5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

[V29] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

dadudeneverabides
post Mar 9 2016, 10:02 PM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

Wow... the quotes seem to be effed up lolx.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 10 2016, 01:08 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Mar 10 2016, 12:50 AM)
congratulations on V29!!! quovadis123 can pin the mymkb.slack.com discussion/chat room in the first post? it's kinda boring with only a handful of people there

invitation link invite-mymkb.stamplayapp.com
jangan kuda when you also never post anything :|
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 10 2016, 02:19 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Mar 10 2016, 01:53 AM)
looking for more newcomers to talk dota with u and others to talk keyboard with me cool2.gif
Tokok only la tongue.gif

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Mar 10 2016, 02:28 AM)

Oh boy, it's happening.
Sadly, I feel that RGB boards have the big conundrum: do I get thick keycaps or do I get thin backlight-compatible caps?

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Mar 10 2016, 10:28 AM)
is this most active topic in this subforum?
Yes. By no stretch of imagination.

QUOTE(mcastor6 @ Mar 10 2016, 11:45 AM)
Clone switches. bluergh

QUOTE(ian90 @ Mar 10 2016, 12:25 PM)
Anyone knows if there are wireless mechanical keyboards with ninja keycaps around?
I know that Filco makes Majestouch convertible and I can change the keycaps to ninja style. But i don't want/ don't need those extra keycaps..
If this is the only solution, anyone know where I can get them (for cheap)?
There is actually a bluetooth conversion kit for the filco. Actually, you can make a bluetooth conversion kit easily for any USB keyboards.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 10 2016, 08:29 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(mcastor6 @ Mar 10 2016, 03:06 PM)

He lost me at the beginning when he advise people to file their solder tips. You kinda mess up the external coating that prevents the oxidization...
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 10 2016, 08:40 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Mar 10 2016, 08:31 PM)
I lost interest when I realized:
1) Allyn isn't some hot chick
2) That shit is nearly 1 hour long
I give a little bit more face. I was going to fast forward through most of it, but then I saw his solder tip looks so ghetto...
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 11 2016, 10:32 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(mcastor6 @ Mar 10 2016, 08:51 PM)
he's just a old man...
So?
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 11 2016, 10:42 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(mcastor6 @ Mar 11 2016, 10:39 AM)
can't see properly & he stated need to adjust the correct angle view to let viewers see clearly.
Dafaq does that have to do with filing down your solder tip?
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 11 2016, 11:16 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(mcastor6 @ Mar 11 2016, 10:53 AM)
that's not a tip meh??Ā  mega_shok.gif
Since I believe (one must have faith for humanity) that you either didn't watch/heard what he said properly, I'll repeat myself:

That guy took a perfectly normal solder tip and FILED it using a metal file to the shape he wanted.

Allow me to tell you a few reasons why it is a completely idiotic move:

1. Filing the tip removes the coating and exposes the copper
2. You can buy drip tips of differing shapes and sizes.

After that, all respect was lost, yada yada yada, dumb video.

This post has been edited by dadudeneverabides: Mar 11 2016, 11:16 AM
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 11 2016, 12:02 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(mcastor6 @ Mar 11 2016, 11:40 AM)
notworthy.gif
FWIW, I filed my tip before, then got scolded and I learnt the hard way.

Sometimes, you need to make mistakes in order to get wiser sad.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 11 2016, 04:47 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(mcastor6 @ Mar 11 2016, 04:29 PM)

Nice review. brows.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 11 2016, 10:43 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(technoraver @ Mar 11 2016, 10:33 PM)
hmm guys, will anything be affected if i got the wrong keycaps?
example suppose to use R3 type for "W" key but i just notice i bought the wrong one which is R1
Profile will look weird.

Keys will be in slightly wrong shape, but it shouldn't affect much unless you OCD.

And unless your single finger travel from Q to E, it shouldn't affect much. Of course, if you do, then you need to learn how to touch type properly.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 12 2016, 11:00 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(mcastor6 @ Mar 12 2016, 09:09 PM)
kebeckham7 https://www.massdrop.com/r/H3UX52 u can get it from there.
QUOTE(davey.havok @ Mar 12 2016, 09:32 PM)
I don't think you know how Massdrop works; the E-Element RGB is inactive, thus can't be purchased at this point in time.

This is not the first time you've recommended Massdrop for an inactive product.

If what you're doing is just a ploy to get others to use your referral link, stop embarrassing yourself and GTFO of here vmad.gif

(*edited for clarity)
What a tarp. Report? Reported.

QUOTE(SticH @ Mar 12 2016, 10:42 PM)
hmm is there any profit by sharing referral link?

Btw do you know what's the difference between G1 and G2 gaterons?
G1 gats are vouched and recommended by me personally.

Haven't built a board lately, so I'm unsure about g2. So far, no complaints. I'd say wait for the zealios to run itself out before listening to any reviews.

G1 usually don't have RGB compatible cases, while G2 is RGB compatible unless you ask for the "milk" variant.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 14 2016, 02:53 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Mar 14 2016, 01:31 PM)
hey guys... i'm finding best mechanical keyboard for gaming and typing around my budget

i see a lot keyboard mechanical such as logitech,ss,razer,ducky,corsair..but dunno which 1 good..

max budget rm500.. what the best keyboard should i get?

prefer fullsize..

tq
CAn get anything already. What's your other requirements/usage case?

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Mar 14 2016, 02:27 PM)
I just got mine few days back from KuzumiTaiga (Sorry I don't know how to tag people).

From my POV of few days usage, although its from China but the build quality is good. I'm surprise it feel solid and heavy. No loose ends.

If you planning to get the blue switch, make sure you're alone or with someone who doesn't mind loud noises because it is kind of noisy if you type long (but I like blue switch sound  brows.gif  brows.gif )

It is my first mechanical keyboard, so I can't compare to others. For me, if you're on tight budget, this will do good.
Outemu Blues are surprisingly louder than even Gats/MX Cherry.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 14 2016, 05:41 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(OldSchoolJoke @ Mar 14 2016, 03:03 PM)
yea..that I realize too from a video I've seen comparing cherry mx and outemu..but still, i get orgasm listening to outemu blue switch when I'm typing  brows.gif  brows.gif
Feels>sound.

QUOTE(-Hzu- @ Mar 14 2016, 03:25 PM)
Sounds like a terrible, wannabe clone. Rather than getting that, you can get something a lot better at the same price or even less.
Gamers surely will love Outemu blues. Gamers love it loud. And hard. vmad.gif
Gamers be dumb. Go read up on that site that says IBM buckling spring is the best for gaming. Truly WTF.

QUOTE(radiohear91 @ Mar 14 2016, 03:37 PM)
prefer with backlight.. and simple keyboard.. no extra key caps..
Layout? And what you're planning to use it for?
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 15 2016, 12:26 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Mar 15 2016, 12:15 AM)
si si. wa mia.
And how much did it cost you? If you don't mind us asking, since it's an open forum wink.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 15 2016, 12:33 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Mar 15 2016, 12:28 AM)
The keyboard cost this much.

The wrap job was about RM100+
Pricing pretty decent for the wraps. Any lubang? Or just standard pricing.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 15 2016, 01:02 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Mar 15 2016, 12:46 AM)
does these cherry mx low profile keyboard feel the same as the normal full size one?

drop by digital mall today but they dont have a sample unit for these.
Only difference is the height of the keycaps.

It feels a little better (IMO) but not a dealbreaker.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 16 2016, 03:28 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(RoyRF @ Mar 16 2016, 11:00 AM)
Hello  guys,

I hope i've come to the right place to ask about mechanical keyboard cos i'm totally noob about mechanical keyboards..

I'm looking for an affordable beginner mechanical keyboard, budget RM250-300, silent keys for gaming (60%) & typing (40%) & most importantly, have arm-rest for long gaming/typing hours support..

Currently using razer lycosa mirror & i think it's about time for a decent upgrade.

Need your kind advice & recommendation.

Thanks¬!
Rantopad MXX is my current recommendation for TKLs. Cheap, bling, China.

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 16 2016, 03:13 PM)
Everyday there's drama in the MKB community
Where the drama? Linkies lai.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 16 2016, 10:46 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Mar 16 2016, 05:56 PM)
Then what? Then cry in a corner for the money that I was involuntarily forced donate for someone.  bye.gif

Well I did try to bring about changes in the Group Buy rules back then when everyone is still bashing the so called "whiners" for complaining about Ivan's lack of updates.

https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=77272.0

Unfortunately no foo chuk have been given by the moderators. Somehow I am not surprised  whistling.gif
Nice. I have since went into all GBs solo and expect to get nothing back. Lolx

QUOTE(RoyRF @ Mar 16 2016, 06:43 PM)
Any links to the product,bro?

Thanks in advance
Search for it in taobao.com

Buy it yourself, nobody needs help. Lel.
dadudeneverabides
post Mar 17 2016, 11:25 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Mar 17 2016, 10:19 PM)
hello.im new here..recently i bought a keyboard, but it seems the plastic on the spacebar is broken.. is there any sparepart sell online?or im doomed ..sad.gif

[attachmentid=6188594]
How much you willing to pay? wink.gif

I have spares tongue.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0795sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:20 AM