Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

Tigerr
post Mar 16 2016, 03:28 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(kelvintt @ Mar 16 2016, 11:10 AM)
Saw this statement in their Maybank 2 Cards Premier page. The link is not working as of now.

"Kindly be informed that effective 15 April 2016, Maybank will be revising the TreatsPoints earning. Click here for more info."

I think they are going to cut down or take out point earnings for certain spending categories like what they did on other cards recently.
then it's time to cancel that card number just keep the VI standalone card as no need try too hard to spend that 80k in a year.
Tigerr
post Mar 16 2016, 10:09 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Mar 16 2016, 08:58 PM)
Tell you all an open secret. HLB VI is now a good card for those who are affected by the latest MBB fiasco!
wise is my main card followed by Uob one card n then only mbb cards

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Mar 16 2016, 10:43 PM
Tigerr
post Mar 17 2016, 12:58 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Mar 17 2016, 12:40 PM)
Thanks for the data point, in other words Maybank is looking at the merchant code/category, not what currency it's being charged.

So if your merchant code is government then you won't get 5x treat points no matter what currency it's charged in.
then. I charged my malaysia uob one card at Singapore cold storage didn't qualify me the grocery cash back.....
Tigerr
post Mar 17 2016, 12:58 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 17 2016, 12:42 PM)
Conclusion, better whack all before 15th april lol
pay 2 years utilities bill in advance?
Tigerr
post Apr 2 2016, 04:07 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Augus7 @ Apr 2 2016, 05:37 AM)
I think this whole travel insurance thing if we charge an airline ticket to the credit card is a sham. I have the Maybank2Premier, recently i missed a domestic flight and called them for insurance claim (flight replacement perhaps), but they only say for overseas flight. WTF man, it was not even mentioned in T&C
yes. it did mention in the insurance terms n condition. it is written for out bound flight only. I had tried to claim baggage delay to test my luck but it didn't work.
Tigerr
post May 3 2016, 09:15 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ May 3 2016, 03:04 PM)
Has anyone tried before transferring the points to a frequent flyer programme under different name? Is is allowed? I'm asking because I might have huge company spending in future, hence I'll definitely have too much points balance. Thinking transferring some of it to my family members and relatives. I know for Enrich, I can buy the tickets on behalf and for Asia Miles I can maintain up to 5 friends and families account. But it's troublesome each time I have to buy for them. Moreover if I really have too much points might consider trading it too (not sure if it's allowed though if I trade the points through transfer directly from credit card to others' frequent flyer account). I know ethically selling points are not allowed. Need some help here as I'll really be flooded with points very soon.
you can use your family members credit card for some of those big spending. then the tp will be earned under their name.
Tigerr
post Jun 5 2016, 08:55 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 5 2016, 08:18 PM)
I haven't seen any succeed cases yet.
mbb I haven't tried as my spending has exceeded....but uob VI I got it waived.....
Tigerr
post Jun 6 2016, 08:04 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(kelvintt @ Jun 6 2016, 12:18 AM)
Side question... Did u spent a lot on UOB VI?
hardly spent.....as most of the time on mbb cards
Tigerr
post Jul 12 2016, 12:10 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jul 12 2016, 11:30 AM)
no la, got other transaction, accumulate to spend on same day.

but missing this 1 made me cant fulfill the 57k  bangwall.gif
certain transaction if done from 12 mid night to 2 am. it will consider as previous day transaction.
Tigerr
post Aug 25 2016, 04:07 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(tishaban @ Aug 25 2016, 01:45 PM)
My Premiere card annual fee will hit me in a few days, based on last year's statement it'll be in late August and I'm only at the RM75k range this year since most of my normal spend is on other cards.

Tempted to cancel because I'm annoyed at Maybank's attitude but the earning potential is far too lucrative...
swipe another 5k for vouchers n slow slow use it when u go shopping.
Tigerr
post Oct 2 2016, 08:07 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Yippie123 @ Oct 1 2016, 08:25 AM)
Car cannot be bought with cash...
why car cannot be bought with cash?
Tigerr
post Oct 3 2016, 11:35 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ Oct 3 2016, 10:59 AM)
Hi herc,, how are you getting along with your tnb bills? Still running them 20x at the grocers?  blink.gif
I find that just too much of a hassle and using the HL VI instead. Rm2.80 =1EM so not fantastic. Looking at other oprions so it will be great if you can share any updates.Thanks!
one trick to earn TNB bill with 5x TP is to pay using MU VI and u hope MU win the night EPL games. so choose the day when MU play a weaker EPL team n go pay a substantial amount of TNB bills or pay some in advance. not sure if govt expenses can also qualify for that bonus TP or not though....
Tigerr
post Oct 3 2016, 12:30 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Oct 3 2016, 12:10 PM)
how many % of allowable cc charge did the car vendor allow for 50k ?
12 % ?
u can consider lucky if the vendor allows credit card as payment. I bought my car using cash too. 10 cents swipe on cc also not allowed. end up just wrote them a cheque. once with authorized dealer n another time with a 2nd hand dealer.
Tigerr
post Oct 3 2016, 03:12 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Oct 3 2016, 03:07 PM)
Bank always increase my limit with tons of excuse,last time they call for limit increase, now they send new card n auto increase ..... don't even reach 3% from my limit.....

That is hassel on us not them ....
HLB never increase my limit for so many years.....the limit given by UOB vs them is 17x their limits......can't imagine how bank set their standards....
Tigerr
post Oct 3 2016, 04:53 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ Oct 3 2016, 04:29 PM)
Are you serious about the bonus points if MU wins a match? Only on match day I suppose. Anyway I don't follow the EPL so really have no interest to keep track of that...I used to pay 10k tnb bills every month just with a click of button thru maybank2u and enjoy 5x points but that's all history now  sad.gif
yup. on match day. u can Google MU match day n u just mark it down on which day u suppose to pay your TNB, insurance etc.....

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Oct 3 2016, 04:54 PM
Tigerr
post Oct 19 2016, 02:40 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Oct 19 2016, 12:20 PM)
Yea, my bad, it's the world enrich. both have ridiculous t&c.

Trick is to do the exchange to Enrich when they have 10% extra promotion, then redeem via one world redemption or one world multicarrier redemption. The problem is maybe restriction on seats by partner carrier or fresh call center staff who does not know how to do the redemption. I had to try several times to finally secure my seats.

I'm now putting my miles to Krisflyer considering that MBB still have the krisflyer card to earn miles at almost RM 1 = 1 mile.
my next in line card would be Kriflyer mbb card too once I finished the redemption of the enrich miles. but 1 thing I can't find the info is the annual fee waiver. do u need to pay the AF?

This post has been edited by Tigerr: Oct 19 2016, 02:41 PM
Tigerr
post Nov 23 2017, 09:34 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(terence_say @ Nov 22 2017, 10:17 PM)
hi sifu, if I currently hold stand alone MU VI and M2P, if I’m able to spend 80k per annum, AF will be waive for both card or only waived on M2P, stand alone MU VI will still subject to AF? I call cx they told me is 2 different card, spend 80k on M2P will not get me waived on stand alone VI
yes...you need to spend another 50k on your stand alone card
Tigerr
post May 17 2018, 12:49 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 17 2018, 12:00 PM)
There is no changes for TP to Airmiles value in June or July though.
Wait till next month after they remove the gst. Then the conversion may be better.
Tigerr
post Aug 8 2018, 08:20 AM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Aug 8 2018, 07:51 AM)
If you are running a digital media agency / ad agency, u need credit card to buy ads on google or fb (unless they already give terms). I know someone whon runs an ad agency earning 50 to 100k miles a month using this 2 cards.

Btw, on a side note. It is confirmed that maybank diamante VI card earns 5x tp irregardless of where the purchase is done. Its the BEST CARD around for high NW holders.
My friend who runs event business getting millions of KF points every years. He paid most of his business expenses in credit cards...
Tigerr
post Aug 11 2018, 01:06 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Aug 11 2018, 10:00 AM)
Thank for your explanation, got it now. But the funny part is, whatever you spend now until feb 2019, is pointless from the point of achieving that 80k. But of course you get the points for airmiles redemption. Thanks.
Yes. The system works in that way. So you dont have the pressure to meet that commitment of spending until u reach the card anniversary month.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2978sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:13 PM