Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

Exiled_Gundam
post May 19 2016, 03:49 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ May 19 2016, 03:45 PM)
bro... paypal/cc not immediate pay what. still got grace period to settle ma  icon_rolleyes.gif
No lah. If you order from Nippon-Yasan, last step is Payment. For most of PO item, there will be 2 options: Paypal/CC and Pay Later. If you choose the former, essentially you pay for the item right there. If you choose Pay Later, around 1 week before the estimated release date they will chase you for payment tongue.gif
dis0rd3h
post May 19 2016, 03:51 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 19 2016, 03:42 PM)
Hmm that one not gonna pass (my case last time was much tamer, but still kena nonetheless). Worst if you go argue, there's possibility to get fined also. What did Tenso put on declaration sheet anyway?

p/s then again I'm a Muslim and the staff there were all Muslim as well, so the prejudice quite high. If you're a non-Muslim might has very slight change.
p/s 2: Tenso usually handwritten the declaration sheet or computer-printed them? 6k yen shipment the box must be very big
The figure's original price (without box) is actually 22,000 yen(!), I declared it 11,000 yen through Tenso and put "personal effects". I guess the box is big because the seller used a big box with healthy amount of wrapping to protect the figure, hence 6,000 yen. BTW, computer-generated.

I'm not disclosing my racial profile, but then wouldn't it be better to not go at all to avoid any unwanted confrontation with those plebs? Should I at least call customs first?

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 19 2016, 03:46 PM)
Usually if "Prohibited" items they will ask u go there and ask u to furnish the proper documentation for the release of the items. You will NOT be able to have proper docs. Hence... only way is to "negotiate" with them.

However, if the items cost is LOW, then they wont nego with u, and since u no proper docs, they are suppose to return/reject the package. Theoractically this will mean being sent back to the seller. However, my last case I filled in the form to have the item sent back to seller, I later found out Customs did not do so, they kept the item and 3 months later sent me another letter to ask me go see them cause item detained.... I lazy liao.. ignore the letter... I assume they took that as "no claimant" and release the item to their own care...
Can I assume that if I take no action, customs will send the item back to seller?

Exiled_Gundam
post May 19 2016, 03:52 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 19 2016, 03:46 PM)
Usually if "Prohibited" items they will ask u go there and ask u to furnish the proper documentation for the release of the items. You will NOT be able to have proper docs. Hence... only way is to "negotiate" with them.

However, if the items cost is LOW, then they wont nego with u, and since u no proper docs, they are suppose to return/reject the package. Theoractically this will mean being sent back to the seller. However, my last case I filled in the form to have the item sent back to seller, I later found out Customs did not do so, they kept the item and 3 months later sent me another letter to ask me go see them cause item detained.... I lazy liao.. ignore the letter... I assume they took that as "no claimant" and release the item to their own care...
Hmm if the item was put under Prohibited (pornographic stuff for example) category, Kastam will not send them back to seller and will just dispose them after 30 days. Your case I think the item is not under the category; most probably either need to pay tax or obtain approval from SIRIM etc. If failed to, they should send back to seller if the declaration sheet says "return back to sender if not deliverable" which I think in your case your seller most probably didn't choose that option.
blu3hamm3r
post May 19 2016, 03:53 PM

137 posts

I am worried my parcel too....Japan tracking show out of delivery but poslaju website said different status.....shit..

MeToo
post May 19 2016, 03:54 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2016, 03:51 PM)
The figure's original price (without box) is actually 22,000 yen(!), I declared it 11,000 yen through Tenso and put "personal effects". I guess the box is big because the seller used a big box with healthy amount of wrapping to protect the figure, hence 6,000 yen. BTW, computer-generated.

I'm not disclosing my racial profile, but then wouldn't it be better to not go at all to avoid any unwanted confrontation with those plebs? Should I at least call customs first?
Can I assume that if I take no action, customs will send the item back to seller?
Nope... if u ignore, they will declare as no claimant after a period of time, then its theirs to do as they like.

But from my experience even if u go and take the option of getting it sent back to seller, the customs will NOT do it despite promising to do so.
Exiled_Gundam
post May 19 2016, 03:56 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2016, 03:51 PM)

Aiyah doh.gif You should declare as "merchandise" and put something like plastic toys/ plastic figurine (the latter Amiami usually do). But if the shipping is 6000yen the box size might be close to the Panzer IV figma tank (7200yen shipping) so very big chance to be opened by them.

Can try call them first and ask, but for your case, most probably will be disposed off
MeToo
post May 19 2016, 03:58 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 19 2016, 03:56 PM)
Aiyah doh.gif You should declare as "merchandise" and put something like plastic toys/ plastic figurine (the latter Amiami usually do). But if the shipping is 6000yen the box size might be close to the Panzer IV figma tank (7200yen shipping) so very big chance to be opened by them.

Can try call them first and ask, but for your case, most probably will be disposed off
Bro they wont dispose de.

I shipped in something thats.... illegal... they ask me go... I was worried they tangkap me leh... but they ask me to get approval form PDRM for the importation.. so talk talk.. they say send back to sell.. never did. THey kept it.

This post has been edited by MeToo: May 19 2016, 03:59 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post May 19 2016, 04:01 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 19 2016, 03:58 PM)

I shipped in something thats.... illegal... they ask me go... I was worried they tangkap me leh... but they ask me to get approval form PDRM for the importation.. so talk talk.. they say send back to sell.. never did. THey kept it.
It will be asn I kena early this year. Asked them last time; they told me if the item fall under Category 1 of Prohibited item (which include pornographic material), it will be confiscated and will not be returned to the sender.
MeToo
post May 19 2016, 04:03 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 19 2016, 04:01 PM)
It will be asn I kena early this year. Asked them last time; they told me  if the item fall under Category 1 of Prohibited item (which include pornographic material), it will be confiscated and will not be returned to the sender.
Mine also Cat 1 (includes firearms), they suggest to return to sender (which they never did la)
MeToo
post May 19 2016, 04:07 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ May 19 2016, 03:53 PM)
I am worried my parcel too....Japan tracking show out of delivery but poslaju website said different status.....shit..

Seems safe... la..

Mine also 19 May 2016 09:13 AM Customs inspection MYKULA

then 10:45am Departure form inward OoE
dis0rd3h
post May 19 2016, 04:20 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 19 2016, 03:52 PM)
Hmm if the item was put under Prohibited (pornographic stuff for example) category, Kastam will not send them back to seller and will just dispose them after 30 days. Your case I think the item is not under the category; most probably either need to pay tax or obtain approval from SIRIM etc. If failed to, they should send back to seller if the declaration sheet says "return back to sender if not deliverable" which I think in your case your seller most probably didn't choose that option.
QUOTE(MeToo @ May 19 2016, 03:54 PM)
Nope... if u ignore, they will declare as no claimant after a period of time, then its theirs to do as they like.

But from my experience even if u go and take the option of getting it sent back to seller, the customs will NOT do it despite promising to do so.
QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 19 2016, 03:56 PM)

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 19 2016, 03:58 PM)

So um, :

1. Should I call customs and try to persuade through the phone that it shouldn't be considered illegal?
2. Should I go to customs to argue my case?
3. Should I just let it go?

EDIT: Perhaps worth mentioning is that up until this parcel, I used to send my parcels to my university as per kurogane's advice. This time, because my university's mail guy started to suspect me, I had no choice but change the delivery address to my home.

This post has been edited by dis0rd3h: May 19 2016, 04:22 PM
blu3hamm3r
post May 19 2016, 04:20 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 19 2016, 04:07 PM)
Seems safe... la..

Mine also 19 May 2016 09:13 AM Customs inspection MYKULA

then 10:45am Departure form inward OoE
But until now havent see any postman knock my office door..... sad.gif sad.gif
MeToo
post May 19 2016, 04:25 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2016, 04:20 PM)
So um, :

1. Should I call customs and try to persuade through the phone that it shouldn't be considered illegal?

EDIT: Perhaps worth mentioning is that up until this parcel, I used to send my parcels to my university as per kurogane's advice. This time, because my university's mail guy started to suspect me, I had no choice but change the delivery address to my home.
1. Why not, it doesnt cost you anything.

2. No arguing de bro, either u get lucky and they ask for some "donation" or you wont see result.

3. THis one u need to decide.
Exiled_Gundam
post May 19 2016, 04:27 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2016, 04:20 PM)
So um, :

1. Definitely won't work
Best option is 3, but if you can think of very strong argument then can do 2. In my case last time want undertable also cannot since when the officer opened the box for appeal, almost all of the female officers nearby come in and see as well (apparently my parcel made a huge commotion at the Kastam there).
MeToo
post May 19 2016, 04:31 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 19 2016, 04:27 PM)
1. Definitely won't work
Best option is 3, but if you can think of very strong argument then can do 2. In my case last time want undertable also cannot since when the officer opened the box for appeal, almost all of the female officers nearby come in and see as well (apparently my parcel made a huge commotion at the Kastam there).
LOL.. ya they open at the fron desk there.. got a few other officer also sit there de....

SO did you get labeled hentai?
Exiled_Gundam
post May 19 2016, 04:32 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 19 2016, 04:31 PM)
LOL.. ya they open at the fron desk there.. got a few other officer also sit there de....

SO did you get labeled hentai?
Not on the front desk, but in the small room just beside their counter. Usually only you and an officer will be inside the room, but in my case it attracts other officers too, hence why bunch of them went in as well.
Most of the female officers there gave me that disgusting look sad.gif One even implied I'm using the figure to masturbate doh.gif

This post has been edited by Exiled_Gundam: May 19 2016, 04:34 PM
dis0rd3h
post May 19 2016, 04:35 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 19 2016, 04:27 PM)
1. Definitely won't work
Hm.

How much should I expect if I'm going the undertable route?
Exiled_Gundam
post May 19 2016, 04:36 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2016, 04:35 PM)
Hm.

How much should I expect if I'm going the undertable route?
never tried but, are you willing to go as far as the declared value?
dis0rd3h
post May 19 2016, 04:38 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 19 2016, 04:36 PM)
never tried but, are you willing to go as far as the declared value?
Sheeesh.

I think it'd be much cheaper for me to find the figure in Japan physically.

What are the chances of my successful argument WITHOUT having to go undertable?
MeToo
post May 19 2016, 04:41 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2016, 04:38 PM)
Sheeesh.

I think it'd be much cheaper for me to find the figure in Japan physically.

What are the chances of my successful argument WITHOUT having to go undertable?
How NSFW are we talking about here?

Generally.. NONE... unless you genuinely feel they are using arbitary judgement and maybe trying to squeeze a few buck out of you... hence I suggest maybe try the phone call first.... see if they seem like want to "nego".

This post has been edited by MeToo: May 19 2016, 04:42 PM

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:17 PM