QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 13 2016, 05:59 PM)
Well, actually I can afford Fluence, but I may not have that money to run it.... First the FC. No doubt 2.0 will higer FC than a 1.5 correct?
I live in klang so, both SC also near me. One of the reason why M2 let me reconsider abit is the safety features, seem outdated.
Running a 2.0 japs isn't cheaps also correct?
And running a 1.5 also isn't cheaps nowadays.
Yea, attraged I ruled out already. But the price so tempting haha. Is it really A seg? Same as my vios size only.
Afte think so much its better to save the few k to used on M2 or city.
City airbag, cvt and batt problem solved?
I think Fluence or Sylphy are realistic targets for a new C-segment car.
City is a realistic target for a B-segment car as a C-segment replacement, although slightly smaller the stretch rear helps to give your passengers extra legroom, plus in terms of safety systems and accessories it blows the Fluence and Sylphy out of the water. So unless you're able to get a Civic at a huge discount there really is no better car. New stock for City should have all the recall updates already done before you collect the car, if you're worried about it make sure they provide you proof that it has been done in case you need to sue them later
Also if you think the Honda CVT has problems I'm going to make an evil laugh coz the CVT in Mitsubishi/Nissan/Renault are even more terrible.
Attrage/Mirage are modern A-segments can't really compare with older ones like Kancil, Viva, etc because those are real death traps and have cramped interior.
QUOTE(K.A.A.LFC @ Jul 13 2016, 10:08 PM)
Budget 50k-60k
Choice:2010-2015 Inspira,CITY 2013(Facelift),Iriz..Preve(new),Vios(2013)
Which is suit more for fresh grad?First time car user,frens regret buy preve,said used inspira much better and easy to make-up convert
Inspira parts are much easier than preve,iriz right?And similar too in terms cost of maintainance? Engine oil,brake pads,etc etc
2012 Nissan Latio 1.6 - this one comes with factory fitted Impul bodykits so it would appeal to your "all show no go" philosophy. It is pretty good looking in stock condition, and I don't think you'd need to change anything or you could change to bigger rims and lower profile tires which will result in poorer fuel economy and unreliable odometer reading but it will look cool. You can get the rims at
the infamous kedai papan at Klang on the cheap if you trade-in your more tough and reliable OEM but boring rims it would cost you around RM600-800 for a set of 16-18" rims (this is a C-segment so it can fit 18" rims) and cheapo tires with brand names like Simex, Triangle, Westlake, etc. Maintenance wise it is about there with Honda City and Toyota Vios being in the 1500-1600cc engine category you can also opt to use cheap mineral based engine oil to save money, but most likely you'll need to change it often because with such a sporty looking car I doubt you'll drive it like a grandpa. It is cheaper to change mineral oil often than semi-syn anyway and don't fall for the 10,000km fully synthetic trap.
QUOTE(K.A.A.LFC @ Jul 13 2016, 10:33 PM)
2.0 inspira roadtax gonna cost more,dont want,
preve cfe turbo problem alot,so out of list too
prefer convert and easy well maintain car
SO which better choice
2014 Inspira 1.8a or New Preve Exec
If you can't afford the extra RM100 difference between 1800cc and 2000cc roadtax you've no idea the world if shit you're getting yourself into.
QUOTE(screwed @ Jul 14 2016, 12:40 AM)
Of XV, when you said new, did you mean new as in 1st hand car year 2016? Saw the price about RM120k+ at official website. Used XV about 75-85k for 2013/2014
Enlighten me.
They are clearing stock at around 90k plus.
sosQUOTE(e_X @ Jul 14 2016, 02:54 AM)
1. Brand : Toyota
2. Budget : Below 30k [loan]
3. New/Used/Unreg : Used
4. Specs : Any
5. Transmission : Any
6. NA or FI : FI
7. Type : 4 Seater
8. Remarks : Should I take Altis 1.6 or 1.8? Everyday family car not going to city just go work from Putrajya to KLIA. Budget monthly below 600 @ 3-4 years.
Since you're going to be taking up a loan for this car then your choices are cars 2006 or younger.
2009 Nissan Sentra 1.6 - it is always recommended to get a car as young as possible that meets your requirements and loan, I know Altis is a choice but it would be older, although the Sentra is based on older technology the production only stopped around 2009 so therefore the car is still relatively new (7 years old). At this price range you can't be too fussy on certain things if you want a younger car which I recommend for non-car person buyers due to lesser potential issues. Not much to choose from and I'm not loving this particular advert because it isn't all stock/original looks to be modified.
2009 Nissan Latio 1.6 - this is a C-segment like the Sentra and is based on a newer design and platform so of course passive safety aspects like a more rigid body with accident crumple zones are incorporated into this car, however it is still pretty basic C-segment like the Sentra without things like rear disc brakes but it has ABS but doesn't have stuff common in C-segments now like BA (brake assist) and EBD (electronic brake distribution), they both lack ESC (electronic stability control e.g. VSA in honda and VSC in Toyota) but it is also missing in most Nissan's except higher range like Serena and Teana. However, you get a much more spacious interior and boot space compared to the Sentra. Maintenance would be about the same for both cars as they're both 1600cc engines and from Nissan, Nissan parts are easily available and cheap.
2007 Honda Accord 2.0 - however, if safety and comfort aspects are important to you maybe you should consider an older D-segment. Unfortunately, even 10 years old this is another 10k from your budget but looking around there are Toyota Altis 1.6/1.8 in similar price bracket so why not choose a D-segment? The roadtax and maintenance difference between 1.8/2.0 is negligible but the benefits are a bigger and more comfortable family car and a full array of safety elements like ABS, EBD, BA, VSA, etc. Since your drive to work on mostly on highways anyway the fuel consumption difference between 1.6/2.0 is also negligible as 2.0 performs better on highways. Unfortunately that would mean the car is older and might be some repairs are needed so it is best to get a friendly mech to help you inspect before purchasing.
It isn't impossible to get a good deal at this price range but must be more prudent.