hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc
Jul 2 2007, 04:37 AM
1,426 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Jln Sg Besi, Taiping |
another user here with 667 no problem so far
Jul 2 2007, 12:44 PM
475 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: -Klang-Kelana Jaya- |
send my laptop last friday .
http://www.odin.flavert.com/wordpress/?p=269 I hope my hard disk did not corrupted .. still waiting for the good news from HP .. it freezes up .. the screen still show my windows but al is stuck . tried to force shut down . and switch on back .. can on but donteven boot the bios .. heh ask for replacement battery .. change the altec langsing speaker (left) . and I HAVE SO MUCH PROBLEM with the temprature . since i'm using amd .. the left speaker will be sound like masuk air if the temperature is hot (even using notebook cooler .. ) // it'z been a while since i read this thread .. after reading several posting back . I got no problems with wifi what so ever (still cannot configure the broadcom wifi for fedora .. heh ) the major problem for this lappy is the temperature .. the design for the air cooling is suck ..they put the fan below ..how come to make sure air flow go outside the pc ? at least acer lappy make their air flow got out from left and behind .. how about u guys who r using intel proc ? does your left speaker really HOT enough after u run it for 15 minutes ? This post has been edited by odin88: Jul 2 2007, 12:50 PM |
Jul 2 2007, 05:29 PM
1,739 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Jul 2 2007, 06:00 PM
386 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: KUCHING |
still cant use my freakin microphone.............y...........................?????????????????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i use v3222au HELP ME PLZ |
Jul 2 2007, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(bububang @ Jul 2 2007, 05:29 PM) Isnt the design was same even it was AMD? we does had hole at the left behind. There does got air glow out. The speaker does hot.. but if compare with my previos intel.. its better because the previous even more hot then this. The only i dun like was the hard disc part.. hot.. felt uncomfortable when putting hand on it. of course the design is same .. but intel proc seems to generate less heat than amd ..just want to know how u r feeling |
Jul 2 2007, 08:51 PM
19 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Well..you need to act very PISS at the desk when you send in your laptop...and act very piss. If they insist on doing this and that..let them do it on the condition that if it does not work, they will have to change the motherboard.
Since your warranty is expiring soon...my advise is to do it immediately as the cost of the motherboard is damn expensive... Don't bother emailing them at all as the answer they give does not help at all...you are just wasting precious time.. Just send in your unit and demand that they change the Mboard... It works for me...and I heard from the people in Low Yat that there are a numbers of buyers of the V3000 series facing the same problems. Good luck to you... QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jun 30 2007, 09:22 AM) I had removed the KVR but the problem still there..so I dun think it is the RAM problem... How do I demand for them to change my motherboard? I emailed them but they ask me to reinstall windows and run the winflash bios... Since my warranty is going to expired soon, I scare they will try to delay my request.... btw, any way to check if the motherboard is faulty??? I had memory stress test using windiag and memtest 86, all test pass with no problem woh.... really headache me..T T last time should get 3 years warranty.. |
Jul 2 2007, 08:51 PM
1,513 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, Malaysia |
just my luck then.... what series is yours ? v3000 series, v3100 series or v3200 or ???
now kvr 533 i add one more stick 512mb 533 now doing dual channel rock stable.... 667 was not like this at all.... but the funny part is 667 was rock stable on various stress tests and memtestx86 for hours, just wifi, video and audio was failing.... just data processing of any sort even encoding went on without problems.... when i encoded movies while previewing the encoding = hang encoding without preview = no hang you tell me... QUOTE(lAh0S @ Jul 1 2007, 10:05 PM) |
Jul 2 2007, 08:56 PM
Yes..I send in my unit with a third party upgrade RAM..first a Kingston 1GB 667Mhz.then I upgraded to Corsair 2GB 667Mhz..to check if there is a compatibility issue with the rams. They found no problems with the rams..but if you ask..they will always advise you to use only HP rams..and they are damn expensive...
I think you have the same prob that I had...and my advise to you is to go HP and get them to fix it before your warranty expires. QUOTE(jananan @ Jun 29 2007, 08:50 PM) u give to hp with ur corsair ram still inside ? they never question why not compaq ram ? i'm having some problems too with my v3134 with 512x2 667 mushkin ram always hang when use wifi, the mouse cursor stops moving, keyboard no response and only way is to keep pressing the power button 4 seconds until it shuts down. it also hangs when playing movies, dvd, mpg and xvid files also. all players also hang, even videolan player. normally the movies starts ok but then after 10-20 minutes suddenly stops responding and the audio output keeps looping like stuttering. if i dont shut down manually after hang it CAN go on for hours and the laptop never goes into standby or suspend. just stuck there... . i had some thought it maybe the new mushkin ram i installed but i am not sure now maybe their mainboard problem. vista hang/xp also hang. now i am divided whether i should get a kvr 533 and test it out before going to compaq. |
Jul 2 2007, 09:11 PM
HP doesnt make ram isnt it?
the ram they use usually are relabel ram of kingston or corsair I think. |
Jul 2 2007, 09:55 PM
309 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(EddieUSJ @ Jul 2 2007, 08:51 PM) Well..you need to act very PISS at the desk when you send in your laptop...and act very piss. If they insist on doing this and that..let them do it on the condition that if it does not work, they will have to change the motherboard. lol.need to act very pissed arh? Since your warranty is expiring soon...my advise is to do it immediately as the cost of the motherboard is damn expensive... Don't bother emailing them at all as the answer they give does not help at all...you are just wasting precious time.. Just send in your unit and demand that they change the Mboard... It works for me...and I heard from the people in Low Yat that there are a numbers of buyers of the V3000 series facing the same problems. Good luck to you... |
Jul 2 2007, 10:05 PM
875 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: The Obsidian Order |
so far the corsair ddr2 667 value select have no problems at all with all the presario v3000 series
Jul 3 2007, 09:48 AM
1,739 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Jul 3 2007, 10:05 AM
Hey bro..nowdays mana ada guna dial-up modem lagi..
have not been using this for a long long long time lah dude... So did not know if there was prob with modem at all..only my Wifi was screwed up also...the built-in wifi just stop functioning for no reason while I was online... QUOTE(syiafuku @ Jul 2 2007, 09:55 PM) lol.need to act very pissed arh? This post has been edited by EddieUSJ: Jul 3 2007, 10:06 AM |
Jul 3 2007, 11:59 AM
309 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Jul 3 2007, 01:50 PM
until know dont hear they call me to pick up my laptop ..
waaa ... |
Jul 3 2007, 02:03 PM
596 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: localhost |
QUOTE(notorius @ Jul 2 2007, 06:00 PM) still cant use my freakin microphone.............y...........................?????????????????????????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! same goes to me.. hehe, just try and check the mic when i see this post.. i use v3222au HELP ME PLZ |
Jul 3 2007, 03:57 PM
3 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Hello everyone,
I'm new here. Still lost I'm having a problem with my compaq presario v3000. I think it is nvidia related. A few times when i on my computer it can't open Window. and it has error message saying nvida and adapter error. (sorry i really forget the error message). Please help! Thanks in advance |
Jul 3 2007, 07:12 PM
1,290 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PD |
QUOTE(EddieUSJ @ Jul 2 2007, 08:51 PM) Well..you need to act very PISS at the desk when you send in your laptop...and act very piss. If they insist on doing this and that..let them do it on the condition that if it does not work, they will have to change the motherboard. How to act PISS? can demo r? I really Mr Nice Guy woh..lolSince your warranty is expiring soon...my advise is to do it immediately as the cost of the motherboard is damn expensive... Don't bother emailing them at all as the answer they give does not help at all...you are just wasting precious time.. Just send in your unit and demand that they change the Mboard... It works for me...and I heard from the people in Low Yat that there are a numbers of buyers of the V3000 series facing the same problems. Good luck to you... how to demand to change the motherboard? since they maybe say "we not even test it, how u know it is the motherboard problem?" leh??? QUOTE(syiafuku @ Jul 2 2007, 09:55 PM) lol.need to act very pissed arh? mayb u need act PISS as well and send back to HP!! btw, my left hand side USB port so ketat leh...so hard to plug in & pull out usb port everytime..sweat.. |
Jul 3 2007, 07:54 PM
hmm
lately seems like alot of new user facing problem |
Jul 3 2007, 09:08 PM
393 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
guys...i nid sum help here...
i'm using the v31xx series de...amdx2 64 proc... the prob is this: few days ago, i reformatted my com due to virus infection well it does to if not for the mess up registry by my dad upon completion with all drivers installed it work perfectly but when i play sum mp3 with itune or even WM10 (sumetimes its ok on WM10) the sound from the speakers sounded hollow it keep echo-ing when high pitch portion of the mp3 are played but it work like charm when playing movies would it be speaker prob or itunes? thx in advance for helping me |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:05 AM |