126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson :: Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 ::, [ UIQ 3 ] For Life

teikwing
post Feb 8 2007, 09:46 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(nicholas84 @ Feb 8 2007, 09:39 PM)
m600i
the USB data cable need to buy myself ar?
nope. it comes with the package. sorry 4got to mention it in the full package last time. btw u can used the usb cable & connect ur phone to laptop/computer to charge it..pretty convenient. smile.gif
hypermax
post Feb 9 2007, 01:13 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Feb 8 2007, 07:15 PM)
I'm having the same set as you do my friend. Bummer ........ should have gotten the generic set instead.  doh.gif

I guess when the R9 update is ready for our sets, R10 is probably out for the generic sets.  rclxub.gif
i suspect that the firmware for our sets will jump straight to R10 and skipping R9.
TSG-Izzat
post Feb 9 2007, 06:15 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

New firmware for P990 "Generic world 1/2" released and can be updated by SEUS.

* Phone: CXC162037 R9EC001
* Bluetooth: CXC162058 R5A01
* Organizer: CXC162036 R4B03
* CDA: CDA162007/1 R4B03

Also new firmware for the m600 generic world version.
unknowndevices
post Feb 9 2007, 06:02 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Feb 9 2007, 06:15 AM)
New firmware for P990 "Generic world 1/2" released and can be updated by SEUS.

* Phone: CXC162037 R9EC001
* Bluetooth: CXC162058 R5A01
* Organizer: CXC162036 R4B03
* CDA: CDA162007/1 R4B03

Also new firmware for the m600 generic world version.
wah!...what a nice update... rclxms.gif
erksss...changed your avatar already...that's your pet what... tongue.gif
and just noticed that you owned both PS3 and X-Box360...cool... thumbup.gif
are you owning both machine alone? brows.gif
TSG-Izzat
post Feb 9 2007, 07:58 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Feb 9 2007, 06:02 PM)
wah!...what a nice update... rclxms.gif
erksss...changed your avatar already...that's your pet what... tongue.gif
and just noticed that you owned both PS3 and X-Box360...cool... thumbup.gif
are you owning both machine alone? brows.gif
Haha. That's not my pet la. He's from a movie called "Gremlins".

PS3 is my first brother one. 360 is my 2nd brother one.
I only got this phone. laugh.gif

Anyways,I heard that the new firmware doesn't do much.
Saigo
post Feb 9 2007, 09:23 PM

Traveller
635 posts

Question, why on earth can I not download MMS my friend sent me? I'm using DiGi, and MMS is definitely already enabled on their side since I was using an old phone to MMS before I got P990i.

I have requested the settings from DiGi who SMSed it to me, which I then saved. I have checked under Connections where I have DiGi MMS there, password and all. Strange thing is when I try to 'get' the MMS my friend sent me, it kept asking which Internet group I want to use to connect to the Internet? (wtf)

Help please. :/

Edit: I have checked my Internet group, and DiGi MMS is not in it. And my manual says it's not supposed to be in it etiher.

Double-edit: Never mind, finally found a useful link here, which helped a lot.

This post has been edited by Saigo: Feb 9 2007, 09:33 PM
leakwoon
post Feb 10 2007, 09:29 AM

Validating
33 posts

no news yet for CDA/8 upgrade sad.gif
sonyclie77
post Feb 10 2007, 09:32 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Feb 9 2007, 09:23 PM)
Question, why on earth can I not download MMS my friend sent me? I'm using DiGi, and MMS is definitely already enabled on their side since I was using an old phone to MMS before I got P990i.

I have requested the settings from DiGi who SMSed it to me, which I then saved. I have checked under Connections where I have DiGi MMS there, password and all. Strange thing is when I try to 'get' the MMS my friend sent me, it kept asking which Internet group I want to use to connect to the Internet? (wtf)

Edit: I have checked my Internet group, and DiGi MMS is not in it. And my manual says it's not supposed to be in it etiher.

Hmm... I sent the setting from DiGi's site to my W950i and no extra settings required.

I managed to utilize GPRS and MMS immediately. smile.gif

*I might be selling my W950i Midlands set. Anyone interested? tongue.gif
sunauto
post Feb 10 2007, 09:44 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Wah ......... why so fast wanna sell it? It's a highly rated model. I guess a lot of people dying to own it but out of their budget range.

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Feb 10 2007, 09:32 AM)
Hmm... I sent the setting from DiGi's site to my W950i and no extra settings required.

I managed to utilize GPRS and MMS immediately. smile.gif

*I might be selling my W950i Midlands set. Anyone interested? tongue.gif
sonyclie77
post Feb 10 2007, 10:35 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Feb 10 2007, 09:44 AM)
Wah ......... why so fast wanna sell it? It's a highly rated model. I guess a lot of people dying to own it but out of their budget range.
*Changing to another model.
TSG-Izzat
post Feb 10 2007, 11:54 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

how much u gonna sell it,bro?
unknowndevices
post Feb 10 2007, 12:20 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Feb 9 2007, 07:58 PM)
Haha. That's not my pet la. He's from a movie called "Gremlins".

PS3 is my first brother one. 360 is my 2nd brother one.
I only got this phone.  laugh.gif

Anyways,I heard that the new firmware doesn't do much.
ooo...thought you're console games freak... tongue.gif
yups...remember about the movie Gremlins...

QUOTE(Saigo @ Feb 9 2007, 09:23 PM)

so...you problems solved? unsure.gif

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Feb 10 2007, 10:35 AM)
*Changing to another model.
erksss!...taking another step further... whistling.gif
so...which phone came in your mind... rolleyes.gif
is it another "monster" phone... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Feb 10 2007, 11:54 AM)
aik!...thinking of buying for whom now? biggrin.gif

teikwing
post Feb 10 2007, 04:46 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

heh..might be selling off my M600i too. feel like trying out some new models. PM me if anyone is interested. smile.gif
jjsia
post Feb 10 2007, 05:31 PM

507 posts

wow, all selling of their units. is there another reason 4 selling of it other than trying out new units? tongue.gif
fulat
post Feb 10 2007, 06:14 PM

8,472 posts

New M600i firmware for generic 2 available for download thru SEUS II
ayatorahxephon
post Feb 10 2007, 06:41 PM

176 posts

What is new in generic world 1/2? I updated it and feels nothing change. The most noticable changes is from the old firmware to generic world firmware
TSG-Izzat
post Feb 10 2007, 09:46 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(ayatorahxephon @ Feb 10 2007, 06:41 PM)
What is new in generic world 1/2? I updated it and feels nothing change. The most noticable changes is from the old firmware to generic world firmware
Not much has changed.
Its just a minor update.
sonyclie77
post Feb 11 2007, 12:08 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Feb 10 2007, 11:54 AM)
Somewhere in the region of RM 1.8k. smile.gif
sunauto
post Feb 11 2007, 01:58 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

Alamak ....... if you have mentioned earlier, I would have bought it from you instead of my P990i. doh.gif It's too late now but honestly, I like the looks of W950i.

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Feb 11 2007, 12:08 AM)
Somewhere in the region of RM 1.8k. smile.gif
sonyclie77
post Feb 11 2007, 09:33 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Feb 11 2007, 01:58 AM)
Alamak ....... if you have mentioned earlier, I would have bought it from you instead of my P990i.  doh.gif  It's too late now but honestly, I like the looks of W950i.
Well, you can sell off your P990i can buy from me. tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:48 AM