MAXIS has done it again!
TSnkte5207
Apr 21 2016, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(andrewL @ Apr 21 2016, 04:02 PM) hi bro.. i see in the maxis app... you try swipe left and see.. i think got 2 page boss, the first page is the free 3gb for all maxis one user. I have called them and verify with them, my package now is maxis one 98 which will soon upgrade from 1gb to 5gb. the issue is not with the amount of data, but the way they do it - its more of like scamming - downgrade your plan without informing, and quietly change your plan without your knowledge. is this acceptable?
jackbanner
Apr 21 2016, 04:57 PM
It seems that u're stuck with Maxis one 98 for the next 2 years QUOTE(nkte5207 @ Apr 21 2016, 04:30 PM) you have the same downgrade too? from maxis one 158 to maxis one 98? yeah they can't do anything, we can port out. if they demand for contract avoidance fee, ask them to pay us coz they are the one who downgrade our plan.
TSnkte5207
Apr 21 2016, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(jackbanner @ Apr 21 2016, 04:57 PM) It seems that u're stuck with Maxis one 98 for the next 2 years  if thats the case, i will definitely not settle for it. Why a consumer not allowed to downgrade their plan when in contract and the provider can simply downgrade a consumer plan? i will report it. this is pure scam and step on a consumer's right.
jackbanner
Apr 21 2016, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(nkte5207 @ Apr 21 2016, 05:01 PM) if thats the case, i will definitely not settle for it. Why a consumer not allowed to downgrade their plan when in contract and the provider can simply downgrade a consumer plan? i will report it. this is pure scam and step on a consumer's right. It is clearly stated in their agreement. And in Malaysia we dont have Unfair Contract Terms Act such as in England and Singapore QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 21 2016, 12:03 PM) try to ask them the reason. just now I read the term and condition and I find out this term. If your subscription for Service(s) is made pursuant to a promotional package, you agree that all additional terms and conditions applicable to that package will apply. We reserve the right to withdraw without liability any promotional package at any time without assigning reasons.
^Ware^wolf
Apr 21 2016, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(bigblackpikachu @ Apr 21 2016, 10:43 AM) What's the issue? Before this RM68(RM158-RM90 rebate) for 5GB, now RM68 (RM98-RM30 rebate) for 5GB. Nothing has changed except the name of your plan right? No sportify etc for plan below 100
csvlee
Apr 21 2016, 07:30 PM

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Apr 21 2016, 04:08 PM) the fella want the maxis one plan 158 perks but paying RM68 la.... extra data and spotify premium
TSnkte5207
Apr 21 2016, 08:16 PM

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Apr 21 2016, 04:08 PM) the fella want the maxis one plan 158 perks but paying RM68 la.... extra data and spotify premium its more of like being cheated. At first u were offered MOP 158/188, then after 2 months MASHIT silently downgrade the plan to MOP 98!!!! without informing!!!!! HOPING that nobody will notice i guess. i don give a shit about 1 gb, 5gb or 10gb. The problem is they SCAM us to stay by signing contract and then silently downgrade the PRESIGNED contract!!!!
fbtan319
Apr 21 2016, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(JayChouYEE @ Apr 21 2016, 12:03 PM) try to ask them the reason. just now I read the term and condition and I find out this term. If your subscription for Service(s) is made pursuant to a promotional package, you agree that all additional terms and conditions applicable to that package will apply. We reserve the right to withdraw without liability any promotional package at any time without assigning reasons. The offer was made thru phone. They didn't read out each terms and conditions to us. So technically, it is obvious that we accept the offer without reading the terms and conditions and they had agreed to provide their service without the terms and conditions. One more thing, why the so called new package is 1GB + 4GB, etc. They want to let you know that you package is only 1GB and the 4GB is promotional. Once thing settle down and telco war ended, maxis can simply remove the promotional 4GB anytime they want and they know clearly you won't port out anymore. Cunning move by maxis.
nairud
Apr 21 2016, 08:48 PM
One Leg Kick Ultra
LOL
saw this thread and i quickly checked my MaxisApp
same here downgraded from 158 to 98 and i agreed on a 2 year contract on OnePlan158 with 5gb data, etc.
what happens to the contract now? knn
fbtan319
Apr 21 2016, 08:53 PM

QUOTE(nairud @ Apr 21 2016, 08:48 PM) LOL saw this thread and i quickly checked my MaxisApp same here downgraded from 158 to 98 and i agreed on a 2 year contract on OnePlan158 with 5gb data, etc. what happens to the contract now? knn Legally the contract voided. The contract is tied to MOP158 and NOT MOP98
nairud
Apr 21 2016, 09:11 PM
One Leg Kick Ultra
QUOTE(fbtan319 @ Apr 21 2016, 08:53 PM) Legally the contract voided. The contract is tied to MOP158 and NOT MOP98 that's why i'm told.. now waiting for them to reply whether i'm still tied to a contract for MOP98 or not
nairud
Apr 21 2016, 09:11 PM
One Leg Kick Ultra
QUOTE(fbtan319 @ Apr 21 2016, 08:53 PM) Legally the contract voided. The contract is tied to MOP158 and NOT MOP98 that's why i'm told.. now waiting for them to reply whether i'm still tied to a contract for MOP98 or not
hown
Apr 21 2016, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(bigblackpikachu @ Apr 21 2016, 10:43 AM) What's the issue? Before this RM68(RM158-RM90 rebate) for 5GB, now RM68 (RM98-RM30 rebate) for 5GB. Nothing has changed except the name of your plan right? already got cheaper offer,then now want to take the chance to get 20gb for rm68 when Maxis upgrades MOP for other existing customers greedy
fbtan319
Apr 21 2016, 09:18 PM

QUOTE(hown @ Apr 21 2016, 09:12 PM) already got cheaper offer,then now want to take the chance to get 20gb for rm68 when Maxis upgrades MOP for other existing customers greedy It is not we are greedy but maxis is stupid. There is no reason for them to downgrade the 'special discount' MOP158 and MOP188 users to MOP98 with some perks. They should remain the MOP158 and MOP188 for 'special discount' user and create new MOP158A and MOP188A for their loyal customer to enjoy the upgraded data. Doing this way, the 'special discount' users can't complain and water fish customers are happy.
zaFrOoNaLdO
Apr 21 2016, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(fbtan319 @ Apr 21 2016, 05:55 PM) I use legal and contract term to talk to them. That why I said, maxis treat their customers like idiot. If you talk in legal term, they will be more careful. If they refuse to do anything, then we will group together for all affected people to go tribunal court. They had clearly break the rules. If their people got brain, they just need to lauch new package such as MOP158A and MOP188A with the increased data. Move all 'normal' MOP158 and MOP188 to new package. if we're going to tribunal im joining.. reported to SKMM d. Reference no. 1165/04/16
TSnkte5207
Apr 21 2016, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(hown @ Apr 21 2016, 09:12 PM) already got cheaper offer,then now want to take the chance to get 20gb for rm68 when Maxis upgrades MOP for other existing customers greedy It's not that I want the fucking extra 7gb but i SIGN UP for MOP 158, how can they downgrade my plan just like that? Its like u sign up for unifi 100mbps with offer then after 2 months they downgrade ur plan to 30mbps. U very happy?????
TSnkte5207
Apr 21 2016, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Apr 21 2016, 09:24 PM) if we're going to tribunal im joining.. reported to SKMM d. Reference no. 1165/04/16 I'm waiting MAXIS to respond to my complain as well.
nairud
Apr 21 2016, 10:00 PM
One Leg Kick Ultra
QUOTE(fbtan319 @ Apr 21 2016, 09:18 PM) It is not we are greedy but maxis is stupid. There is no reason for them to downgrade the 'special discount' MOP158 and MOP188 users to MOP98 with some perks. They should remain the MOP158 and MOP188 for 'special discount' user and create new MOP158A and MOP188A for their loyal customer to enjoy the upgraded data. Doing this way, the 'special discount' users can't complain and water fish customers are happy. check your previous maxisApp screenshot if you still have it, check whether it's MaxisOne 5gb or maxisoneplan158(not that i know how it looks like) If it's MaxisOne 5gb, it makes sense for them to downgrade you to MOP98 for 5gb
fbtan319
Apr 21 2016, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(nairud @ Apr 21 2016, 10:00 PM) check your previous maxisApp screenshot if you still have it, check whether it's MaxisOne 5gb or maxisoneplan158(not that i know how it looks like) If it's MaxisOne 5gb, it makes sense for them to downgrade you to MOP98 for 5gb Got screenshot. It stated clearly "MaxisONE plan 188"
hown
Apr 21 2016, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(nkte5207 @ Apr 21 2016, 09:50 PM) It's not that I want the fucking extra 7gb but i SIGN UP for MOP 158, how can they downgrade my plan just like that? Its like u sign up for unifi 100mbps with offer then after 2 months they downgrade ur plan to 30mbps. U very happy????? at the end u are still getting same quota and price. just a name difference , lower plan doesn't make u inferior. chill