Hardware The iPhone, First Mac OS based phones

Sichiri
post Jan 15 2007, 12:31 AM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(cafuheva @ Jan 14 2007, 08:59 PM)
I will get this phone no matter what it cost.
I'll stay safe and wait for an official review,
but at this point, I'll be saving for 2008. rclxm9.gif
SUSkockroach
post Jan 15 2007, 12:39 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Jan 15 2007, 12:31 AM)
I'll stay safe and wait for an official review,
but at this point, I'll be saving for 2008.  rclxm9.gif
Yah, wait for the 2nd and 3rd batch.
76radius
post Jan 15 2007, 01:24 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ Jan 15 2007, 01:39 AM)
Yah, wait for the 2nd and 3rd batch.
2008 long ways to go, perhaps at that time, the iPhone revision is on the way...
shaznizzle
post Jan 15 2007, 03:42 PM

YouTuber: KLONES NETWORK
570 posts

check www.gizmodo.com theres a cool video, Steve Jobs is in SNL!! The true, iPhone specs revealed..
azxel
post Jan 15 2007, 04:07 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

wait for 2009 when Apple releases the Flip iPhone. laugh.gif
wei
post Jan 15 2007, 04:20 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Jan 15 2007, 04:07 PM)
wait for 2009 when Apple releases the Flip iPhone. laugh.gif
nonono.... iPhone Shuffle, then iPhone Nano... get it?
H4RRY
post Jan 15 2007, 06:11 PM

393 posts

By 2008, 2nd revision will be out.
Most likely including more features that will appeal to Asian, most likely Japanese. Apple revise their products at least every year. So, if we don't want those imports, wait till the 2nd revision out.

Also, there's some rumors that another smaller version of iPhone is coming. This is almost guaranteed, i guess. But how? Less feature? More expensive?
holamika
post Jan 16 2007, 12:07 AM

18 posts

with the new iPhone, has it crossed your mind that maybe the next gen iPod might as well be a touch screen too
yuka
post Jan 16 2007, 12:30 AM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

guess i'll stick to this iPhone.... rather than PDAs now drool.gif
mokhzaini
post Jan 16 2007, 12:06 PM

278 posts

how powerful this Iphone compared to our recent marketed PDAs? no one knows, right?

perhaps, Steve Jobs can clarify the processor speed used in the Iphone.
But, nevertheless, it is a great device and I am looking foward to have one.

ps- never use OS X before. is it something like Microsoft Mobile? more user friendly? you know, i am good buddy with Mr. Gates..hehehehhehehe
mypetridish
post Jan 16 2007, 01:24 PM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Jan 16 2007, 12:06 PM)
how powerful this Iphone compared to our recent marketed PDAs? no one knows, right?

perhaps, Steve Jobs can clarify the processor speed used in the Iphone.
But, nevertheless, it is a great device and I am looking foward to have one.

ps- never use OS X before. is it something like Microsoft Mobile? more user friendly? you know, i am good buddy with Mr. Gates..hehehehhehehe
its internal is similar to samsung's black jack
cafuheva
post Jan 16 2007, 01:29 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Jan 15 2007, 04:20 PM)
nonono.... iPhone Shuffle, then iPhone Nano... get it?
if the iphone nano, sure the screen size is too small and not practical. iphone shuffle?? hmm.gif
supafreak
post Jan 16 2007, 01:29 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Jan 16 2007, 12:06 PM)
I used to be best buddies wit Mr Gates too... wink.gif but soon discovered that OS X is much more user friendly than Windows... but i like them both either ways cause my MB's runnin both...

i think the so called OS X on the iphone cud be a watered down version of the OS X... still as friendly i guess...
crash
post Jan 16 2007, 01:58 PM

240 posts

Speculated specs of the iPhone is that it's running a Samsung ARM processor and not Intel. The graphics cheap is from NVIDIA.

I believe 'OS X' as Steve Jobs mentioned isn't the same as Mac OS X as used on Mac desktops and portables. The iPhone OS X could be an Mac OS X-flavored separate OS. Not sure if it's a whole new platform but definitely the same as the Mac OS X we've come to love and use daily.
mokhzaini
post Jan 16 2007, 03:28 PM

278 posts

QUOTE(supafreak @ Jan 16 2007, 01:29 PM)
I used to be best buddies wit Mr Gates too... wink.gif but soon discovered that OS X is much more user friendly than Windows... but i like them both either ways cause my MB's runnin both...

i think the so called OS X on the iphone cud be a watered down version of the OS X... still as friendly i guess...
yeah, that was when Mr Gates decided to go global with Windows and he controlled all the things in the world. not anymore Mr Gates, after the Ipod thing.

but then, I am counting on you that this Mac platformed OS is well better than Microsoft. I am having somesort of crash-love thing soon after I saw the Iphone.

I am also hoping the processor relevance can last at least a year, as Iphone is coming late this year or early 2008. If they put something crap like 300Mhz, then its going to be very outdated coming 2008.

I AM IN LOVE~~ icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif cool2.gif
SUSMike3300
post Jan 16 2007, 04:35 PM

6,866 posts

http://crave.cnet.com/8301-1_105-9674907-1...l?tag=cnetfd.mt

Buetooth headset from Apple that will be ship together with iPhone.
4agze
post Jan 16 2007, 06:21 PM

SwaggeR
783 posts

iphone get sued by Cisco

lol
SUSMike3300
post Jan 16 2007, 08:01 PM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(4agze @ Jan 16 2007, 06:21 PM)
iphone get sued by Cisco

lol
Smells like you don't really like Apple don't you? They are currently in the process discussing about the trademark name.
Sichiri
post Jan 16 2007, 08:03 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jan 16 2007, 08:01 PM)
Smells like you don't really like Apple don't you? They are currently in the process discussing about the trademark name.
Its just a name copyright, worse come to worse iPhone just have to change the name.
The technology and the product still remains.
4agze
post Jan 16 2007, 08:13 PM

SwaggeR
783 posts

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Jan 16 2007, 08:01 PM)
no am not, have a thought to go MB... but not their ipod...

84 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:25 PM