12 2022, 02:35 PM

QUOTE(smile27 @ Jun 1 2022, 11:22 AM)
Any owner group around for whatapps or telegram? hehe
Anyone can create one? 1st home buyer, and alot of questions to ask
xiaotianshi99
post Jun 12 2022, 04:47 PM

23 posts

Hi, just created a telegram group chat since no one is creating, please feel free to join and share the info. Thank you.

Divide1126 P
post Jul 4 2022, 12:21 PM

Probation

QUOTE(jernylau90 @ Jun 12 2022, 02:35 PM)
Anyone can create one? 1st home buyer, and alot of questions to ask
Yes, anything you wanna ask for the Est8 ?
kinfui95 P
post Aug 10 2022, 12:26 AM

Probation

QUOTE(meiyan95 @ Apr 17 2022, 03:19 PM)
Hi Mei Yan. I will be able to assist you on this ya and will provide more information for you. I have sent you a pm 😊
terencelbh
post Sep 8 2022, 03:13 PM

54 posts

soon will have npe2 passing by at jalan syed putra
normanTE
post Oct 18 2022, 06:38 PM

259 posts

anyone have the latest photo for this project development?
Hokm
post Oct 26 2022, 05:38 PM

23 posts

Pros:

Cons:

TQVM Ragalia. For someone who doesnt know how or dun have d abiliry to analyse, ur post is a tremendous help esp me with vr limited finance n cant afford to make mistakes. Thks again.

Hokm
post Oct 26 2022, 05:48 PM

23 posts

[quote=DesRed,Apr 12 2022, 04:01 PM]

[/quote

And not forgetting The Address collapsed in d initial construction. No peace of mind to stay...
AskarPerang
post Aug 21 2023, 08:43 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Aldo-Kirosu
post Aug 22 2023, 12:15 AM

662 posts

Humor i hear, the developer was paste the DBKL approval construction plan / blue print at sale gallery to show to investor :v but not sure its written into SNP or not. If not, then purchaser cant complaint much if its not do.
rumahwip
post Aug 22 2023, 07:10 AM

1,086 posts

anything to solve the traffic issue?
tesoon
post Aug 22 2023, 11:40 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(rumahwip @ Aug 22 2023, 07:10 AM)
Dun buy / stay / work on that area, problem solved
Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 22 2023, 12:09 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(rumahwip @ Aug 22 2023, 07:10 AM)
only one way out
No alternative biggrin.gif
pinkdm
post Sep 8 2023, 12:03 PM

1,039 posts

QUOTE(tesoon @ Aug 22 2023, 11:40 AM)
Dun buy / stay / work on that area, problem solved
Yes, buy Made in CHINA[SIZE=7] Flying car!

My Webpage

This post has been edited by pinkdm: Sep 8 2023, 12:04 PM
sss2sssss
post Oct 29 2023, 06:00 PM

I'm Abra
1,329 posts

Currently I'm do the booking for type 2 unit there
Do you guys know who's their main contractor is?
Today I passed by seems is construction is by one China company?
Chanzeryl
post Oct 30 2023, 08:44 PM

646 posts

Insider news: Covered walkway will start construction few years after VP, by then the China developer already washed hand and enjoy biggrin.gif
Divide1126 P
post Nov 8 2023, 01:53 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Oct 30 2023, 08:44 PM)
Insider news: Covered walkway will start construction few years after VP, by then the China developer already washed hand and enjoy biggrin.gif
Ehh, Where did you get this insider news? Coverwalkway is written inside the DO and it is requested by DBKL.
ck2chan
post Nov 8 2023, 04:50 PM

2,144 posts

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Oct 30 2023, 08:44 PM)
Haha, like that confirm no build ready la.
That kind of road size and topography how to build covered walkway la.
Aldo-Kirosu
post Nov 8 2023, 07:08 PM

662 posts

People don't care covered walkway bro. People want direct link bridge bro. Haha not hurt if the covered walkway cancel. Naived biggrin.gif
Aldo-Kirosu
post Nov 8 2023, 07:13 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(Divide1126 @ Nov 8 2023, 01:53 PM)
Ehh, Where did you get this insider news? Coverwalkway is written inside the DO and it is requested by DBKL.
Cyberjaya project have a court case, developer failed to delivery masterplan development (something like shopping mall). In the end developer need to compensation each unit like 20k - 40k.

But I think even with this compensation developer still saved a lot money instead of building the mall.

Samed developer may compensation each unit an amount, but overall still saved the cost of construction. But it make a project from tier A became B or C without the promised feature.

Good luck investor and hope the insider news is fake.
IronManz
post Nov 10 2023, 09:36 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Nov 8 2023, 07:13 PM)
Cyberjaya project have a court case, developer failed to delivery masterplan development (something like shopping mall). In the end developer need to compensation each unit like 20k - 40k.

But I think even with this compensation developer still saved a lot money instead of building the mall.

Samed developer may compensation each unit an amount, but overall still saved the cost of construction. But it make a project from tier A became B or C without the promised feature.

Good luck investor and hope the insider news is fake.
Which project? Got link to the news?
Aldo-Kirosu
post Nov 10 2023, 10:04 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Nov 10 2023, 09:36 PM)
Which project? Got link to the news?
https://www.nst.com.my/property/2022/11/846...ainst-developer

sad.gif i think google can search this, should be not a secret. Can refer this story.
IronManz
post Nov 11 2023, 05:29 PM

2,135 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Nov 10 2023, 10:04 PM)
https://www.nst.com.my/property/2022/11/846...ainst-developer

sad.gif i think google can search this, should be not a secret. Can refer this story.
Thanks for sharing
Chanzeryl
post Nov 14 2023, 12:26 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Divide1126 @ Nov 8 2023, 01:53 PM)
Are you DBKL officer confused.gif confused.gif
Divide1126 P
post Nov 15 2023, 10:53 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Nov 14 2023, 12:26 PM)
Are you DBKL officer confused.gif  confused.gif
Then where did you get this insider news ? Source ?
Chanzeryl
post Nov 20 2023, 12:31 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Divide1126 @ Nov 15 2023, 10:53 AM)
Then where did you get this insider news ? Source ?
Ya lor, where is your source that the coverwalkway is written inside the DO and is requested by DBKL?
Divide1126 P
post Nov 27 2023, 05:20 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Nov 20 2023, 12:31 PM)
Ya lor, where is your source that the coverwalkway is written inside the DO and is requested by DBKL?
Go to EST8 Sales Gallery and request that you wanna see for that DO.. they will show you. Then where you heard your inside news ?
Pls give me your source ?
Chanzeryl
post Nov 27 2023, 07:16 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Divide1126 @ Nov 27 2023, 05:20 PM)
Go to EST8 Sales Gallery and request that you wanna see for that DO.. they will show you. Then where you heard your inside news ?
Chanzeryl
post Nov 30 2023, 07:31 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Divide1126 @ Nov 27 2023, 05:20 PM)
Walao sales gallery still operating confused.gif Meaning sell few years already also cannot finish selling, you must be working at the sales gallery, bright future ahead lad thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
AskarPerang
post Mar 25 2024, 11:23 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

xiaotianshi99
post Aug 8 2024, 10:34 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(xiaotianshi99 @ Jun 12 2022, 04:47 PM)
Hi, just created a telegram group chat since no one is creating, please feel free to join and share the info. Thank you.

Hello~Feel free to PM me if any owner interested to join the owner group chat.
smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif

Fantastic11
post Aug 23 2024, 08:12 PM

189 posts

Saw the J.Rayon construction site already blocked the propose cover walkway and the road become so narrow, so still ada cover walkway?😂
prohunter123
post May 10 2025, 03:48 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Fantastic11 @ Aug 23 2024, 08:12 PM)
Saw the J.Rayon construction site already blocked the propose cover walkway and the road become so narrow, so still ada cover walkway?😂
really kah ? i have checked with SA .. they say still got wor ...
but pending DBKL revert the design la
prohunter123
post May 10 2025, 03:49 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Nov 30 2023, 07:31 PM)
Walao sales gallery still operating  confused.gif  Meaning sell few years already also cannot finish selling, you must be working at the sales gallery, bright future ahead lad thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
go to teduh check mai know how the sales lo ...

0.2034sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:29 PM