add me into tis big family... hehe.. juz bought v3133... so far no problem...
hp-compaq Presario V3000 series AMD & intel V2, Owners, Comments, Drivers, Support n Etc
Jan 17 2007, 01:05 AM
58 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Malacca/KL/Pahang |
add me into tis big family... hehe.. juz bought v3133... so far no problem...
Jan 17 2007, 02:51 AM
6,724 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Petaling |
juz wana ask.. planning to get a 3133AU for my gf but i heard older generation of V3xxx series got ram compatiblity issue, which means must use the ram from HP? im planning to get the laptop with on the spot upgrade to 1gb of ram.. n btw, if i use the original ram combo with kingston or apacer (provided no issue already), will it still run in dual channel mode?
in pc, i tried kingston n apacer, no problem |
Jan 17 2007, 08:04 AM
3,541 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 17 2007, 02:51 AM) juz wana ask.. planning to get a 3133AU for my gf but i heard older generation of V3xxx series got ram compatiblity issue, which means must use the ram from HP? im planning to get the laptop with on the spot upgrade to 1gb of ram.. n btw, if i use the original ram combo with kingston or apacer (provided no issue already), will it still run in dual channel mode? Hardware Compatibility Issues Listedin pc, i tried kingston n apacer, no problem 1GB Kingmax DDR2 667 Kingston KVR 667D2S5/1G PC5300 1GB 200pin So-DIMM modules Apacer 1GB PC4200 This is the result from our forumer. Please refer the 1st page for the further info. |
Jan 17 2007, 09:01 AM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I have a question regarding the card reader. How am I suppose to insert a xD card since the card is so small? And MS PRO doesn't work either. Should I align the card to left/middle/right? I seems that the whole MSPRO card disappear completely into the slot when I insert it. It takes me some time to remove it out.
Jan 17 2007, 09:09 AM
3,951 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: BS161ZL, Bristol |
QUOTE(tplcaik @ Jan 17 2007, 08:04 AM) Hardware Compatibility Issues Listed As i've said earlier, do not overgeneralize the rams. even if u buy the HP certified compatible RAM also would have problem, as one of my friend had got the CERTIFIED RAM from HP and it still gives problem in memtest86+.1GB Kingmax DDR2 667 Kingston KVR 667D2S5/1G PC5300 1GB 200pin So-DIMM modules Apacer 1GB PC4200 This is the result from our forumer. Please refer the 1st page for the further info. buying non-HP rams could be compatible too, and i am using 2x1GB of KVR DDR533 rams, took me 2 times to change with the shop before could get it to work. reason? the chips that are on the ram. afaik, hynix and elpida ram chips would not work, i went ahead and another brand of chip (forgot, will post the chip brand when i get back home, now i'm in uni) and it worked. so not necessarily that the certified rams would 100% work, nor outside ram will 100% work. the safest way? bring a copy of memtest86+ (since all lappies have no floppy, then download the .iso file and burn a cd) and then test at the shop to reduce hassle. |
Jan 17 2007, 09:26 AM
3,541 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(kianwee @ Jan 17 2007, 09:01 AM) I have a question regarding the card reader. How am I suppose to insert a xD card since the card is so small? And MS PRO doesn't work either. Should I align the card to left/middle/right? I seems that the whole MSPRO card disappear completely into the slot when I insert it. It takes me some time to remove it out. use the card extension adapter |
Jan 17 2007, 09:39 AM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
so u better take to the shop test the ram, my 3119 lagi teruk, sometimes cant boot into windows
Jan 17 2007, 09:44 AM
6 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
u better take ur lappie to computer shop test the ram 1st, my laptop somestimes oso hang, now at computer shop oledi. hopes 2moro can get it back
Jan 17 2007, 09:50 AM
2,823 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
just bought a Compaq 3106 ( i think so, coz din really check) last 2 weeks at lowyat, not bad....
1.66 Duo Core 512 DDR2 Card reader Wifi think is intel GMA 950 Build in MIC Altec lansing speaker ..... Dun hv any problems on Memory card reader, so far I've tested on MS and SD card. But got 1 problem using NERO burner. i try to burn MTV video cds, and i drag the video files into the column, the software itself will hang. I need to restart the software so many times just to burn one CD. I've tried 3 versions of NERO, but still the same problem, dunno y..... anyone face that? or anyone face other issues on Compaq, jsut list down here so that others can share. This post has been edited by joanalooidog: Jan 17 2007, 09:51 AM |
Jan 17 2007, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(Garfie @ Jan 17 2007, 09:09 AM) As i've said earlier, do not overgeneralize the rams. even if u buy the HP certified compatible RAM also would have problem, as one of my friend had got the CERTIFIED RAM from HP and it still gives problem in memtest86+. memtest86 is a software to test if da memory works>>?? if yes can i knw where to dl??buying non-HP rams could be compatible too, and i am using 2x1GB of KVR DDR533 rams, took me 2 times to change with the shop before could get it to work. reason? the chips that are on the ram. afaik, hynix and elpida ram chips would not work, i went ahead and another brand of chip (forgot, will post the chip brand when i get back home, now i'm in uni) and it worked. so not necessarily that the certified rams would 100% work, nor outside ram will 100% work. the safest way? bring a copy of memtest86+ (since all lappies have no floppy, then download the .iso file and burn a cd) and then test at the shop to reduce hassle. wat r da problems tat usually occur?? will da problems occur on da spot after install da new memory? or after few period tat make da comp sumtime hang or etc because of da memory? This post has been edited by chunei: Jan 17 2007, 12:25 PM |
Jan 17 2007, 03:01 PM
309 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(chunei @ Jan 17 2007, 12:16 PM) memtest86 is a software to test if da memory works>>?? if yes can i knw where to dl?? somebody please answer those questions.i want to know too.as i also bought 2 gb RAM from the shop.so far no problem. wat r da problems tat usually occur?? will da problems occur on da spot after install da new memory? or after few period tat make da comp sumtime hang or etc because of da memory? |
Jan 17 2007, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(chunei @ Jan 17 2007, 12:16 PM) memtest86 is a software to test if da memory works>>?? if yes can i knw where to dl?? wat r da problems tat usually occur?? will da problems occur on da spot after install da new memory? or after few period tat make da comp sumtime hang or etc because of da memory? QUOTE(syiafuku @ Jan 17 2007, 03:01 PM) somebody please answer those questions.i want to know too.as i also bought 2 gb RAM from the shop.so far no problem. OK! to answer the question...(btw today just helped my friend's 2 laptop from acer. both of her laptops even the acer standard ram also giving errors in the memtest86+, now have to wait for the acer technician to check)1) Where to get memtest86+? Get it here: Memtest86+ Advanced Memory Diagnostic Tool 2) What do i do after that? Click on the link Download (Pre-built&ISOs) Latest version is 1.70, and up to u whether u'd want the .iso file or the .zip file. the bootable binary is using floppy, the bootable iso is using cd. so if your lappie dont have floppy (i presume all V3000 series doesnt come with floppy by default), so download the iso and burn it using nero or whatever burning software u use 3) Reboot your PC with the CD inside 4) Press F2 (double check, kinda forget since i never go into laptop's bios cause can't tweak anything 5) Save and exit, and let it boot up, it'll read from the cd. 6) Memtest86+ will load from the CD and start testing, there's 8 tests all together, and make sure none fails. if got failure, then the ram boleh buang |
Jan 17 2007, 08:25 PM
43 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
This laptop is crap when it comes to write/read normal CD. Only DVD then it work very well.
I want to ask. Mine is v3010au. when i start my lappie, it start fast and the system tray show my AVG and my AMD Power Monitor....But i can open my Mozilla browser and surf.... The funny thing is that the Local Area Connection is not shown it the system tray...have to wait like 3 minutes for it to come out after the AVG and AMD Power Monitor. Im not facing any prob but this is funny....Y isit so slow to load the LAN icon??? This post has been edited by fish_fryzzz: Jan 17 2007, 08:27 PM |
Jan 17 2007, 09:12 PM
309 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
uhm im so far quite satisfied with my RAM.nothings wrong or has encountered error etc yet,and hopefully never will..oh and i just installed n tested half life 2.it recommends by default highest shader,shadow,texture detail.and guess what..the game plays smoothly,beautifully,incredibly,lag-free,stable framerate,damn gorgeous graphics,superb audio quality(sound at highest quality too)
Jan 17 2007, 09:23 PM
261 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah |
i am buying v3166 tomorrow..
3133 and 3166 are same right? only the OS are different, right? i am requesting to add one more gb ram in it.. and its cost another rm475.. is it really have to bring memtest86+ and go test it? i asked the sale man.. the memory ram wont cause any problem to notebook.. i hope it's true.. can anyone who here using 3166 and upgrading ram?? can please tell me what brand ram r u using?? thank you. |
Jan 18 2007, 12:18 AM
1,536 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
remove me from the user list. my v3125au is such a p.o.s.
selling my laptop and getting another one. thanks :] |
Jan 18 2007, 01:15 AM
Jan 18 2007, 01:23 AM
1,536 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Jan 18 2007, 02:29 AM
QUOTE(fish_fryzzz @ Jan 17 2007, 08:25 PM) This laptop is crap when it comes to write/read normal CD. Only DVD then it work very well. what do u expect from a laptop? burn cd at 52x? man, u are a bigger piece of crap yourself. and do note, with ati chipsets once startup u can straight away use, but what i've noticed with nvidia boards is it takes a few moments before everything is loaded and ready to go.I want to ask. Mine is v3010au. when i start my lappie, it start fast and the system tray show my AVG and my AMD Power Monitor....But i can open my Mozilla browser and surf.... The funny thing is that the Local Area Connection is not shown it the system tray...have to wait like 3 minutes for it to come out after the AVG and AMD Power Monitor. Im not facing any prob but this is funny....Y isit so slow to load the LAN icon??? QUOTE(syiafuku @ Jan 17 2007, 09:12 PM) uhm im so far quite satisfied with my RAM.nothings wrong or has encountered error etc yet,and hopefully never will..oh and i just installed n tested half life 2.it recommends by default highest shader,shadow,texture detail.and guess what..the game plays smoothly,beautifully,incredibly,lag-free,stable framerate,damn gorgeous graphics,superb audio quality(sound at highest quality too) it's a geforce go 6150 if i am not mistakenguaranteed to trash the intel intergrated graphics accelerator QUOTE(ezinger @ Jan 18 2007, 12:18 AM) remove me from the user list. my v3125au is such a p.o.s. mind telling why it's a p.o.s? what's wrong with it?selling my laptop and getting another one. thanks :] |
Jan 18 2007, 03:16 AM
3,368 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(Andiboi @ Jan 17 2007, 09:23 PM) i am buying v3166 tomorrow.. har?1 piece of 1 gb ram cost u rm475?ai,actually in this price ,i rather get other brand that better quality than compaq v3000 series.3133 and 3166 are same right? only the OS are different, right? i am requesting to add one more gb ram in it.. and its cost another rm475.. is it really have to bring memtest86+ and go test it? i asked the sale man.. the memory ram wont cause any problem to notebook.. i hope it's true.. can anyone who here using 3166 and upgrading ram?? can please tell me what brand ram r u using?? thank you. |
| Change to: | 0.0239sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:04 PM |