Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D
DaSaru
May 16 2016, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 16 2016, 04:40 PM) Oh... sorry I blur hahaha If its same price as the ori... why not buy the ori?! Unless its totally rare and you cannot find it... but then still pointless to collect a copy even if its rare isnt it? because some of the figurines aren't made for mass production tho. also they make some nice special editions like that one time they added legs to a bust figure.
TSEXkurogane
May 17 2016, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ May 16 2016, 11:38 PM) anybody did this? i hope orchid seed does her after shadow wing but i'm not holding my breath. orchid seed took more than four years before shadow wing sees the light of day
Orchid Seed actually has a 5 year old (prototype) figure announced sometime back in 2011 WonFes that has not even been painted yet LOL
WingNut
May 18 2016, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 17 2016, 12:55 PM) Orchid Seed actually has a 5 year old (prototype) figure announced sometime back in 2011 WonFes that has not even been painted yet LOL oh dear! i can't wait 5 years for her! mebbe alter can do this figure instead? btw, anybody getting miyuki and miya?
This post has been edited by WingNut: May 19 2016, 02:13 PM
MeToo
May 18 2016, 11:26 PM
I'm starting to notice Nippon-Yasan is a premium site.. almost always selling more expensive then Ami/Mandarake.
No wonder often times they are the only ones with stock,..
This post has been edited by MeToo: May 18 2016, 11:26 PM
WingNut
May 19 2016, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ May 18 2016, 11:26 PM) I'm starting to notice Nippon-Yasan is a premium site.. almost always selling more expensive then Ami/Mandarake. No wonder often times they are the only ones with stock,.. for released figures, yes...but their prices are pretty competitive with regard to pre orders. and they carry native products, something that amiami doesn't
Exiled_Gundam
May 19 2016, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ May 18 2016, 11:26 PM) I'm starting to notice Nippon-Yasan is a premium site.. almost always selling more expensive then Ami/Mandarake. No wonder often times they are the only ones with stock,.. I usually PO exclusive stuff from Nippon-Yasa, or stuff that were priced more than RM 500 since you can request them to underdeclare (Amiami cannot do this). My most recent preorder with them is this (nsfw): https://www.nippon-yasan.com/figures/17065-...a-kisaragi.html Same figure at Amiami is more expensive: http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=LTD-FIG-00284 and almost definitely cannot pass Kastam due to price (since cannot underdeclare). Plus Amiami put too much padding for international shipment  The only downside of Nippon-Yasan is you need to pay for the product about 1 week before it release, while Amiami allow you to pay within 1 week after release(convenient for stuff that release on the last week of the month).
dis0rd3h
May 19 2016, 03:12 PM

This is the first time this is happening to me. The update went from "customs inspection" directly to "out for delivery".  The parcel value is 11,000 yen plus about 6,000 yen shipping. Figure inside can be interpreted as NSFW. Am I in trouble? EDIT: Goddammit. This post has been edited by dis0rd3h: May 19 2016, 03:15 PM
MeToo
May 19 2016, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2016, 03:12 PM) This is the first time this is happening to me. The update went from "customs inspection" directly to "out for delivery".  The parcel value is 11,000 yen plus about 6,000 yen shipping. Figure inside can be interpreted as NSFW. Am I in trouble? Gone.... the cops be knocking on your doors soon.... Me.... I'm safe Attached thumbnail(s)
Exiled_Gundam
May 19 2016, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2016, 03:12 PM) This is the first time this is happening to me. The update went from "customs inspection" directly to "out for delivery".  The parcel value is 11,000 yen plus about 6,000 yen shipping. Figure inside can be interpreted as NSFW. Am I in trouble? EDIT: Goddammit.  What figure? And from which shop? This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: May 19 2016, 03:23 PM
MeToo
May 19 2016, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ May 19 2016, 09:00 AM) for released figures, yes...but their prices are pretty competitive with regard to pre orders. and they carry native products, something that amiami doesn't  Ok, chances are I wont use them then... QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 19 2016, 10:10 AM) I usually PO exclusive stuff from Nippon-Yasa, or stuff that were priced more than RM 500 since you can request them to underdeclare (Amiami cannot do this). My most recent preorder with them is this (nsfw): https://www.nippon-yasan.com/figures/17065-...a-kisaragi.html Same figure at Amiami is more expensive: http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gcode=LTD-FIG-00284 and almost definitely cannot pass Kastam due to price (since cannot underdeclare). Plus Amiami put too much padding for international shipment  The only downside of Nippon-Yasan is you need to pay for the product about 1 week before it release, while Amiami allow you to pay within 1 week after release(convenient for stuff that release on the last week of the month). Payment I thougth we pay directly on the spot using paypal? If release on last week of the month payment will run into issues in Japan? But I see how underdeclaring might help...
Exiled_Gundam
May 19 2016, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ May 19 2016, 03:35 PM) Payment I thougth we pay directly on the spot using paypal? If release on last week of the month payment will run into issues in Japan? For preorder most item has option to Pay Later (and can choose CC too). Release last week of the month Amiami can delay till gaji masuk leh
dis0rd3h
May 19 2016, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 19 2016, 03:22 PM) What figure? And from which shop? From Yahoo auction forwarded by Tenso. It's this figure: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/4358. I called Pos Malaysia and they confirmed my suspicion about it being seized because of "prohibited item". Should I call customs to argue my case, or just let it go?
WingNut
May 19 2016, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ May 19 2016, 03:35 PM) Ok, chances are I wont use them then... Payment I thougth we pay directly on the spot using paypal? If release on last week of the month payment will run into issues in Japan? But I see how underdeclaring might help... no, meaning if release in last week, gotto pay by third week... gaji belum masuk
Exiled_Gundam
May 19 2016, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2016, 03:38 PM) From Yahoo auction forwarded by Tenso. It's this figure: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/4358. I called Pos Malaysia and they confirmed my suspicion about it being seized because of "prohibited item". Should I call customs to argue my case, or just let it go? Hmm that one not gonna pass (my case last time was much tamer, but still kena nonetheless). Worst if you go argue, there's possibility to get fined also. What did Tenso put on declaration sheet anyway? p/s then again I'm a Muslim and the staff there were all Muslim as well, so the prejudice quite high. If you're a non-Muslim might has very slight change. p/s 2: Tenso usually handwritten the declaration sheet or computer-printed them? 6k yen shipment the box must be very big This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: May 19 2016, 03:46 PM
MeToo
May 19 2016, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 19 2016, 03:37 PM) For preorder most item has option to Pay Later (and can choose CC too). Release last week of the month Amiami can delay till gaji masuk leh  QUOTE(WingNut @ May 19 2016, 03:39 PM) no, meaning if release in last week, gotto pay by third week... gaji belum masuk  You all super hard core.... and I was thinking last week got problem sending money to Japan maybe cause of their monthly closing system or such Ini macam kes lepas beli makan maggi jor
Exiled_Gundam
May 19 2016, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ May 19 2016, 03:42 PM) Not till makan maggi lor, just the remaining balance not enough to pay for the item
WingNut
May 19 2016, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 19 2016, 03:37 PM) For preorder most item has option to Pay Later (and can choose CC too). Release last week of the month Amiami can delay till gaji masuk leh  bro... paypal/cc not immediate pay what. still got grace period to settle ma
MeToo
May 19 2016, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2016, 03:38 PM) From Yahoo auction forwarded by Tenso. It's this figure: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/4358. I called Pos Malaysia and they confirmed my suspicion about it being seized because of "prohibited item". Should I call customs to argue my case, or just let it go? Usually if "Prohibited" items they will ask u go there and ask u to furnish the proper documentation for the release of the items. You will NOT be able to have proper docs. Hence... only way is to "negotiate" with them. However, if the items cost is LOW, then they wont nego with u, and since u no proper docs, they are suppose to return/reject the package. Theoractically this will mean being sent back to the seller. However, my last case I filled in the form to have the item sent back to seller, I later found out Customs did not do so, they kept the item and 3 months later sent me another letter to ask me go see them cause item detained.... I lazy liao.. ignore the letter... I assume they took that as "no claimant" and release the item to their own care...
MeToo
May 19 2016, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ May 19 2016, 03:45 PM) bro... paypal/cc not immediate pay what. still got grace period to settle ma  Ya... my paypal linked to my credit card... you have nearly 30 days to pay la...