What's there to fear with a crash? Just sync when you get home and you have all your contacts back again. Same deal with smartphones if you perform a hard reset.
Hardware The iPhone, First Mac OS based phones
Jan 11 2007, 06:37 PM
1,546 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Wow crash, nice 'iPhone'
What's there to fear with a crash? Just sync when you get home and you have all your contacts back again. Same deal with smartphones if you perform a hard reset. |
Jan 11 2007, 06:37 PM
124 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(allvin @ Jan 11 2007, 06:27 PM) @shaznizzle, i strongly agree with you on the transfer data part. What if let say the OS crash itself? How? ALL your DATA gone.. Just like that The iPhone is synced and charged just like the iPod. Meaning, if the OS on your iPhone crashed, after you reflash it or whatever, when you dock it, it will sync back all your data back on the phone from your computer. |
Jan 11 2007, 06:43 PM
570 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(allvin @ Jan 11 2007, 06:27 PM) iCell? Yea I agree.... what happens if that happened.. my oh my... phone HDD corrupted and such.. But its rare for a Mac to crash these days.. hopefully the phone does not over heat and moo like the issues macbook did. lol@shaznizzle, i strongly agree with you on the transfer data part. What if let say the OS crash itself? How? ALL your DATA gone.. Just like that Its a good thing the iPhone sync with the PC/Mac everytime its back on the dock. Oh yea... another note.. the "2MP" camera is useless at night... no flash not even a LED light... Just dont think highly on the 2MP I think its a downer. How about.... AkuPhone??!! lol. iV (iVoice)?? iPwned??!! lol... This post has been edited by shaznizzle: Jan 11 2007, 06:48 PM |
Jan 11 2007, 07:03 PM
1,546 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
I'm sure Cisco and Apple will work something out. They won't be at each other's throats for long.
Understand that most people don't purchase phones for their cameras, though. The iPhone is years ahead of its time in terms of its interface. Take a look at this article - it'll make you a believer. http://www.time.com/time/nation/article/0,...75410-1,00.html |
Jan 11 2007, 08:28 PM
2,815 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
QUOTE(yetieater @ Jan 11 2007, 07:03 PM) I'm sure Cisco and Apple will work something out. They won't be at each other's throats for long. yalo, the camera jus work as add in features...Understand that most people don't purchase phones for their cameras, though. The iPhone is years ahead of its time in terms of its interface. Take a look at this article - it'll make you a believer. http://www.time.com/time/nation/article/0,...75410-1,00.html |
Jan 11 2007, 10:12 PM
240 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kay-El |
There was speculation before the iPhone came out that it would be called iMobile due to the publicised Cisco iPhone product release.
Jan 11 2007, 10:21 PM
4,506 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Jan 11 2007, 10:49 PM
14 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
iMobile used by others already wor
Jan 11 2007, 11:16 PM
1,255 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Langkawi |
So I guess the only reason to get the iPhone now is for its looks. And of course, as a fan of Apple. But its really tempting.
Jan 12 2007, 12:14 AM
232 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Yeah the iPhone is tempting, the technology is far ahead than its rival, but I wonder how long its lifespan will be, since the battery is build-in/UNREPLACEABLE. 5 hours of talk/browsing/email or 16 hours audio playbacks. Looks like we gotto have one charger on the desk at work, one in the car, one in the bedside table. Those who using iPod know that batteries age pretty quickly. Once the battery is Kaput, you gotta throw it la and for 2MP camera- by 2008 its already outdated la.
What a waste!!!!!. This post has been edited by 76radius: Jan 12 2007, 12:29 AM |
Jan 12 2007, 12:22 AM
9,511 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
iPhone - say no more to long fingernails!
Jan 12 2007, 12:35 AM
1,112 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
I will grab this at any cost !!!
I can't wait no longer to see this available in Malaysia ! |
Jan 12 2007, 12:38 AM
1,112 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(76radius @ Jan 12 2007, 12:14 AM) Yeah the iPhone is tempting, the technology is far ahead than its rival, but I wonder how long its lifespan will be, since the battery is build-in/UNREPLACEABLE. 5 hours of talk/browsing/email or 16 hours audio playbacks. Looks like we gotto have one charger on the desk at work, one in the car, one in the bedside table. Those who using iPod know that batteries age pretty quickly. Once the battery is Kaput, you gotta throw it la and for 2MP camera- by 2008 its already outdated la. Though we have 3.2 megapixels cam phone, i don't think everybody can full utilize it.What a waste!!!!!. I am quite satisfied with my w810i phone 2 megapixels and most of the time i wont take picuter at 2 mega pixels. Battery has it own lifespan. It doesn't mean Iphone battery lifespan will be the same as Ipod. |
Jan 12 2007, 12:47 AM
232 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(Sandwich2U @ Jan 12 2007, 01:38 AM) Though we have 3.2 megapixels cam phone, i don't think everybody can full utilize it. You got the point for the camera, but I don't quite agree with the battery. Been using PowerBook & few model of Ipods, I would say the battery life is shorter contradict to the hype as claimed by Apple. Imagine with the Bluetooth and Wifi for the iPhone - tis is indeed a power hungry device ..huh within 2 years I wonder whether anybody want it if u trade-in.I am quite satisfied with my w810i phone 2 megapixels and most of the time i wont take picuter at 2 mega pixels. Battery has it own lifespan. It doesn't mean Iphone battery lifespan will be the same as Ipod. This post has been edited by 76radius: Jan 12 2007, 12:53 AM |
Jan 12 2007, 12:52 AM
365 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Sri Damansara |
Soo.. kewl n yet beautiful! I want one ! I want one! But yet there will be the 3G version later oso rite?
Jan 12 2007, 01:08 AM
155 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: PJ |
actually i like the all the other features of the iphone...
mac OS X multi touch screen and the size is thinner than any close competitor... but there is only one complain... the battery... i think that's the only turn off for now... as others... i love it! QUOTE(76radius @ Jan 12 2007, 12:47 AM) You got the point for the camera, but I don't quite agree with the battery. Been using PowerBook & few model of Ipods, I would say the battery life is shorter contradict to the hype as claimed by Apple. Imagine with the Bluetooth and Wifi for the iPhone - tis is indeed a power hungry device ..huh within 2 years I wonder whether anybody want it if u trade-in. yeap... i agree wif u... i am sending in my ipod for warranty claims this weekend.. as my battery only lasted me for max 6 hours after fully charge it! this is my 2nd claim in 1 and half years! |
Jan 12 2007, 02:24 AM
570 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KL |
I wonder how the screen works.. after all that touch, the screen will definitely be smudge with prints and stuff.. and how much pressure must be applied, is normal too much pressure?? With all this touching, I am more worry of the screen wearing off than the battery.
Read at a website, where a guy did a hands on small review of the phone. The phone works, coz he called his mom using it. When touching the screen, he says it feels rubbery than the normal plastic like touch screen found in PDAs.. |
Jan 12 2007, 08:00 AM
1,113 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: <Insert interesting place> |
the phone is really really nice, has neat features, Apple just did it again!
now i'm torn between buying this or Nintendo's Wii, lol, since my phone is in a pretty bad condition as it is. the only grunt i have is that it doesnt support 3G and no video calls sigh too bad it wont be available until June >.< |
Jan 12 2007, 09:39 AM
1,479 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: K.Lumpur |
http://events.apple.com.edgesuite.net/j47d52oo/event/
clip from Macworld Jobb's keynote where he introduced & showed what Iphone is capable of. |
Jan 12 2007, 09:51 AM
1,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Batu Pahat |
any idea of built in Stereo Speaker ???
inside got or not ? |
| Change to: | 0.0259sec