9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

MAXIS has done it again!

TSnkte5207
post Apr 21 2016, 02:18 AM, updated 10y ago

178 posts

Wtf, mashit change my maxis one 158 to maxis 1gb today. I decided to port out to celcom 2 months back, and this mashit ppl call and offer 'special' price with rm68 for the maxis one 158 with 5gb data package with 2 year contracts. Then out of sudden they changed my plan to maxis 1gb data without notification?! Anyone facing the same issue? They really farked up. I have yet to call them and screw them. Really mashit. If they really do so, changing my plan without informing, I will Lodge the report to mcmc. Big fat con shit company.
CyrusWong
post Apr 21 2016, 02:25 AM

1,643 posts

mcmc nowadays macam no use. telco seems like not scare to deal with mcmc anymore.

try tribunal court better.
graphidz
post Apr 21 2016, 02:34 AM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

MAYBE it's 1GB + 4GB?
TSnkte5207
post Apr 21 2016, 02:40 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Apr 21 2016, 02:34 AM)
MAYBE it's 1GB + 4GB?
I was offer maxis 158 with discount RM 80 per month, so to pay rm68 for that plan to get 5gb of data and free calls. So I expect them to upgrade my free data to the new tariff rather than downgrading me to maxis one 1gb and upgrade me back to the same old maxis 5gb, isn't this cheating? Wtf
xxx475475
post Apr 21 2016, 03:13 AM

142 posts

is it the free 1gb of data for 6 month period...

V3000
post Apr 21 2016, 03:57 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

Try call them to rectify.. Maxis oh Maxis sad.gif
graphidz
post Apr 21 2016, 04:22 AM

F.A.T.E
1,411 posts

QUOTE(nkte5207 @ Apr 21 2016, 02:40 AM)
I was offer maxis 158 with discount RM 80 per month, so to pay rm68 for that plan to get 5gb of data and free calls. So I expect them to upgrade my free data to the new tariff rather than downgrading me to maxis one 1gb and upgrade me back to the same old maxis 5gb, isn't this cheating? Wtf
What do you mean first they give 5gb for rm158, then "promo" 5gb for Rm68 bit "downgraded" to 1gb? And then you say after that back to 5gb? what are you saying actually? And 158 - 80 = 78 la dei.

Like I said, maybe it's 1+4 thing. Same as what they did with that East Malaysia Rm68 deal where subscribers of that deal get 1+4gb. You are given 1gb first and when finish, only then you can use the 4gb

I don't think it's cheating per se, since (in the case of the East Malaysia plan) you'd still get 5gb. It's just that it's like a hidden t&c. It's unfortunate, but you can't really say they scammed you.

This post has been edited by graphidz: Apr 21 2016, 04:24 AM
xzilem
post Apr 21 2016, 06:20 AM

918 posts

QUOTE(graphidz @ Apr 21 2016, 04:22 AM)
What do you mean first they give 5gb for rm158, then "promo" 5gb for Rm68 bit "downgraded"  to 1gb? And then you say after that back to 5gb? what are you saying actually? And 158 - 80 = 78 la dei.

Like I said, maybe it's 1+4 thing. Same as what they did with that East Malaysia Rm68 deal where subscribers of that deal get 1+4gb. You are given 1gb first and when finish, only then you can use the 4gb

I don't think it's cheating per se, since (in the case of the East Malaysia plan) you'd still get 5gb. It's just that it's like a hidden t&c. It's unfortunate, but you can't really say they scammed you.
I think he was offered rm68 for 5gb (Maxisone 158 with discount) but then maxis change the plan to rm98 with 1+4gb.

Maxisone 98 don't have spotify premium.

Maxis scammed him because do you think he will cancel the port out if they offer those rm98 plan and not rm68 plan? This is the special extravaganza plan to those unloyal customer and not a standard offer ( not the same as em plan)
DonMe
post Apr 21 2016, 07:52 AM

143 posts

Just feels like maxis very double standard, no standard in pricing, causing so much chaos.
aeiou228
post Apr 21 2016, 09:51 AM

5,867 posts

QUOTE(nkte5207 @ Apr 21 2016, 02:18 AM)
Wtf, mashit change my maxis one 158 to maxis 1gb today.  I decided to port out to celcom 2 months back, and this mashit ppl call and offer 'special' price with rm68 for the maxis one 158 with 5gb data package with 2 year contracts. Then out of sudden they changed my plan to maxis 1gb data without notification?! Anyone facing the same issue? They really farked  up. I have yet to call them and screw them. Really mashit. If they really do so, changing my plan without informing, I will Lodge the report to mcmc. Big fat con shit company.
Post here. Viral for second time already.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=79630995
xSean
post Apr 21 2016, 10:15 AM

2,767 posts

if i were you, i will change without require any explanation from them...

if they give you back the 5gb, so u will keep quiet? that's mean u can't live without maxshit...
junkyman
post Apr 21 2016, 10:19 AM

1,255 posts

you is really a damn stupid and greedy plus begger style !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
V3000
post Apr 21 2016, 10:23 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

Any update from TS?
bigblackpikachu
post Apr 21 2016, 10:43 AM

44 posts

What's the issue? Before this RM68(RM158-RM90 rebate) for 5GB, now RM68 (RM98-RM30 rebate) for 5GB. Nothing has changed except the name of your plan right?

This post has been edited by bigblackpikachu: Apr 21 2016, 10:44 AM
maraippo
post Apr 21 2016, 10:44 AM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,165 posts

port out je la. tunggu apa lagi
ufaiq
post Apr 21 2016, 10:46 AM

117 posts

PORT OUT PEOPLE!
soulhunter87
post Apr 21 2016, 10:50 AM

455 posts

you should get conned twice. port out la
V3000
post Apr 21 2016, 11:01 AM

CLICK REPORT LAH!
3,074 posts

QUOTE(soulhunter87 @ Apr 21 2016, 10:50 AM)
you should get conned twice. port out la
Aiiyo... Lai go Celcom smile.gif
swanqueen
post Apr 21 2016, 11:17 AM

46 posts

both also Sialcom already icon_rolleyes.gif

dembaba9000
post Apr 21 2016, 11:20 AM

2,748 posts

Until TS provides the screenshot of 1GB notification, I think is TS c wrong lor.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0237sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:36 PM