805 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

Car Care & Detailing [V5], Caring for your car apprearance

slk
post Jan 3 2017, 02:04 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Jan 3 2017, 01:03 PM)
Exactly my dilemma. Clay also risk of instilling damage, don't clay and just wax also scare embedded dirt gets loosen during waxing and cause marring.

In terms of grittiness, I think it is still acceptable, just not the kind where it is as good as newly clayed car. All within one month. But pads would always show dirts
use a stronger dilution of shampoo for your wash. should improve a bit
slk
post Jan 3 2017, 02:06 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(bristlebb @ Jan 3 2017, 12:15 PM)
guys, can plz recommend me where to clean my iriz cabin and boot?
bad luck strikes me, my boots filled with rotten smell.
i tried to wash the boot myself but still the smell remains...  icon_question.gif
search for cuci seat/kusyen in Facebook. RM80 for A segment seats. additional cost for other parts
blurcase
post Jan 3 2017, 03:00 PM

418 posts

QUOTE(sant0n @ Jan 2 2017, 11:34 PM)
I just got my new car last week.. For now i'll do detailing by myself as no budget to do coating and I have just completed wax by hand using meguiar upw.. My concern now is.. How do i prevent cats from laying on my car? Looks like my car has been a regular spot for my neighbours cats to hang out.. Sometimes there are 2cats at a time laying there.. Worried there might be some scratches produced. sad.gif
QUOTE(Sawamura @ Jan 3 2017, 09:05 AM)
my personal exp, cats claw normally wont create a very deep scratch.

Live with it and remove the scratch when it is time using whateva product in the market

At the same time, try scare the cat with penyapu lidi. Cat super scare with penyapu lidi. Dont whip them, they r helpless animal. Just whip the wall, the floor n make them run

After a while they will stop coming to your house

P/s: or you can opt for car cover. Everytime put in and take off the cover sheet. Lol
To add to that, my personal experience is to have a spray bottle of water or vinegar ready. Get those spray bottle that can adjust the spray from mist to shoot straight line. Then anytime the cat come and sleep on your car, u take the spray and shoot straight line at the cat. After few times they stop coming.

Another method that works but harder to aim is 2-finger rubber band lastik. Fold small piece of paper to create a tough U-shape, then pull back on thumb-and-finger rubberband and shoot at the cat. Harder to aim unless u practice and master it, but cats also run when kena hit suddenly.

Hope some of these tips help.
blurcase
post Jan 3 2017, 03:02 PM

418 posts

i tried to wash the boot myself but still the smell remains...  icon_question.gif
Some home remedies worth trying:
1) Put a piece of charcoal in the boot, and park car out in the sun for few days.
2) Put pandan leaves in boot
3) Spray Febreeze
WiLeKiyO
post Jan 3 2017, 06:06 PM

5,144 posts

Charcoal can do wonder, buy a pack of charcoal and leave it in the car for few days.
dwRK
post Jan 3 2017, 08:21 PM

the consummate chartist
6,230 posts

Did you spill something to cause the smell?

If not, check for dead cicak... If smell persist for few days...& like coming from the vent/air-con...most likely dead at the air-con coil.
voscar
post Jan 4 2017, 12:12 AM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(Sawamura @ Jan 3 2017, 09:05 AM)
my personal exp, cats claw normally wont create a very deep scratch.

Live with it and remove the scratch when it is time using whateva product in the market

At the same time, try scare the cat with penyapu lidi. Cat super scare with penyapu lidi. Dont whip them, they r helpless animal. Just whip the wall, the floor n make them run

After a while they will stop coming to your house

P/s: or you can opt for car cover. Everytime put in and take off the cover sheet. Lol
It can be deep, very deep. Those cats created few visible claw scratches within 1 week after collecting my black car, sent to compound polish the worker told me unable to recover after he tried, too hard it will burn the clear coat... I think it depends if the cat's paw accumulated with sand particles... I not sure if having those thick 9H ceramic coating will reduce the damages done?

This post has been edited by voscar: Jan 4 2017, 12:13 AM
bristlebb
post Jan 4 2017, 08:56 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(blurcase @ Jan 3 2017, 03:02 PM)
Some home remedies worth trying:
1) Put a piece of charcoal in the boot, and park car out in the sun for few days.
2) Put pandan leaves in boot
3) Spray Febreeze
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 3 2017, 06:06 PM)
Charcoal can do wonder, buy a pack of charcoal and leave it in the car for few days.
QUOTE(dwRK @ Jan 3 2017, 08:21 PM)
Did you spill something to cause the smell?

If not, check for dead cicak... If smell persist for few days...& like coming from the vent/air-con...most likely dead at the air-con coil.
appreciate you guys thumbup.gif
i would try to put 1 pack of charcoal in each cabin and boot later puke.gif
b0rhui
post Jan 4 2017, 03:51 PM

689 posts

Stuff like this is yay or nay?

http://www.fastwax.com/fw1-wash-and-wax-1/

fastwax FW1... Claims to remove scratches like those near door handle, and whiten the headlamp. It's selling for 60 per bottle. Demo-ed to my car at the petrol station. IT worked by removing scratches at the door handle there but how did it work I also dunno laugh.gif

I'm not a detailing guy so had to ask here laugh.gif Please provide some input guys

This post has been edited by b0rhui: Jan 4 2017, 03:52 PM
hebehow
post Jan 4 2017, 09:57 PM

139 posts

hi....any easy apply wax after wash? i mean something by spray and wont affect the previous soft99 fusso coat wax that i apply? and when using clay, nid to use wat lubricant?just simply water ?
douglas_tong
post Jan 5 2017, 12:19 AM

MaddDougg
1,719 posts

QUOTE(hebehow @ Jan 4 2017, 09:57 PM)
hi....any easy apply wax after wash? i mean something by spray and wont affect the previous  soft99 fusso coat wax that i apply? and when using clay, nid to use wat lubricant?just simply water ?
Spray wax is the way to go, I've always favored spray wax compared To paste wax.. Check out fireball Malaysia spray wax, it has a more reflective glow compared to most that produces depth (deep glow).

Use shampoo for clay lubricant

This post has been edited by douglas_tong: Jan 5 2017, 12:51 AM
frankzane
post Jan 5 2017, 01:53 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jan 4 2017, 12:12 AM)
It can be deep, very deep. Those cats created few visible claw scratches within 1 week after collecting my black car, sent to compound polish the worker told me unable to recover after he tried, too hard it will burn the clear coat... I think it depends if the cat's paw accumulated with sand particles... I not sure if having those thick 9H ceramic coating will reduce the damages done?
No, 9H coat is useless. I tried that.

I have cat issue too!
Sawamura
post Jan 5 2017, 02:19 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Jan 5 2017, 01:53 PM)
No, 9H coat is useless. I tried that.

I have cat issue too!
What about film coating?

Saw a video, that guy literally scratch the paint with metal brush.. one wipe and its all gone.
frankzane
post Jan 5 2017, 02:43 PM

664 posts

Not sure about film coating though.

But my 9H coating is not scratch-resistant at all!
ic3rock
post Jan 5 2017, 09:55 PM

AkuNooB
3,586 posts

How about this?

https://m.facebook.com/CeracoatMalaysia/
windskill
post Jan 5 2017, 11:38 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(ic3rock @ Jan 5 2017, 09:55 PM)
This is definitely not a coating. More like a wax/sealant kind of stuff for me.
voscar
post Jan 6 2017, 09:53 AM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(frankzane @ Jan 5 2017, 02:43 PM)
Not sure about film coating though.

But my 9H coating is not scratch-resistant at all!
Mind to share what brand of 9H coating you used?
I saw those youtube video they use key-fob or plastic side (of coz not sharp metal scratching) to scratch, after that just wipe away those residue, impressive...
frankzane
post Jan 6 2017, 01:18 PM

664 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jan 6 2017, 09:53 AM)
Mind to share what brand of 9H coating you used?
I saw those youtube video they use key-fob or plastic side (of coz not sharp metal scratching) to scratch, after that just wipe away those residue, impressive...
Gimmick I supposed.

Pm-ed you.
JML
post Jan 7 2017, 03:53 AM

269 posts

due to rainy reason now, i am wondering what happen if after i apply paste wax and it rain? will the rain ruin the wax before it dry?
hebehow
post Jan 7 2017, 03:12 PM

139 posts

hi, do i nid to clean the old wax by using paint cleaner before apply a new wax?

805 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:23 AM