QUOTE(timothyy @ Jun 20 2007, 10:29 PM)
It was good, same quality like mine. But I dun sure if mine come from Vietnam or China? Maybe Kepong....Home Theatre Home Theatre Projector Talk, Epson TW700 Transformers Movie pic pg 33
Home Theatre Home Theatre Projector Talk, Epson TW700 Transformers Movie pic pg 33
Jun 22 2007, 11:35 AM
451 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Jun 22 2007, 11:41 PM
4,504 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Planet Naboo |
Jun 25 2007, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(timothyy @ Jun 22 2007, 11:41 PM) Kidding around bro. Its just a metaphor for I dunno where. It has never occured to me to asked where they are from.Anyone looking forward to the Transformers Movie? I cannot wait, already have my tickets. All trailers and previews are making it out to be one of the most anticipated movies this year. Really hope that is better than the three 3s... POTC3, Shrek3, Spiderman3.... which were "so so" only. Transformers anyone? This post has been edited by jasonlky: Jun 25 2007, 02:41 PM |
Jun 25 2007, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(jasonlky @ Jun 25 2007, 02:30 PM) Kidding around bro. Its just a metaphor for I dunno where. It has never occured to me to asked where they are from. Waiting for DVD... dowant to spoil the movie to watch it in the cinema...Anyone looking forward to the Transformers Movie? I cannot wait, already have my tickets. All trailers and previews are making it out to be one of the most anticipated movies this year. Really hope that is better than the three 3s... POTC3, Shrek3, Spiderman3.... which were "so so" only. Transformers anyone? |
Jul 5 2007, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(timothyy @ Jun 25 2007, 07:23 PM) Went for the Transformers Movie Screening twice oledi. Its a very good movie.... you have giant robots and also Megan Fox in there, what more does a guy need?But more on topic is about the Full Sized Cinema Experience. I must say that the ambience and anticipation when watching a blockbuster and one that is based on a favorite cartoon from you childhood... still cannot be replicated in the home. Something can still be said about going to the movies, its an event in itself... I mean the whole ritual.... meet friends, makan, get tickets, joke around, get snacks, go toilet before the start, walk in the dark to find your seat and giving the girl that is already seated a face full of ur butt as you pass to get to your seat that is right in the sweet spot of the theatre.... priceless. However I could do without the cold air con that I have no control over, the face full of smelly butt that I got from the guy passing infront of me, interuption from the people going to toilet during the show, the guy pushing my seat from behind everytime Megan Fox shows some midrift....etc. Would I continue to go to the cinema... hell yeah. However hard we try, however much money we pour into our home theatre, it is ultimately an approximation of the real thing. Our home theatres are there for the convenience. We can all do without that smelly butt rubbing against our face!!! Jason This post has been edited by jasonlky: Jul 5 2007, 04:39 PM |
Jul 6 2007, 12:01 PM
3,136 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Transformers ... Oh yes I m going ... no doubt about dat , just need to find de time, dis couple of weekends are kind of hectic and I think itll be around for at least another 2 weekends... Truth be told I was never a fan of de cartoon ... sorry ... but dis movie kicks ass and is worth de admission ticket, most definitely... On our HT display not able to compare to de one at de local cineplex... I wouldnt say dat... I wouldnt go, if I could watch de clear copy dvd in my own home(of cos none of dat screener or cam corder version la) ... its just dat I cant wait dat long and well I want my transformers NOW... after saying dat dis dvd is still a must have when it comes out... Yee Haa Dirtrun This post has been edited by dirtrun: Jul 6 2007, 12:03 PM |
Jul 6 2007, 01:06 PM
Jul 6 2007, 02:23 PM
Oh well,
Pirates3 is nuthing to shout about and so is shrek3 but spidey3 is worth seeing... recently caught F4- The Rise of de silver surfer too but its so so onleee... HP5 is worth it too IMO after Transformers la tat is... and Disney Pixars Ratatouille ... Cheers Dirtrun |
Jul 6 2007, 04:08 PM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
Heard that the sound effect in Transformers is really good and thunderous. Gonna get a DVD of it
Jul 6 2007, 07:26 PM
Jul 24 2007, 01:53 AM
Just noticed some posts missing from this thread, oh well...
Bro Tim, noticed the change in your avatar, when was your child born and have you started him on his diet of Home Theatre yet? I guess congrats is the order of the day..... Congratulations to you and you Ah Moi. Jason |
Jul 30 2007, 12:05 PM
16 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
hi bros,
In the market for a 720p projector, LCD TVs not cutting it, all the images have that pastel look. I'm a fan of image depth and 3 dimensional colour. Wonderin which projector (Epson, Panny) has this CRT-like quality? The dilemma I'm facing is my budget is quite tight, what's new, rite any idea where can I demo the Epson TW700? Another option would be PriceJapan's Mitsubishi HD3100 (Rm6xxx). According to reviews, it has that image depth. need all your advice on this one. Thanks in advance. |
Aug 1 2007, 05:07 PM
882 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
QUOTE(psp _BOY @ May 23 2007, 06:45 AM) around august hi every1.. i have been following this thread for awhile now.. 1st time posting... psp just wondering how much ROUGHLY does it cost to diy a screen... is this any good https://www.diytheatre.com/shop/shopdisplay...=Screen+Product I will have a lot of time to choose my pj n screen options since my house wont be ready for a another few months Going to the Av show just got me confused even more coz there were so many demos n i liked most of the pjs .. by the way i am planning to have a dedicated dark theater room.. 16x14feet... i have to do my research now coz i live n kedah n the only pj i can demo i think is wayang kulit... so within these few month i would travel once or twice to kl to look at my options... I'm doing my own screen with paint mixture good for ambient light from avsforum. Haven't decided on Lens, but My D2 will be doing all the scaling. Any advice from u guys would be much appreciated Thanks in advance |
Aug 1 2007, 08:42 PM
Validating
247 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
The AV show was a good chance to see all the possible choices in screens and projectors.... different budgets and sizes. Miss that, you'd probably have to visit HT shops for different brand comparisons.
Aug 2 2007, 09:38 AM
14,193 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Sbn / KL |
still undecided to go for AX-100 or Optoma HD70. Sony VPL-AW15 aint up to my expectation. At that price, I would rather opt for Optoma.
I am a bit worried abt Panny issues. Or am I worrying too much? |
Aug 2 2007, 12:26 PM
Hiya,
Tw700 user here and nearly bought de Panny Ax100 (becos of initial glowing reviews and of cos its predecessors, ae900 rep) but after reading abt its colour uniformity problems changed my mind to de above epson ... Later much later bro tim had his problem... On whether de ax100 u buy not having tis problem ... who can answer dat ?? All I can say is dat de problem exists and de techs cant do anything abt it, so ... de ball is in your park. Optomas besides being a dlp(RBE and all dat) are a little fickle abt setting up so if room is small u might not get de image size u want... Cheers Dirtrun |
Aug 2 2007, 12:30 PM
919 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(htkaki @ Aug 2 2007, 09:38 AM) still undecided to go for AX-100 or Optoma HD70. Sony VPL-AW15 aint up to my expectation. At that price, I would rather opt for Optoma. since u also selling Optoma, Why not get hd70. If I'm travel to US now, sure I'll pickup the Hd70... USD $949 damm cheap now. I am a bit worried abt Panny issues. Or am I worrying too much? Btw. anyone bought any electronic stuff from amazon b4? |
Aug 2 2007, 03:37 PM
16 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(utellme @ Aug 2 2007, 12:30 PM) since u also selling Optoma, Why not get hd70. If I'm travel to US now, sure I'll pickup the Hd70... USD $949 damm cheap now. Amazon sellin HD70 for $749 after a mail in rebate. or if u have Amex, can use their E-shop facility to deliver it to M'sia. Can use it to buy stuff that can't be shipped internationally before this. HD70 at AV show, pic not bad but the price difference of bout RM2k+ if get it locally. Btw. anyone bought any electronic stuff from amazon b4? If Panny offer a 1 to 1 exchange for AX100, definitely worth it! Another alternative, PriceJapan? only our beloved customs tax stopping me. Anyone seen Mitsubishi HD3100 in M'sia? Reviews noted the excellent contrast on it. PJ sellin bout 6k |
Aug 2 2007, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(john_125 @ Jul 30 2007, 12:05 PM) hi bros, To tell you the truth, after buying my HT projector, I have not been actively searching or viewing any projectors, unless the opportunity presents itself at my feet. If you have been following tis thread, then you will know that TW700 is a favorite. AX100 has its problems, even at RM5500, it is aproblem you wouldn't want to have!!. Sure its AX100 and not AE900?In the market for a 720p projector, LCD TVs not cutting it, all the images have that pastel look. I'm a fan of image depth and 3 dimensional colour. Wonderin which projector (Epson, Panny) has this CRT-like quality? The dilemma I'm facing is my budget is quite tight, what's new, rite any idea where can I demo the Epson TW700? Another option would be PriceJapan's Mitsubishi HD3100 (Rm6xxx). According to reviews, it has that image depth. need all your advice on this one. Thanks in advance. Demo the TW700... you will have to call Epson HQ up to find a dealer with a unit that u can view with. Previously I auditioned ,mine at an AV shop in Amcorp Mall. Let me say that if AX100 has dropped to that price, the TW700 should follow suite.... But if you are shopping around for a HT projector, I would advise you to stretch you cash and go for a 1080p projector, they should be sub 10k now, maybe even RM8-9k!!! Last words is to shop around, RM5500 from Musical Image is definitely not the cheapest in town. Finally let your eyes decide which suite you better. QUOTE(mys_terious @ Aug 1 2007, 05:07 PM) hi every1.. i have been following this thread for awhile now.. 1st time posting... psp just wondering how much ROUGHLY does it cost to diy a screen... is this any good https://www.diytheatre.com/shop/shopdisplay...=Screen+Product I will have a lot of time to choose my pj n screen options since my house wont be ready for a another few months Going to the Av show just got me confused even more coz there were so many demos n i liked most of the pjs .. by the way i am planning to have a dedicated dark theater room.. 16x14feet... i have to do my research now coz i live n kedah n the only pj i can demo i think is wayang kulit... so within these few month i would travel once or twice to kl to look at my options... The paint kit looks interesting and simple too. Try searching for user reviews, AVSforums will be a good place to start. Have you also considered fabric, can find plenty on ebay.Any advice from u guys would be much appreciated Thanks in advance About cost, you should ask a carpenter about this or your picture frame shop. They should be able to give you a quote. |
Aug 2 2007, 04:50 PM
6 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Another option would be PriceJapan's Mitsubishi HD3100 (Rm6xxx). According to reviews, it has that image depth. need all your advice on this one. Thanks in advance.
Has anybody order projector from PriceJapan before? Do we have to pay import tax if we order projector from oversea? |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:38 AM |