OCBC 360 Savings Account - Up to 3.25% Interest !, Get higher interest on your savings acct

cklimm
post Jun 19 2017, 07:45 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ May 23 2017, 01:48 PM)
OCBC has revised the terms & conditions for OCBC 360 Account: -

https://www.ocbc.com.my/assets/pdf/Accounts...1115_ACC360.pdf
Among the highlights are: -

1) Credit card bill payment is no longer considered as eligible for Bill Payment category for Bonus Interest

2) Multiple payments to the same account will be considered 1 payment only, meaning split payment does not work anymore

3) IBG payment to other banks will be included as well in Bill Payment category

4) Minimum balance is RM0 now instead of RM20. However, account with RM0 balance for more than 90 days will be closed.
problem solved
cklimm
post Jul 4 2017, 12:57 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(Tutuppintu @ Jul 3 2017, 11:09 PM)
Did u manage to get the bonus interest by doing  3 transfers to other banks and accounts? (Paying 3 bills criteria)
yup nod.gif
cklimm
post Aug 11 2017, 09:24 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(lil_flank @ Aug 11 2017, 08:51 AM)
This savings account offers one of the highest interest. I wonder how come it is not popular.
if its too popular, the rate will goes down yo
cklimm
post Aug 18 2017, 04:44 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(twwong @ Aug 17 2017, 07:10 PM)
Hi I just opened my OCBC 360 account 2 days ago, I can see it online now but can only transfer funds in not out, and can't use it to pay bills. How long do I need to wait..? Thanks
you need to check with the bank, either visit counter or call em up
cklimm
post Aug 19 2017, 09:32 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 18 2017, 09:11 PM)
can I open an account without taking any credit card? happy with 2.9% pa just to enjoy the flexibility of parking the money and moving out whenever I want.
you can do well with debit card
cklimm
post Sep 1 2018, 11:16 PM

2,337 posts

As the OCBC GE card is giving 5% cashback for weekends spending, coupled with 360 account, has made unker possibly the happiest Chinaman in town.

https://www.ocbc.com.my/personal-banking/Ca...tern-cards.html
cklimm
post Jan 12 2019, 06:56 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(Ryaness @ Jan 11 2019, 06:31 PM)
I make an online payment via ocbc debit card 2 days ago. but now my account still having the ledgar balance (undeducted) and available balance (Deducted). is my payment successful?
how many days needed for ledgar balance to show deducted amount???
within 7 days
cklimm
post Feb 2 2019, 04:42 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Feb 2 2019, 03:50 PM)
I have not tried scheduled transfer before, is it using IBG or Instant Transfer?
Please and thanks!
ibg

cklimm
post Jun 8 2019, 03:50 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(daimon @ Jun 8 2019, 03:45 PM)
how you guys solve this?

EARN  1.30% p.a.
Spend at least RM500 on your OCBC Card(s) every month. 

it seems ned RETAIL TRANSACTIONS ...
tnb, syabas, petrol, shopping, makan...
cklimm
post Jun 14 2019, 08:26 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(vrek @ Jun 14 2019, 03:27 PM)
Sometimes you encounter the wrong bank officer. It can happen to any bank and in any branch. I can understand how it feels. Just write in to complain.

My encounters:
1. Rejected by Maybank to open a savings account because my IC and my workplace don't match the branch I'm applying to. I rent in that area. Walk across Alliance Bank and open an account there instead.
2. Walk into OCBC bank to open currents account, told by officer to go back to the original branch to open. Walk over to HSBC and immediately open a currents account.
3. Lost my RHB passbook and account password. Cannot use my IC to verify my identity. Was told to go to original branch. At original branch, need two documentation to prove my identity (I don't get it, why IC and fingerprint is not enough). So after that, was told that account is inactive, need to pay a fee and since the fee plus closing account fee is more than my current value in bank, told to just let the account die by itself.
4. Latest is application for OCBC credit card got rejected. The following week, an officer called to offer me the credit card. I said "dowan liao".
looks like you have a decent experience with HSBC
cklimm
post Jul 1 2019, 08:45 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jun 30 2019, 12:54 PM)
higher rate, but 4.38% is only on your incremental AVERAGED BALANCE...

so if you have already 30k inside, you added extra 10k this month and leave inside for whole month, your this new 10k gets 4.38%, not towards total RM40k.
I am now trying with put 30k first month, withdraw all the second month, put them all back 3rd month. hope it works
cklimm
post Jul 3 2019, 09:38 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Jul 2 2019, 11:44 PM)
comparatively, 1 month 4.38%, 1 month almost 0%... it is averaged 2.19%.....  OCBC is 4.1% if you fulfil all criteria... or SCB 4.0% if you no invest.....

unless that amount you transfer to, is to a place with also 4.++%, then sure higher than OCBC or SCB....

but if averaged out is below 4.1%, means OCBC is still better....
Yes, I am shuffling between OCBC 360 and Citi ACC tongue.gif

QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jul 3 2019, 07:24 AM)
Anyone with ocbc cards can help to answer? Please and tq
on the safe side, just pay statement amount

QUOTE(Tellmeyourstory @ Jul 2 2019, 11:47 PM)
If 1 month 4.38 citi then next month transfer 4.1 OCBC , rinse repeat?
Thats my plan, a kid in my department doing with HSBC perks @ work, 5 % yo
cklimm
post Jul 27 2019, 12:31 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Jul 26 2019, 11:38 PM)
Is there any way that I can use my OCBC debit card to pay my CIMB credit card?
try search on Shoppee, they have all kinds of services there
cklimm
post Jul 27 2019, 07:07 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(abcn1n @ Jul 27 2019, 02:35 PM)
cklimm Nothing there
Refine your search term
https://shopee.com.my/Credit-Card-Payment-o...5727.2325854325
cklimm
post Jul 27 2019, 08:28 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 27 2019, 08:00 PM)
Can trust? Give them your credit card no...
Dont forget expiry date and cvv brows.gif
cklimm
post Sep 10 2019, 03:12 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 6 2019, 08:18 AM)
lol...nowadays not getting 1.3% also report to bnm.... well done.
Well, things not delivered as promised mar.
cklimm
post Sep 17 2019, 07:29 AM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Sep 13 2019, 10:52 AM)
For me, hmm.gif
Con:
- Deposit RM3k per month (tough)
- Invest/Insurance payment (tough)
- Campaign 6% interest end 31 December 2019 (may be renewed).

Pro:
- Spend RM1k by credit card
- Total 6% interest only if meet all 3 conditions
- Debit card withdraw waived at ALL atm in malaysia.
I will say that, assuming 100k (Max) in that account, do everything required, will make you 6000 a year (IF ceteris paribus);
end up being only paying RM6300 (12000-6000+300) to have RM12k in unit trust account.

Even if the investment turned sour, you need to lost like 50% in unit trust before seeing red, not to mention such occurence is rare, especially when buying monthly.

Verdict: should they choose to renew next year, I shall move some dough from of ASM into this.

Caveat: What if they made ewallet top up by card ineligible someday in future? what if they choose not to extend this Jan 1?
cklimm
post Sep 17 2019, 08:36 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Sep 17 2019, 07:52 AM)
You need to count how much they charging for unit trust transaction. If 5%, don't think is worth it to transfer your ASM since now ASM gives min 5% returns.
Dude, you are right, its minimum 2.5%, up to 5%. it brings the effective rate down to 5.4%, assuming no price movement of unit trust, guess we will take some fixed income fund to make up for the charges.
https://www.sc.com/global/av/bn-kyir-unit-trusts.pdf

QUOTE(vanitas @ Sep 17 2019, 10:11 AM)
This is exactly my thought, it might be worth if one keep 100k inside the saving account. But I will wait till next year to find out more on unit trust (esp sales charge) offered by Standard Chartered.
Well, if there is a signup promotion in Q4 2019, why not?
cklimm
post Oct 9 2019, 10:36 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(AIYH @ Oct 2 2019, 10:58 PM)
I think the timing so far is unique to ocbc at least (you might try other banks which have similar high yield savings account to test out whether they have such cut off time and their behavior and treatment to transaction after cut off time). Yes, the balance will reflect immediately. However, for interest calculation and condition qualifying, transaction after cut off time will be deemed as next calendar day transaction.

I usually take advantage of this by transferring after the cut off time to pay for my cc that due on the day  laugh.gif (e.g. ambank card due date on 24th September, I will transfer to my mabank cc on like 10 pm, so that the balance is still earning interest on 24th September while my credit card will show balance paid at 24th September, no late payment  tongue.gif )
What if, system down?
cklimm
post Oct 21 2019, 11:27 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Oct 21 2019, 10:29 PM)
Hi all,

I notice that when I pay my OCBC credit card from my OCBC 360 account (after 9.45pm), the transaction date is 20/10/2019 but the value date if 21/10/2019.

Does it mean if let say i pay my own OCBC credit card. Payment due date is 01 November 2019. Then I need to pay my card on 31 October in order to be captured as 01 November 2019 value date?

Cannot transfer 01 November 2019 (after 9.45pm?)
To be on the safe side, I usually do 29 Oct

0.0253sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:04 AM