[V29] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

chesterchek
post Nov 2 2016, 12:16 PM

77 posts

Hi all sifus,

Im currently looking for a way to quiet my mech keyboard (cherry mx red), then I found o-rings mod, but there are many types of o-rings available with different weights and softness/hardness.

So my question here: Are different type of o-rings give a different result? Is there the best o-ring to silent my keyboard? or any type of o-ring should do the job?

Thanks notworthy.gif
ntw
post Nov 2 2016, 09:44 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(chesterchek @ Nov 2 2016, 12:16 PM)
Hi all sifus,

Im currently looking for a way to quiet my mech keyboard (cherry mx red), then I found o-rings mod, but there are many types of o-rings available with different weights and softness/hardness.

So my question here: Are different type of o-rings give a different result? Is there the best o-ring to silent my keyboard? or any type of o-ring should do the job?

Thanks notworthy.gif
come setapak i give you one pack for free
Ryutaro
post Nov 2 2016, 10:51 PM

~ Just a noob programmer ~
545 posts

Hi all sifus,

Thanks notworthy.gif
try asking it in the fb group..more active discussion thr https://www.facebook.com/groups/MalaysiaMechanicalKeyboard/

*off topic* are you the kaganyan on OSU?
chesterchek
post Nov 2 2016, 10:57 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Nov 2 2016, 09:44 PM)
come setapak i give you one pack for free
too bad im too far away.. im living in jb/sg now

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Nov 2 2016, 10:51 PM)
try asking it in the fb group..more active discussion thr https://www.facebook.com/groups/MalaysiaMechanicalKeyboard/

thanks for the link.. yeah thats my ign I used that on every games
kianweic
post Nov 3 2016, 05:39 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

The original mechanical keyboard:

TSquovadis123
post Nov 3 2016, 08:28 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Nov 2 2016, 10:51 PM)

Here also good ma..
Ask there, I answer there, ask here I answer here.. I'm admin there. rclxm9.gif
Ryutaro
post Nov 3 2016, 10:22 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(chesterchek @ Nov 2 2016, 10:57 PM)
thanks for the link.. yeah thats my ign I used that on every games
i see, enjoyed watching the 7K tournament when u, Idiot and cryolien was playing biggrin.gif

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Nov 3 2016, 08:28 AM)
Here also good ma..
Ask there, I answer there, ask here I answer here.. I'm admin there.  rclxm9.gif
but u didnt answer his question regarding silencing the switches here biggrin.gif (or u just PMed him and answer I dont know )
TSquovadis123
post Nov 3 2016, 10:51 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Nov 3 2016, 10:22 AM)
i see, enjoyed watching the 7K tournament when u, Idiot and cryolien was playing biggrin.gif
but u didnt answer his question regarding silencing the switches here biggrin.gif  (or u just PMed him and answer I dont know )
Aiyo, don't like that. haha.
This group got many expert submarine.. I wait them surface.

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Nov 3 2016, 10:55 AM
TSquovadis123
post Nov 3 2016, 10:54 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

Hi all sifus,

Thanks notworthy.gif
There are few o-rings type. Got soft and hard o-rings.

Hard o-rings can retain your typing feel, but sound dampening is so-so.
Soft o-rings good in sound dampening, but reduce lots of typing feel. Not really good typing experience for soft.

O-rings do available in different thickness. like normal (1.5mm), or thick (>1.7mm)..
Thicker provide better sound dampening. That's all.

If you looking to retain your typing feel, go for hard o-rings.
peterG
post Nov 3 2016, 02:21 PM

303 posts

Finally it's here! rclxm9.gif

SticH
post Nov 3 2016, 02:27 PM

964 posts

QUOTE(peterG @ Nov 3 2016, 02:21 PM)
Finally it's here! rclxm9.gif

got tax?
peterG
post Nov 3 2016, 02:55 PM

303 posts

I post it SG, so.. no tax as long as not more than S$400

By the way, I'm going to Taiwan this week, any recommendation for me to grab back some keyboard over there? drool.gif
ntw
post Nov 3 2016, 04:50 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(peterG @ Nov 3 2016, 02:55 PM)

By the way, I'm going to Taiwan this week, any recommendation for me to grab back some keyboard over there?  drool.gif
Ducky Realforce flex.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Nov 3 2016, 05:20 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(peterG @ Nov 3 2016, 02:55 PM)

By the way, I'm going to Taiwan this week, any recommendation for me to grab back some keyboard over there?  drool.gif
Bring back this one

or this one:

This one also can

kianweic
post Nov 3 2016, 08:29 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Nov 3 2016, 05:20 PM)
Bring back this one

or this one:

This one also can

May I know the brands of the mechanical keyboards above?

Off topic, finally managed to get my Samsung Note 7 replaced with a Samsung S7 Edge. Hopefully, this is the last time.
Ryutaro
post Nov 3 2016, 10:33 PM

545 posts

damn he purposely didnt name the keyboard so u wouldnt know he is referring to the girl or the keyboard biggrin.gif

>Well Played!
irsyadfy
post Nov 4 2016, 12:31 AM

219 posts

the blue and yellow grey looks gooding icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by irsyadfy: Nov 4 2016, 12:53 AM
amirinz
post Nov 4 2016, 10:39 AM

268 posts

Guys who here still do MKB repairs, my ducky pro 's' key is having problems, just doesn't register key press. sad.gif
SUSTheHitman47
post Nov 4 2016, 08:19 PM

Nuke
1,053 posts

Bring back this one

or this one:

This one also can

i think the 1st one is nice, but the 2nd one got bigger boobs. wub.gif

jk, i the all black. would use it for works.
justnits
post Nov 4 2016, 10:01 PM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

QUOTE(TheHitman47 @ Nov 4 2016, 08:19 PM)
i think the 1st one is nice, but the 2nd one got bigger boobs.  wub.gif
jk, i the all black. would use it for works.
deswai ppl keep recommending ducky brows.gif

126 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:29 PM