148 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Ultimate Discussion of ASNB (47457-V) V, Wholly owned subsidary of PNB (38218-X)

MGM
post May 24 2016, 10:11 AM

18,400 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 24 2016, 06:48 AM)
YOu might want to consider EPF too. EPF returns are more or less same with ASX FP. Besides you are retired already which means you can withdraw your EPF anytime you like.  rclxm9.gif
In the last 10 years(2006-2015), EPF ave 5.855 n ASM ave 6.708.

For this period, RM100000 invested in epf ->176620, asm->190770, upon death, fees incurred for Pengisytiharan is ~rm2033+100+10x10.

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 24 2016, 09:40 AM)
They mentioned in the letter regarding rm50k limit about transfer of units. Was thinking can ASNB transfer the units without it being snatch up? hmm.gif

If yes,  I don't think there's need for Pengisytiharan.
If a investor is gone, wont be able to transfer units.

This post has been edited by MGM: May 24 2016, 10:20 AM
Ramjade
post May 24 2016, 10:20 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 24 2016, 10:11 AM)
In the last 10 years(2006-2015), EPF ave 5.855 n ASM ave 6.708.

For this period, RM100000 invested in epf ->176620, asm->190770.
If a investor is gone, wont be able to transfer units.
Which means we can initiate a transfer to another person anytime?

What's the latest asnb address in Shah Alam? I know they shifted

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 24 2016, 10:20 AM
Asmasw2020
post May 24 2016, 10:54 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 24 2016, 10:20 AM)

Same building but is in the other end.
LNYC
post May 24 2016, 12:08 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(filage @ May 22 2016, 03:07 PM)
For some cashier which help you try unit first then only take your cash later, if after that you realized you didn't bring enough money, then how? They will key in a withdrawal transaction or do cancellation?
key in withdrawal transaction blush.gif
LNYC
post May 24 2016, 12:13 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ May 23 2016, 05:55 AM)
Auntie twinkle- Reminder to myself. biggrin.gif

Always check passbook after transaction! 2 mistakes already happened.
1. After successful transaction, book was not updated. I'd only noticed it at home when I was looking at the book's balance & receipt.

2. Wrong passbook was entered & 'wrong' type of unit was purchased & entered. Instead of A unit, the successful transaction was 'B' unit.
After 1st incident, I told myself to check but on that particular transaction, I'd forgot to bring my reading glass and only noticed the right transacted figure in the 'A' book for B unit.
At home, while figuring out my stuff, I noticed the balance was incorrect in A Book. Once the 'new' unit was added, the balance was lowered than my previous balance.

Both incidents happened in different banks. The mistakes can be rectified easily as it's ok if the transaction was A/ B units as both are what I needed. Just need to update the book again and the correct balance will be in B book.

Also, stop listening to those other bank staffs who are trying to divert your investment focus to their other products- eg. ASG, UT & Insurance linked products.
My idol auntie....so how do u /they rectify the big suprise ah??
nexona88
post May 24 2016, 12:15 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,420 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ May 24 2016, 07:00 AM)
Update on my 'missing' dividends 1999- 2004 for ASW.

ASNB replied and stated the cheques were cleared. The letter is very detail on date of cheque issued and date of clearance at the bank.
So, it's must be auntie twinkle 'memory loss'.  blush.gif
Anyway, it's good to clear this issues.  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif to ASNB for answering my 'embarrasing' enquiry. blush.gif
I'm impress they have keep all records tip top eventho years ago thumbsup.gif

even if we loss the record, we can visit ASNB to get all records from day 1 which is good for us rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
LNYC
post May 24 2016, 12:53 PM

520 posts

hey all...just a quick reminder to myself...and to get all of ur opinions too..

u see...these fp amanah thingy..are all fund...just like the unit trust...it is now profitable coz the non-taxable returns and fixed price unit..but..we must remember also they are still fund...and is it some sort of government bond??!! coz we lend money to gov...to invest..

and..for the future, we cannot guarantee the policy of gomen at that time...whether it is going to be vp or things like that...after all...it is just one channel of investment..

feel free to commend and discuss ya~~
investment newbie here~~
filage
post May 24 2016, 01:16 PM

1,205 posts

QUOTE(LNYC @ May 24 2016, 12:53 PM)

u see...these fp amanah thingy..are all fund...just like the unit trust...it is now profitable coz the non-taxable returns and fixed price unit..but..we must remember also they are still fund...and is it some sort of government bond??!! coz we lend money to gov...to invest..

and..for the future, we cannot guarantee the policy of gomen at that time...whether it is going to be vp or things like that...after all...it is just one channel of investment..

investment newbie here~~
Ya if people believe Jib Jib and BN still can rule a long time, then no problem la. Of course ASX FP status is not permanent, but until it become VP, then people withdraw it out at most. Nothing to lose. Not like they gonna suddenly become VP without public announcement right. If principle strong people like don't pinjam gomen later they more fund to do funny things, then don't invest in this. Just like BR1M, if think is free money just take. Some they eligible but don't want take because they principle strong- want to show that BR1M doesn't attract them at all.
Ramjade
post May 24 2016, 01:27 PM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(LNYC @ May 24 2016, 12:53 PM)

investment newbie here~~
Already discuss before. Big fright for some here. Keep in mind, as long as GLC is still around, ASX is pretty a safe fund.

QUOTE(filage @ May 24 2016, 01:16 PM)
Ya if people believe Jib Jib and BN still can rule a long time, then no problem la. Of course ASX FP status is not permanent, but until it become VP, then people withdraw it out at most. Nothing to lose. Not like they gonna suddenly become VP without public announcement right. If principle strong people like don't pinjam gomen later they more fund to do funny things, then don't invest in this. Just like BR1M, if think is free money just take. Some they eligible but don't want take because they principle strong- want to show that BR1M doesn't attract them at all.
Agreed. Those strong principal people will ignore like dasecret. Me I don't care. They give me my 6.x%, maintain at fixed price and I can withdraw anytime, that's good enough for me.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: May 24 2016, 01:28 PM
twinkle5129
post May 24 2016, 01:51 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ May 24 2016, 10:20 AM)

Same building. Was at the new unit this am. Very impressive, big & spacious. Closer for those who park their cars at the housing area.

QUOTE(LNYC @ May 24 2016, 12:13 PM)
My idol auntie....so how do u /they rectify the big suprise ah??
They will not be able to correct the passbook but once you have a next purchase, the system will update it with the latest balance. The 'missed' transaction will not appeared in the book but your balance in new transaction will include the 'missed' transaction. It was partly my fault for not checking it before leaving bank.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 24 2016, 12:15 PM)
I'm impress they have keep all records tip top eventho years ago  thumbsup.gif 

even if we loss the record, we can visit ASNB to get all records from day 1 which is good for us  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
nod.gif , thumbsup.gif as everything is very clear including the date cheque sent and cleared at the bank.
OPT
post May 24 2016, 01:53 PM

Wee wang wang
2,064 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ May 24 2016, 01:51 PM)
Same building. Was at the new unit this am. Very impressive, big & spacious. Closer for those who park their cars at the housing area.
They will not be able to correct the passbook but once you have a next purchase, the system will update it with the latest balance. The 'missed' transaction will not appeared in the book but your balance in new transaction will include the 'missed' transaction. It was partly my fault for not checking it before leaving bank.
nod.gif ,  :thumbsup:  as everything is very clear including the date cheque sent and cleared at the bank.
Today got luck?
twinkle5129
post May 24 2016, 02:00 PM

840 posts

Mid day report:-

I went to ASNB, Shah Alam with my niece in the am as I wanted to try open ASM & ASW2020 for her. Luckily place is quite empty. Beautiful & spacious new branch.

For my niece-

1st try- Failed. Only minimal unit <100 in the system. Those who need to open account, must be patience and wait till at least 100 unit available in the system.
2nd try- Managed to open ASM & bought her some extra units.
- ASW still insufficient unit.
3rd try- Finally able to open ASW2020 with only 100u. I'm happy as long as I can get 'THE PASSBOOK' first. Will give her more once ex dividend in Sept.

For myself-
1st try- ZERO unit.
2nd try- A bit of ASM & ASW.
3rd try- A bit of ASM & ASW.

Back to my little township-
A bit more of ASM & ASW.

All together a bit here and there, baby size but better than nothing. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: May 24 2016, 02:04 PM
nexona88
post May 24 2016, 02:04 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,420 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ May 24 2016, 02:00 PM)
Mid day report:-

I went to ASNB, Shah Alam with my niece in the am as I wanted to try open ASM & ASW2020 for her. Luckily place is quite empty. Beautiful & spacious new branch.

For my niece-

1st try- Only minimal unit  <100 in the system. Those who need to open account, must be patience and wait till at least 100 unit available in the system.
2nd try- Managed to open ASM & bought her some extra units.
          - ASW still insufficient unit.
3rd try- Finally able to open ASW2020 with only 100u. I'm happy as long as I can get 'THE PASSBOOK' first.

For myself-
1st try- ZERO unit.
2nd try- A bit of ASM & ASW.
3rd try- A bit of ASM & ASW.

Back to my little township-
A bit more of ASM & ASW.

All together a bit here and there, baby size but better than nothing. biggrin.gif
as long u can get some units is already good enough.

anyhow I happy for your niece. so kind of u to help out thumbsup.gif
OPT
post May 24 2016, 02:06 PM

Wee wang wang
2,064 posts

Sudah kering kontang again. Haha
wil-i-am
post May 24 2016, 02:15 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(twinkle5129 @ May 24 2016, 07:00 AM)
Update on my 'missing' dividends 1999- 2004 for ASW.

ASNB replied and stated the cheques were cleared. The letter is very detail on date of cheque issued and date of clearance at the bank.
So, it's must be auntie twinkle 'memory loss'.  blush.gif
Anyway, it's good to clear this issues.  thumbsup.gif  thumbsup.gif to ASNB for answering my 'embarrasing' enquiry. blush.gif
Hope u dun suffer memory loss when u withdraw later smile.gif
twinkle5129
post May 24 2016, 02:15 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 24 2016, 02:04 PM)

anyhow I happy for your niece. so kind of u to help out  thumbsup.gif
nod.gif nod.gif once one understand the reason behind why not possible to open any account, just need to wait and re Q for it to try your luck. All the Cik Adik there will try their best for you. After each transaction, I'll ask them if it's ok I sit and re Q again. Everyone said, no worry and please retry as many time as I want. Luckily, not many people there. We're the only Chinese investors there.
Unfortunately I have to leave earlier as I have other commitment or I'd have sit there and retry every 15mins until all my cash are gone. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by twinkle5129: May 24 2016, 02:16 PM
twinkle5129
post May 24 2016, 02:19 PM

840 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ May 24 2016, 02:15 PM)
Hope u dun suffer memory loss when u withdraw later  smile.gif
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
wil-i-am
post May 24 2016, 02:23 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ May 24 2016, 07:33 AM)
Is it ethical to buy food for asnb officers?
Nope
wil-i-am
post May 24 2016, 02:52 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ May 24 2016, 09:05 AM)
100% agreed Sifu on the estate planning. When compared with EPF, the additional high costs are clouding my mind with "no, no, no ..." Ha.

When I go, my wife can still get the money with the resident office's letter. 6 weeks later vs 3 weeks does not matter for us.

The other factor to consider (automatic transfer to their ASNB's ac) will be the deciding factor for me.
Can u enlighten on resident office's letter?
nicejeremy
post May 24 2016, 03:08 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 24 2016, 02:04 PM)

anyhow I happy for your niece. so kind of u to help out  thumbsup.gif

148 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0217sec    1.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:21 PM