292 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

CHIP CN
post Jun 29 2007, 03:48 PM

Tuned by CHIP CN
1,262 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Jun 28 2007, 07:02 PM)
sigh...V3252 out of stock d...
anyone know where still got stock?
I need to help friend buy since she's quite desperate for a laptop..
but she's on a tight budged...
not more than RM2100..
sigh...any where got sell?
senq my friend keje situ, he always ask to install windows,

wana deal, contact me at 0193093610

This post has been edited by CHIP CN: Jun 29 2007, 03:50 PM
EddieUSJ
post Jun 29 2007, 03:57 PM

19 posts

I had the same problem that you are having..I bought the older version V3010 from Low Yat Plaza. After using it for few weeks, problems of auto shut down and rebooting, Windows XP feeze for no reasons, the Wifi stops functioning...it really pissed me off. I send the latop to HP in D'sara Height for troubleshooting 3 times.
1st time - They did a thorough check and reinstalled Windows XP for me..but after a few hours the same prob came back.
2nd time - They told me it was a faulty Hard Drive and they change that for me. Result is the same...
3rd time - They told me that it is possible that the Ram was not compatible..I told them to shove it and demanded they change the whole Motherboard..which they did..
And finally I am using my latop without any problem or inteferences till today.

Go send your laptop to the HP Centre and demand that they change the motherboard..that will solve your problem.

By the way..I am using a third party RAM..from Corsair..so the bullshit about you can only use HP original RAM is totally BULLSHIT!!!!

QUOTE(clsia1001 @ Jun 29 2007, 01:52 PM)
o...okok....will try to do so..
haha..but i think they will not fix the problem on spot right? coz the problem not occur all the time...see now i use ok..really sweat sweat sweat...
u mean the original HP ram or newly added KVR ram? I had removed the KVR ram but after i remove the ram the BSOD still out when i login...(I tried last night, now using 512mb original ram)..
but i had ZA installed for long time ago...i didnt update ZA as well..how can it be ZA??
This post has been edited by EddieUSJ: Jun 29 2007, 04:01 PM
PRINZE
post Jun 29 2007, 04:48 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(bakkutt3h @ Jun 29 2007, 03:42 PM)
sigh......v3500 series seems cant install xp.........joohn ~~~~~ how r ~~~
i had the same problem....

i bought a new V3521TU free dos version.. trying to install winxp, after copied the setup files, it said cannot find my hdd... they said disable the SATA in BIOS, but my V3521 dont have this option... i guess maybe the hdd is SATA and need to use the SATA drivers to load before insert the XP cd... where can i get this SATA drivers bootup disc??

p/s: sorry, no time to go thru 130 pages from this thread..
Snuffykl
post Jun 29 2007, 05:05 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

any1 using v3203au? i help my fren install the bluetooth driver but then it wont detect or complete the installation. when i use it install on my v3119au can wor. weird sial lol...i see his hardware there still got another hardware neve install + interegrated module (bluetooth).

This post has been edited by Snuffykl: Jun 29 2007, 05:06 PM
ryder
post Jun 29 2007, 07:46 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

jananan
post Jun 29 2007, 08:50 PM

Android
1,513 posts

u give to hp with ur corsair ram still inside ? they never question why not compaq ram ?

i'm having some problems too with my v3134 with 512x2 667 mushkin ram
always hang when use wifi, the mouse cursor stops moving, keyboard no response and only way is to keep pressing the power button 4 seconds until it shuts down.

it also hangs when playing movies, dvd, mpg and xvid files also. all players also hang, even videolan player. normally they movies starts ok but then after 10-20 minutes suddenly stops responding and the audio output keeps looping like stuttering.

if i dont shut down manually after hang it CAN go on for hours and the laptop never goes into standby or suspend. just stuck there... .

i had some thought it maybe the new mushkin ram i installed but i am not sure now maybe their mainboard problem.

vista hang/xp also hang.

now i am divided whether i should get a kvr 533 and test it out before going to compaq.

QUOTE(EddieUSJ @ Jun 29 2007, 03:57 PM)
I had the same problem that you are having..I bought the older version V3010 from Low Yat Plaza. After using it for few weeks, problems of auto shut down and rebooting, Windows XP feeze for no reasons, the Wifi stops functioning...it really pissed me off. I send the latop to HP in D'sara Height for troubleshooting 3 times.
1st time - They did a thorough check and reinstalled Windows XP for me..but after a few hours the same prob came back.
2nd time - They told me it was a faulty Hard Drive and they change that for me. Result is the same...
3rd time - They told me that it is possible that the Ram was not compatible..I told them to shove it and demanded they change the whole Motherboard..which they did..
And finally I am using my latop without any problem or inteferences till today.

Go send your laptop to the HP Centre and demand that they change the motherboard..that will solve your problem.

By the way..I am using a third party RAM..from Corsair..so the bullshit about you can only use HP original RAM is totally BULLSHIT!!!!
This post has been edited by jananan: Jun 29 2007, 08:58 PM
nightzstar
post Jun 29 2007, 10:23 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Jack sparrow edition ac charger? Won't spoil the lappie? I heard that original ac charger cost rm200. Is it true?
bakkutt3h
post Jun 29 2007, 11:00 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Jun 29 2007, 04:48 PM)
i had the same problem....

i bought a new V3521TU free dos version.. trying to install winxp, after copied the setup files, it said cannot find my hdd... they said disable the SATA in BIOS, but my V3521 dont have this option... i guess maybe the hdd is SATA and need to use the SATA drivers to load before insert the XP cd... where can i get this SATA drivers bootup disc??

p/s: sorry, no time to go thru 130 pages from this thread..
ya...same problem...u mention...haihz

john help me install vista...hopefully can run smoothly what i expected...without errors rclxms.gif
john_jay2
post Jun 29 2007, 11:46 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(bakkutt3h @ Jun 29 2007, 11:00 PM)
ya...same problem...u mention...haihz

john help me install vista...hopefully can run smoothly what i expected...without errors  rclxms.gif
i hope so ^ ^
cheers ....
syiafuku
post Jun 29 2007, 11:56 PM

309 posts

hrm.i didn't log on for a long time and it seems there's more n more ppl having the same prob i had ie random restart,wireless stop functioning etc.but i oni got the wifi problem.still that is super suck.oh n my dial-up seems to not functioning too.wth.shud have bought an inspiron.lol.jk.this laptop is great nonetheless. wink.gif
asrulz
post Jun 30 2007, 12:57 AM

475 posts

so far i've been using 2GB 533 kingston ram without any problem .. maybe th taukey telling the true to me that there maybe some problem if using 667mhz ram.
ryder
post Jun 30 2007, 01:58 AM

Ice Madness
875 posts

well....the thing bout compaq is that never buy the 1st batch...they are always full of probs...
lAh0S
post Jun 30 2007, 08:18 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Jun 29 2007, 05:05 PM)
any1 using v3203au? i help my fren install the bluetooth driver but then it wont detect or complete the installation. when i use it install on my v3119au can wor. weird sial lol...i see his hardware there still got another hardware neve install + interegrated module (bluetooth).
PM me your e-mail address and i will send you the working driver for bluetooth. smile.gif
clsia1001
post Jun 30 2007, 09:22 AM

1,290 posts

john_jay2
post Jun 30 2007, 11:37 AM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Jun 30 2007, 01:58 AM)
well....the thing bout compaq is that never buy the 1st batch...they are always full of probs...
izzit ?
haha .. maybe yes maybe not lar ^ ^
experiment ?
shortleg88
post Jun 30 2007, 03:09 PM

Francoise Boufhal yummy!
1,756 posts

which one better among this V3XXX series/more value for money? :

V3203AU
RM2280
FreeDOS
AMD Turion(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Mobile Technology TL-52 (1.6 Ghz)
1Gb RAM
120GB HDD
Super Multi 8X DVD±RW with Double Layer Support
802.11 b/g WLAN

V3252AU
RM2099
FreeDOS
AMD Turion(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Mobile Technology TL-50 (1.6 Ghz)
1Gb RAM
80GB HDD
802.11 b/g WLAN

V3415AU
RM2299
FreeDOS
AMD Turion(tm) 64 X2 Dual Core Mobile Technology TL-56 (1.8 Ghz)
1Gb RAM
80GB HDD
802.11 b/g WLAN
Bluetooth

ryder
post Jun 30 2007, 04:25 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

Get the v3415...its using the new tech that lets you have the max ram f 4gb
Frostlord
post Jun 30 2007, 04:37 PM

1,723 posts

How much does Compaq presario V3514TU wit window vista ultimate cost?
john_jay2
post Jun 30 2007, 06:26 PM

Your Trusted Friend
4,496 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Jun 30 2007, 04:25 PM)
Get the v3415...its using the new tech that lets you have the max ram f 4gb
yeah .. more better get the new 1 ^ ^
old 1 already outdated ^ ^
manutd6389
post Jun 30 2007, 10:30 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

Hi!
i think my laptop got 1 dead pixel...when using i can see there's a green dot on the screen...but I use the dead pixel buddy,everything seems ok...izit dead pixel or wat?

292 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:50 PM