Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

kenl3w
post Jul 1 2016, 12:56 AM

106 posts

If I use my visa infinite to pay my PTPTN outstanding amount. Can I earn 2X TreatPoints?
kenl3w
post Jul 5 2016, 09:10 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 1 2016, 10:17 AM)

gov body no longer have TP
nevertheless, it is good to pay with VI even no TP..at least faster to achieve minimum spending RM80k for free waiver..
but, are you able to pay loan with credit card?
I was explained by mbb cs that my 1st calender year starts from coming september - September 2017. I received my Mbb 2C premier December last year. All expenses that occurred starting fr September will take into account of spending 80K for free waiver.

QUOTE(herc @ Jul 1 2016, 11:18 AM)
PTPTN can pay with credit card with surcharge, but forgot how much anyway.

btw, anyone after the samsung galaxy s7 edge promotion?
Samsung Galaxy S7 edge campaign is mainly for the rich ^^
kenl3w
post Jul 5 2016, 09:10 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jul 5 2016, 10:58 AM)
let me guess..your other mbb card expiry date on September as well?
Yuppe... Bingo.. then I am lucky enough to have additional 9 more months to earn the fastest enrich miles. ^^
kenl3w
post Jul 10 2020, 11:17 AM

106 posts

hi all sifus,

Is it possible to waive the AF for Maybank 2P if annual spend <80K. 80K is really challenging if not having any business trips.

Can I terminate them and reapply again after few months? Is the year that written on the 2P cards (member since) going to be reset or can be remained?

kenl3w
post Aug 29 2020, 02:17 PM

106 posts

Just notice my recent credit card statement. Annual fee is waived automatically although i just spent 50k... ^^
kenl3w
post Sep 4 2021, 08:12 AM

106 posts

Hi all,

MBB charge 800 AF as I just spent 21k for last cycle. The CS told me that I can appeal for it as I hold this card since 2015 and it is subject to approval.

1) Anyone has experience to waive the AF and willing to share me here?
2) Worst case - Card termination is the only choice. How soon I can apply for M2P? Possible to remain the member since 2015 on the card?

Many Thanks
kenl3w
post Oct 30 2021, 10:41 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(kahwaiCoyG @ Oct 29 2021, 08:45 PM)
Hi, any chance MBB will waive the annual fee if unable to reach the minimum annual spent, or strictly no waiver?
P.S mbb infinite
I tried to appeal twice but they were rejected. End up I have to cancel the cards.
kenl3w
post Oct 30 2021, 05:11 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(kahwaiCoyG @ Oct 30 2021, 12:29 PM)
I see, but the annual fee can be refund right after we cancel the card.
Yupe. Once I called in to terminate the cc, the cc accounts will be closed. I receive my last statement recently, annual fee and SST are deducted.

0.2735sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:17 AM