Sony-Ericsson :: Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 ::, [ UIQ 3 ] For Life

unknowndevices
post Jan 15 2007, 05:58 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Jan 15 2007, 12:08 PM)
Really? I'm interested to know too so I can go to the shop to flash mine.
maybe you can ask hypermax...as he stated that(read below) : smile.gif

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 15 2007, 04:12 PM)
do let us know the outcome once u had flashed yours. i'm still in dilemma..  blush.gif
oh!...you haven't updated your to the latest firmware...
though you asked hypermax and then flashed already...
anyway...as you said...still under dilemma... biggrin.gif
then look forward from hypermax feedback... wink.gif
TSG-Izzat
post Jan 15 2007, 07:43 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

Okay,i'm back.
just checked if the latest firmware is available for the cda/8 version,but it's still not available.

so,what do you guys want me to update?
unknowndevices
post Jan 15 2007, 08:01 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 15 2007, 07:43 PM)
Okay,i'm back.
just checked if the latest firmware is available for the cda/8 version,but it's still not available.

so,what do you guys want me to update?
you're back from Langkawi?..how's the vacation job...everything goes well?hoped so... smile.gif
to update:
maybe can add latest firmware for m600i...
specs for p990i...
updates for owners of the phones...caused we got new owners in the club...
any good websites/forums about UIQ3 can be add-in... biggrin.gif

hmmm...currently that's what is can see... laugh.gif
don't know for others...thanks.. thumbup.gif
teikwing
post Jan 15 2007, 08:16 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 15 2007, 05:58 PM)
anyway...as you said...still under dilemma... biggrin.gif
then look forward from hypermax feedback... wink.gif
QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 15 2007, 08:01 PM)
you're back from Langkawi?..how's the vacation job...everything goes well?hoped so... smile.gif
to update:
maybe can add latest firmware for m600i...
specs for p990i...
updates for owners of the phones...caused we got new owners in the club...
any good websites/forums about UIQ3 can be add-in... biggrin.gif

hmmm...currently that's what is can see... laugh.gif
don't know for others...thanks.. thumbup.gif
haha..yeah..coz i duwana risk flashing it den got prob..quite happy wif my current firmware now..juz dat when i send 5pages of SMS in 1 go..the receiver will receive it in 5 separate SMSes..weird tho..the only prob dat i face.. smile.gif

yeah..good idea. several websites/forums will help alot. rclxms.gif

TSG-Izzat
post Jan 15 2007, 08:58 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 14 2007, 05:18 PM)
wat a nice theme! its for m600i rite? where did u get it??  drool.gif  drool.gif

i've tried removing it also but cant. dun tink its available in the settings..  sad.gif
to remove the e-mail set-up,use the following instructions,guys.
Press more -> Preferences -> Select E-mail -> Click on Hide

Edit:
Btw,guys,I would really appreciate it if someone can help me out with the P990 specs.

This post has been edited by G-Izzat: Jan 15 2007, 09:01 PM
teikwing
post Jan 15 2007, 10:41 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 15 2007, 08:58 PM)
to remove the e-mail set-up,use the following instructions,guys.
Press more -> Preferences -> Select E-mail -> Click on Hide

Edit:
Btw,guys,I would really appreciate it if someone can help me out with the P990 specs.
bro..i think u can get the specs from gsmarena or other sites. anyway..here a link :-

SE P990i Specs

hope it helps. smile.gif

EDIT:
couldnt find the email under the preferences..wonder is ther anything wrong wif my fon.. blink.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Jan 15 2007, 10:46 PM
TSG-Izzat
post Jan 15 2007, 10:56 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 15 2007, 10:41 PM)
bro..i think u can get the specs from gsmarena or other sites. anyway..here a link :-

SE P990i Specs

hope it helps. smile.gif

EDIT:
couldnt find the email under the preferences..wonder is ther anything wrong wif my fon..  blink.gif
why don't you make a g-mail for yourself?
then it might work.
teikwing
post Jan 15 2007, 11:01 PM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 15 2007, 10:56 PM)
why don't you make a g-mail for yourself?
then it might work.
de fon says dat it has to log online to configure it..dun have 3G coverage now..if use GPRS..charges sure will be high like mad.. sad.gif
TSG-Izzat
post Jan 15 2007, 11:18 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

follow the instructions of on the first post,mate.

if you don't have a gmail,make one at gmail.com
Saigo
post Jan 15 2007, 11:47 PM

Traveller
635 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 15 2007, 05:58 PM)
anyway...as you said...still under dilemma... :D
then look forward from hypermax feedback... ;)
Yeah haven't updated to latest Chinese firmware.. but it's not yet out anyway. :/ Hopefully it won't cost much, else I'd rather do it at home.. if I can find it on the Net. >_>
teikwing
post Jan 16 2007, 12:14 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 15 2007, 11:18 PM)
follow the instructions of on the first post,mate.

if you don't have a gmail,make one at gmail.com
just managed to hide the email thingie. thanks alot man.. notworthy.gif smile.gif
unknowndevices
post Jan 16 2007, 12:31 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Jan 15 2007, 11:47 PM)
Yeah haven't updated to latest Chinese firmware.. but it's not yet out anyway. :/ Hopefully it won't cost much, else I'd rather do it at home.. if I can find it on the Net. >_>
heard if your's not an Ori-set...they would charged for the flash between RM70-RM100...
if Ori-set...no worries...just bring and update at SE centre if scared to try through SEUS... smile.gif

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 16 2007, 12:14 AM)
just managed to hide the email thingie. thanks alot man..  notworthy.gif  smile.gif
congrats...share with us about that... thumbup.gif
unknowndevices
post Jan 16 2007, 12:46 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

G-Izzat don't you think wanna add their names under the owners list...
your need to arrange and put them under their phone categories...
will help you bit here...below quote their post showed they had the phone... smile.gif
all the best... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(101s @ Jan 10 2007, 10:54 AM)
hi,after i do a research on my p990i.
i at monday night got 45% battery,it can use to until today wednesday morning,but problem still is charging that.it was so interest,when i charge for 1 hour is only to 33%,then i plug out and leave it 1 hour(bcos wan go out),then i charge ag,within 5 min,it going up to 47%..swt...wth....it is my charger problem??
101s...using P990i... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(leanman @ Jan 11 2007, 11:51 AM)
can consider myself one of the earliest owner of Ori M600i in Malaysia. Just got my firmware updated 2 days ago, faster response and the best in switching it to speaker phone while connecting where previously it can only be done after opposite party answered.  rclxm9.gif
leanman....using M600i... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(hypermax @ Jan 11 2007, 01:13 PM)
Just ordered my p990. Will arrive soon.

Anyway, can anyone post links to gameboy or arcade emulator for p990i? Thanks.
QUOTE(hypermax @ Jan 12 2007, 10:56 PM)
GB = gameboy emulator.

The shopkeeper rang me up just now and ask me whether i want to install Chinese on my phone. It costs RM70. Is it a good deal? Will it slow down the phone? Thanks.

hypermax...using p990i..
. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Jan 14 2007, 07:06 PM)
I just bought original thorus set p990i for RM2630.
What is the latest firmware for chinese?

tanjq87...using p990i...
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Crusader @ Jan 14 2007, 09:28 PM)
Upgraded my firmware from SE Service Center.
Now, "The during file transfer mode everytime u plug in the usb it will ask u whether u want phone mode or file transfer" feature keep coming on even I'm no where near the cradle or usb cable. sad.gif

Crusader...using p990i...
rclxms.gif

from here we can see that p990i got the most users... brows.gif
prove that it really satisfied the users... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by unknowndevices: Jan 16 2007, 12:48 AM
teikwing
post Jan 16 2007, 12:47 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 16 2007, 12:31 AM)
congrats...share with us about that... thumbup.gif
hehe..well its quite simple actually.

1st, u need to set-up an email account for urself. not neccessary u gotta go register a new one. can just simply put any value for username, passwords etc. but other setting must follow wat the 1st page has taught on 'G-mail settings for ur fon'.

after set everything ady..u will see 'G-mail' in the Today's expanded section. before dat it was 'set up email'.

to remove the 'G-mail' thing..use the following instructions >>>
Press more -> Preferences -> Select G-mail -> Click on Hide (exactly wat G-Izzat taught smile.gif )

and that's it!! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by teikwing: Jan 16 2007, 12:48 AM
TSG-Izzat
post Jan 16 2007, 01:16 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

wow,thanks,unknown.
unknowndevices
post Jan 16 2007, 01:46 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 16 2007, 12:47 AM)
hehe..well its quite simple actually.

1st, u need to set-up an email account for urself. not neccessary u gotta go register a new one. can just simply put any value for username, passwords etc. but other setting must follow wat the 1st page has taught on 'G-mail settings for ur fon'.

after set everything ady..u will see 'G-mail' in the Today's expanded section. before dat it was 'set up email'.

to remove the 'G-mail' thing..use the following instructions >>>
Press more -> Preferences -> Select G-mail -> Click on Hide (exactly wat G-Izzat taught  smile.gif )

and that's it!!  biggrin.gif
thanks...appreciate that... thumbup.gif
G-Izzat did you included this in the first page... wink.gif

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 16 2007, 01:16 AM)
wow,thanks,unknown.
you're most welcome... nod.gif
do look forward with all the updates on first page... thumbup.gif

teikwing
post Jan 16 2007, 03:30 AM

Dah Macan?
3,239 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 16 2007, 01:46 AM)
thanks...appreciate that... thumbup.gif
G-Izzat did you included this in the first page... wink.gif
you're most welcome... nod.gif
do look forward with all the updates on first page... thumbup.gif
ur very very much welcomed.. biggrin.gif

looking forwards for all those updates...our thread is growing..wee~!! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
unknowndevices
post Jan 16 2007, 03:51 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jan 16 2007, 03:30 AM)
ur very very much welcomed..  biggrin.gif

looking forwards for all those updates...our thread is growing..wee~!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
hoped more and more reviews and feedbacks can be shared here...
maybe this thread can be the reference to any UIQ3 users... thumbup.gif
wonder if we could add-in any pictures of UIQ3 phone/display... hmm.gif
apart from 3 pictures at first page... laugh.gif
vorchiel
post Jan 16 2007, 09:51 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

got my ds970 today.. too bad the visualisation when streaming songs is not supported sad.gif
iRonTech
post Jan 16 2007, 10:15 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Jan 16 2007, 09:51 AM)
got my  ds970 today.. too bad the visualisation when streaming songs is not supported sad.gif
eh? how come? Symbian's bug? (my w850i works fine with the visualisation while streaming )

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:57 AM