19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

jediknight7sam
post Sep 18 2007, 01:35 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

hello all...a new V3415 AU user here...I've got all the driver installed and everything is working perfectly now...shop gave me all the drivers...so i wish i could help...try check which driver you dont have and contact me...see whether i got then i send for you..
jediknight7sam
post Sep 30 2007, 12:42 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(fesick @ Sep 30 2007, 12:22 AM)
anyone pls help me..my compaq presario v3415 cant connect to internet via wireless..no network found..all driver already installed..pls help
did you turn on? then try refresh the network list...

if let say u r in starbucks, you will see the time zone network...then double click to connet to that network...

then viola....you can online ady.... rclxms.gif
jediknight7sam
post Oct 1 2007, 06:44 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(amzaff @ Oct 1 2007, 02:32 PM)
Hi... juz wanna ask..
my v3415au get so hot..
- nforce 104c
- gpu 111c
- hdd 60c

is it normal?
still running fine, just a few la lag on NFSMW..
waaa..so hot? shocking.gif

btw how u check you nforce, gpu temperature? whistling.gif

anyone knows?
whistling.gif
i feel this lappy hot too....normall use already HDD 48c, CPU 58c(with cooler pad)....im using notebook hardware controller to check... nod.gif

the worst is when im trying to burn dvd....cpu hot untill 78c!!! walao...so scare... sweat.gif sweat.gif ....error in burning sumor... shocking.gif

as far as i know, AMD is hotter... shocking.gif

so anyone share the same problem and anyone come out with a solution already??

jediknight7sam
post Oct 1 2007, 11:06 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Oct 1 2007, 07:08 PM)
the X2 Turion is really hot biggrin.gif
just get some cooling pad to blow it from bottom only la, bought already, shouldn't have any regrets, as you get what you paid for biggrin.gif
apart from the heat issue...i love this lappy..LOL...serves me well... rclxms.gif

just wonder why it turns so hot.. hmm.gif

i have a opinion here to share...the small CPU fan below (top left) that suppose to withdraw heat out from the processor, why the opening holes for the fan only opens 1/4 of the whole circle?? hmm.gif

if you dont undastan which part im talking abt, flip ur lappy up and see.... wink.gif

aint it suppose to make more opening for the heat to be withdrawn easilly.. hmm.gif

feels like using a screwdriver to poke more holes..hahahahah biggrin.gif laugh.gif thumbup.gif

i compare this lappy with my gf's Lenovo, Heaven and Earth man...Watch movie 2 hours without cooler pad but the heat still go steady only... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
jediknight7sam
post Oct 2 2007, 06:41 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(amzaff @ Oct 2 2007, 11:03 AM)
just check it out with nvidia ntune, i was thinking of overclocking..
with such temp makes me think hundred of times..

with cooler pad d temp do not change much.. only my hdd maintain around 47c.
myb i should try out a super duper cooler pad..

who know at what temperature before i can use it to make Hari raya Mercun.. huhu?
where do you find nvidia tune bro? mind to share??

super duper cooler pad? got kah?? you mean using air con below the lappy...hmm..hahahaha....

sometime feel cooler pad abit not right also...hot place dont wan blow, go and blow cold place...i mean the design of the cooler pad...i use to turn around my cooler pad..

so next time buy cooler pad make sure u know which part is hot under ur lappy first...

QUOTE(alexus @ Oct 2 2007, 03:20 PM)
AMD X2 Turion isn't really that hot, it's the nforce chipset that's very hot.
I've took my lappie apart few weeks ago, surprisingly the heatsink that cover cpu and nforce chipset did not touch the nforce chipset directly, there was no thermal paste between the chipset and the heatsink, only a 2mm thermal pad (something like chewing gum) that fill the gap between the heatsink and chipset.
The cooling design for compaq v3000 series sucks.
Oh, btw, my model is v3010, bought it last year.
bro, can i know where is the nforce chipset? is the heat sink at upper right of the lappy??

cooling design really kinda stupid. anyone got solution for this?

cooler pad doesnt really work much you see..

QUOTE(amzaff @ Oct 2 2007, 03:37 PM)
running on battery can last only 1hour while playing NFSMW..
ok or not?
havent try it on batery yet...but what i can advise is, dont drain untill your batery till flat...charge it around 40%....
but since this lappy got heat problem, i guess this lappy's batery wont last longer than other lappy....just guessing..correct me if im wrong..

QUOTE(chunei @ Oct 2 2007, 04:52 PM)
halo....  im thinking of upgrading memory into my lappy...
but may i know which other brand is more compatible and steady instead of buying an ori expensive HP RAM????
and wat is da latest price will it be??

btw im using V3133
im using kingston 667 SODIMM RAM to upgrade...think is a suggestion based on my experience for you to go for kingston..

This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Oct 2 2007, 06:45 PM
jediknight7sam
post Oct 2 2007, 10:47 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Oct 2 2007, 09:46 PM)
the nForce chip that has been mentioned I think is the chipset of mobo right? biggrin.gif
althought its hot, but I still manage to on it for 47 days to try its stability, no doubts, the cheap price doesnt really come with cheap products, this is a nice budget laptop biggrin.gif
btw, anyone using the Evercool Magic notebook cooler? that 1 seems cool laugh.gif
sure u on ur laptop for 47 days arr?

no problem at all? haha
jediknight7sam
post Oct 8 2007, 05:08 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(Da_Shiang @ Oct 8 2007, 12:29 PM)
1 = i dont really shut down my laptop when dling. i just turn off the display and went to sleep. haha! no cooling pad yet.

2 = just switch on ur wireless and ur bluetooth will be on and in ur taskbar, there will be a bluetooth icon.
HAHA...i am also a heavy downloader...b4 this use desktop....nvr bother, on 24 hours nvr off unless weekend go out wet..wan to burn ma burn la..haha.. laugh.gif
\
but now use lappy d still the habbit of one eye jack habbit still with me...download whole day..

kinda worry it will burn off...

use cooler pad also not much difrence oni..
jediknight7sam
post Oct 21 2007, 01:30 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

once buy no regret...find something that suits ur needs, not chasing the specs...im happy with my lappy now...use untill kaput buy a new one la...untill that time also lagi better punya specs come out ady..hahaha...
jediknight7sam
post Nov 17 2007, 05:35 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

Hi all,

I've been using compaq laptop for more than 3 months already. bought on 13 Aug 2007...model V3415 AU...

well, untill now this lappy is still serving me well and i am satisfied with the hardware quality.

Good quality with a good price tag...value for money

The only FLAW on this lappy i noticed is only the HEAT problem!!

as for now, im doing my job and surfing low yat.net without a cooler pad, the HDD temp is 55C and the CPU is 60C....it's really hot when i touch on the bottom of this lappy...

it's even worst when u burn a DVD or CD...skyrocketed to 70++C even with cooler pad....i dont think cooler pad has something to do with this and cooler pad only helps a lil bit...

anyone come out with a solution for compaq laptop heat problem?

i open up the RAM and HDD part of this lappy and i found that the heat sinking design is kinda not practical...it's too covered up and very few exits for heat....feels like poking some holes behind it sometimes..ahahah....

anyone has a solution plaese kindly share it here.....im quite annoyed with the heat problem already...
jediknight7sam
post Nov 18 2007, 02:49 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Nov 18 2007, 12:20 PM)
yeah batt drained up freakin fast lol
especially when wifi in ON
i think the heat problem is also one of the reason that leads to the fast batery draining problem...any idea????

my gf's lenovo y400 very keng, no heat problem at all, and the batery life is ofcoz better compare to my V3415AU...

no one complain about heat problem??? anyone here to share??
jediknight7sam
post Nov 18 2007, 05:34 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Nov 18 2007, 03:59 PM)
heat for me still ok
just the processor part (upper left) kinda hot
other places are cool
can feel the heat from my left leg sweat.gif
never feel hot on the lower left?? the HDD part place??

never try burn DVD and see? when u burn DVD, check out the heat....untill more than 70C... sweat.gif sweat.gif
jediknight7sam
post Nov 18 2007, 09:53 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Nov 18 2007, 05:38 PM)
hmmm will try later
btw, wats the official software to check temp for compaq notebook
use notebook hardware control...you can google it...it's a freeware....

QUOTE(Computer^freak @ Nov 18 2007, 05:45 PM)
Nope, dont have any problem with the heat maybe havent stress it yet. But I do realise there are less ventilation exhaust compare to my dell.
Battery , anyone knows where to get 'em ?????????????
yupe, less ventilation exhaust, that's why i say i feel like poke some hole under the lappy..hahahahah...for the batery, i think there are some ppl in this forum selling, probably bcoz their lappy stolen or something...

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Nov 18 2007, 06:10 PM)
my proc around 40degree idle
when doing benchmark, it will go until 50+
if not mistaken, we can check 3 temperatures....one is HDD temp, another is CPU temp and the other one is GPU(using nvdia nview or something)...

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Nov 18 2007, 06:36 PM)
y the right speaker sound is better than left speaker? right 1 can tahan high volume, y the left cant? v3614au

altec lansing kononnya =.="
i also notice that not long ago...it's something like, the left side handles the bass, and the right side handles the treble...i dont think it's a fault...but overall, speaker still good compare to other brand's lappy...

QUOTE(akiraceo @ Nov 18 2007, 06:47 PM)
V3000 series AMD user reporting in, sir smile.gif
welcome tai kor!!
jediknight7sam
post Nov 19 2007, 01:37 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(digital_ric @ Nov 19 2007, 09:56 AM)
so far not much problem with my 3614AU. don't really feel the heat also (but i havent try burning dvd tongue.gif). Battery life is ok too. i can watch a near 2hours movie on battery. of course without wifi on. I use NHC to do dynamic switching, so that really helped.

the couple of 'bugs/flaws' i found are
-LAN port a bit loose
-Need to mute the speaker then only plug in headphone, else both output will have sound.
btw what's the difrence with dynamic switching and batery optimized?
jediknight7sam
post Nov 20 2007, 12:12 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Nov 19 2007, 09:27 PM)
dynamic will auto change the clock speed when its needed..

battery optimized will keep stay in lowest clockspeed to battery saving.

But i didnt use NHC.. it make computer need take sometime to finish load window..

i prefer speedswitchXP.. because i only use the simple function..
bro..mind to tell me where to download this speedswitchXP? give me the link or email me the sw please..thanks in advance..

NHC is ok...just disable the system startup lo..so it wont disturb the start up speed...after u start up when u need it, then u only turn on urself...

im sitll thinking of a way to reduce the heat...anyone with ideas??

currently i shove a Marlboro box under my cooler pad, make it more space between the lappy and the pad for more ventilation air flow...but still doesnt help much.. doh.gif
jediknight7sam
post Nov 20 2007, 02:11 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Nov 20 2007, 12:34 AM)
why don't u just go here:

http://www.diefer.de/speedswitchxp/

google always here..
thanks dude..

i've compare with NHC and i think NHC has got more functions compare to this switch XP...

bpth works almost the same ...so it's depends on user to choose which one they like,,
jediknight7sam
post Nov 21 2007, 08:23 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

hmmm..the one with the Q logo is better...my V3415 AU is the Compaq logo...

by the way, i think HP's design is better...although look almost like, especially the LCD part...
jediknight7sam
post Nov 22 2007, 11:07 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Nov 22 2007, 03:12 AM)
u mean like this one:

mine i think just adapter.
now this is cool...but im sure it drains alot of power...

Added on November 22, 2007, 11:07 am[quote=TheXxBestxX,Nov 22 2007, 03:12 AM]u mean like this one:

This post has been edited by jediknight7sam: Nov 22 2007, 11:09 AM
jediknight7sam
post Nov 22 2007, 11:11 AM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Nov 22 2007, 11:08 AM)
yeah of course....but gaming laptop usually got bigger cells batt than we do...and usually people gaming at home only..
even they have biger cells, i dont think the batery life can last for long if u r gaming on batery...just my 2 cents...if only play at home with AC power on all the time, might itself buy a desktop and modify kao kao for gaming..value for money...
jediknight7sam
post Nov 22 2007, 01:33 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

QUOTE(TheXxBestxX @ Nov 22 2007, 11:20 AM)
yeah but maybe some people really hate desktop....they like to be mobile...
im no gamer...you need a gamer's mind to explain..lol..any volunteer?

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Nov 22 2007, 11:30 AM)
bigger cell = more heavy lol
more heavy=shoulder pain! sweat.gif
jediknight7sam
post Nov 22 2007, 01:42 PM

Lord Of The Sith
836 posts

i think gaming laptop is more for showing off purpose...LOL

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0302sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled