Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion
TSmaskedchan
Jul 5 2016, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(kenl3w @ Jul 5 2016, 09:10 AM) I was explained by mbb cs that my 1st calender year starts from coming september - September 2017. I received my Mbb 2C premier December last year. All expenses that occurred starting fr September will take into account of spending 80K for free waiver. let me guess..your other mbb card expiry date on September as well?
kenl3w
Jul 5 2016, 09:10 PM

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 5 2016, 10:58 AM) let me guess..your other mbb card expiry date on September as well? Yuppe... Bingo.. then I am lucky enough to have additional 9 more months to earn the fastest enrich miles. ^^
rjb123
Jul 6 2016, 02:01 AM
QUOTE(herc @ Jul 1 2016, 11:18 AM) PTPTN can pay with credit card with surcharge, but forgot how much anyway. btw, anyone after the samsung galaxy s7 edge promotion? I'm going to tr my the S7 Edge promotion, do you think they count the month starting midnight on the 1st? Was thinking to put through payment of over 57k in one go at the first of the month (missed July obviously!)
anwa
Jul 7 2016, 08:34 PM
Thought I should share a data point. Charged Australian Tax (ATO) on the visa infinite. 5x points posted. So looks like overseas gov still get points as if it's overseas spend and not 0x points gov.
CAFE21
Jul 11 2016, 09:18 PM
I check with the CS no treat points for supp card application but some mmentioned here can get 10k for each supp card. Is it mentioned in any brochure or tnc?
TSmaskedchan
Jul 12 2016, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Jul 11 2016, 09:18 PM) I check with the CS no treat points for supp card application but some mmentioned here can get 10k for each supp card. Is it mentioned in any brochure or tnc? not each supp card.. it is 10k for both supp card (AMEX + VI).. and that was given before GST introduced to offset credit card gst RM50 back then.. so not sure now they still give or not. This post has been edited by maskedchan: Jul 12 2016, 08:58 AM
Berkshire Breakaway
Jul 12 2016, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 12 2016, 08:57 AM) not each supp card.. it is 10k for both supp card (AMEX + VI).. and that was given before GST introduced to offset credit card gst RM50 back then.. so not sure now they still give or not. no more edi just called
herc
Jul 12 2016, 10:59 AM
AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  booked on July 1st, it says i did on June 30, took 11 days to post, wtf there gone my s7 OTP received on 12:07am, can I appeal?  HKG/KUL same time zone lehhh This post has been edited by herc: Jul 12 2016, 11:02 AM
giggsyy
Jul 12 2016, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(herc @ Jul 12 2016, 10:59 AM) AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  booked on July 1st, it says i did on June 30, took 11 days to post, wtf there gone my s7 OTP received on 12:07am, can I appeal?  HKG/KUL same time zone lehhh Flying on first class using cathay? one transaction straight RM57k fuyoh lol
herc
Jul 12 2016, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(giggsyy @ Jul 12 2016, 11:16 AM) Flying on first class using cathay? one transaction straight RM57k fuyoh lol  no la, got other transaction, accumulate to spend on same day. but missing this 1 made me cant fulfill the 57k This post has been edited by herc: Jul 12 2016, 11:31 AM
bearbear
Jul 12 2016, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(herc @ Jul 12 2016, 11:30 AM) no la, got other transaction, accumulate to spend on same day. but missing this 1 made me cant fulfill the 57k  lol the CS must be confused why post late also kena complaint
herc
Jul 12 2016, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jul 12 2016, 11:40 AM) lol the CS must be confused why post late also kena complaint  posting late is not an issue, but dun pull front my transaction date laaa however if posted earlier, maybe I still can do something
Tigerr
Jul 12 2016, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(herc @ Jul 12 2016, 11:30 AM) no la, got other transaction, accumulate to spend on same day. but missing this 1 made me cant fulfill the 57k  certain transaction if done from 12 mid night to 2 am. it will consider as previous day transaction.
CAFE21
Jul 12 2016, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(herc @ Jul 12 2016, 10:59 AM) AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  booked on July 1st, it says i did on June 30, took 11 days to post, wtf there gone my s7 OTP received on 12:07am, can I appeal?  HKG/KUL same time zone lehhh Happen to me d same thing in CIMB but they still consider at the day for the transaction, ie 1st instead of the transaction date 30 as stated. Foreign transaction usually got this issue. This post has been edited by CAFE21: Jul 12 2016, 01:03 PM
herc
Jul 12 2016, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jul 12 2016, 12:10 PM) certain transaction if done from 12 mid night to 2 am. it will consider as previous day transaction. i tot Hong Kong and Malaysia is within same time zone so it's alright, mistake then. QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Jul 12 2016, 01:03 PM) Happen to me d same thing in CIMB but they still consider at the day for the transaction, ie 1st instead of the transaction date 30 as stated. Foreign transaction usually got this issue. hope so, nothing much i can do now.
limeuu
Jul 12 2016, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(herc @ Jul 12 2016, 10:59 AM) AHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  booked on July 1st, it says i did on June 30, took 11 days to post, wtf there gone my s7 OTP received on 12:07am, can I appeal?  HKG/KUL same time zone lehhh it depends on where the payment is processed....i wouldn't be surprised if it's done in london....so if you have done the transaction between mn to 8am 1 july, it will still be 30 june in london....
herc
Jul 12 2016, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Jul 12 2016, 04:09 PM) it depends on where the payment is processed....i wouldn't be surprised if it's done in london....so if you have done the transaction between mn to 8am 1 july, it will still be 30 june in london.... From the description, I believe the payment merchant is here in Malaysia? Worse case HK but still within same timezone.
limeuu
Jul 12 2016, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(herc @ Jul 12 2016, 04:21 PM) From the description, I believe the payment merchant is here in Malaysia? Worse case HK but still within same timezone. It was probably online booking, so depends on processing centre used by Cx....got people still buy tickets at travel agents meh?....
waeguk
Jul 18 2016, 11:37 PM
When accumularing TP, do you all wait for some promo to change to EM or just change immediately?
Theres no benefit to change to EM so soon when it can expire right?
This post has been edited by waeguk: Jul 19 2016, 12:00 AM
herc
Jul 19 2016, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(waeguk @ Jul 18 2016, 11:37 PM) When accumularing TP, do you all wait for some promo to change to EM or just change immediately? Theres no benefit to change to EM so soon when it can expire right? Usually will wait. Transferring from TP to EM only takes few days, moreover we have option to EM, AM or KF, so keeping with TP is wiser idea.