[V29] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

binghb
post Oct 6 2016, 09:19 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Oct 6 2016, 09:08 AM)
Guys, any local shop selling keycap puller? I accidentally broke mine (doing something not for its intended use) sad.gif
Try pm this guy

https://forum.lowyat.net/user/quovadis123
justnits
post Oct 6 2016, 09:22 AM

Mechanical Keyboard Addict
2,968 posts

Guys, any local shop selling keycap puller? I accidentally broke mine (doing something not for its intended use) sad.gif
You got me curious there hmm.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif doh.gif
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 6 2016, 09:38 AM

Mechanical Kuda Ping Keyboard
1,105 posts

QUOTE(davey.havok @ Oct 6 2016, 01:00 AM)
I was thinking more like the Argentina flag tried to have sex with the Germany flag...

...and then Dadude's dog came and shat on 'em
Kecian my doggo so much responsibility. Need to shat on a lot of keycaps.
justnits
post Oct 6 2016, 10:06 AM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Oct 6 2016, 09:38 AM)
Kecian my doggo so much responsibility. Need to shat on a lot of keycaps.
dayum, i'd think twice about buying keycaps from u laugh.gif
richard912
post Oct 6 2016, 10:13 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

If you need it urgently, I am sure Ultimate Zone has them
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 6 2016, 10:20 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 6 2016, 10:06 AM)
dayum, i'd think twice about buying keycaps from u  laugh.gif
Dun worry it's 100% organic and 1000% kawaii pupper poop.
:3mushy:3
post Oct 6 2016, 10:25 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(binghb @ Oct 6 2016, 09:19 AM)
Thanks for the tips, will check it out.

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 6 2016, 09:22 AM)
You got me curious there  hmm.gif  brows.gif  icon_idea.gif  doh.gif
Nah I was just trying to open the battery slot on Smart Tag.

QUOTE(richard912 @ Oct 6 2016, 10:13 AM)
If you need it urgently, I am sure Ultimate Zone has them
Not really urgent, I just need to clean my keyboards this weekend. Thanks for the tips.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 6 2016, 10:40 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Oct 6 2016, 10:25 AM)
Thanks for the tips, will check it out.
Nah I was just trying to open the battery slot on Smart Tag.
Not really urgent, I just need to clean my keyboards this weekend. Thanks for the tips.
Use paper clip...

The big ones.

Just bend it so that you have one of the rounded sides parallel to each other and can hook the caps. Build a few using paperclips so that easy to open the stablized caps.

I am away from home, otherwise I can send you pictar of how I usually do it.
:3mushy:3
post Oct 6 2016, 11:35 AM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(dadudeneverabides @ Oct 6 2016, 10:40 AM)
Use paper clip...

The big ones.

Just bend it so that you have one of the rounded sides parallel to each other and can hook the caps. Build a few using paperclips so that easy to open the stablized caps.

I am away from home, otherwise I can send you pictar of how I usually do it.
Thanks bro, will google later if there's a DIY tutorial.
dadudeneverabides
post Oct 6 2016, 01:01 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Oct 6 2016, 11:35 AM)
Thanks bro, will google later if there's a DIY tutorial.
Don't use the online method... it's too weird/hard and might scratch. I see if I an "appropriate" a paperclip from my client and show you how it's done.
TSquovadis123
post Oct 7 2016, 12:23 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

Ducky One.

I'm surprised, this time this budget non-LED board is made in Taiwan.
irsyadfy
post Oct 7 2016, 12:26 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 7 2016, 12:23 PM)
Ducky One.

I'm surprised it got red stab?
TSquovadis123
post Oct 7 2016, 12:31 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Oct 7 2016, 12:26 PM)
I'm surprised it got red stab?
Yup. I think it even look nicer if the switch is Red. match perfectly with stab color.
hareezsyahmi
post Oct 7 2016, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 7 2016, 12:23 PM)
Ducky One.

Oh? I thought all ducky's pcb are from taiwan?
justnits
post Oct 7 2016, 01:04 PM

2,968 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 7 2016, 12:31 PM)
Yup. I think it even look nicer if the switch is Red. match perfectly with stab color.
but if you put on keycaps, what also cannot see liao laugh.gif
still, no doubt the red stabs does make this naked board looks pretty thumbup.gif

QUOTE(hareezsyahmi @ Oct 7 2016, 12:47 PM)
i kind of remember something about ducky zero isn't made in taiwan or something.
someone pls correct me on this lol!
TSquovadis123
post Oct 7 2016, 02:19 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(hareezsyahmi @ Oct 7 2016, 12:47 PM)
lol.. Last time Ducky Zero is made in China, which is a budget Ducky.
Now Ducky One budget made in Taiwan.

QUOTE(justnits @ Oct 7 2016, 01:04 PM)
but if you put on keycaps, what also cannot see liao  laugh.gif
still, no doubt the red stabs does make this naked board looks pretty  thumbup.gif
i kind of remember something about ducky zero isn't made in taiwan or something.
someone pls correct me on this lol!
Correct.. smile.gif
Last time only Ducky Shine is Taiwan.
irsyadfy
post Oct 7 2016, 02:28 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 7 2016, 12:31 PM)
shud make the stab according to switch color.
definitely hit that. haha
jasmineivan
post Oct 9 2016, 01:12 PM

Ivan Lee
1,774 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Oct 7 2016, 02:19 PM)
lol.. Last time Ducky Zero is made in China, which is a budget Ducky.
Now Ducky One budget made in Taiwan.
Correct.. smile.gif
Last time only Ducky Shine is Taiwan.
Even though mkb market is growing but its market is still considered kinda niche. Budget mkb still significantly more expensive than most of the keyboard. Majority of customer willing to pay more for a quality built instead of some budget crap.
Heeezy
post Oct 9 2016, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Oct 9 2016, 03:12 PM)
Even though mkb market is growing but its market is still considered kinda niche. Budget mkb still significantly more expensive than most of the  keyboard. Majority of customer willing to pay more for a quality built instead of some budget crap.
it is what it is i guess, surprised it costs 300 :/
BakChoy
post Oct 9 2016, 01:20 PM

25 posts

Any mechanical keyboard to recommend?

-TKL
-cable and keyboard can be separated
-backlit is not a necessary
-Cherry brown/ clear
-300 to 400

Thanks in advance 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top