292 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

-i7-
post Jun 4 2007, 06:20 PM

197 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Jun 4 2007, 02:22 PM)
ur lappy is new or ??
if new ... got charge de meh ??
yeah they charge me for Express service so that i can pick up today,
guess what while in their hand my lappie don't hang...aiya...
so the techi fella cannot properly troubleshoot it.........

OMG ...my pc hang again what de........
using firefox while media player running at back also hang while typing his message
took me 5 try to on it back....

By the way my lappie 20 days old for ur info john_jay2.....

Snuffykl
post Jun 4 2007, 07:55 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Jun 4 2007, 04:43 PM)
Anyone here knows what is the compatible RAM for V3250AU??

Wanna UPGRADE flex.gif biggrin.gif
i guess kingston =). using it ^^ so far so good hehe
ryder
post Jun 4 2007, 09:48 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jun 4 2007, 05:02 PM)
erm put in windows cd, then when installaltion runs, press repair?
erm no..

put in da cd and boot
when go in dun repair from there
press enter....press f8 for da license
then onli repair from the screen after da license

manutd6389
post Jun 4 2007, 11:01 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

does intel gma 950 support vertex shader 1.0 and pixel shader 1.0??
raptar_eric
post Jun 4 2007, 11:04 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Jun 4 2007, 09:48 PM)
erm no..

put in da cd and boot
when go in dun repair from there
press enter....press f8 for da license
then onli repair from the screen after da license
erm dude, i dont really get it. I insert the windows cd, restart the lappie, then boot from cd..it will enter the blue screen for installation. I don't see any f8 there wo. I tried to enter windows and run the installation, no repair also wo.

The only repair related thingy i see during the boot setup is the Automated Windows Recovery or smtg liddat..hmmm
yanazman
post Jun 4 2007, 11:28 PM

hey guys, i'm a new user here.. i've a v3204au with 512mb ram.. it came with vista home basic but because it's a bit hard for me to get the extra ram for upgrades at the moment, i've to downgrade to xp pro.. but when i just installed xp on my local drive, the drivers were missing and i understand that the vista drivers are different from xp, but i tried looking for the sound driver from hp website coz no sound is coming out. the drivers from the website dont work at all. there was an error saying "error ####: there was no MEDIA found on this device" or something like that. can someone help me?

cry.gif

This post has been edited by yanazman: Jun 5 2007, 01:15 AM
asrulz
post Jun 5 2007, 02:35 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jun 4 2007, 04:07 PM)
no wo...never knock it, the fella at low yat change for me 1..but he handle it very well lo...cause he changed it right infront of me....windows can detect the 2gb ram also...maybe is windows prob?
try to downgrade the RAM using 2GB DDR2 533Mhz ..see how it goes...
cruel_boy
post Jun 5 2007, 03:48 AM

BeyONd cRUelIty LieS sIVa
913 posts

hullo ppl... my 6 month old V3119 started making problems sad.gif

my DVD drive is not working properly, i had to open n close the tray several times then only it starts spin. Then half way through, it spots n freeze. Damm tension when watching movie or copy from CD or DVD.

should i proceed with claiming warranty? go to the shop i buy, or the main HP Tower or HP authorized local service shops? im soo confused... end of this month i will fly bc to sabah... so need to fix this asap.
ryder
post Jun 5 2007, 10:08 AM

Ice Madness
875 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jun 4 2007, 11:04 PM)
erm dude, i dont really get it. I insert the windows cd, restart the lappie, then boot from cd..it will enter the blue screen for installation. I don't see any f8 there wo. I tried to enter windows and run the installation, no repair also wo.

The only repair related thingy i see during the boot setup is the Automated Windows Recovery or smtg liddat..hmmm
http://www.michaelstevenstech.com/XPrepairinstall.htm#RI

click on the skip to repair install link

QUOTE(yanazman @ Jun 4 2007, 11:28 PM)
hey guys, i'm a new user here.. i've a v3204au with 512mb ram.. it came with vista home basic but because it's a bit hard for me to get the extra ram for upgrades at the moment, i've to downgrade to xp pro.. but when i just installed xp on my local drive, the drivers were missing and i understand that the vista drivers are different from xp, but i tried looking for the sound driver from hp website coz no sound is coming out. the drivers from the website dont work at all. there was an error saying "error ####: there was no MEDIA found on this device" or something like that. can someone help me?

cry.gif
the drivers are actually working, bur you have to force install it

1.open device manager
2.Right click on the conextant high definition.......bla bla bla
3.Click on update driver
4.Select no,not this time
5.Install from a list or specific device
6.Select don't search.I will choose the driver to install
7.Choose the audio devices option
8.Click on have disk
9.YOU ARE DONE biggrin.gif
bububang
post Jun 5 2007, 10:57 AM

1,739 posts

Hm.. so the compaq lappy really got this problem of hang.. aiks.. since i got my lappy it also got even a normal web browser, microsoft word, any application.. but its freeze not hang and it need take some few sec to recover it back, And the i tried send an email to HP and it call me to reflash bios, reinstall driver such like graphic and chipset with provided link. But i wondering why.. after reinstall chipset it look like better.. so far the freeze problem didnt come out..

Do all of urs lappy got unregonized sound? It come out from the keyboard at left hand side. About this, he said that need confirm for my serial no for warranty purpose and need send back to HP tower for technical assistant ..
ryder
post Jun 5 2007, 12:09 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

what do you mean by unreconised sound?
raptar_eric
post Jun 5 2007, 12:41 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

heh ryder, thanks alot. But im lazy to repair it le. I think ill just restart it again if it doesnt enter the logon screen tongue.gif
Notoriez
post Jun 5 2007, 01:25 PM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Jun 4 2007, 04:45 PM)
ddr2 533-667..max is 2gb
What brand?? I knew the speed oledi mah..

QUOTE(Snuffykl @ Jun 4 2007, 07:55 PM)
i guess kingston =). using it ^^ so far so good hehe
You used Kingston on ur V3250AU?? Why mine kenot cry.gif cry.gif Tried my friend's Kingston DDR2-667MHz but can't detect sad.gif
ryder
post Jun 5 2007, 01:30 PM

Ice Madness
875 posts

try corsair...tried tested and proven
mlthum
post Jun 5 2007, 01:43 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ Jun 4 2007, 03:57 PM)
u jz open one single problems ?
wht is the amount of ram ?
Hi John,

that time i'm using IE and play MP3 then suddenly hang.
Model: V3204AU
RAM: 2GB

It happen last nite, was leave it downloading and this morning realised it hang and no respond by enter space bar or whatever... only way is force shutdown.

I doubt the processor(AMD) .... doh.gif
regret of made the decision to go for AMD, is my 1st time using AMD processor.

Walaueeerrrr
It hang again!!!!!!!!! check the event log nothing can help me!!!!
All the SIFU..... advice pls!!!!

This post has been edited by mlthum: Jun 6 2007, 08:53 PM
asrulz
post Jun 5 2007, 04:04 PM

475 posts

QUOTE(yanazman @ Jun 4 2007, 11:28 PM)

cry.gif
i got the same problem like you at first .. then the guy from the retail give me a softpack to run which is used to install modem and audio driver ... then only the windows detect the driver for modem and audio from the installer. PM me and i try to mail the softpack to you.
Snuffykl
post Jun 5 2007, 06:17 PM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Jun 5 2007, 01:25 PM)
You used Kingston on ur V3250AU?? Why mine kenot  cry.gif  cry.gif  Tried my friend's Kingston DDR2-667MHz but can't detect sad.gif
i'm using v3119au. shud be np on v3250au
emofags
post Jun 5 2007, 10:13 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Notoriez @ Jun 5 2007, 01:25 PM)
You used Kingston on ur V3250AU?? Why mine kenot  cry.gif  cry.gif  Tried my friend's Kingston DDR2-667MHz but can't detect sad.gif
Lol, mine also can't detect too before. Already curse curse the shop and the card, then open the mem-slot back to check and figured what the problem really is - the second slot (upper one) really need to push really deep for it to slot properly. it turns out i didn't properly slot it in making it nonfunctional. Place it with 50° angle to the slot, push in harder, snap!, close the lid and boot the nb back - problem solved for me.

well.. maybe not a solution for you, but it is for me. first time changing ram for notebooks tongue.gif sweat.gif and yeah, my nb is v3250au.
starlight_pg
post Jun 6 2007, 12:26 AM

QUOTE(ryder @ Jun 5 2007, 10:08 AM)
http://www.michaelstevenstech.com/XPrepairinstall.htm#RI

click on the skip to repair install link
the drivers are actually working, bur you have to force install it

1.open device manager
2.Right click on the conextant high definition.......bla bla bla
3.Click on update driver
4.Select no,not this time
5.Install from a list or specific device
6.Select don't search.I will choose the driver to install
7.Choose the audio devices option
8.Click on have disk
9.YOU ARE DONE biggrin.gif
Ryder, or anyone - please help! I am in the same position. Just got myself Compaq Presario v3252AU, and sheer happiness of 1 hour vanished when I realized that there was no drivers provided. I had done my homework and managed to get all the proper drivers needed. My only problem is the same - audio. I had installed that Microsoft UUA or something, but when I installed Conexant, I faced the same problem mentioned - cannot detect the media.

I tried to follow your instruction, happy to think that there is a solution at last, but I am stuck at No.2. Where do I find this 'conxetant high definition..' in my device manager?

I have only this -

Please help. I really do not want to be stuck with a bohsia laptop.

Thank you. Anyone, please. Just help.

Jon

Snuffykl
post Jun 6 2007, 04:10 AM

**emolified**
835 posts

QUOTE(starlight_pg @ Jun 6 2007, 12:26 AM)
Ryder, or anyone - please help! I am in the same position. Just got myself Compaq Presario v3252AU, and sheer happiness of 1 hour vanished when I realized that there was no drivers provided. I had done my homework and managed to get all the proper drivers needed. My only problem is the same - audio. I had installed that Microsoft UUA or something, but when I installed Conexant, I faced the same problem mentioned - cannot detect the media.

I tried to follow your instruction, happy to think that there is a solution at last, but I am stuck at No.2. Where do I find this 'conxetant high definition..' in my device manager?

I have only this -

Please help. I really do not want to be stuck with a bohsia laptop.

Thank you. Anyone, please. Just help.

Jon
download it at first page. the unknown device is the hp quick launch button.

292 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0396sec    1.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:13 PM