Sony-Ericsson :: Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 ::, [ UIQ 3 ] For Life

vorchiel
post Jan 7 2007, 11:24 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 7 2007, 11:05 PM)
i really don't quite know how i can share the pictures.
but everytime you buy the software from the internet using your credit card,they'll let you download it.
and after that,you'll either get a registration key or maybe a license to install it on your phone.

if you somehow deleted the softwares that you've installed on your phone,you can get it back by downloading it from the same website you bought it from.
you can use http://developer.sonyericsson.com/getDocument.do?docId=85229

vorchiel
post Jan 10 2007, 09:56 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 10 2007, 07:42 AM)
I just read the Cnet Asia review for the w950.

Bulky?
QUOTE(jjsia @ Jan 10 2007, 06:24 PM)
its kinda big. so bulky is the word 4 w950,  smile.gif
QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 10 2007, 07:45 PM)
hmmm...maybe we can get some comment from vorchiel on that statement... sweat.gif
it's the same size as m600.. m600 user should know how "bulky" it is.. laugh.gif
i wonder what does the cnet asia's reviewer say about m600 sweat.gif
check this video..
vorchiel
post Jan 11 2007, 10:17 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

this is my firmware.. i havent tried to to update it yet until just now..
but it says that there is no update available..
does that mean my phone is locked for SEUS? sad.gif
vorchiel
post Jan 11 2007, 10:48 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 11 2007, 10:28 AM)
yours is cda/8. the new update is available for Generic World 2 (cda/2).
so,not to worry. your phone isn't locked.
okay thanks.. notworthy.gif

anyone here has DS970? can we listen to the radio when using that headphones? AFAIK wired headphones are required to be plugged in as an antenna to the radio. I'm going to buy one if it can be used to listen radio..
vorchiel
post Jan 11 2007, 11:41 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

i dont know if you guys know about this..

try using smaller-sized themes to increase your phone performance..
now i'm using Eat Me theme.. only 119KB.. even my default out-of-box theme is 488KB sweat.gif
now it is 50% faster to load.. and i also turned off the transition effects.. smile.gif
vorchiel
post Jan 14 2007, 03:03 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jan 14 2007, 02:24 PM)
New W950i user here. smile.gif

How many W950i users are there here? smile.gif
so far only me, wlcling and you reported in biggrin.gif
vorchiel
post Jan 14 2007, 03:13 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

anyone knows how to remove the "Set up email" thingy? or how to customise the today list? thanks in advance notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
vorchiel
post Jan 14 2007, 04:14 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jan 14 2007, 04:11 PM)
what theme is that how come the icons are display that way?
i used custom picture as my wallpaper laugh.gif
err i dont understand the icon placement.. maybe m600/w950 style is a bit different than p990 smile.gif
vorchiel
post Jan 14 2007, 06:03 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 14 2007, 05:18 PM)
wat a nice theme! its for m600i rite? where did u get it??  drool.gif  drool.gif

i've tried removing it also but cant. dun tink its available in the settings..  sad.gif
i use "music" theme.. can get from here.. but i changed the wallpaper tongue.gif
vorchiel
post Jan 16 2007, 09:51 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

got my ds970 today.. too bad the visualisation when streaming songs is not supported sad.gif
vorchiel
post Jan 16 2007, 08:00 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ Jan 16 2007, 07:39 PM)
how is the visualization? anyway, wat is it?
i found this on youtube smile.gif

thats how w950's visualisation look like.. there are 5 to choose from thumbup.gif
vorchiel
post Jan 17 2007, 11:42 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

if anyone interested in buying ds970 make sure to read this first:

http://www.esato.com/board/viewtopic.php?topic=137266

vorchiel
post Jan 19 2007, 12:27 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jan 18 2007, 08:13 AM)
hmm...about this one, is BT or DS970 limitation?

coz i DS970 with my W850i, the dancing light also wont "dance"... the light just turn in idle mode...  sweat.gif
i think this is because of the hardware limitation (cpu etc) of the phone.. they dont want to slow down the phone i think so they just turned it off..
vorchiel
post Jan 22 2007, 02:06 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(Heuruax @ Jan 22 2007, 01:46 AM)
Hi, W950i owner here.

wanna ask, any w950i owner facing this prob? for example I transfer 5 songs into my phone. Later on, I edit the same 5 songs located at my pc with album image, then transfer to the phone. But the phone didn't show the album image. I need to delete all the previous song & re-copy then it will show up.
did you do the 'full library update'?

at walkman interface go to more -> settings -> preferences -> complete music update
vorchiel
post Jan 22 2007, 02:22 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 22 2007, 02:15 AM)
there you go...vorchiel come for rescue... icon_rolleyes.gif
thought you were quiet...anyway...what a cute bubble avatar.... cool2.gif
thanks blush.gif
sorry coz i rarely post here.. but i still follow the thread..

anyone knows how to read html pages offline? i alread save the html in the flash memory.. when i opened it using the file manager, it asked me to save the file to another folder called 'webpages'.. but i couldnt find it sad.gif
vorchiel
post Jan 22 2007, 11:09 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(nVidiaFX @ Jan 22 2007, 08:15 PM)
just bought the hbh-ds970 anyone here using it as well?
QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 22 2007, 08:54 PM)
try to check with vorchiel or sonyclie... nod.gif
if not mistaken they had one... cool.gif
yes i do have one smile.gif
vorchiel
post Jan 23 2007, 02:26 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 23 2007, 02:04 PM)
i am not so sure.
But there should be the charger,the manual,a cd to install softwares for the phone and an earphone (which is the hpm-70,i guess.).

Heard there's a promotion to get it with the bluetooth stereo headset.
The HBH-DS970.
the bundled earphone for w950 is hpm-82 smile.gif
vorchiel
post Jan 29 2007, 04:00 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(jjsia @ Jan 29 2007, 03:56 PM)
wat does it meant by orange set? ap set?
orange.. sold by orange (a telco).. the firmware is specially tailored for orange.. my phone is O2 uk set. when opening web browser, the home page is O2. And they took out the RSS function from my phone sad.gif
vorchiel
post Jan 29 2007, 04:23 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 29 2007, 04:05 PM)
guess that's should be a good sign of good improvement for p990i... thumbup.gif
more and more firmware and software updates/latest to fix/solve the buggy/hang problems... cool.gif
can't you download it? unsure.gif
basically how's w950 works with the internet...everything ok? hmm.gif
what download? i surfed just fine.. the 1st month i was charged £5.00 for my browsing laugh.gif
now i'm using opera mini. the opera mini proxy resized the image so the data is not as big as normal browsing. the drawback of opera mini is it is too simple smile.gif
vorchiel
post Jul 1 2007, 12:48 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

I'm sorry if this is old, but SE unveiled their new "enhanced" W950: the W960

notable added functionalities over W950:

WLAN
2 cameras: A 3MP camera at the back and another for video call in front (like the W850)
8GB internal storage

source

0.0458sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:44 PM