INTEL P4/PM 478/479 THREAD, >>V3<<, The Journey Continues Here!
Aug 22 2007, 10:20 AM
5,341 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oh,nice stuff.Got 3.4GHz Gallatin for sale. Hehe,don't know how much will the proc let go....
Aug 22 2007, 10:32 AM
2,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Raymond, you want to grab the EE??
Even i have it also a waste as i dont have good mobo to pair it. |
Aug 22 2007, 10:57 AM
1,463 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
Lol, nice stuffs there, especially the EE. But I'd rather keep my money to go for a new Core 2 Duo
Oh, you mean the SLIC for the Windows Vista OEM activation? Hehe, I already got the BIOS for my board, just in case... |
Aug 22 2007, 11:31 AM
4,431 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(GCI99 @ Aug 22 2007, 05:13 AM) i need to make some survey for the items that maybe i will sell first week september... Man.. I saw some shining gem on the list! my fren want to sell some part of his item.. he is S478 user and now upgrade to S775.. 1. Asus P4C800-E Deluxe 2. ASUS P4P800 Deluxe 3 PNY 1GB (2X512) PC4200 533MHz DDR2 4. Pentium4 2.4GHz processor (hyper-thread capable) Includes heatsink & fan 5. Pentium 4 3.4 Ghz Socket 478 - extreme edition 6. 256 Mb PNY Video Card -gigabyte dunno either fx5500 or what. 7. Sapphire RADEON X1600 PRO 512MB GDDR2 AGP Graphic Card he got 2 rig and want to sell some of the item.. we are the S478 user.. he ask maybe we know what will be HOT is i help him sell in lowyat.net.. * this is second extreme cpu i will missed (budjet not enough) maybe i will take 1 of the mobo only.. |
Aug 22 2007, 02:07 PM
44 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: KUANTAN, PAHANG. |
QUOTE(fylon @ Aug 22 2007, 11:31 AM) Man.. I saw some shining gem on the list! huh.... damn.. i dont want help him repair la his pc after this.. fren fren also no want give RM400. other item not yet sell... i will take all the item next week and i will sell some of it in lowyat.net. |
Aug 22 2007, 02:19 PM
1,557 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Batu Pahat, Johor Status: ..: Y N W A ::. |
QUOTE(GCI99 @ Aug 22 2007, 02:07 PM) huh.... damn.. i dont want help him repair la his pc after this.. fren fren also no want give RM400. other item not yet sell... i will take all the item next week and i will sell some of it in lowyat.net. |
Aug 22 2007, 02:29 PM
wa... RM650 for that EE. i know it has the value but you know la, 650 you can easily get a cheap 3800+ x2 with an all in 1 mobo + ram. the performance i think will be at least on par with EE.
how about the mobo and another cpu?? |
Aug 22 2007, 03:15 PM
Wao the proc already sold off man.RM650 for it......It's really fetching a good price.No chance to grab also if i want.RM650 now can get the E6600.
Aug 22 2007, 03:44 PM
rm650 if i have it i wont spend on E6600. hahaha......just hamtam a cheapo p2d and mobo with 2gb ram, oc them. As i know that i hardly utilize them.
Aug 22 2007, 04:00 PM
I myself not recommend on P2D,i rather get the E21xx series.That processor now is very cheap only.You can get the proc and moderate mobo with RM650.
Aug 22 2007, 04:21 PM
true oso. eh... arent we discussing the 478?? lolz
raymond, did enable PAT in p4p800x increase the performance?? envy your 2.6C can run at 255fsb. 1:1. This post has been edited by kabukiawie: Aug 22 2007, 11:42 PM |
Aug 22 2007, 04:26 PM
Enable PAT on the mobo with using Tweak865,i very seldom run it on 255FSB as the northbridge is very hot when loading.Usually i run at lower FSB like 235 or 240 like that. PAT performance on the mobo is not noticable in SuperPI and other software application,i feel like there is a little bit boost in gaming.
Aug 22 2007, 04:36 PM
1,463 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Aug 22 2007, 04:26 PM) Enable PAT on the mobo with using Tweak865,i very seldom run it on 255FSB as the northbridge is very hot when loading.Usually i run at lower FSB like 235 or 240 like that. PAT performance on the mobo is not noticable in SuperPI and other software application,i feel like there is a little bit boost in gaming. For me, there is NO difference at all whether I enable PAT or not. I've done tests with 3DMark03, 3DMark2001SE, Sisoft Sandra and SuperPI. None of these programs show any improvement except for Mbench. This post has been edited by colinwong89: Aug 22 2007, 04:44 PM |
Aug 22 2007, 04:42 PM
erm...while loading the game..i can feel it's a liitle bit faster.Maybe you try to feel up and see.
Aug 22 2007, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(colinwong89 @ Aug 22 2007, 04:36 PM) For me, there is NO difference at all whether I enable PAT or not. i have see the boost in sandra memory benchmark with PAT enable. others hardly see the different. I've done tests with 3DMark03, 3DMark2001SE, Sisoft Sandra and SuperPI. None of these programs show any improvement except for Mbench. QUOTE(raymond5105 @ Aug 22 2007, 04:42 PM) erm...while loading the game..i can feel it's a liitle bit faster.Maybe you try to feel up and see. i see. btw, you are running 1:1? 5:4?? ofcoz for your p4p800x. |
Aug 22 2007, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Aug 22 2007, 04:57 PM) i have see the boost in sandra memory benchmark with PAT enable. others hardly see the different. I'm running on 5:4 only as my RAM is DDR333.Between the increment of bandwidth is really help in gaming.i see. btw, you are running 1:1? 5:4?? ofcoz for your p4p800x. |
Aug 22 2007, 05:25 PM
7,757 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Subang |
with my P4P800x.fully enabled PAT makes my bandwidth go lower a little
btw i've just changed my P4P800x to my old MSI 865PE Neo2-V |
Aug 22 2007, 09:31 PM
oh? any changes?? can oc more??
@raymond hmm....its really sweet as you are running 4 sticks of ram and still manage to rock that high. |
Aug 22 2007, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(kabukiawie @ Aug 22 2007, 09:31 PM) oh? any changes?? can oc more?? I think the board should be little better than P4P800-X as the vDimm can set higher and more options in the bios setting. @raymond hmm....its really sweet as you are running 4 sticks of ram and still manage to rock that high. |
Aug 22 2007, 11:46 PM
like what edministrator told me, his p4p800 is holding the ocability coz of the 4 slots of rams. 2 stick is stable and full slots is not. your bt-j really a gem.
| Change to: | 0.0300sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:23 PM |