Sony-Ericsson :: Sony Ericsson M600/P990/W950 ::, [ UIQ 3 ] For Life

michael9413
post Jan 8 2007, 05:39 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(101s @ Jan 8 2007, 12:34 PM)
hear u said this,maybe is my wifi is on.
now i closed the wifi logo(off the 'enable wifi'),actually i dunno the wifi is worinkg when enable wifi was press..swt...now c how it going on.
thx for teach ya
well 3G n wifi do sucks battery my fren...
see if it can stand for 2-3 days then...
tell us the results... thanx...
michael9413
post Jan 8 2007, 06:01 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wow... thats much my fren...
even my fren Nokia 6280 can only last 1.5~2 days wif minimal call...
about 30 minutes and 20 messages...
michael9413
post Jan 9 2007, 11:32 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well nVidiaFX,
you had never face problem at this moment only..
when some part of ur problem then i duno wat to say... AP don give warranty on most of the things...
as you know... it depends also jus like Bro Fulat said...
we don encourage ppl to get AP cos we don wan them to take tat chance...
if any problem they can still get good support... as P990i is an enpensive 1...
All my phones is Ori one... doesn't means that i give stupid RM200-300 more for fun...
I got anything SE center will support me for free... except changing un-warranty parts...
death-screen or others problem also free of charge...
i heard also some of them here face problem wif their phone then SE replace the set for them...
N also the most important things is for 99% you can update urself at SEUS...
but i duno y still a small group fail... maybe their software installation is not completed or error...
do AP give you that??? no they will try to fix it... or they say is like that one...
So give more $$$ for more previllage...
michael9413
post Jan 9 2007, 05:51 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wow... seems preety much ppl statisfy wif their set already...
going to be better n better... smile.gif
michael9413
post Jan 9 2007, 05:58 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well i still waiting n waiting... keep playing that game... smile.gif
hv to go back now... if can i'll go to one shop ask the price today... smile.gif
michael9413
post Jan 10 2007, 11:53 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 9 2007, 06:20 PM)
when you ask about it...make sure ask together what are the freegift that come together... icon_rolleyes.gif
Well i thought you have to take all the free gifts at SE center la...
not from them anymore... i think coz a lot of conned case...

QUOTE(Saigo @ Jan 9 2007, 10:51 PM)
Proud owner of P990i here.

Do give us a heads up when the new Asian firmware is released. smile.gif

Edit: Oh yeah, mine's an AP set though, that means I won't be able to update my firmware, right?
Well it depends lo... if you are lucky you can... coz ur set from APAC region...
if cannot mostly it is from other region... smile.gif

QUOTE(101s @ Jan 10 2007, 10:54 AM)
hi,after i do a research on my p990i.
i at monday night got 45% battery,it can use to until today wednesday morning,but problem still is charging that.it was so interest,when i charge for 1 hour is only to 33%,then i plug out and leave it 1 hour(bcos wan go out),then i charge ag,within 5 min,it going up to 47%..swt...wth....it is my charger problem??
That's indication is jus for estimation only...
so don worry... after you plug out for a few minutes it will fall back to the should be reading...

well AP sets or Ori sets if depends on personal reference lo...
if you wan fuss free when you have problem n you can ask SE to update for you anytime... get Ori lo...
if you don care about the warranty much... can update or not is ok then get AP lo...

but for me i'll get Ori since you have any problem they will check for you...
AP warranty sucky la.... hate to talk that issue again n again.... sweat.gif
michael9413
post Jan 10 2007, 04:07 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well pls do remember you didn't on ur GSM module leh.... tongue.gif
michael9413
post Jan 11 2007, 04:12 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Jan 11 2007, 10:38 AM)
Someone from my-symbian.com saw the successor for the m600.
Wow... hungry of that... when will it be announce.....

QUOTE(beycont @ Jan 11 2007, 12:14 PM)
Hey guys,

Is the firmware posted in the first post the latest? So i would expect to see all that info on my phone when i check the system info?
yes you are... if ur firmware is the lastest....
michael9413
post Jan 12 2007, 11:57 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

by using SEUS...
er... hard to tell... you can refer to the K750i thread...
at there it have instruction... at post #2

Here is the link

jus try to follow at there... smile.gif

QUOTE(kunamiya @ Jan 11 2007, 05:57 PM)
My best price is RM2800
no free gift at all ..

and ask about the SE center they said the free gift need to wait for 6 month ..
you guyz think i get the new 1 from SE center or the old version from the retiial store

both also a thorus set
y have to wait for 6 month???
you call SE to verify already???

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jan 12 2007, 12:00 PM
michael9413
post Jan 12 2007, 01:37 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well then i'll go to KL n collect it...
where are you from??? which service center u go???
michael9413
post Jan 12 2007, 02:48 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

@G-Izzat,
I saw ur W950i specs...
it should be 4G Flash Memory not HD.... smile.gif
please ammend it...
michael9413
post Jan 12 2007, 05:26 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wat is that???
michael9413
post Jan 13 2007, 09:55 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 12 2007, 08:52 PM)
something disturbed you? shocking.gif

Nope nothing... i jus ask wat is GB...

QUOTE(hypermax @ Jan 12 2007, 10:56 PM)
GB = gameboy emulator.

The shopkeeper rang me up just now and ask me whether i want to install Chinese on my phone. It costs RM70. Is it a good deal? Will it slow down the phone? Thanks.
well i heard la... it will slow the thing a bit...
Well Ori sets will be RM100 more for Chinese supported set..
i think RM70 is ok lo.... smile.gif

So if anyone hope to get this phone you can get it now.. is it has be more stable now... smile.gif
michael9413
post Jan 13 2007, 10:57 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well AP company mah...
private flasher... should be cheaper... around RM50 can la...
talk to them lo... bargain lo... see how... i think RM50 can la...
michael9413
post Jan 13 2007, 12:40 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

it is a free ware... u google it n download it...

@nVidiaFX,
i think they have a higher capacity battery...
but duno here got sale or not...

Opss... not on sale yet... in Malaysia SE website not showing it... UK also no..
coz previously they say will come out one BST34 which is higher capacity..
but it seems they are not selling it...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Jan 13 2007, 12:45 PM
michael9413
post Jan 16 2007, 11:56 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(MIS @ Jan 14 2007, 04:33 PM)
hi all....
any idea what is the current market price for M600i fullset ? Tried look around in PG but most shop dont carry this phone. Please recomend a shop...thanks
Try to look at Gurney Plaza...
It is a bit expensive there... or you should try to contact uncle BDL...
Go to his thread to ask...
Talk to him n see how...

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Jan 14 2007, 07:06 PM)
I just bought original thorus set p990i for RM2630.
What is the latest firmware for chinese?
Where you get it???
RM2630 for Chinese supported sets?

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Jan 16 2007, 11:03 AM)
erksss...didn't it come together an extra stylus?... blink.gif
you can get it at SE centre...if not mistaken priced around RM30... unsure.gif
or not go to lowyat plaza and check there... thumbup.gif
they got lots & tons typed of stylus design... sweat.gif
Well he dropped it... smile.gif
have to becareful of that... sometimes my fren also lost his PDA stylus...

michael9413
post Jan 19 2007, 11:07 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Jan 17 2007, 03:10 PM)
I bought at a shop in Segamat, Johor.
Is it consider cheap or expensive?
well it is a bit cheap man.... smile.gif

Guys who own P990i...
How about ur wi-fi??? does it match well???
i hearrd that you will face searching wi-fi network problem...
it that true???
michael9413
post Jan 19 2007, 03:21 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(ironrashid_2k2 @ Jan 19 2007, 02:22 PM)
so..as promised, this is my layout..do any of u guys know how to change to another kind of layout? i mean the normal one?
well that is for Orange...
if you wan... pls flash it back to our APAC region...

michael9413
post Jan 21 2007, 10:33 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Saigo @ Jan 20 2007, 02:00 PM)
One question.. what is a good software (free or paid, whichever; preferably free 'course) to chat on MSN Messenger on my P990i? I'm still new to all these smartphone-related software.

And to answer michael's earlier question, no I don't have any problems searching for wifi networks. I'm able to connect to my college's wifi hotspot and my own house's.
Thanks man...

QUOTE(ironrashid_2k2 @ Jan 20 2007, 06:17 PM)
guys, do you know where i can get malaysia fw for p9901. the APAC fw
well you can ask Fulat about that...
see whether he can help you or not..
or if you go to SE center it will cost about RM70...
private flasher cost lesser...
michael9413
post Jan 22 2007, 10:19 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

you only have BST-33 if not mistaken..
I don own one but plan to buy...

I got one news for some of my frens...
Yes i said i will buy P990i...
but it seems now i have to delay it...
coz i'll get my console 1st... tongue.gif
my gf says although u got money to get 2 but... choose either 1...
Sorry guys... for the betrayal.... sad.gif

0.0212sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:58 PM