how much does this thing cost??
hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc
Aug 6 2007, 07:08 PM
2,720 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
how much does this thing cost??
Nov 9 2007, 02:11 AM
Anyone using Compaq 361X model, 3614, 3615, 3616, the 1 with AMD processor, how is the battery life? Can last how long?
Feb 20 2008, 12:57 AM
I cannot access some sites like meebo.com, download.com n i cn't install WLM n YM, anyone know what's wrong?
I bought 3715au n installed vista premium in it, is there any drivers I'm missing? |
Feb 21 2008, 11:22 PM
Feb 23 2008, 02:16 AM
If play Dota with 3715, mobo easy burn???
Added on February 23, 2008, 2:18 ambtw add me in plz.. 3715 with Vista Premium at the moment... Added on February 23, 2008, 2:22 amExtend warranty how much? How to extend? I just bought my lappy... Added on February 23, 2008, 2:33 am QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 19 2008, 01:26 PM) To everyone But I don't understand y Dota will cause so much problem to this lappy eventhough it is not a new game anymore n a Pentium 4 pc can play it very smoothly oso. v3000 series geforce card for amd turionx2 mobo is only 'CLIPPED' on the board with 'FIBER PVC' clippers.it is not WIRED on the board permanently.so when mobo burns, it means the clippers melt and spoilt the board trials.To solve the prob u got 3 ways: 1. dont play heaty games with high reso..such as DOTA(imagine mainting 80C for 1 hour daily) 2. get the graphic card wired permanently.of coz u have to DIY. 3. get another brand afterall.coz v3k series seems do not keep u satisfied. This post has been edited by DaViDcHiN: Feb 23 2008, 02:33 AM |
Mar 1 2008, 05:24 AM
TS is not updating the name list anymore? A new user here...
3715au.... |
Mar 1 2008, 03:27 PM
Mar 2 2008, 03:46 AM
QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Mar 1 2008, 10:28 PM) what model u using? why so hot one? I am using 3715au.... new model.... that one is the media button...u can set which application to turn on by touching that button... what model r u using? mine one when gaming can go upto 90++...stupid GPU but u need 64 bit Windows...32 bit canot support untill 4GB |
Mar 2 2008, 04:22 PM
Mar 3 2008, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 3 2008, 01:17 PM) Oakha Wow, urs is really damn hot, FYI my lappie is v3010(the very 1st version of freedos for amd turionX2) currently its not a good record but for me still acceptable: 1.startup initial temp: 62C 2.idle for 5-10 min: 66-68C 3.play music for 10-30min: 72-74C 4.after 30min games for CS thru LAN with frens:84C 5. after 30min games of Dota alone: 94C <--this is freaking heaty@!!! conclusion:im going to uninstall my warcraft3 program to avoid unhappy incidents.my best time is 84C max for normal and safe usage.over than that is RED ALERT. 1.startup initial temp: 57C 2.idle for 5-10 min: aCround 57C too 3.play musicm WLM, FireFox for 30mins: 67C 4. Dota, haven't try yet, but I just go in n out, the temp hit 80C immediately, wonder how high it will hit if i play for few hours...will giv report soon... Added on March 3, 2008, 2:04 pm QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 2 2008, 09:35 PM) DaViDcHiN Very obviously, r u the man... who wud like to be the new TS?is the post count ending soon?i think the new thread shud include all software links and driver links for those normally asked this few days.its very dificult thou to compile it.haha. This post has been edited by DaViDcHiN: Mar 3 2008, 02:04 PM |
Mar 3 2008, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 3 2008, 02:05 PM) DaViDcHiN No, my spec is if im not wrong..urs amdturionx2 is 1.8ghz,rite?gforce 7150? new TS for me?alamak..im in my final year for my degree...no time for fulltime updated..summore they expected more thorough and complete info for V3..haha.if can, the new TS has to put up links for driver prob such as wireless, audio for winXP users.. AMD Turionx2 2.0ghz 2GB Ram gforce 7150 GC 250mb hdd ...Wat else? lol.... I'm glad to c that my laptop is not as heaty as u guys 1...so play Dota won't burn mobo dat easy n last longer..hehe... |
Mar 4 2008, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 3 2008, 01:17 PM) Oakha just find out this, I lock my laptop. not sleep... for 3 hours, then i check the temp, 60C only... hahahah....FYI my lappie is v3010(the very 1st version of freedos for amd turionX2) currently its not a good record but for me still acceptable: 1.startup initial temp: 62C 2.idle for 5-10 min: 66-68C 3.play music for 10-30min: 72-74C 4.after 30min games for CS thru LAN with frens:84C 5. after 30min games of Dota alone: 94C <--this is freaking heaty@!!! conclusion:im going to uninstall my warcraft3 program to avoid unhappy incidents.my best time is 84C max for normal and safe usage.over than that is RED ALERT. |
Mar 4 2008, 06:50 PM
Mar 4 2008, 11:04 PM
Mar 5 2008, 05:29 PM
Anyone play DOTA using this laptop? I mean Compaq Presario...
I feel a bit laggy when playing DOTA with frens with wireless network, when compare to my frens, their laptop is much much more smoother n mine laggy n very lag when few heros fighting each. I wonder? A 8400gs GC is really making dat big of difference? If yes, I really regret to buy this laptop, |
Mar 6 2008, 05:23 AM
QUOTE(Oakha @ Mar 5 2008, 08:59 PM) HP DV2703TX model got.....I wanted to buy this 1, but price difference rm1k... -.-"QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 5 2008, 09:42 PM) DaViDcHiN No, I am not the server, I join people game, we used adhoc network, though the host is using a no GC Toshiba laptop, n his game was very smooth, n those join game, me using Compaq 3715, another 2 frens use Dell m1330 n acer which has 8400gs inside too. They don't hav any lag at all, only me. its not the lappie prob.r u the server or client?its normal when too many join the game.however u r not recommended to play DOTA..burn!!!try check ur gpu after the game directly. N when compare graphic, Dell m1330 graphic is really much nicer than my laptop I think there should something to do with the graphic setting, u know how ar? I did check the GPU directly after the game ended in 1 hour, suprisingly, GPU temp was only 76C, maybe it was becoz of the aircon room, while I play at my own room without aircon but with notepad cooler, it hit 80C. Very weird right? I wonder y.... Added on March 6, 2008, 5:23 am QUOTE(bububang @ Mar 6 2008, 03:14 AM) I'm using 7150, dunno y like this, did u do any setting to make it smoother? This post has been edited by DaViDcHiN: Mar 6 2008, 05:23 AM |
Mar 6 2008, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(bububang @ Mar 6 2008, 01:11 PM) no wo.. i think it maybe cause by the wireless range.. or their brand have a better wifi card. The dell user was farther than me, but still playing very smoothly. Or, your pc got some "extra thing" Dun think wrong, i mean is something like spyware, virus, trojon Maybe his wifi is better, but i tot most laptop r same? Or Compaq's wifi is very slow 1? Couldn't be any "extra things" as the 1st thing i do with my new OS is to install anti virus n anti spyware... Haiz, headache leh.... |
Mar 6 2008, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 6 2008, 09:39 PM) DaViDcHiN Haha, that is y I dunno y u guys 1 r so HOT.ur telling me DELL got better graphic card?!omg..i don belef that..its intergrated as well!!76C is low..aircond rum might influence a bit.but 80C under cooler pad is damn low..mine 94C after 20mins single player DOTA. awiekupo repeatitive issue..u only need to bring ur lappie there.no hardcopies of info needed, such as reciept la..bla bla bla.. The Dell model I am referring is M1330, which comes with T7300 C2D 2.0ghz, 8400gs GD 128mb..... Is ur dota game smooth when compare to other laptop n PC? I got PC at home just bought it, so very high spec 1, DPTA sure no problem loh, graphic very nice, but when use laptop, i dunno y, the graphic looks like pentium 3 graphic, n not as smooth as using PC...when use pc, i can clearly c every movement of creeps hitting creeps, but in my laptop, not dat nice... About the warranty, after i bought my laptop, do i nid to register anything in the compaq website? Becoz when i ask the seller, he said just bring the receipt, no nid register anything.. He is my sis's fren, shouldn't be doudtful with him, but still, I find it very doubtful, wat u did for the warranty after u bought the lappie for the warranty thingy ? |
Mar 7 2008, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Mar 7 2008, 10:37 AM) DaViDcHiN So u mean i hav to call thee HQ to infrom about the warranty or not? i bought my lappie from a shop in lowyat plaza.eventually i buy it in august before pc fair but when i call the hotline over the damansara HQ to check my waranty period, he mention it ends on november.my guess:the shopkeeper din update with the HQ after he sold all the models and submite at 1 time to the HQ..thats y i got extra 2 months.hiak hiak!!!i went to claim waranty once in ipoh bercham centre.they nnd the receipt or anything..juz the lappie.they even detach the batt and return to u. QUOTE(bububang @ Mar 7 2008, 11:36 AM) wow.. that dell got high spec.. Erm, how to set higher memory? Wat is bios?and previously b4 i buy my model(3250au) i compare with compaq other model T2300 also lose already(intel extreme graphic) but if u say that graphic not nice.. maybe u can try to set higher memory for GC at bios there.. however, i think dell graphic is looks nicer, even its just using intel extreme graphic. but than i look at asus intel extreme graphic, the compaq geforce does look better. i think it all cause by the memory sharing or lcd screen? |
Mar 8 2008, 05:25 AM
QUOTE(bububang @ Mar 8 2008, 02:42 AM) i duno wo.. i juz think higher = better graphic? There is Performance, Balance, Quality, but in preview, it seems dat Quality setting give smoother 3d graphic, in Performance, it will appear many jagged.... I tot performance sud be better?coz human eyes a bit different really hard to differentiate.. if u say hot.. i think higher will generate more hot do u know nvidia control? i always set GPU to balanced . Added on March 8, 2008, 5:30 am QUOTE(nsyx01 @ Mar 7 2008, 11:17 PM) last time my compaq laptop crash, cant even on. It is consider slow ad, Dell service, today u call them, tomoro they come to ur house n fix on the spot. i bring my laptop to damansara hp tower 4 warrenty, it done in 3 working days time. nice hp service care! no need bring any warrenty card or receipt. the warranty number just below ur laptop, a stiker there.. i change a new motherboard & harddisk under warranty.. This post has been edited by DaViDcHiN: Mar 8 2008, 05:30 AM |
| Change to: | 0.3879sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:17 PM |