hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc

raptar_eric
post May 24 2007, 09:35 AM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

hello fello users, juz wanna enquire abit =P interested to buy a laptop cooler...

juz wanna ask whether the hdd n processor vent below the lappie, which 1 is releasing air, and which 1 is inhaling air...if not, later buy wrong, then kaboom faster...heh
raptar_eric
post May 24 2007, 07:29 PM

1,367 posts

hello fello users, juz wanna enquire abit =P interested to buy a laptop cooler...

juz wanna ask whether the hdd n processor vent below the lappie, which 1 is releasing air, and which 1 is inhaling air...if not, later buy wrong, then kaboom faster...heh
raptar_eric
post May 24 2007, 11:00 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(calvin_ng @ May 24 2007, 08:51 PM)
if U are V3000 user all the vent below are sucking air and blow out through the vent behind...... feel it lah
But when i'm using, and i put it on a table, after some time, the area below the hard disk will be very hot wo. The vent at the hard disk area is releasing hot air i think. The area behind near the processor, not hot 1 leh...
raptar_eric
post Jun 4 2007, 11:30 AM

1,367 posts

helllo guys, need some help

last week, i changed my 512 ram to 2 slots of 1gb 667 ddr2 ram....After some time, when i restart my lappie, or turn it on after i shut down, whenever it finish loading the windows screen, then it goes blank (supposingly enter the logon screen).

What is actually wrong? WHenever it happens, I tried to force it to power off and on again, then i choose most recent working settings, then it can work again. Does it got anythin to do with the ram? Or what izzt?

Thanks alot~
raptar_eric
post Jun 4 2007, 01:44 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Jun 4 2007, 12:39 PM)
try going into bios and see da amount of ram there
i chcked my bios, and its 2gb ram oso wo...hmmm
raptar_eric
post Jun 4 2007, 04:07 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Jun 4 2007, 03:00 PM)
try going into safe mode can arr?
if still cannot check weather u install da ram correctly or not
then if still cannot try 2 repair windows
THEN if still cannot put in the 512mb and backup all ur data and put da 2gb back and reformat

cheers.. icon_rolleyes.gif

BTW: did  u like knock da laptop or dropped it when u changing da ram?
no wo...never knock it, the fella at low yat change for me 1..but he handle it very well lo...cause he changed it right infront of me....windows can detect the 2gb ram also...maybe is windows prob?
raptar_eric
post Jun 4 2007, 05:02 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Jun 4 2007, 04:20 PM)
yeah might be..try to repair windows

you know how to repair?
erm put in windows cd, then when installaltion runs, press repair?
raptar_eric
post Jun 4 2007, 11:04 PM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(ryder @ Jun 4 2007, 09:48 PM)
erm no..

put in da cd and boot
when go in dun repair from there
press enter....press f8 for da license
then onli repair from the screen after da license
erm dude, i dont really get it. I insert the windows cd, restart the lappie, then boot from cd..it will enter the blue screen for installation. I don't see any f8 there wo. I tried to enter windows and run the installation, no repair also wo.

The only repair related thingy i see during the boot setup is the Automated Windows Recovery or smtg liddat..hmmm
raptar_eric
post Jun 5 2007, 12:41 PM

1,367 posts

heh ryder, thanks alot. But im lazy to repair it le. I think ill just restart it again if it doesnt enter the logon screen tongue.gif

0.0246sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:30 AM