Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V10, Always the smarter choice

owenwong84
post Apr 11 2016, 03:45 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Apr 11 2016, 03:44 PM)
Can you provide the month that her contract will end?
May 2017 , RM858
nexona88
post Apr 11 2016, 04:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,465 posts

QUOTE(mrcg @ Apr 11 2016, 01:42 PM)
digi line getting sucks day after days..area bandar saujana putra. so bad to the point no line at all..u kidding me multimedia supercorridor just next to it..any idea how to complaint to digi and be listen by them.. to bad i just take their contract last few months if not will port out..
Digi now very busy with huge numbers of port in from maxis.

no use u report them. cool2.gif
veron208
post Apr 11 2016, 04:05 PM

702 posts

Any good recommendation for 2 supp line ? Calls less than 20 mins per line and data around 500mb per month.
okboon15
post Apr 11 2016, 04:13 PM

37 posts

Hi, my SIM card only support 3G and on DIgi smartplan 50.
How much is it to upgrade my SIM? And do i need to ask to activate 4G too?
TSjack2001
post Apr 11 2016, 04:19 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(okboon15 @ Apr 11 2016, 04:13 PM)
Hi, my SIM card only support 3G and on DIgi smartplan 50.
How much is it to upgrade my SIM? And do i need to ask to activate 4G too?
Just tell them you want a 4G LTE compatible SIM card smile.gif
okboon15
post Apr 11 2016, 04:23 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Apr 11 2016, 04:19 PM)
Just tell them you want a 4G LTE compatible SIM card  smile.gif
Thanks! smile.gif
Do u happen to know how long will it takes for the upgrade?
Any difference between going to Digi store and dealer?
TSjack2001
post Apr 11 2016, 04:28 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Apr 11 2016, 03:45 PM)
May 2017 , RM858
Let's say she changes to SP 98 with discount of RM20, so that would be RM78 monthly.

You said she uses SP 148 with some top up (you said RM190++), I'll take an average of RM160.
Savings per month is RM148-RM78 = RM82

Penalty is RM858, so,
RM82*12 - RM858
=RM 984 - RM858
=RM126

If she takes SP98(RM78) and her current monthly bill average is RM160, she would save RM126.
TSjack2001
post Apr 11 2016, 04:28 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Apr 11 2016, 03:45 PM)
May 2017 , RM858
Let's say she changes to SP 98 with discount of RM20, so that would be RM78 monthly.

You said she uses SP 148 with some top up (you said RM190++), I'll take an average of RM160.

Penalty is RM858, so,
RM82*12 - RM858
=RM 984 - RM858
=RM126

If she takes SP98(RM78) and her current monthly bill average is RM160, she would save RM126.
owenwong84
post Apr 11 2016, 04:55 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Apr 11 2016, 04:28 PM)

Penalty is RM858, so,
RM82*12 - RM858
=RM 984 - RM858
=RM126

When u say change to SP78, u mean to pay the penalty?

luqman98x
post Apr 11 2016, 05:52 PM

607 posts

QUOTE(okboon15 @ Apr 11 2016, 04:23 PM)
Thanks!  smile.gif
Do u happen to know how long will it takes for the upgrade?
Any difference between going to Digi store and dealer?

Around 10 mins only.... assuming that there are only a few people inside the digi store.
dgboy
post Apr 11 2016, 06:02 PM

5,075 posts

QUOTE(ohcipala @ Apr 11 2016, 02:01 PM)
Thanks for the reply. Gonna verify tmr
thanks, hope I got it right

let us all know anyway
TSjack2001
post Apr 11 2016, 06:06 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Apr 11 2016, 04:55 PM)
When u say change to SP78, u mean to pay the penalty?
Yep biggrin.gif
owenwong84
post Apr 11 2016, 07:03 PM

Zin zin
1,041 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Apr 11 2016, 06:06 PM)
Yep  biggrin.gif
ala like that add to cost lah...
thanks for ur sharing. i wait digi reply me whether they can give more data and maintain the price
sj0217
post Apr 11 2016, 09:33 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Apr 11 2016, 04:28 PM)

Penalty is RM858, so,
RM82*12 - RM858
=RM 984 - RM858
=RM126

Is it penalty fee will be calculation based on how many months is left under contract ??
TSjack2001
post Apr 11 2016, 11:09 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 11 2016, 09:33 PM)
Is it penalty fee will be calculation based on how many months is left under contract ??
You will have to ask Digi, but the more months left in your contract, the more the penalty is.

TSjack2001
post Apr 11 2016, 11:17 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Apr 11 2016, 07:03 PM)
ala like that add to cost lah...
thanks for ur sharing. i wait digi reply me whether they can give more data and maintain the price
I don't think you understand what I mean.

I am doing calculations whether it would be worth it to pay the penalty and switch package.

You said her monthly bill can reach RM190++, so I took RM160 as an average.

The contract ends on May 2016, so that's 12months, that why RM160 - RM78(SP98) = RM82.
A savings of RM82 per month over a period of 12 months is RM984.
Her penalty, as you said, is RM858.
So, RM984-RM858 is RM126

So sum it all up, it is worth it to pay the penalty and change to other packages like SP98.
Azusa_San
post Apr 11 2016, 11:23 PM

309 posts

Anyone here using new digi broadband LTE? How is the speed and latency compare to other ISP?
sj0217
post Apr 11 2016, 11:24 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Apr 11 2016, 11:09 PM)
You will have to ask Digi, but the more months left in your contract, the more the penalty is.
I see, thank you.

So far only left 2 months to be end the contract, will ask Digi and see
kamikraze
post Apr 11 2016, 11:32 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 11 2016, 11:24 PM)
I see, thank you.

if got 2 months contract left, you can just head to Digi Centre ask for contract renew or change plan for free of charge. As long as you remain with their network.
wil-i-am
post Apr 11 2016, 11:33 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 11 2016, 11:24 PM)
I see, thank you.

Just nego n bargain with them to get a competitive package

125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top