Sony-Ericsson :: Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 ::, [ UIQ 3 ] For Life

teikwing
post Jan 13 2007, 12:35 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Jan 12 2007, 10:56 PM)
GB = gameboy emulator.

The shopkeeper rang me up just now and ask me whether i want to install Chinese on my phone. It costs RM70. Is it a good deal? Will it slow down the phone? Thanks.
is the chinese pack the shopkeeper means can input chinese or just read? my m600i doesnt have chinese oso but i've downloaded the fonts from the web..now can view chinese already..just couldnt input..all is FOC..just need 2 spend the time 2 search for the chinese language pack.. smile.gif
hypermax
post Jan 13 2007, 12:52 AM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 13 2007, 12:35 AM)
is the chinese pack the shopkeeper means can input chinese or just read? my m600i doesnt have chinese oso but i've downloaded the fonts from the web..now can view chinese already..just couldnt input..all is FOC..just need 2 spend the time 2 search for the chinese language pack..  smile.gif
He's talking about the Chinese Asian version, which can read and write Chinese. Is it slower if compare to the English counterpart in terms of performance?
teikwing
post Jan 13 2007, 03:20 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(hypermax @ Jan 13 2007, 12:52 AM)
He's talking about the Chinese Asian version, which can read and write Chinese. Is it slower if compare to the English counterpart in terms of performance?
well..if its can read & write chinese then i'm not so sure about the performance. mine can only read chinese..doesnt make the fon laggy or what so ever..juz de same..satisfied with it.. biggrin.gif

EDIT :

btw guys..knows where to get screen protector, cyrstal casing or silicone case for m600i? LYP got r? cant seem to find it in LYN.. blink.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Jan 13 2007, 03:21 AM
michael9413
post Jan 13 2007, 09:55 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 12 2007, 08:52 PM)
something disturbed you? shocking.gif

Nope nothing... i jus ask wat is GB...

QUOTE(hypermax @ Jan 12 2007, 10:56 PM)
GB = gameboy emulator.

The shopkeeper rang me up just now and ask me whether i want to install Chinese on my phone. It costs RM70. Is it a good deal? Will it slow down the phone? Thanks.
well i heard la... it will slow the thing a bit...
Well Ori sets will be RM100 more for Chinese supported set..
i think RM70 is ok lo.... smile.gif

So if anyone hope to get this phone you can get it now.. is it has be more stable now... smile.gif
unknowndevices
post Jan 13 2007, 10:03 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 13 2007, 03:20 AM)
well..if its can read & write chinese then i'm not so sure about the performance. mine can only read chinese..doesnt make the fon laggy or what so ever..juz de same..satisfied with it..  biggrin.gif

EDIT :

btw guys..knows where to get screen protector, cyrstal casing or silicone case for m600i? LYP got r? cant seem to find it in LYN..  blink.gif
of cause got in lowyat plaza...there's tons of shop which you can choose... nod.gif
don't have in mind what's the best shop to go to...
you can get all your wanted thingy at lowyat plaza... thumbup.gif
just which one... cool.gif

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 13 2007, 09:55 AM)
i think RM70 is ok lo....  smile.gif
So if anyone hope to get this phone you can get it now.. is it has be more stable now...  smile.gif
is it cost RM100 for chinese firmware update? unsure.gif
if you got it for RM70...that's should be a good promotion for you then... thumbup.gif
yeah!...that's a good way of marketing..."phone are more stable now".... rclxms.gif
michael9413
post Jan 13 2007, 10:57 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well AP company mah...
private flasher... should be cheaper... around RM50 can la...
talk to them lo... bargain lo... see how... i think RM50 can la...
nVidiaFX
post Jan 13 2007, 12:25 PM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

Any ideas whats the best battery type for the P990i AFAIK, the orignal battery came along with the phone is BST-33
jjsia
post Jan 13 2007, 12:26 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(ayatorahxephon @ Jan 12 2007, 06:33 PM)
The new world generic firmware is soooo good. Now along with swiss manager pro it never hangs on my device. And best of all so fast and better video recording. Im starting to love my p990i again
how to get the swiss manager pro? any1? is it free software?
michael9413
post Jan 13 2007, 12:40 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

it is a free ware... u google it n download it...

@nVidiaFX,
i think they have a higher capacity battery...
but duno here got sale or not...

Opss... not on sale yet... in Malaysia SE website not showing it... UK also no..
coz previously they say will come out one BST34 which is higher capacity..
but it seems they are not selling it...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jan 13 2007, 12:45 PM
kunamiya
post Jan 13 2007, 02:47 PM

498 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 12 2007, 01:37 PM)
well then i'll go to KL n collect it...
where are you from??? which service center u go???
Staying in Sabah /// blush.gif
ayatorahxephon
post Jan 13 2007, 03:21 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(kunamiya @ Jan 13 2007, 02:47 PM)
Staying in Sabah  ///  blush.gif
haha chee ka yin
jjsia
post Jan 13 2007, 03:22 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 13 2007, 12:40 PM)
@nVidiaFX,

Opss... not on sale yet... in Malaysia SE website not showing it...  UK also no..
coz previously they say will  come out one BST34 which is higher capacity..
kk thx tongue.gif
hypermax
post Jan 13 2007, 04:29 PM

2,524 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 13 2007, 09:55 AM)
i think RM70 is ok lo....  smile.gif
So if anyone hope to get this phone you can get it now.. is it has be more stable now...  smile.gif
I have spent some time browsing through the previous thread, and i have come to a conclusion. I will go for English set as I don't need to write Chinese, just need to read only. Also, Chinese firmware makes the phone laggy and its update is not as fast as English set. So why spend RM70 more for a feature that slows down the phone which i rarely use?
unknowndevices
post Jan 13 2007, 06:38 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jan 13 2007, 12:40 PM)
@nVidiaFX,

Opss... not on sale yet... in Malaysia SE website not showing it...  UK also no..
coz previously they say will  come out one BST34 which is higher capacity..
ooo...BST-34 haven't out for sell yet? shakehead.gif
have this one...sure your phone can be use much more longer... thumbup.gif
more of standby/talktime to have.... brows.gif

QUOTE(hypermax @ Jan 13 2007, 04:29 PM)
I have spent some time browsing through the previous thread, and i have come to a conclusion. I will go for English set as I don't need to write Chinese, just need to read only. Also, Chinese firmware makes the phone laggy and its update is not as fast as English set. So why spend RM70 more for a feature that slows down the phone which i rarely use?
but...who know's...the latest firmware would fix this problem... smile.gif
just that...chinese firmware use to be later than english... unsure.gif
kunamiya
post Jan 14 2007, 11:17 AM

498 posts

QUOTE(ayatorahxephon @ Jan 13 2007, 03:21 PM)
haha chee ka yin
where you buy your P990 ?

sonyclie77
post Jan 14 2007, 02:24 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

New W950i user here. smile.gif

How many W950i users are there here? smile.gif
vorchiel
post Jan 14 2007, 03:03 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jan 14 2007, 02:24 PM)

so far only me, wlcling and you reported in biggrin.gif
unknowndevices
post Jan 14 2007, 03:07 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jan 14 2007, 02:24 PM)

welcome come to the club...another proud owner of w950i... rclxms.gif
got vorchiel(first one) then plus you...there's only two user of w950i... icon_rolleyes.gif
guess...you could share with us some idea,tips & tricks with us... nod.gif
as last time you owned p990i and now change to w950i...
sure lots of experienced to share with... thumbup.gif

anyway...where's G-Izzat(TS)...seems that the first page didn't being updates... blink.gif
wonder where he is... hmm.gif
vorchiel
post Jan 14 2007, 03:13 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

anyone knows how to remove the "Set up email" thingy? or how to customise the today list? thanks in advance notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
unknowndevices
post Jan 14 2007, 03:17 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jan 14 2007, 03:13 PM)

anyone knows how to remove the "Set up email" thingy? or how to customise the today list? thanks in advance  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
sorry don't know about this set up thing... sweat.gif
anyway what a nice bear to have... laugh.gif

126 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0146sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:06 PM