292 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

JayC75
post Jul 5 2007, 06:41 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

anybody using V3417? any problem on installing Vista?? reply pls..thanks!
Split^rOck
post Jul 5 2007, 08:18 PM

18 posts

juz got my V3201TU ...does anyone have the complete drivers link for window XP ? especially for the ethernet (network adapter) ....thanks ...urgent
lAh0S
post Jul 5 2007, 08:22 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(Split^rOck @ Jul 5 2007, 08:18 PM)
juz got my V3201TU ...does anyone have the complete drivers link for window XP ? especially for the ethernet (network adapter) ....thanks ...urgent
Some of the model share the same driver.
So you can download your drivers from other V3200 series site, I mean for Intel one la.
Drivers that can be used on both Intel's and AMD's V3200 series are:
1. Touchpad
2. Quicklaunch Button
3. Bluetooth
4. Wireless
I'm using V3203au, and I used V3200tu's Quicklaunch Button and Bluetooth driver. biggrin.gif
Split^rOck
post Jul 5 2007, 08:24 PM

18 posts

which one is the driver for the network adapter ? plz name it ..as i know there are few choices ....ex. intel pro 100 ...with diff version ..and mostly are for wireless
jackdante22
post Jul 5 2007, 08:33 PM

694 posts

just bought my V3244AU today.

i think i have a problem with my display.

what is the max resolution for 14.1" widescreen?

my lappy comes with freedos, so i ask my fren (networld staff) to install vista.

i dunno whether he already install the geforce go 6150 driver or not.

my current reso is 1024x768 which is kinda weird for me.

any sifu here can help me.

btw, dun forget to add my name on the AMD Turion 64 X2 user.

thanx in advance.
ryder
post Jul 5 2007, 09:05 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

QUOTE(Split^rOck @ Jul 5 2007, 08:24 PM)
which one is the driver for the network adapter ? plz name it ..as i know there are few choices ....ex. intel pro 100 ...with diff version ..and mostly are for wireless
under hp website...search for presario V3000 CTO

QUOTE(jackdante22 @ Jul 5 2007, 08:33 PM)
just bought my V3244AU today.

i think i have a problem with my display.

what is the max resolution for 14.1" widescreen?

my lappy comes with freedos, so i ask my fren (networld staff) to install vista.

i dunno whether he already install the geforce go 6150 driver or not.

my current reso is 1024x768 which is kinda weird for me.

any sifu here can help me.

btw, dun forget to add my name on the AMD Turion 64 X2 user.

thanx in advance.
go download the driver from the hp website...use the same way like i described above
but choose the nvidia driver
jackdante22
post Jul 5 2007, 09:58 PM

694 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Jul 5 2007, 09:05 PM)
under hp website...search for presario V3000 CTO
go download the driver from the hp website...use the same way like i described above
but choose the nvidia driver
still downloading the driver. will post here if it solve my problem.
manutd6389
post Jul 6 2007, 01:01 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

ryder
post Jul 6 2007, 02:14 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

try using this...
http://www.jscreenfix.com/
you must have a browser with java enabled though
JayC75
post Jul 6 2007, 09:35 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

i accidentally deleted the DOS and now cant install Window, anywhere can i download it? and the instruction to install DOS?

ThankS
ryder
post Jul 6 2007, 10:15 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

lol...you dont need DOS to install windows...what model is ur laptop
JayC75
post Jul 6 2007, 10:23 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

V3244, now i can install winXP no problem, but when install Vista, it was saying BOOTMGR was missing and i cant proceed to install Vista...any idea?

Added on July 6, 2007, 10:54 pmBought 1GB x 2 Kingston DDRII 667 for my V3244, seem like tha RAM causing my notebook to crash...strange..i though Kingston has the best compatibility RAM...

Added on July 6, 2007, 11:03 pmBought 1GB x 2 Kingston DDRII 667 for my V3244, seem like tha RAM causing my notebook to crash...strange..i though Kingston has the best compatibility RAM...

This post has been edited by JayC75: Jul 6 2007, 11:03 PM
ff8ong
post Jul 6 2007, 11:25 PM

2,550 posts

FOR AMD turion X2 1.60 Ghz compare to 1.80 ghz,izit 1.80 will faster alot?

ryder
post Jul 7 2007, 12:21 AM

Ice Madness
875 posts

it depends on what do you do
lAh0S
post Jul 7 2007, 01:34 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(Split^rOck @ Jul 5 2007, 08:24 PM)
Network is with chipset driver my dear.
elmo81
post Jul 7 2007, 10:55 AM

i hav problem wif the wireless detection, it cant even detect when i put near the wireless router. what is the problem?

i hav install using tis driver broadcom wireless lan driver v6.1a & hp wireless assistant v3.0d
ff8ong
post Jul 7 2007, 10:59 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Jul 7 2007, 12:21 AM)
it depends on what do you do
mean more RAM is more important than CPU speed?

This post has been edited by ff8ong: Jul 7 2007, 12:47 PM
lAh0S
post Jul 7 2007, 12:27 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(elmo81 @ Jul 7 2007, 10:55 AM)
i hav problem wif the wireless detection, it cant even detect when i put  near the wireless router. what is the problem?

i hav install using tis driver broadcom wireless lan driver v6.1a & hp wireless assistant v3.0d
Do you have a little wireless connection icon on startup tray?
If no, means the driver is not working.
Try go to download other model's wireless driver, it might work.
Btw, you're using v3000 amd series right?

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Jul 7 2007, 10:59 AM)
mean more RAM is more important that CPU speed?
Somehow and someway, ram is more important than cpu speed... for me. smile.gif
elmo81
post Jul 7 2007, 01:09 PM

yup, got icon shown in tray but it shown there is not connected since my wireless router is on, i oso test on other laptop but it works fine.

i ald switch on the wireless button & hp wireless assistant. is it still got button or anything i havnt on?

i m using v3418au, can recommand which suitable 4 tis models.
vetkin_gray
post Jul 7 2007, 02:16 PM

766 posts

i heard from ppl that compaq is not a very good laptop.. can anyone back that up? i oso don't see any compaq brand as the top laptop in notebookreview.com. i feel kinda dissappointed since i had my eye on the new 3500 series..

292 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:55 AM