Japanese Vinyl and Figures V12, 2D Waifu in 3D

Exiled_Gundam
post May 19 2016, 04:43 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2016, 04:38 PM)
Sheeesh.

I think it'd be much cheaper for me to find the figure in Japan physically.

What are the chances of my successful argument WITHOUT having to go undertable?
Giving the nature of the figure, close to 0. In my case last time for this figure: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/331694 I even brought my 1/3 doll and gave argument that the figure is similar in the sense you bought the clothes later, but in the end didn't go through (though I actually might win if I brought a female non-muslim to argue for me that time). Your figure much more risque than mine.

Though if you want to try, consider bringing female friend with you to help argue.
dis0rd3h
post May 19 2016, 04:48 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 19 2016, 04:43 PM)
Giving the nature of the figure, close to 0. In my case last time for this figure: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/331694 I even brought my 1/3 doll and gave argument that the figure is similar in the sense you bought the clothes later, but in the end didn't go through (though I actually might win if I brought a female non-muslim to argue for me that time). Your figure much more risque than mine.

Though if you want to try, consider bringing female friend with you to help argue.
After many consideration, I think I'll let it go, because all in all it *is* pornographic in nature. Even if I did go I don't think I can make a convincing case, and I don't want the people there to know my face and "blacklist" me. Better to keep my identity relatively unknown.

Goddammit that's RM1,000 down the gutter.
MeToo
post May 19 2016, 04:52 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2016, 04:48 PM)
After many consideration, I think I'll let it go, because all in all it *is* pornographic in nature. Even if I did go I don't think I can make a convincing case, and I don't want the people there to know my face and "blacklist" me. Better to keep my identity relatively unknown.

Goddammit that's RM1,000 down the gutter.
Why not call them, ack bodoh, mention to the officer that u heard there is a RM500 tax involved... see what he say tongue.gif
Exiled_Gundam
post May 19 2016, 05:12 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 19 2016, 04:52 PM)
Why not call them, ack bodoh, mention to the officer that u heard there is a RM500 tax involved... see what he say tongue.gif
officer who will answer your phone and officer who you will meet is different person (at least KLIA kastam)
TSEXkurogane
post May 19 2016, 05:13 PM

1,715 posts

For me, all of my 18sx figures went through with ease including one that comes with a set of 2 vaginas and a dildo lol. For what happened to Exiled_Gundam I believe the size of the parcel is the reason why kastam opened the parcel; Kastam loves to open big boxes especially when they suspect the content is worth higher than what was declared. The 'pornographic content' discovery is usually accidental for the case of figures. Most of the time when they want to check for pornographic content it usually involves the detections of discs/DVD and books being the content of a package.

I had a parcel which is pretty huge last October from amiami (Alter 1/7 Black Heart) and kastam opened it up (value including shipping = 17,300yen/RM580+), and they let it go without taxing me, which was nice. The reason = there is only 1 item inside (personal use, not selling it) and my address has a (fake) student ID number on it along with university address as the destination. Student mah, cincai la. tongue.gif when i send home i will send to my dad's office (my dad owns his own tutor center) and i also slap on a fake student ID next to my delivery address.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 19 2016, 05:25 PM
Exiled_Gundam
post May 19 2016, 05:24 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 19 2016, 05:13 PM)
For me, all of my 18sx figures went through with ease including one that comes with a set of 2 vaginas and a dildo lol. For what happened to Exiled_Gundam I believe the size of the parcel is the reason why kastam opened the parcel; Kastam loves to open big boxes especially when they suspect the content is worth higher than what was declared.  The 'pornographic content' discovery is usually accidental for the case of figures. Most of the time when they want to check for pornographic content it usually involves the detections of discs/DVD and books being the content of a package.

I had a parcel which is pretty huge last October from amiami (Alter 1/7 Black Heart) and kastam opened it up (value including shipping = 17,300yen/RM580+), and they let it go without taxing me, which was nice. The reason = there is only 1 item inside (personal use, not selling it) and my address has a (fake) student ID number on it along with university address as the destination. Student mah, cincai la. tongue.gif when i send  home i will send to my dad's office (my dad owns his own tutor center) and i also slap on a fake student ID next to my delivery address.
My parcel for this: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/264314 is twice bigger than the one that gets confiscated (shipping 4.2k yen lol) and did not get opened.
Details:
- Declared as Plastic Figurine (together with item code) with the category Merchandise
- Details on EMS sheet written by computer, sender is company
- Declared value 12780yen

The one that get confiscated
- Declared as Plastic Figurine (without item code) with the category Gift
- Details on EMS sheet seems to be handwritten, sender is a person
- Declared value 10000yen

Both send to my office.
TSEXkurogane
post May 19 2016, 05:26 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 19 2016, 05:24 PM)
My parcel for this: http://myfigurecollection.net/item/264314 is twice bigger than the one that gets confiscated (shipping 4.2k yen lol) and did not get opened.
Details:
- Declared as Plastic Figurine (together with item code) with the category Merchandise

Both send to my office.
The answer is right in your description: "declared as gift"
Once declare as gift 80% possibility kastam will open. Usually I ignore the gift tag by the sender unless i have a reason why i dont want kastam to open my parcel.
That day I requested NY to not declare as gift for Saeki, and luckily they did as i told them to. If kastam open my Saeki I sure gg

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 19 2016, 05:28 PM
TSEXkurogane
post May 19 2016, 05:32 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2016, 03:12 PM)
This is the first time this is happening to me. The update went from "customs inspection" directly to "out for delivery".

The parcel value is 11,000 yen plus about 6,000 yen shipping. Figure inside can be interpreted as NSFW. Am I in trouble?

EDIT: Goddammit.

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ May 19 2016, 03:53 PM)
I am worried my parcel too....Japan tracking show out of delivery but poslaju website said different status.....shit..

[attachmentid=6673988]

[attachmentid=6673989]
Pos Malaysia never update their tracking properly one, always like that recently. No worries.
What happened was that after the item passed kastam, it should have "send to office" and other updates, pos malaysia didnt bother to update, until the day of delivery, jump straight to "out for delivery".

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 19 2016, 03:42 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

You all super hard core.... and I was thinking last week got problem sending money to Japan maybe cause of their monthly closing system or such  doh.gif

Ini macam kes lepas beli makan maggi jor
My orders this month are outright crazy. April orders delay to May, and a June-release order brought forward to May release. =.=
I dropped one order (Good Smile's Nakiri Erina, my friend took my order), but I still have 4 orders to pay for - 3 of them are mine, one of them is my friend's (he already paid me).

These 3 are my orders for this month:
Alter 1/7 Kurosaki Mea - including EMS 13,630yen
GSC 1/7 Sawamura Spencer Eriri - including EMS 11,060yen
Phat 1/7 Shiro - including EMS 15,290yen
MeToo
post May 19 2016, 05:33 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(Exiled_Gundam @ May 19 2016, 05:24 PM)
Details:

Both send to my office.
There is no clear cut way to avoid...

it also comes down to LUCK

But... try not to ship in things close to Hari Raya.... sometimes ppl need duit raya...
MeToo
post May 19 2016, 05:37 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 19 2016, 05:32 PM)
Pos Malaysia never update their tracking properly one, always like that recently. No worries.
What happened was that after the item passed kastam, it should have "send to office" and other updates, pos malaysia didnt bother to update, until the day of delivery, jump straight to "out for delivery".
My orders this month are outright crazy. April orders delay to May, and a June-release order brought forward to May release. =.=
I dropped one order (Good Smile's Nakiri Erina, my friend took my order), but I still have 4 orders to pay for - 3 of them are mine, one of them is my friend's (he already paid me).

These 3 are my orders for this month:
Alter 1/7 Kurosaki Mea - including EMS 13,630yen
GSC 1/7 Sawamura Spencer Eriri - including EMS 11,060yen
Phat 1/7 Shiro - including EMS 15,290yen
No Gamee No Life.... the anime only went for 1 season?
TSEXkurogane
post May 19 2016, 05:37 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ May 19 2016, 05:33 PM)
There is no clear cut way to avoid...

it also comes down to LUCK

But... try not to ship in things close to Hari Raya.... sometimes ppl need duit raya...
No definite ways to avoid but you can minimize the risk.
Always request the seller (especially NipponYasan) NOT to label as gift if u are shipping NSFW figures.
From my experience I only had 2 parcels in the past labelled as gift, one of them was a contest prize. Both were opened regardless of value.

No Game No Life has only 1 season so far but rumors are than S2 might be made, the figures and merchandises are not slowing down it seems, there is a reason for that

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 19 2016, 05:38 PM
dis0rd3h
post May 19 2016, 07:37 PM

52 posts

Hmm. Can I assume that no one here has ever successfully convinced the customs officer to let go of your seized parcel, with duit kopi or not?
St0rmFury
post May 19 2016, 09:46 PM

224 posts

Holy hhhnnnggg, Fate/Zero Saber + bike is getting a re-release!

http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...019323&page=top
WingNut
post May 19 2016, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(dis0rd3h @ May 19 2016, 07:37 PM)
Hmm. Can I assume that no one here has ever successfully convinced the customs officer to let go of your seized parcel, with duit kopi or not?
besides exiled experience, i think yours is only the second confiscation incident i've heard of, so no. exiled's experience didn't end so well sad.gif

i believe the overriding factor is size rather than declared value, ie

small + gift = pass
big + gift = inspect
small + declare = pass
big + declare = inspect

the presumption is big = valuable

but as me too mentioned... a lot depends on luck also. sometimes officer just don't bother, sometimes got "arahan" they will inspect random parcels regardless of declared value or size. exkurogane's tips sure won't hurt your chances, though whistling.gif
TSEXkurogane
post May 19 2016, 10:09 PM

1,715 posts

I have friends whom have managed that, though they are not really members here on lowyat.
Even some cases involved dollfies, especially those who important nude bodies to customize on their own.
But, in general, confiscated figures are pretty rare, i havent heard of many incidences.

There was a period last year where confiscation/deportation increased suddenly thx to Harian Metroll reporting on "Patung Berahi".
Even figures completely safe, and wearing swimwear, were not allowed, just because they showed a bit more skin and cleavages. But that was just a temporary knee-jerk reaction, to tell the public the customs are doing their jobs.
After a short period Im importing nude figures again with ease.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: May 19 2016, 10:14 PM
dis0rd3h
post May 19 2016, 10:50 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 19 2016, 10:09 PM)
I have friends whom have managed that, though they are not really members here on lowyat.
Even some cases involved dollfies, especially those who important nude bodies to customize on their own.
But, in general, confiscated figures are pretty rare, i havent heard of many incidences.

There was a period last year where confiscation/deportation increased suddenly thx to Harian Metroll reporting on "Patung Berahi".
Even figures completely safe, and wearing swimwear, were not allowed, just because they showed a bit more skin and cleavages. But that was just a temporary knee-jerk reaction, to tell the public the customs are doing their jobs.
sad.gif

*sigh*

I guess I should've been prepared for it. But man, even if I couldn't get the figure, I sure could use the RM1,000.

Won't anyone buy my figures? sad.gif
riku2replica
post May 20 2016, 08:03 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 19 2016, 10:09 PM)

nowadays, even amiami does cover up nude/private part of the figurine which is exposed ones with yellow tape. AmiAmi does that without my consent, AmiAmi is aware about such issue with custom certain country.

Slightly off topic but relevant to custom doings.
Last i can remember is the torn pages from imported japanese manga/magazine in Kinokuniya Malaysia claiming nudity or stuff.
zito9
post May 20 2016, 08:11 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ May 19 2016, 09:46 PM)

Yes, so happy with this smile.gif
Of course, some will definitely going to say "my 1st release is much better than this re-release, because blablabla....." cool2.gif
You will see.... devil.gif

MeToo
post May 20 2016, 10:30 AM

9,333 posts

Mine fell into "dangerous weapons" category. So... some custom officer is playign with it now... that was 1.5 years ago..
MeToo
post May 20 2016, 10:35 AM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(St0rmFury @ May 19 2016, 09:46 PM)

Wow nice... 12k only.. I assume shipping will be another 3~4k? Not so bad...

Then notice its pre-order... ok .. still not so bad.. I can wait a month or two...

Then notice Feb 2017........... dry.gif

Edit : SOmeone have the link for the first release?

This post has been edited by MeToo: May 20 2016, 10:36 AM

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:42 PM