Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D
MeToo
May 9 2016, 05:59 PM
Gotta thank limfreelance for pointing me towards this thread...
I'm looking for some female figure with armor/weapon (sexy is good, but not blatantly naked cause the wife/daughter might not be too thrill about it), mainly for display purpose. Prefer fantasy setting...
Would appreciate if someone can point me towards the right direction or even if they can suggest something.
Thanks!
MeToo
May 10 2016, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(St0rmFury @ May 9 2016, 09:09 PM) Figurines from Walkure Romance might be what you're looking for. Thanks mate will check them out!  Edit : Wow... the ladies there are pretty... er... "gifted" huh... This post has been edited by MeToo: May 10 2016, 11:11 AM
MeToo
May 10 2016, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(limfreelance @ May 10 2016, 08:49 AM) how about saber. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I never did like saber too much.. cause the armor is.. I dunno.. too much? Also I always thought she look like an old maid... not even close to sultry/sexy type...
MeToo
May 10 2016, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(RobUlstan @ May 10 2016, 10:54 AM) Nope, though this is close. But its nice, this kinda theme/armor is good for me.
MeToo
May 10 2016, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(WingNut @ May 10 2016, 10:55 AM) my two favourite safe for display sexy gals with kick ass weapons... [attachmentid=6604577] [attachmentid=6604580] Of the two, I prefer Ciel Alencon.... for Alisa I would prefer something like this...
MeToo
May 10 2016, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(WingNut @ May 10 2016, 11:24 AM) yes, ciel is my favourite too. as for alisa, i included that figure as it had a nice dynamic pose. personally, i prefer this swimsuit version of her: [attachmentid=6604972] It does have a nice action pose... but the upper body/clothing kinda looks unattractive to me. Cant put my finger on it.. perhaps looks too stretched?
MeToo
May 10 2016, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(WingNut @ May 10 2016, 11:49 AM) metoo... besides the walkure romance, you may also like the bikini warriors. valkyrie is pretty nice... [attachmentid=6605496] NIce.. though if its bikini armor/platemail instead of literally bikini.... My wife also watches anime/play MMO.... later she ask me this about the armor class of bikini...
MeToo
May 10 2016, 12:00 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ May 10 2016, 11:49 AM) metoo... besides the walkure romance, you may also like the bikini warriors. valkyrie is pretty nice... [attachmentid=6605496] if you don't mind waiting, shadow wing is pretty impressive as well [attachmentid=6605575] Bro if you dont mind can link me to shadow wing.. how much and where to buy ah? these are coming from the east.. I no jalan.. if from US I can buy form amazon and pick it up from the states..
MeToo
May 10 2016, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ May 10 2016, 12:17 PM) urgh... 2017... Usually these figures do you guys buy from local hobby shop (with a huge margin added), or order direct from some online page? Or getting it from say HK would be easier/cheaper cause I can just hop by HK easily on my regular trip to the states... This post has been edited by MeToo: May 10 2016, 12:22 PM
MeToo
May 10 2016, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 10 2016, 01:26 PM) I order directly from Japanese sites often Here are some figures you can look into your considerations for armored or fantasy themes. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Alter 1/7 Aliasse - Senjou no Valkyria 2: Gallia Ouritsushikan Gakkou (already released)  Good Smile Company 1/8 Leonmitchelli Galette des Rois - Dog Days (already released)  Good Smile Company 1/7 Saber Lily Distant Avalon (re-releasing on Nov 2016)  Vertex/Dwell 1/7 Celia Cumani Aintree - Walkure Romanze (already released)   Good Smile Company 1/8 Asuna - Sword Art Online (already released)  Orchid Seed 1/7 Shadow Wing - Tower of Aion (Jan 2017 release)  Alter 1/7 Selvaria Bles - Senjou no Valkyria (already released, very rare)  Good Smile Company 1/8 Insane Black Rock Shooter (already released; rare and expensive)  Thanks! I saw several Alter stuff that I'm keen, wondering which site to order it from. Can you share which sites you have good experiences with? Edit : Order from Nippon-Yassan ok ka? This post has been edited by MeToo: May 10 2016, 04:13 PM
MeToo
May 10 2016, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ May 10 2016, 02:11 PM) lolx... yeah, pretty long wait, this. and to think her sculpt was first revealed during wonfest 2012! next trip to states, hop by jpn instead  Er... the plane dont stop in Japan on the way to the West Coast US This post has been edited by MeToo: May 10 2016, 02:34 PM
MeToo
May 10 2016, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ May 10 2016, 02:39 PM) why no fly jal?  JAL no flights from KL to LA
MeToo
May 10 2016, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(WingNut @ May 10 2016, 02:45 PM) Dats nearly 30 hours bro.... I always take cathay and stop in HK .. all in takes me 17hr+ only... How to justify taking a 10 hrs longer flight wor.... Edit : Hmm... 10 hrs layover in Japan... 4 star airline... though its One WOrld Alliance so atleast I still get points.. U tried before? does it match up with emirates/sia/cathay? This post has been edited by MeToo: May 10 2016, 02:57 PM
MeToo
May 13 2016, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 13 2016, 08:03 AM) My personal faves: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Alright guys, I'm letting go of some of my figures. Sponsor my newfound Japanese life please  . https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/36483121. First one is very nice.. exactly these kinda stuff I'm looking for. 2. The breast is a little too big (strange i'm not into overly big breast shrug), but still very nice. 3. Again this kinda pose, with weapons, is what i'm looking for... but is it me or the thighs are a little too fat?  (So picky like choosing wife  ) In the meantime checking out your sales thread  Edit : Bro... all your figurines for sale is bikini de... not even Bikini Platemail This post has been edited by MeToo: May 13 2016, 11:53 AM
MeToo
May 13 2016, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(killerjeya @ May 13 2016, 01:51 AM) A little late, but this looks pretty good...  Preorder up on Nippon-Yasan for 14680yen...New manufacturer as far as I can tell, so proceed with caution...  Pretty nice... RM555... you have any experience with Nippon Yasan?
MeToo
May 13 2016, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 13 2016, 12:02 PM) Im not a fan of number 2 and 3's body proportions either, i actually wanted to recommend those two as well. The character design is dependent on the original artist, it's a trademark of that artist's style. Big boobs, hips and thighs, it is unrealistic for sure. But those two are great figures, no doubt about it. The first one is releasing in June 2016 (there are possibilities of delays though), a new product - and it is a hot item, her price might go up after release. Hmm... if want to order.. where do you suggest I order it from? Also... I notice you selling the Sakuya... you wont be around KL/Klang Valley anytime soon?
MeToo
May 13 2016, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 13 2016, 01:11 PM) To answer no 2 and 3:  B-blasphemy! No one in their sane mind would reject ample bosoms and bountiful rear ends! In all seriousness, the figures are just representations of the original illustrations. Artists for figures 1 and 2, like kurogane mentioned, really likes extreme proportions. As for figure 1, she's still available for pre-order, but you might wanna decide quick: http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...0%24pagecnt%3D1. Got discount! I luv discounts!! AmiAmi site is good? sorry to sound like a nub cause I am
MeToo
May 13 2016, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(killerjeya @ May 13 2016, 01:43 PM) Ordered a few times, no issues so far...Got a rather expensive (by my low standards  ) preorder with them too, due August, so for me, quite trustworthy...The preorder in question is this monster here:  Doesn't scream sexy, but I just can't get enough of that armour... Back is pretty hot though... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « i agree... very impressive piece, how much is it CIF?
MeToo
May 13 2016, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(killerjeya @ May 13 2016, 02:38 PM) Almost 1k...Making my eyes water the more I think about it...Sayonara, my hard earned cash... My opinion of Amiami: No.1, hands down...Nippon Yasan is good for getting exclusive releases (like the Saber), but for everything else, Amiami is my go-to shop...Can even get awesome bargains at their pre-owned section...Buy with confidence...  1k... nice... that cost as much as my parang liao... this hoppy is pretty expensive stuff Eh at 1k... you wont kena Kastam? What's the tax rate for figurine? I worry they later say "ini too sexy, haram" then confiscate... Also on amiami.. what does "Released" means? Cause it seems its cheaper then even pre-owned?? http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...0%24pagecnt%3D4
MeToo
May 13 2016, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(killerjeya @ May 13 2016, 03:09 PM) Anything above RM500 has a chance to be taxed...Depends on luck too I guess...One of the perks with Nippon yasan is they will undervalue the item if you request for it...Just ask to put a value of less than RM500, lessens significantly the chances of being stopped by Kastam...Of course, if the box is HUGE, and the value stated is ridiculously low, it might still trigger some flags... Items tagged "Released" on Amiami means exactly that, the item is in stock, ready for immediate shipment...That particular item you linked, the Released one was originally priced higher, should be around retail price...Then the preowned ones showed up, obviously priced lower...But then, Amiami decided to offer a huge discount on the Released one (normally happens when a figure doesn't sell so well, so big discounts are given to clear stock)...Amiami just didn't bother to adjust the preowned ones to reflect the reductions on the new Released one... That's very clear! Really appreciate it. I dont know.. I'm always attracted by the word "discount", maybe its the trader mentality within me... haha... anyway I think I will go ahead with that figure to give it a try. Any comments (especialyl negative ones) to offer a newbie on that figure?