OCBC 360 Savings Account - Up to 3.25% Interest !, Get higher interest on your savings acct

MGM
post Nov 13 2024, 11:24 PM

18,415 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Nov 13 2024, 10:01 PM)
So I have gotten my 1st 20k points, how do I redeem?

Did u get this in your statement? U did your TXN on 25-Oct? Didnt see this in my 6-Nov statement.
cklimm
post Nov 14 2024, 09:40 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 13 2024, 11:24 PM)
Did u get this in your statement? U did your TXN on 25-Oct? Didnt see this in my 6-Nov statement.
Yeah I did mine on 25 Oct
MGM
post Nov 14 2024, 04:10 PM

18,415 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Nov 14 2024, 09:40 AM)
Yeah I did mine on 25 Oct
Did the points appeared in your statement?
Didnt see this in my 6-Nov statement.
cklimm
post Nov 14 2024, 09:01 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 14 2024, 04:10 PM)
Did the points appeared in your statement?
Didnt see this in my 6-Nov statement.

It was the screenshot of my statement
mamamia
post Nov 15 2024, 09:38 AM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Nov 13 2024, 10:01 PM)
So I have gotten my 1st 20k points, how do I redeem?

I guess u need to call bank to ask where n how to redeem, maybe can redeem via call centre like MBB
cklimm
post Nov 15 2024, 12:04 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 15 2024, 09:38 AM)
I guess u need to call bank to ask where n how to redeem, maybe can redeem via call centre like MBB
dah call, no one pick up
mamamia
post Nov 15 2024, 12:12 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Nov 15 2024, 12:04 PM)
dah call, no one pick up
keep trying.. but, my experience to call ocbc call centre was good in the past. Long time no call.. last call was in Aug24 and they pick up call is like within 2-3min...
rojakwhacker
post Nov 18 2024, 11:36 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Nov 15 2024, 12:04 PM)
dah call, no one pick up
Have you succeeded in calling to redeem your rewards points?

OCBC had just called me, so i redeem on the spot. The customer service told me OCBC malaysia rewards points (OCBC$) can be redeem by call at the moment. So i feedback and hope to be able to redeem by website or APP because it would be a hussle to call every month just to redeem it.

The rewards points redemption to cash is every 600 points.
mamamia
post Nov 18 2024, 01:31 PM

6,426 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Nov 18 2024, 11:36 AM)

OCBC had just called me, so i redeem on the spot. The customer service told me OCBC malaysia rewards points (OCBC$) can be redeem by call at the moment. So i feedback and hope to be able to redeem by website or APP because it would be a hussle to call every month just to redeem it.

In this case, 1 month spend 1650 enough, don leave any balance of point to avoid devaluation of point later

This post has been edited by mamamia: Nov 18 2024, 01:32 PM
cklimm
post Nov 18 2024, 07:14 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Nov 18 2024, 11:36 AM)

redeem by phone? Dang we back to 20th century
cklimm
post Dec 13 2024, 03:06 PM

2,337 posts

they updated their app, but still cannot redeem points
rojakwhacker
post Jan 6 2025, 10:22 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Nov 18 2024, 01:31 PM)
In this case, 1 month spend 1650 enough, don leave any balance of point to avoid devaluation of point later
Their feedback is redemption made in multiply of RM10 which means every 6000 points redemption get RM10.
1650 x 12 points will get you 19800, max redeem are 18000 (6000 x3), remaining 1800. Either spend RM1500 or accumulated it to next months. biggrin.gif

Read the card features,
https://www.ocbc.com.my/iwov-resources/my/o..._Mastercard.pdf

On clauses,
8. Redemption of OCBC$ must be made in a minimum cashback equivalent of RM10.

QUOTE(cklimm @ Nov 18 2024, 07:14 PM)
redeem by phone? Dang we back to 20th century
Yes, by phone call, so far, i make 2 redemptions by a phone call from them (i email, they call me). icon_idea.gif

I also make a suggestion twice on having the redemption made through online or app but their respective department got blank plan to execute it yet except by phone call. yawn.gif
MGM
post Jan 6 2025, 11:01 AM

18,415 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Jan 6 2025, 10:22 AM)
Their feedback is redemption made in multiply of RM10 which means every 6000 points redemption get RM10.
1650 x 12 points will get you 19800, max redeem are 18000 (6000 x3), remaining 1800. Either spend RM1500 or accumulated it to next months.  biggrin.gif

Read the card features,
https://www.ocbc.com.my/iwov-resources/my/o..._Mastercard.pdf

On clauses,
8. Redemption of OCBC$ must be made in a minimum cashback equivalent of RM10.
Yes, by phone call, so far, i make 2 redemptions by a phone call from them (i email, they call me). icon_idea.gif

I also make a suggestion twice on having the redemption made through online or app but their respective department got blank plan to execute it yet except by phone call.  yawn.gif
In the age AI, OCBC is going backward, siasueh SG.
paogeh
post Jan 6 2025, 11:13 AM

1,678 posts

update:

i called OCBC x3 times to get the points to CB.
starting claiming OCT/NOV point in Dec --- CS claim work in progress.

then in Jan this week, again == CS claim work in progress.
PAKIU the CS kao kAO .
same day get the CB .
+
annoying pest call from OCBC + do verification to tell u ---> CB reflected.

really making things diffuclt for customers.

ahtom82
post Jan 28 2025, 03:10 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Jan 6 2025, 11:13 AM)
update:

i called OCBC x3 times to get the points to CB.
starting claiming OCT/NOV point in Dec --- CS claim work in progress.

then in Jan this week, again == CS claim work in progress.
PAKIU the CS kao kAO . 
same day get the CB .
+
annoying pest call from OCBC  + do verification to tell u ---> CB reflected.

really making things diffuclt for customers.
I totally agree that, OCBC seem to purposely make it difficult for clients to do anything. Even a simple verification, they want to make it DIFFICULT to verify. It's not for security at all.

It's like they have mission, to make it difficult for customer to do anything.
ahtom82
post Jan 28 2025, 03:16 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 6 2025, 11:01 AM)
In the age AI, OCBC is going backward, siasueh SG.
Ocbc sg is different. Ocbc sg quite good and everything do online.

It is just ocbc my very very siasui
wyh
post Feb 5 2025, 02:04 PM

1,447 posts

ocbc like very quiet compare to other banks
contestchris
post Feb 5 2025, 05:35 PM

5,551 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Feb 5 2025, 02:04 PM)
ocbc like very quiet compare to other banks
Waiting to be bought over or merged. Very unserious bank and they make zero efforts.
wyh
post Feb 5 2025, 10:22 PM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 5 2025, 05:35 PM)
Waiting to be bought over or merged. Very unserious bank and they make zero efforts.
I guess want to exit m'sia.
datolee32
post Feb 8 2025, 10:23 PM

654 posts

Hi sifu, may i know OCBC 360 interest cut off time is 11.59pm like other high interest yield accounts?

161 Pages « < 158 159 160 161 >Top

0.0216sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:30 PM