Kodi Official Discussion Thread V2, Free and Open Source (GPL) Media Center

TSvoncrane
post Mar 8 2017, 03:03 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Mar 8 2017, 02:03 PM)
those sports channels that I'e tried to watch, most of them are in SD, but still it just buffers non-stop. at times, that happens to Exodus/Specto as well, really no solution?
I've set-up Getflix SmartDNS on router, nvr set-up VPN though.

I've a free RealDebrid account, and when I use it for Exodus, when it loads the sources for movies/dramas, it just takes so long..keep on loading & loading, any solution?

really appreciate all the help I can get
IMO, MiBox + Kodi combo has always been hit and miss.. Works for some, problematic for most. Live TV buffering, I understand.. But Exodus/Specto-Fork? and SD? It should not be buffering non-stop.
AVFAN
post Mar 8 2017, 09:11 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(eehong @ Mar 8 2017, 02:03 PM)
those sports channels that I'e tried to watch, most of them are in SD, but still it just buffers non-stop. at times, that happens to Exodus/Specto as well, really no solution?
I've set-up Getflix SmartDNS on router, nvr set-up VPN though.

I've a free RealDebrid account, and when I use it for Exodus, when it loads the sources for movies/dramas, it just takes so long..keep on loading & loading, any solution?

really appreciate all the help I can get
something is wrong with tr setup.

yr unifi30, kodi17 and box specs should work with everything kodi except HD LIVE SPORTS - this, i have said a dozen times here:

IT IS HARD TO GET FREE RELIABLE LIVE SPORTS IN HD ON KODI.

becos live sports is a billion $ biz, owners will do all they can to block; ahem providers will fight but also milk it with paid ahem iptv or paid vpn.

can get some of it, sometimes, but its not reliable.

but yr experience can improve - i suggest u read, read, read, watch more how-to youtube videos.

in yr case, the usual suspects are:

.. u hv not installed the right addon versions.
.. u missed installing or setting something critical... f4mtester, urlresolver, advancedsettings.xml, remote service setting in the case of quasar.
.. if on wifi, yr device wifi performance is poor.
.. if many users sharing, yr speed is too low.

redrum77
post Mar 9 2017, 01:02 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Mar 8 2017, 01:17 AM)
Formatted as say NTFS? Not FAT32.. Perhaps the USB drive is incompatible or too slow.. Try another. However, using the internal drive is still the best as it can handle fast read and write speeds required to store, buffer, play and maintain p2p connections, all at the same time.
Sorted . Reformat it again to ntfs . All good now. Thx
abubin
post Mar 9 2017, 05:43 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Mar 8 2017, 11:02 AM)
Yup NJM is the one, but recently I tried Adrian, it streams EPL HD without a fuss!

Not sure whether it's because I'm using vpn getflix (don't know if this is suitable for Kodi anyway). I use it mainly for Netflix & watching live UK tv.
how do you get NJM working? It uses acestream which is some sort of torrent software. I am using NoLimits build but seems like still need to setup acestream. Anyone can help on getting it working?
TSvoncrane
post Mar 9 2017, 05:49 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 9 2017, 05:43 PM)
how do you get NJM working? It uses acestream which is some sort of torrent software. I am using NoLimits build but seems like still need to setup acestream. Anyone can help on getting it working?
Assuming using an android device.. Need to install the Ace Stream app.. Then set it up... Most times, for such links to work, the Ace Stream engine needs to be started first & left running in the background, before switching to Kodi to play the link.
Ngto
post Mar 9 2017, 10:16 PM

4,350 posts

QUOTE(abubin @ Mar 9 2017, 05:43 PM)
Isn't there a video link in NJM (extra time) itself that teaches you how to set up Acestream Engine on Shield, Firestick and Android?

This post has been edited by Ngto: Mar 9 2017, 10:19 PM
kazekage_09
post Mar 10 2017, 09:15 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(Ngto @ Mar 9 2017, 10:16 PM)
Isn't there a video link in NJM (extra time) itself that teaches you how to set up Acestream Engine on Shield, Firestick and Android?
Second this. l learned to set up my NJM+Ace+Plexus from there. And nothing to complaint so far laugh.gif

Read few posts back said that Andrian Sports is back. That great. Gonna dig and search the repo tonight but if anyone kind enough to share here I'm really appreciate it laugh.gif biggrin.gif
TSvoncrane
post Mar 10 2017, 09:39 AM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Mar 10 2017, 09:15 AM)
Second this. l learned to set up my NJM+Ace+Plexus from there. And nothing to complaint so far  laugh.gif

Read few posts back said that Andrian Sports is back. That great. Gonna dig and search the repo tonight but if anyone kind enough to share here I'm really appreciate it  laugh.gif  biggrin.gif
Since you read a few posts ago.. Shouldn't you try searching the thread or go back a few pages (just 2 pages in this case)? Link posted.
my1002
post Mar 10 2017, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Mar 10 2017, 09:15 AM)
Second this. l learned to set up my NJM+Ace+Plexus from there. And nothing to complaint so far  laugh.gif

Read few posts back said that Andrian Sports is back. That great. Gonna dig and search the repo tonight but if anyone kind enough to share here I'm really appreciate it  laugh.gif  biggrin.gif
updated adrian sports https://greekodi.com/kodi-adrian-sports-ins...-update-v1-1-4/
cyberkoh88
post Mar 10 2017, 12:00 PM

183 posts

follow step on how to install NJM Soccer on my Kodi 17 Krypton. When open Program AresWizard and install NJMSoccer, installation status Successful but NJM Soccer not appear in my Video Add-Ons. anyone know why?
TSvoncrane
post Mar 10 2017, 01:40 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(cyberkoh88 @ Mar 10 2017, 12:00 PM)
follow step on how to install NJM Soccer on my Kodi 17 Krypton. When open Program AresWizard and install NJMSoccer, installation status Successful but NJM Soccer not appear in my Video Add-Ons. anyone know why?
Properly quit Kodi to ensure all is saved and restart. If still not in the Addons, then double check to confirm it wasn't just the repo that was installed.. Which means you'll still have to install the addon from the repo.
nikrizal
post Mar 10 2017, 03:42 PM

1,230 posts

None of concerns? Vpn should do?

https://www.engadget.com/2017/03/09/premier...otball-streams/
bizklguy
post Mar 10 2017, 04:39 PM

315 posts

Hi all sifus, I have just bought a Xiaomi 3S from lelong.

Questions:
1. I noticed that the box runs Kodi v16. Is there a way to upgrade Kodi to v17?
2. It does not have Google PlayStore.. Any way to install it by ourselves?
3. My movie streaming (e.g., either using Exodous or Phoenix) on Kodi v16 only lasted less than 4 minutes. Has anyone encountered the same bad experience?

OCMAX
post Mar 10 2017, 05:07 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Mar 10 2017, 04:39 PM)

Questions:
3. My movie streaming (e.g., either using Exodous or Phoenix) on Kodi v16 only lasted less than 4 minutes. Has anyone encountered the same bad experience?

you can download from kodi.tv. install a file explorer app. than you can install the downloaded apk files.
TSvoncrane
post Mar 10 2017, 06:07 PM

Noir et fier!
7,118 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Mar 10 2017, 04:39 PM)

Questions:

As already suggested, apk can be downloaded from Kodi's website.. See page 1.
You would have to visit the 3S forums for that.. Xiaomi devices have an official forum.. Not lowyat.net, more specific info there. This is Kodi's thread.
Have not encountered such.. But then I haven't had to run Kodi on anything with a screen size or resources lower than the Nexus 10 tablet. The 3S may be underpowered.. Forcing the crash. Kodi requires a lot of available resources.

This post has been edited by voncrane: Mar 10 2017, 06:07 PM
fruitie
post Mar 10 2017, 11:03 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

Not sure it's just me but I have URL Resolver error tonight for Icdrama, it was OK just now when I watched before going out for dinner. Came back and cannot play. hmm.gif
OCMAX
post Mar 10 2017, 11:13 PM

858 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 10 2017, 11:03 PM)
Not sure it's just me but I have URL Resolver error tonight for Icdrama, it was OK just now when I watched before going out for dinner. Came back and cannot play. hmm.gif
noproblem here. I was watching the new HK episode just now. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Mar 10 2017, 11:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Mar 10 2017, 11:13 PM)
noproblem here. I was watching the new HK episode just now.  biggrin.gif
Hmm. Never mind I will try again later. I'm using Kakoze apk now since can't play from Kodi.
AVFAN
post Mar 11 2017, 01:55 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 10 2017, 11:16 PM)
Hmm. Never mind I will try again later. I'm using Kakoze apk now since can't play from Kodi.
Able to watch all england qtr finals goh and tan play or not? biggrin.gif
Lurker
post Mar 11 2017, 02:09 AM

L U R K I N G
4,420 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 11 2017, 01:55 AM)
Able to watch all england qtr finals goh and tan play or not? biggrin.gif
sigh.. goh/tan out dy

302 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 > » Top