I am around lah bro...reading the post. Only reply when I can contribute to the topic discussed...
Anyway, syiafuku have been in contact with me and I have given him some answer to his questions..which I hope will help him.
To answer why HP have not dare charge me for the replacement of the mobo..reasons are;
1) My mobo failed just after 3 months I bought the notebook and they hav replaced it FOC becoz it was still in the warranty period.
This was the silver lining behind the clouds as they might say.. and it helps in my recent claims. ( I had take 4 trips to the service centre)
2) When I send in the notebook on the 5th Feb 2008 I have inform the service consultant that if the diagnose prob is the mobo, HP have changed the mobo last year under warranty and I will not pay for the replacement as this will be deem as a design or manufacturing defect.
As my first repair record is in their database system...they cannot deny that they screwed up....
So..the only question for Syiafuku is..have yr mobo been replaced before during the valid warranty period. If YES..then they cannot and will not charge you a single cent..( I did not pay a single cent...and they are kind enough to pay for my parking too..

)
If this is the first time yr mobo have failed...then they will argue that yr warranty is over and they will likely to charge you for it.
That is why..since you have told me that you have friends that have the same mobo issue...why not get them together with you and go see the managment of the HP service dept and demand a FOC replacement. And I think..all the members here that faced the same prob should get together and do something about it...WE ARE ALL CUSTOMER of HP...and we have our rights as consumers!!
I understand the feeling of frustration that Syiafuku..finding out that the notebook does not work properly after forking out RM3K of our hard earned money!!!.....
QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Feb 20 2008, 11:38 PM)
u try ask eddie and see...his warranty over liao but still can send in without charge
highest 32 bit...
eddieUSJ..mana lu...tell us what happen when u go claim warranty