712 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank 2 Cards Premier V2, Fastest Air Miles Conversion

Kerry1136
post Jun 23 2016, 04:50 PM

One Decade Old
1,925 posts

Ello all, does anyone know when they are revising the points for airmiles?

I have close to 400k worth of points and I don't want to convert it late.

Reason I'm asking because I noticed when I walkby Parkson they have revised to 20,000 points for RM50. Shucks.
TSmaskedchan
post Jun 23 2016, 05:15 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jun 23 2016, 04:50 PM)

Reason I'm asking because I noticed when I walkby Parkson they have revised to 20,000 points for RM50. Shucks.
whenever there is changes on redemption chart, there would be announcement at least 21 days earlier before start enforce
ssajnani
post Jun 24 2016, 11:12 AM

247 posts

Hey guys
Where can I find the latest revision?
Any idea how many points for digi bill? Is it 5x or 2x?
Sorry for the noob question
peigeng
post Jun 24 2016, 12:01 PM

647 posts

QUOTE(ssajnani @ Jun 24 2016, 11:12 AM)
Hey guys
I am also sometimes get quite confused as it is not clearly stated on maybank website.as far as i concerned, maybank premium dual card which comes with amex and visa which has different points collection Policy.Amex card gives us 5x local and overseas spent but only 1x if used it for utility, petrol, insurance and no point for government body.
In case amex is not accepted,dont forget about this dual premium card comes with visa, you will earn 2x for every Ringgit spent but only 1x for utility, petrol ,insurance and no point for government body

And for your digi..hope those sifu can answer this question if we use amex and visa (in the event amex is not accept & in fact amex is not accept for digi bill online) how is the points collection??
herc
post Jun 24 2016, 08:03 PM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(ssajnani @ Jun 24 2016, 11:12 AM)
Hey guys
DIGI, under telco, earn 5X TP if Amex is accepted or 2x if VI.
ronnie
post Jun 25 2016, 01:02 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Does signing up Maybank Premier gets free 10,000 TP ? Just saw additional in my Rewards page of M2U
kelvintt
post Jun 25 2016, 01:40 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 25 2016, 01:02 AM)
Does signing up Maybank Premier gets free 10,000 TP ? Just saw additional in my Rewards page of M2U
Yes, that's welcoming points for Visa Infinite.
Jack128
post Jun 25 2016, 10:33 AM

257 posts

QUOTE(herc @ Jun 22 2016, 01:44 PM)
[attachmentid=6906628]

Pin & Pay cards have arrived  biggrin.gif
Herc what are these? Do they get you additional benefits or points?

ronnie
post Jun 25 2016, 12:41 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(kelvintt @ Jun 25 2016, 01:40 AM)
Yes, that's welcoming points for Visa Infinite.
But it's given under my AMEX Reserve card blink.gif confused.gif and I didn't even swipe my Visa Infinite yet

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 25 2016, 12:45 PM
seethor
post Jun 25 2016, 02:12 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 25 2016, 12:41 PM)
But it's given under my AMEX Reserve card  blink.gif  :confused: and I didn't even swipe my Visa Infinite yet
My Amex and infinite both earn 10K treat points
fruitie
post Jun 25 2016, 03:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Kerry1136 @ Jun 23 2016, 04:50 PM)

RM 1 = 400 points was the revision since last year's May...
TSmaskedchan
post Jun 25 2016, 10:55 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 25 2016, 12:41 PM)
But it's given under my AMEX Reserve card  blink.gif  confused.gif and I didn't even swipe my Visa Infinite yet
Faster swipe and get the another 10k for VI
ssajnani
post Jun 26 2016, 01:02 PM

247 posts

So where can we find the points for different transaction?
ronnie
post Jun 26 2016, 01:30 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 25 2016, 10:55 PM)
Faster swipe and get the another 10k for VI
Any amount ?
cantona7
post Jun 26 2016, 04:37 PM

255 posts

Have anyone tried to transfer TP to third party enrich account?
Does it work?
I wonder how they are going to check for this. By enrich account name?
bearbear
post Jun 26 2016, 07:46 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(cantona7 @ Jun 26 2016, 04:37 PM)
Does it work?
I think some reported cannot be done, will you try?

I recently tried with cimb, no issue at all. not even a call to verify.
TSmaskedchan
post Jun 26 2016, 09:52 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 26 2016, 01:30 PM)
Any amount ?
Yes. As long activate and use for the first transaction.
The tp will be credited. If not call CS and ask

QUOTE(cantona7 @ Jun 26 2016, 04:37 PM)
Does it work?
QUOTE(bearbear @ Jun 26 2016, 07:46 PM)
I think some reported cannot be done, will you try?

I recently tried with cimb, no issue at all. not even a call to verify.
Used to be ok to transfer third party account.
Perhaps can give a call to CS and try
ronnie
post Jun 26 2016, 11:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Jun 26 2016, 09:52 PM)
Yes. As long activate and use for the first transaction.
The tp will be credited. If not call CS and ask
Used to be ok to transfer third party account.
Perhaps can give a call to CS and try
Let me buy a McD Cone with it... RM1.00 to get the Welcome 10,000 TP

This post has been edited by ronnie: Jun 26 2016, 11:38 PM
herc
post Jun 27 2016, 12:24 AM

Small Potato
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Jack128 @ Jun 25 2016, 10:33 AM)
Herc what are these? Do they get you additional benefits or points?
nothing much, it just all my Maybank cards include supplementary
camper_davidyong
post Jun 27 2016, 11:13 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 26 2016, 11:38 PM)
Let me buy a McD Cone with it... RM1.00 to get the Welcome 10,000 TP
So for Maybank 2 cards Premier total activation of 20,000 TP?

What about Supp card activation? Do each supp card gets 20K points as well?

712 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:58 AM