Investment EST8 @ SEPUTEH, EUPE's third sequel in KL venture

Hokm
post Oct 26 2022, 05:38 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(RAGALIA @ Nov 18 2021, 12:57 PM)
Pros:
01. Location: Don’t need to say much. Right opposite MidValley.
02. Design: Nice design as mentioned by others there is a theme too. EUPE’s facility always nice put in a lot effort.
03. Price: Competitive compare to Setia Sky Seputeh and Avara Seputeh.
04. Invest: As there is covered walkway there should be demand for rental from outstation people.
05. Diverse: Lots of unit types to choose from. Cater for wide range of buyers.

Cons:
01. Access: The worst kind of access you can possibly hope for. Agent definitely should be honest with this. If your office in KL then coming back will be okay. If you are heading back anywhere from PJ it will be a small detour where you have to pass by Mid Valley. This will be bad during working hours and weekends but maybe still bearable. Exit is the major problem I feel. You can only turn to Salak Highway. I don’t see anyway you can cut through and enter Old Klang Road (OKR). DBKL alrdy added cones between PJ and OKR. In the future they will block it too, not to mention it is dangerous as it is almost 90 degrees drive to head to OKR. This makes it a very big detour if you want to go PJ/KL for anything. The distance and time is double as you will need to reach Desa Green for a U-turn. Not to mention the disastrous traffic (1 hour is normal) at that particular junction of Federal + Salak Highway.
02. Noise: Triangle land, one side facing Federal, one side facing ERL. All the best during weekends and office hours. By 2025 ERL should resume full capacity, so first train 5am, last train 1am. Unlike newly built MRT and LRT, there is no noise barrier (unless ERL or developer pay for it, almost impossible).
04. Title: Commercial vs Residential (Avara and Setia Sky). Higher utilities fees, not all can be converted to residential fees take note. Not to mention commercial is way denser in terms of no. of units compare to residential.
03. Land: Leasehold so resale value affected slightly compared to other two development.
04. KTM: KTM is right beside ERL, noise and vibration. Soil settlement issue, but won’t see any great problem until 50 years down the road.

I’m a buyer and I do my homework thoroughly before buying. I work in PJ so first two points of cons already is a big put off for me. I will only consider this if I work in MidValley/The Gardens. Or if I rent short term then I will consider it. Traffic jam one or two years is fine. But for own stay 10 years the traffic will only get worst not better. Considering all the pros and cons, if they offered sufficient rebates and you are willing to endure the traffic by all means it is a good buy. If they are selling RM700+ psf then better not worth your time where you will be stuck in traffic not to mention a big detour to head to PJ/KL. Hopefully this helps others.  biggrin.gif
TQVM Ragalia. For someone who doesnt know how or dun have d abiliry to analyse, ur post is a tremendous help esp me with vr limited finance n cant afford to make mistakes. Thks again.

Hokm
post Oct 26 2022, 05:48 PM

23 posts

[quote=DesRed,Apr 12 2022, 04:01 PM]
I was once looking into both The Address and SkyVogue in Taman Desa (except Hipster). If I were to choose between the two, I'd go for SkyVogue as the surrounding is quite decent plus their smallest unit, 1,085sf, already comes with 2 carparks.

The Address' access leaves much to be desired as the road going into it and Tiara Faber is rather narrow. And do remember that the folks from the latter condo protested the former's development, so do expect some not-so-nice encounters (to put it mildly) from them.

[/quote

And not forgetting The Address collapsed in d initial construction. No peace of mind to stay...

0.0162sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:52 AM