post Mar 5 2016, 10:01 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(ylchew77 @ Mar 3 2016, 09:54 PM)
anyone order this?
pretty nice..but i'd rather hold hope hot toys would make a posable version. over even better phicen.
DaSaru
post Mar 7 2016, 08:28 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(heretic6 @ Mar 7 2016, 04:03 PM)
Hey guys, there's an official distributor for Good Smile Company in Malaysia now! Do visit and Like the page for updates and MSRPs smile.gif

https://www.facebook.com/Good-Smile-Malaysia-590896887662719
do they get the pre-order bonus stuff from gsc as well?
DaSaru
post Mar 8 2016, 11:20 AM

55 posts

http://goodsmileshop.com/en/CATEGORY-ROOT/...0107/zoomImages

aigis yukata version po open
DaSaru
post Mar 21 2016, 04:43 PM

55 posts

idk if the "first batch is superior" is true since sometimes seller use that excuse to justify why their's are more expensive when they just wanna keep the scalpers price.
also should be later batches are better since any problem with the first batches should be known and fixed.

but it's just my opinion anyway. i don't really care about the value of my stuff so rerelease is no matter to me, or only matters if i missed the first release. tongue.gif
DaSaru
post Mar 21 2016, 08:29 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Mar 21 2016, 06:44 PM)
Ermm, this didnt came from seller's mouth, i have never had any seller telling me this kind of stuff before. It's from my personal experience. The same shyt happened to BRS original version, it was rereleased once and the 2nd batch one hair color a bit dfferent, it had  bit too much blue in it. Im someone who can easily find faults even with kotobukiya's figures, not to mention Griffon or Chara-Ani, even the smallest flaws that GSC or Alter makes, i will notice it.
that one probably not a flaw, but maybe a fix as maybe some complained the hair wasn't blue enough? or something different so people who bought first release also have something to buy the second one lol. anyway i don't think a company would purposely do something wrong that would affect sales.

i also easily find faults in figures.. i rarely find a figure to be perfect i will always find something to complain lol.

maybe i am bias with the case of rerelease as the one i got actually got improved upon. it was yamato's rei ayanami based on the shunya yamashita art. first release was badly sculpted, badly painted, and didn't follow the art (basically yamato quality since they were really bad back then). second release fixed the sculpt, better paint and had an extra part that wasn't available in the first one, and also cheaper than what you'll find the first one selling on the internet lol.
DaSaru
post Mar 23 2016, 05:35 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Mar 22 2016, 09:28 PM)
Yamato has never been good with quality for most of their releases, so probably they improved on it upon a re-release. The company has now been renamed as Arcadia and their figures are still meh from what i can see so far

Companies aren't doing anything on purpose, the issue here is priorities. Companies often focus on the quality of a product that is new. Some ppl wait until after release for reviews and verdict before buying them, creating a great first impression is important. Re-released products sometimes dont get equal attention on quality control. Regarding BRS's re-release being too blue isn't a defect, probably, but many people didnt like it, me included. And we dont like the fact that the consistency of a product isn't there.

I used to review figures in detail a lot; i still do it nowadays but i dont write lengthy reviews anymore - they are  simplified. Over 5 years of reviewing figures, only 4 figures have gotten a 10 out of 10 score from me, i.e. it's both extraordinary and perfect at the same time. Maybe if im richer and buy more figures i might find more figures that deserve 10/10. The highest a Kotobukiya figure has scored in my records is only 7/10 (That includes Dark Angel olivia). Many of the best figures people told me about (i have some of them), they managed to get 8 to 9 points only at most, a very select few managing to get 9.5/10. That's how harsh I am.
The first release was pretty much flawless. The re-released ones actually had minor paint job issues, of course, only on selected units (so, it's up to your luck) but apparent I saw enough complaints on forums and the net. I did personally see one with such defects, though it's barely visible unless u check in detail. Some of the flaws are underneath the armor or when you check her pantsu - some of them is underneath, on the white dress/skirt.
what four figures are those? not surprised a kotobukiya gets a 7/10 since they're just normal imo.
anyway still in my opinion that rereleases should at least be as good as the first release, unless they changed factory or such. (and also sometimes first release gets bonus as an incentive that rereleases won't have but that's another matter)
DaSaru
post May 15 2016, 02:41 PM

55 posts

if we're still discussing warrior girls these are pretty good..

Red Stone Lancer

Orchid Seed Elf

Good Smile Dark Elf

Alter Gwendolyn

Alter Birdy
DaSaru
post May 15 2016, 06:27 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 15 2016, 04:10 PM)
Thanks for pointing me towards the Lineage line... looks interesting!

The orchid seed elf is very nice.... now to see if any sale going on for her hehe

The dark elf has nice pose, nice bikini armor.... but the proportion is not my taste, overly large ass/hips/breast...

Oh and the red warrior.... is it me or the reddish highlights where the flesh meet the clothing/armor is very distracting?
orchid seed elf shouldn't be too expensive i think. quality not as good as gsc dark elf actually. but they look good posed together.

i actually thought the dark elf could be thicker in some place lol, but i guess that's personal taste.

yup the shading is too extreme for the lancer. she looks like she has a combination rash and sunburn. but pose and sculpt is good. plus not over sexy so can display in public.
and if bored can pose her without the skirt XD
DaSaru
post May 16 2016, 12:35 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ May 16 2016, 02:38 AM)
the problem with dark general to me is how her head appears detached and seemingly floats above her body. otherwise she does have a nice dynamic pose and impressively detailed armour/weapon.
cannot unsee.. i think because the neck too long?
DaSaru
post May 16 2016, 05:04 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 16 2016, 04:40 PM)
Oh... sorry I blur hahaha

If its same price as the ori... why not buy the ori?! Unless its totally rare and you cannot find it... but then still pointless to collect a copy even if its rare isnt it?
because some of the figurines aren't made for mass production tho. also they make some nice special editions like that one time they added legs to a bust figure.
DaSaru
post May 20 2016, 02:14 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2016, 07:37 PM)
Hmm. Can I assume that no one here has ever successfully convinced the customs officer to let go of your seized parcel, with duit kopi or not?
i got my thing released, but it was not a figurine but semi-nude graphic novels. first they wanna confiscate, then wanna censor, but i keep hassling and they gave up. probably if figure is not too pornographic can make arguments it is art pieces?

also really tax bracket is over 1k now? and only 6% gst instead of 30% like last time?
DaSaru
post May 20 2016, 02:28 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 20 2016, 02:22 PM)
Could you tell me in detail how you managed to convince the officers?
In my case even though the comics has sex scenes with tits and ass you can't really see details. Also it was already sold in Kinokuniya so it doesn't make sense why mine is withheld. And one of the books is Watchmen and I argued that it was already made into a movie and shown in cinema and Astro.

so maybe could work if your figure is sexy but not pornographic (castoff ok), got sold in local store, and has show in tv (one piece?) lol.
DaSaru
post May 20 2016, 02:34 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 20 2016, 02:30 PM)
sad.gif

Wouldn't work then. Have you seen the link I posted before?

It's this one: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/4358
haha yes well was just explaining my case. probably won't work for you. but if mmg will kena rampas might as well hassle them for all it's worth.
DaSaru
post May 20 2016, 02:46 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 20 2016, 02:44 PM)
There was something for me to tick [Send back] and sign. I cant remember the actual form cause I talked to them and they say either I have the approval docs or I agree to have it sent back. Meaning they just throw it back to the courier.

But mind you, they DIDNT send it back. So I doubt even if u ask them to do so they WONT. Unless u get it out, its as good as belong to them alrdy.
with the scrutiny over public service now, can make complaint about that to make them send over.
DaSaru
post Jun 12 2016, 10:23 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 5 2016, 01:30 PM)
Thank you, i was about to post it here lol. Good Smile's 1/7 Sawamura Spencer Eriri from Saekano. Shot with Nikon D5200, Sigma F1.4 50mm lens. You're looking at a diorama that costs over RM600 (not including the price of the figure) and over 3 months of planning and preparation.

Any MFC members here? Pls help vote for me eh in the link below. Top left corner "Add to favorites" and on the right tab, 5 stars click. Im trying to run for a triple award, POTD, POTW, POTM with this photo. I need all the support I can get.
Clicking on the image in MFC and you can also get youself a high resolution wallpaper, 3000x2000 uncompressed jpeg at 300dpi. You dont find these often. =)

http://myfigurecollection.net/picture/1555392

wow so detailed. are the books actual minis?
DaSaru
post Jun 15 2016, 08:32 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 13 2016, 05:34 PM)
Everything in the photo is real

By the way, regarding figure prices, We are so farked

where did you get the books? or self made?

conversion hurts. had some stuff on preorder and had to change my budget to fit the rising yen.
DaSaru
post Jun 15 2016, 08:34 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 15 2016, 04:36 PM)
Hmmm.... anyone have these or any thoughts on these 2 figures?

Neither overly sexy... especially the Gisen (no armor lagi).. but I like her character in the Anime

altho i usually go for realistic proportion, the gisen one is kinda cute..
DaSaru
post Jun 17 2016, 07:30 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(KY Kiske @ Jun 16 2016, 02:18 PM)
Is this gonna be a norm?

http://goodsmileshop.com/en/CATEGORY-ROOT/...HA_SCA_WD_00063
[Not Available in all Areas]
*Due to licensing constraints, this product will not be available for shipment to Malaysia. We appreciate your understanding.
strange they only mention malaysia. that probably means it will be available at events or shop here maybe.
DaSaru
post Jun 22 2016, 07:21 AM

55 posts

haven't actually bought any japanese female scale figures recently. not much catch my eyes. mostly figmas and nendoroids nowadays.
tho got some guys recently.
(except that alien thing which is western)

0.0938sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:12 AM