292 Pages « < 251 252 253 254 255 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

SiuYi
post Feb 19 2008, 02:21 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

jediknight7sam
got a fren working in HP waranty centre as internship.he told me.haha.if only u can find the manual for disassembling the lappie then i can try it out.i only noe acer lappies got this kind of manual online,but v3k series i google ntg.

nizamhameed
mostly the QLB=quick launch button
its also consider a driver.for media launching.
nizamhameed
post Feb 19 2008, 02:43 PM

6,437 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 19 2008, 02:21 PM)
jediknight7sam
got a fren working in HP waranty centre as internship.he told me.haha.if only u can find the manual for disassembling the lappie then i can try it out.i only noe acer lappies got this kind of manual online,but v3k series i google ntg.

nizamhameed
SiuYi
any suggestion or advice to solved it?
btw what is compaq sound driver eh, still cant find it sweat.gif
syiafuku
post Feb 19 2008, 04:07 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 19 2008, 01:26 PM)

syiafuku
im one of the ppl who changed mobo and no prob afterall.maintaining smooth performance.max heat encounter is 84C, not going higher than that.u noe why?i dont play DOTA anymore but CS reloaded.haha

To everyone
v3000 series geforce card for amd turionx2 mobo is only 'CLIPPED' on the board with 'FIBER PVC' clippers.it is not WIRED on the board permanently.so when mobo burns, it means the clippers melt and spoilt the board trials.To solve the prob u got 3 ways:
1. dont play heaty games with high reso..such as DOTA(imagine mainting 80C for 1 hour daily)
2. get the graphic card wired permanently.of coz u have to DIY.
3. get another brand afterall.coz v3k series seems do not keep u satisfied.
lol.i rarely play dota lah.cs oso.but often play pes 6.but even if im not playing games the temp is 55-60C. if play mp3 or watch movie 60++. Siu Yi how bout ur laptop temp?is it the same around my temp? owh and how long has it been since u changed ur mobo? smile.gif
jediknight7sam
post Feb 19 2008, 07:50 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(syiafuku @ Feb 19 2008, 04:07 PM)
lol.i rarely play dota lah.cs oso.but often play pes 6.but even if im not playing games the temp is 55-60C. if play mp3 or watch movie 60++. Siu Yi how bout ur laptop temp?is it the same around my temp? owh and how long has it been since u changed ur mobo? smile.gif
please state that ur temp is what temp? GPU, CPU or HDD?

Added on February 19, 2008, 7:51 pm
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 19 2008, 02:21 PM)
jediknight7sam

nizamhameed
since he internship there....ask him to get the manual la..

This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Feb 19 2008, 07:51 PM
EddieUSJ
post Feb 19 2008, 09:58 PM

19 posts

Just for yr info SiuYi..I only use the notebook for work in the office..and mostly emailing and internet. I hardly play games on my laptop.
So I believe even if you dont play games..the prob will eventually reoccur.

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 19 2008, 01:26 PM)
bububang
miracles do happen and ur the lucky one.haha.that is all i can figure out.haha

aH wAi
very helpful of u.greatly appreciated.

nizamhameed
gudluck dude.hope u can enjoy wif ur v3k soon.

odin88
DOTA kills amd turionx2 mobo with gforce cards for compaq presario v3k series.

syiafuku
im one of the ppl who changed mobo and no prob afterall.maintaining smooth performance.max heat encounter is 84C, not going higher than that.u noe why?i dont play DOTA anymore but CS reloaded.haha

EddieUSJ
so think u shud lower down the play for DOTA,right?>

To everyone
v3000 series geforce card for amd turionx2 mobo is only 'CLIPPED' on the board with 'FIBER PVC' clippers.it is not WIRED on the board permanently.so when mobo burns, it means the clippers melt and spoilt the board trials.To solve the prob u got 3 ways:
1. dont play heaty games with high reso..such as DOTA(imagine mainting 80C for 1 hour daily)
2. get the graphic card wired permanently.of coz u have to DIY.
3. get another brand afterall.coz v3k series seems do not keep u satisfied.
DaViDcHiN
post Feb 20 2008, 12:57 AM

2,720 posts

I cannot access some sites like meebo.com, download.com n i cn't install WLM n YM, anyone know what's wrong?

I bought 3715au n installed vista premium in it, is there any drivers I'm missing?
ableze_joepardy
post Feb 20 2008, 01:37 AM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

anyone knows how to dismantle the base part of this laptop? wanna check the heatsink whether its clogged or what..

tried edy yesterday.. progress until 90% then cannot find any screw anymore but still the casing cannot open..
syiafuku
post Feb 20 2008, 10:49 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Feb 19 2008, 07:50 PM)
please state that ur temp is what temp? GPU, CPU or HDD?

cpu=50-60
hdd=55-65
gpu dont know las

this is the average temp when doing normal stuff like surfing and doing assignment etci.if play mp3 or video both cpu n hdd can go 65+
ableze_joepardy
post Feb 20 2008, 12:26 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

this is mine.. measure using SpeedFan 4.33

HDD temp is low bcoz i open the cover n put fan direct to it..

This is when im using 512mb ram n set GC to 64mb..

When using 2G+512mb n set GC to 128mb, idle would be around 91.. playing CS will be 118+..

just waiting this fool burning the go to SC to claim.. laugh.gif

p/s: if i sent to SC to checkup.. how long it gonna take? if send to branch (other than HP tower) it will be longer?
jediknight7sam
post Feb 20 2008, 12:34 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(syiafuku @ Feb 20 2008, 10:49 AM)
cpu=50-60
hdd=55-65
gpu dont know las

this is the average temp when doing normal stuff like surfing and doing assignment etci.if play mp3 or video both cpu n hdd can go 65+
QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Feb 20 2008, 12:26 PM)
this is mine.. measure using SpeedFan 4.33

HDD temp is low bcoz i open the cover n put fan direct to it..

This is when im using 512mb ram n set GC to 64mb..

When using 2G+512mb n set GC to 128mb, idle would be around 91.. playing CS will be 118+..

just waiting this fool burning the go to SC to claim..  laugh.gif
p/s: if i sent to SC to checkup.. how long it gonna take? if send to branch (other than HP tower) it will be longer?
waa laaoo ehh!! wat model r u guys using?

mine 3415AU

HDD 45-50
CPU 43-45(underclocked)
CPU 48-60(1.8Ghz)
GPU 75-80)normal use
GPU 80-93 play CS
ableze_joepardy
post Feb 20 2008, 02:06 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Feb 20 2008, 12:34 PM)
waa laaoo ehh!! wat model r u guys using?

mine 3415AU

HDD 45-50
CPU 43-45(underclocked)
CPU 48-60(1.8Ghz)
GPU 75-80)normal use
GPU 80-93 play CS
same as u.. care to share your hware profile? ram? gc ram set to what?

n how u underclock?
jediknight7sam
post Feb 20 2008, 03:53 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Feb 20 2008, 02:06 PM)
same as u.. care to share your hware profile? ram? gc ram set to what?

n how u underclock?
use AMD power monitor, u can download free from AMD website...

but if u dun wan to install, use control panel, power option also can..

set to Portable/laptop...then it will run on 800Mhz all the time....

set to always on, it will jump up and down...

set to Home office...it will run on maximum frequency of ur laptop..mine 1.8Ghz...

mine v3415AU, 2GB Ram...GC set to 64MB oni in bios...

whats ur model by the way?

This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Feb 20 2008, 03:55 PM
syiafuku
post Feb 20 2008, 04:21 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Feb 20 2008, 03:53 PM)
use AMD power monitor, u can download free from AMD website...

but if u dun wan to install, use control panel, power option also can..

set to Portable/laptop...then it will run on 800Mhz all the time....

set to always on, it will jump up and down...

set to Home office...it will run on maximum frequency of ur laptop..mine 1.8Ghz...

mine v3415AU, 2GB Ram...GC set to 64MB oni in bios...

whats ur model by the way?
owh..didn't thought about the GC memory. should reduce it lah next time i boot up smile.gif im using v3133AU 2gb RAM.my HDD temp is always high.n always higher than the CPU temp.
SiuYi
post Feb 20 2008, 08:33 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

syiafuku
gpu 84C max after CS.thats all.its a lan game.not more than that temp anymore.juz upgraded to 512mbx2 ram.previous 512mb nia.

nizamhameed
QLB is quick launch button.its a kind of media driver for our v3k.

jediknight7sam
he finished intern liaw.haha.ur temp is quite higher than mine.haha.

EddieUSJ
not really.its the graphic card prob.if u don provide high reso stuff for ur lappie too long everyday.it would be under control.

DaViDcHiN
vista firewalled?

nizamhameed
post Feb 20 2008, 08:55 PM

6,437 posts

my control panel shows me that no device for sound, what did i missed? is it driver, i installed both modem and the driver...
jediknight7sam
post Feb 20 2008, 09:03 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(nizamhameed @ Feb 20 2008, 08:55 PM)
my control panel shows me that no device for sound, what did i missed? is it driver, i installed both modem and the driver...
if u get too annoyed...go back to the shop and fire back them...ask them to do for u or give u the driver...customer always right... tongue.gif ...last time when i work, customer come complaint we all have to support him...so now u r customer... biggrin.gif

Added on February 20, 2008, 9:07 pm
QUOTE(syiafuku @ Feb 20 2008, 04:21 PM)
owh..didn't thought about the GC memory. should reduce it lah next time i boot up smile.gif  im using v3133AU 2gb RAM.my HDD temp is always high.n always higher than the CPU temp.
while ur lappy is still in warranty...use oni...no need give face...he wan to burn let him burn...but b4 warranty ends...send back SC, complaint kao kao...let them change everything for u...

but sometimes i wonder whether they really change one or not...LOL...they tipu we also duno...

This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Feb 20 2008, 09:28 PM
nizamhameed
post Feb 20 2008, 09:12 PM

6,437 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 20 2008, 08:33 PM)
syiafuku
gpu 84C max after CS.thats all.its a lan game.not more than that temp anymore.juz upgraded to 512mbx2 ram.previous 512mb nia.

nizamhameed
QLB is quick launch button.its a kind of media driver for our v3k.

jediknight7sam

EddieUSJ
not really.its the graphic card prob.if u don provide high reso stuff for ur lappie too long everyday.it would be under control.

DaViDcHiN
vista firewalled?
so what kinda of media drive we should used,
and my sound also not working sweat.gif
jediknight7sam
post Feb 20 2008, 09:35 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(SiuYi @ Feb 20 2008, 08:33 PM)

jediknight7sam

what color bit u set?
syiafuku
post Feb 20 2008, 09:48 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(jediknight7sam @ Feb 20 2008, 09:03 PM)
i

while ur lappy is still in warranty...use oni...no need give face...he wan to burn let him burn...but b4 warranty ends...send back SC, complaint kao kao...let them change everything for u...

but sometimes i wonder whether they really change one or not...LOL...they tipu we also duno...
hm im not under warranty anymore.it's over last month.so if mobo burned down need to pay ler.mobo can cost around rm800 or so. sad.gif

SiuYi
post Feb 20 2008, 11:15 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

jediknight7sam
duno.highest?

nizamhameed
did u instal the QLB?

syiafuku
my fren called the CS.they mentioned that ur mobo will get another extended waranty for free if it burns up like the normal prob.do call the service centre to noe more.

292 Pages « < 251 252 253 254 255 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:22 AM