6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

ryder
post Jun 4 2007, 12:39 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jun 4 2007, 11:30 AM)
helllo guys, need some help

last week, i changed my 512 ram to 2 slots of 1gb 667 ddr2 ram....After some time, when i restart my lappie, or turn it on after i shut down, whenever it finish loading the windows screen, then it goes blank (supposingly enter the logon screen).

What is actually wrong? WHenever it happens, I tried to force it to power off and on again, then i choose most recent working settings, then it can work again. Does it got anythin to do with the ram? Or what izzt?

Thanks alot~
try going into bios and see da amount of ram there
ryder
post Jun 4 2007, 01:17 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

nvidia forceware?

you can actually get da drivers from hp website
search under [presario v3000 cto] then u can choose wad os
easier dat way and less headaches

ryder
post Jun 4 2007, 03:00 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jun 4 2007, 01:44 PM)
i chcked my bios, and its 2gb ram oso wo...hmmm
try going into safe mode can arr?
if still cannot check weather u install da ram correctly or not
then if still cannot try 2 repair windows
THEN if still cannot put in the 512mb and backup all ur data and put da 2gb back and reformat

cheers.. icon_rolleyes.gif

BTW: did u like knock da laptop or dropped it when u changing da ram?
ryder
post Jun 4 2007, 04:20 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

yeah might be..try to repair windows

you know how to repair?
ryder
post Jun 4 2007, 04:45 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

ddr2 533-667..max is 2gb

ryder
post Jun 4 2007, 09:48 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jun 4 2007, 05:02 PM)
erm put in windows cd, then when installaltion runs, press repair?
erm no..

put in da cd and boot
when go in dun repair from there
press enter....press f8 for da license
then onli repair from the screen after da license

ryder
post Jun 5 2007, 10:08 AM

Ice Madness
875 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jun 4 2007, 11:04 PM)
erm dude, i dont really get it. I insert the windows cd, restart the lappie, then boot from cd..it will enter the blue screen for installation. I don't see any f8 there wo. I tried to enter windows and run the installation, no repair also wo.

The only repair related thingy i see during the boot setup is the Automated Windows Recovery or smtg liddat..hmmm
http://www.michaelstevenstech.com/XPrepairinstall.htm#RI

click on the skip to repair install link

QUOTE(yanazman @ Jun 4 2007, 11:28 PM)
hey guys, i'm a new user here.. i've a v3204au with 512mb ram.. it came with vista home basic but because it's a bit hard for me to get the extra ram for upgrades at the moment, i've to downgrade to xp pro.. but when i just installed xp on my local drive, the drivers were missing and i understand that the vista drivers are different from xp, but i tried looking for the sound driver from hp website coz no sound is coming out. the drivers from the website dont work at all. there was an error saying "error ####: there was no MEDIA found on this device" or something like that. can someone help me?

cry.gif
the drivers are actually working, bur you have to force install it

1.open device manager
2.Right click on the conextant high definition.......bla bla bla
3.Click on update driver
4.Select no,not this time
5.Install from a list or specific device
6.Select don't search.I will choose the driver to install
7.Choose the audio devices option
8.Click on have disk
9.YOU ARE DONE biggrin.gif
ryder
post Jun 5 2007, 12:09 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

what do you mean by unreconised sound?
ryder
post Jun 5 2007, 01:30 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

try corsair...tried tested and proven
ryder
post Jun 6 2007, 11:29 AM

Ice Madness
875 posts

QUOTE(starlight_pg @ Jun 6 2007, 12:26 AM)
Ryder, or anyone - please help! I am in the same position. Just got myself Compaq Presario v3252AU, and sheer happiness of 1 hour vanished when I realized that there was no drivers provided. I had done my homework and managed to get all the proper drivers needed. My only problem is the same - audio. I had installed that Microsoft UUA or something, but when I installed Conexant, I faced the same problem mentioned - cannot detect the media.

I tried to follow your instruction, happy to think that there is a solution at last, but I am stuck at No.2. Where do I find this 'conxetant high definition..' in my device manager?

I have only this -

Please help. I really do not want to be stuck with a bohsia laptop.

Thank you. Anyone, please. Just help.

Jon
The audio driver is actually one of the pci devices...1 is the audio..the other is the modem
both also must force install...just follow the link given by mindkiller
ryder
post Jun 6 2007, 01:51 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

you are supposed to click on have disk and go to the location of the driver exe file and select it
ryder
post Jun 6 2007, 03:30 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

hmmm.....
try to rollback driver then reinstall the driver again
ryder
post Jun 8 2007, 11:21 AM

Ice Madness
875 posts

QUOTE(six66 @ Jun 8 2007, 12:03 AM)
guys pls help ..

there are 4 buttons above my keyboard.
DVD player ... Mute ... increase/decrease volume

all buttons are working xcept for the DVD player button. this happens right after ive uninstalled all roxio's software from my V3205 to make way for Nero 7.

can i manually assign a software for that button or any other buttons for that matter ?

pls help .. thx in advance
Go to the quick launch application and find the dvd button thing then assign it to something example windows media player
Its just that when you uninstall the roxio it doesn't automatically reassign itself to another software

QUOTE(syiafuku @ Jun 8 2007, 10:35 AM)
erm.just to share with everyone here.me and 6 of my friends who have bought the laptop share the same problem.we bought it at different places and time.oso different model.mine is v3133 theirs is v3010 i think.dont know why but our wifi is not functioning after several months of usage.heat is not a big problem but i can feel a bit warm at the bottom left corner of the laptop(i think its the hard drive part).just get a good cooler pad,settle dowh.i'm luckier than my frens cos all of them had to replace the motherboard after 5-6 times went to the shop fixing problems that came one after another(sudden restart,hdd failure,screen turned to blue,unable to boot...)yeah they all got the same problems.i just got the wifi  prob.they went to hp center at Ipoh and they change their motherboard(for free cos still under warranty)so now their laptop is kicking and problem-free.and yeah u shud put 2gb RAM.it helps a lot.gaming,programming,or vista.
3205tu is a good laptop I've got frens using it so far no probs
Not to say anything bad but i think its just pure luck that you and ur friends got the 1 batch or a lousy batch or the laptops nod.gif
Its just the same with acer..if you are lucky you get a good batch but if you are unlucky(which is what happens to most of acer's customers) then too bad..

just my 2cents of advice smile.gif

ryder
post Jun 8 2007, 08:49 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

wah shrek edition....sounds nice
might wanna ditch my old faithful for a compaq..mebe now's the time
ryder
post Jun 8 2007, 09:02 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

yeah...perfect timing...now go check for the best specs
ryder
post Jun 8 2007, 10:25 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

does anyone has a site that lists all the compaq v3000 series models specs?

thx
ryder
post Jun 9 2007, 09:41 AM

Ice Madness
875 posts

yaa.i checked the hp promo page....no promo about notebooks and price slash..

where that info come from btw?
ryder
post Jun 9 2007, 09:29 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

QUOTE(canon18 @ Jun 9 2007, 09:23 PM)
Eh, not compactible means can't install?
Btw, what type of RAM should I get? DDR2 667 SO-DIMM?
Thanks.. smile.gif
yeah...ddr2...either kingston or corsair..corsair definately works, tried b4

Btw anyone got the pricing for this now model? >>Compaq Presario V3414AU

AMD Turion(tm) 64 X2 Dual-Core Mobile Technology TL-56
. 1.80 GHz, 512 KB + 512 KB Level 2 cache

Genuine Windows Vista(tm) Home Premium

1024 MB

Supports up to 4GB DDR2 max system memory (Dual Channel Memory Support)

160 GB Hard Drive

Lightscribe Super Multi DVD Writer (+/-R +/-RW) with Double Layer support

5-in-1 integrated Digital Media Reader for xD, Secure Digital cards, MultiMedia cards, Memory Stick, Memory Stick Pro

High speed 56K modem
Integrated 10/100 Ethernet LAN
802.11 a/b/g WLAN wireless networking
Bluetooth(R)
1 VGA, 3 USB 2.0 ports, 1 IEEE-1394, Consumer IR, 1 RJ-11, 1 RJ -45, headphone, microphone jack, 2 Omni-directional microphones, AC adapter, S-video out

One ExpressCard/54 slot (also supports ExpressCard/34)

14.1" WXGA High Definition BrightView Widescreen
1280 x 800

NVIDIA(R) GeForce(tm) Go 6150
up to 287MB Total Available Graphics Memory

Altec Lansing(R) speakers

looks very nice...4gb max ram support
ryder
post Jun 10 2007, 09:07 AM

Ice Madness
875 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Jun 10 2007, 01:53 AM)
Hi guys, i'm taking a look in laptops and i have interest in this Compaq Presario V3250AU . i'm interested on its design and its spec but the thing that worries me is the graphic. i would like to know how does the GeForce 6150 performs? i hope it can run vista smoothly lol tongue.gif and i plan to upgrade to 2gb if its still under my budget smile.gif thanks alot

or is there a better V3000 series lappy?
Try looking at the V3414...spec quite good and max ram supported is 4gb biggrin.gif

Compaq Presario V3414AU
ryder
post Jun 10 2007, 10:53 AM

Ice Madness
875 posts

well..i am eying that too...my budget also aroun 3k...waiting for the price now...

worst come to worst...take the V3242...price slash now(refer to page 113)

Compaq Presario V3242

This post has been edited by ryder: Jun 10 2007, 11:06 AM

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0291sec    1.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:18 AM