i feel like bitting someone rolleyes.gif
sigh cry.gif

This post has been edited by nicholas84: Feb 14 2007, 04:12 PM
sunauto
post Feb 14 2007, 05:05 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Feb 14 2007, 11:03 AM)
white ones more popular coz the its more Ipod-lookalike. that's what people told me when asked 'em why they bought white colour.  tongue.gif
Yeah but you must know how to take care of it because it can get dirty easily. I have a Malay friend, he owns a M600i white colour but his phone turned yellowish now, it's because he answers calls while he's eating nasi melayu, he eats with his hands so imagine the oil from the food on the phone's surface. shakehead.gif It's not easy having a white coloured phone. Not sure whether a sillicone or crystal casing will help because white surface can turn yellowish easily if there are stains on the surface.

teikwing
post Feb 14 2007, 05:34 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(nicholas84 @ Feb 14 2007, 04:11 PM)
argh  cry.gif
i feel like bitting someone  rolleyes.gif
sigh  cry.gif
QUOTE(sunauto @ Feb 14 2007, 05:05 PM)
Yeah but you must know how to take care of it because it can get dirty easily. I have a Malay friend, he owns a M600i white colour but his phone turned yellowish now, it's because he answers calls while he's eating nasi melayu, he eats with his hands so imagine the oil from the food on the phone's surface.  shakehead.gif  It's not easy having a white coloured phone. Not sure whether a sillicone or crystal casing will help because white surface can turn yellowish easily if there are stains on the surface.
@ nicholas84 : bro..think there's few forummer selling M600i now..price quite reasonable..do try 2 look around..sure will be more after CNY.. smile.gif

@ sunauto : yeah..agreed. white can get stained & dirt on easily. i wipe mine every night..jaga like baby..hehe biggrin.gif i'm swapping between cloth & silicone casing both when carrying the phone around. but think sweats sometimes will make the phone look yellowish too. ur friend damn keng la man...such nice phone should be protected & taken care of properly.. smile.gif so for those who think they dont have the time to take care of the white M600i..advise u to take black ones..looks cool anyway..elegant~ rclxms.gif
unknowndevices
post Feb 14 2007, 09:53 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Feb 13 2007, 11:15 PM)
You guys don't read the pinned threads do you?

There's a thread on all service centre's address, phone number and operating hours here.
just wonder if possible to post it here... sweat.gif
guess...moderator didn't allow... rolleyes.gif
thanks for the reminder... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(hangtz @ Feb 14 2007, 12:13 AM)
Hey everyone... I just got my Singapore version p990i flashed to R4...yeah
Firmwares are as follow
Phone: CXC162037 R9EA001
BT    : CXC162058 R5A01
Orga  : CXC162092 R4A13
CDA  : CDA162007/8 R4A04

It is MUCH MUCH faster than the old firmware!!
cheers!!!!!
wah!...is that the latest firmware for p990i?
so fast like ferrarri? tongue.gif
so far no big problems occurred?
wonder if anyone did flashed like you? hmm.gif

QUOTE(teikwing @ Feb 14 2007, 11:03 AM)
white ones more popular coz the its more Ipod-lookalike. that's what people told me when asked 'em why they bought white colour.  tongue.gif
no extra money to buy ipod...having "lookalike" ipod phone should be ok... laugh.gif

QUOTE(teikwing @ Feb 14 2007, 04:05 PM)
@ leanman : haha..yeah. thought it was so special @ 1st. hardly see any black ones.  biggrin.gif

@ nicholas84 : man..u should have contacted me when i'm in the 'mood' to sell off mine. after doing some thinking for few days..i've decided to keep it. gonna miss it if i sold it.  blush.gif

yup. P910i & M600i shares the same OS -> UIQ 3.
maybe ur fren's is the chinese FW version..might be lil slower than normal ones. mine running smoothly & hardly lags or hangs.  smile.gif
that's the spirit of m600i owner... rclxms.gif
yes...it's p990i that shares the same OS with m600i --> UIQ3... nod.gif
not p910i-->UIQ2... cool2.gif

QUOTE(sunauto @ Feb 14 2007, 05:05 PM)
Yeah but you must know how to take care of it because it can get dirty easily. I have a Malay friend, he owns a M600i white colour but his phone turned yellowish now, it's because he answers calls while he's eating nasi melayu, he eats with his hands so imagine the oil from the food on the phone's surface.  shakehead.gif  It's not easy having a white coloured phone. Not sure whether a sillicone or crystal casing will help because white surface can turn yellowish easily if there are stains on the surface.
wah!...guess he is so busy and got extra money to buy another casing...or is it buying another phone... smile.gif
wah!...white colored phone got oil sticked to it? shocking.gif
wonder how the way he take care of his phone... whistling.gif
nicholas84
post Feb 15 2007, 12:43 AM

328 posts

everywhere i went
no sample for me to test
anyone know where i can test use the phone before i decide to buy?
cause everywhere i go they let me see the dummy thing only
pretty stupid
teikwing
post Feb 15 2007, 01:40 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(nicholas84 @ Feb 15 2007, 12:43 AM)
everywhere i went
no sample for me to test
pretty stupid
try go the SE authorised distributors shops. sure there will be samples there.
try go to www.sonyericsson.com.my & search for dealers under 'Support' category. or i think few SE shops @ times square & sg. wang/lowyat got... smile.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Feb 15 2007, 01:42 AM
mountguy
post Feb 15 2007, 08:54 AM

15 posts

hi....i've been reading all the discussion on p990... very interesting...looking 4 one..but i have a question is it each firmware only certaint problem ..how about if we only upgrade the latest but didn't update the previous one... sad.gif sure we will not get the advantage of the previouse one right..pliz advice tx
beycont
post Feb 15 2007, 09:37 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(hangtz @ Feb 14 2007, 12:51 PM)
mine is with chinese text support..
hehe..it is damn cool now
Hey, does that mean the latest firmware for cda /8 is out now, or did you just flash your fone to world generic?
sunauto
post Feb 15 2007, 09:48 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

I get what you mean Bro, honestly, I didn't even get to try out the P990i before buying it as most shops are displaying the dummy models like what you have mentioned. Some authorised SE centres have the actual unit but sadly they're not willing to open the box and let me try it. cry.gif

Buying a hp these days are different from last time, we need to depend on reviews from magazines and feedback from friends. Of course, if your friend has the same model as the one that you want. It will be a lot easier.

QUOTE(nicholas84 @ Feb 15 2007, 12:43 AM)
everywhere i went
no sample for me to test
pretty stupid
nicholas84
post Feb 15 2007, 12:39 PM

328 posts

so teikwing...
come out i buy u coffee?
u let me play with ur phone a while?
hehehe
teikwing
post Feb 15 2007, 02:44 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(nicholas84 @ Feb 15 2007, 12:39 PM)
so teikwing...
come out i buy u coffee?
u let me play with ur phone a while?
hehehe
haha..where r u located bro? i'm going back my hometown in perak later for CNY ady la..going back KL again on 26th.. tongue.gif
leakwoon
post Feb 15 2007, 03:19 PM

Validating
33 posts

CDA/8 R9 Is out!

fantastic !
unknowndevices
post Feb 15 2007, 08:45 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Feb 15 2007, 09:48 AM)
I get what you mean Bro, honestly, I didn't even get to try out the P990i before buying it as most shops are displaying the dummy models like what you have mentioned. Some authorised SE centres have the actual unit but sadly they're not willing to open the box and let me try it.  cry.gif

Buying a hp these days are different from last time, we need to depend on reviews from magazines and feedback from friends. Of course, if your friend has the same model as the one that you want. It will be a lot easier.
guess...users nowadays need to depend more on magazines/internet/forums reviews than having it a try at any shops... nod.gif

if got friend having the model you want...will be a lot easier... smile.gif
don't have to waste your time...easily can try out all the functions... cool2.gif

QUOTE(teikwing @ Feb 15 2007, 02:44 PM)
haha..where r u located bro? i'm going back my hometown in perak later for CNY ady la..going back KL again on 26th..  tongue.gif
QUOTE(leakwoon @ Feb 15 2007, 03:19 PM)
CDA/8 R9 Is out!

fantastic !
how's the result? cool.gif
mind to share? hmm.gif
sunauto
post Feb 15 2007, 10:40 PM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Hahaha, finally after the long wait ....... I wonder if there's a R10 for the generic version in the making. hmm.gif

QUOTE(leakwoon @ Feb 15 2007, 03:19 PM)
CDA/8 R9 Is out!

fantastic !
unknowndevices
post Feb 15 2007, 10:44 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Feb 15 2007, 10:40 PM)
Hahaha, finally after the long wait ....... I wonder if there's a R10 for the generic version in the making.  hmm.gif
yeah!...do hoped that they are making an R10 version.... laugh.gif
anyway...if you did flashed your firmware to the latest... cool2.gif
do share the reports and review it to us... thumbup.gif
beycont
post Feb 15 2007, 10:56 PM

205 posts

Great news, just as i was contemplating the need to flash my firmware to generic world.
nicholas84
post Feb 16 2007, 12:19 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Feb 15 2007, 02:44 PM)
haha..where r u located bro? i'm going back my hometown in perak later for CNY ady la..going back KL again on 26th..  tongue.gif
me going back in Ipoh then to sitiawan
coming back wednesday
my house is in sri gombak batu caves

UTAR got break so long meh?
or u ponteng class
hehe

This post has been edited by nicholas84: Feb 16 2007, 12:20 AM
sonyclie77
post Feb 16 2007, 12:29 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

No OT talk here please. smile.gif
wizardboy
post Feb 16 2007, 03:10 AM

436 posts

version R9 is a little faster but i'm still not so happy with it
seongmeng
post Feb 16 2007, 10:22 AM

570 posts

i just flashed my p990i to R9,i realize 1 problem, that is when typing sms or note, i cannot use the "enter" function,it is used to when u press 4 time # key in writing the note or sms, the cursor will move down to next line.but now it just an arrow apear in the text...so strange....

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:23 AM