Investment THE PARK 2 @ PAVILION BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], Malton to launch Final Phase of BJC
morris6660
Jan 19 2019, 12:22 AM

QUOTE(JasonLeeX @ Jan 19 2019, 12:19 AM) You really do not know how property and REIT works do you? Also where is the evidence showing Pavilion BJ is changing name or are you just saying it out of spite? just wait and see.....
icemanfx
Jan 19 2019, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(morris6660 @ Jan 19 2019, 12:12 AM) all the hot project got nearby mall... its because easy to get tenants, or doing airbnb..... More like developer build mall to sell residential. Who are the tenants want to stay near mall? On Airbnb, what would room rental and occupancy rate? If there is a demand for hotel room, developer would build hotel on top of the mall.
aaron1717
Jan 19 2019, 09:28 AM
aiyo... all talk byk byk... argue byk byk.... the problem is even anchor tenant or major tenants also didn't announce openly is a sign to how well pavillion BJ can go... even Da Men before opening also try to put one some of their major tenants listing to attract crowd... ini Pavillion BJ totally silent on this end... after con so many high-end residential come in and now no more hype already.... WCT let the paradigm mall BJ land empty for so long also another sign of tough times to come...
BEANCOUNTER
Jan 19 2019, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(reyna_ho @ Jan 19 2019, 12:15 AM) By the way, why pavilion bukit jalil has not open for business yet ah? Not finished building qua.... Opened now sure kantoi. Target to open 3q20.
BEANCOUNTER
Jan 19 2019, 09:54 AM
High end for park n lot15????? Paying 1000psf u guys want high end spec...lol
The only high aspect of these projects is the price...nothing else ....everything will just be average...
Got natural stone flooring? Italian or german ele appliances? European aircond? Branded cabinetry?
BEANCOUNTER
Jan 19 2019, 10:01 AM
Whether pav name change or not depends on desmond.
If he cant secure all the highstreet brands, will he keep pav brand name or not? Will this move affect the upscale pav bb n pdh?
You dont simply play with brand name.....if pav already established themselves as top class mall (like starhill), will they reproduced the same in neigbourhoods around the country without the glems n glamous?
reyna_ho
Jan 19 2019, 10:48 AM

QUOTE(JasonLeeX @ Jan 19 2019, 12:19 AM) You really do not know how property and REIT works do you? Also where is the evidence showing Pavilion BJ is changing name or are you just saying it out of spite? Only when the assets yield healthy return then only will be injected to Reit. But still why the delay?
sycubezz
Jan 19 2019, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 19 2019, 10:01 AM) Whether pav name change or not depends on desmond. If he cant secure all the highstreet brands, will he keep pav brand name or not? Will this move affect the upscale pav bb n pdh? You dont simply play with brand name.....if pav already established themselves as top class mall (like starhill), will they reproduced the same in neigbourhoods around the country without the glems n glamous? Bro why you are so negative towards this project lah? Initially feel like you are giving your opinion but later you are like kept 'taruh' this project only
EddieBrock
Jan 19 2019, 11:17 AM

This is a higher risk project. To successfully attract nearby residents, you need to be better than Sunway Pyramid (For puchong people) and Midvalley (OKR/Cheras People). Mall benefits from network effects.
In my opinion, this Bukit Jalil mall will look like Sunway Velocity Mall once it is completed. At 1.8m net lettable area, it is a long shot. Good luck filling all spaces with that. Thus, we should see many independent retailers in this Bukit Jalil mall. Luxury brand names are highly unlikely to come in. It would be madness for tourists to come Bukit Jalil which has nothing except residential condos and a stadium.
Anyway, I foresee those pavillion condos become an airbnb hotspot. A 3% yield would suggest most units would need to rent at at least RM 2700 and above. Without big MNC office nearby, it is again a long shot to rent at suitable yields. Airbnb will be the perfect choice to arrest the financial bleeding each month.
morris6660
Jan 19 2019, 11:27 AM

For Me, Desmond Just Use Pavilion Brand Name To Attract All bukit jalil Residential Buyer and investor.. After Sold All... Then Say Pavillion Name cancel simply put other name to that mall.... if all buyer know that mall are not pavillion... should nobody want to buy bukit jalil already, i think all investor will curse this...... pavillion damansara and pavilion bukit jalil only real pavillion.....
This post has been edited by morris6660: Jan 19 2019, 11:29 AM
BEANCOUNTER
Jan 19 2019, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(sycubezz @ Jan 19 2019, 10:54 AM) Bro why you are so negative towards this project lah? Initially feel like you are giving your opinion but later you are like kept 'taruh' this project only pls read the next post.....is he 'eddie' taruh' this project or just given opinion?????? taruh or not, its just your opinion. I just want to pull down the expectation of vested parties here, before they reach the mid air before touching the haven. by the way, which part of my statement is out of line?????
BEANCOUNTER
Jan 19 2019, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(reyna_ho @ Jan 19 2019, 10:48 AM) Only when the assets yield healthy return then only will be injected to Reit. But still why the delay? sorry I don't understand your statement. if what you said is legally true and correct, why desmond said it last week that pav reit wont buy stake in pav bj???? why he need to make this announcement so early? In fact almost 2 yrs from now before the mall is completed????? why didn't he just said like what you claim "you reporters stupid or what??? how to inject bj pav into reit whereas bj pav hasn't even trading yet? please read your rule book on reit before bothering me, please".
morris6660
Jan 19 2019, 11:44 AM

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 19 2019, 11:34 AM) sorry I don't understand your statement. if what you said is legally true and correct, why desmond said it last week that pav reit wont buy stake in pav bj???? why he need to make this announcement so early? In fact almost 2 yrs from now before the mall is completed????? why didn't he just said like what you claim "you reporters stupid or what??? how to inject bj pav into reit whereas bj pav hasn't even trading yet? please read your rule book on reit before bothering me, please". because all the malton project park sky park 2 park signature sold all... so that can announcement already...if not sure him still say pavillion bukit jalil will become the biggest premium mall and centre of klang valley and after project done per square feett will estimate to 2000....now i worry pavillion damansara already , malton its cant believe already
ryan@chua
Jan 19 2019, 12:21 PM
dont talk many many. just look at bbbwww ekocheras what it is tday
lol
holypredator
Jan 19 2019, 01:52 PM
All I see here is 2 retards can't actually give proper reason to why the project is doing badly apart from their imaginary situation DESPITE the sales tell otherwise. It's like trying to argue with a block of wood while sales are almost done....
BEANCOUNTER
Jan 19 2019, 03:14 PM
I know one lagi retard didnt buy park2 .
Wonder why he is so retarded??
Lipat_Man
Jan 19 2019, 04:14 PM
Hi guys.. wanna opinion.. got offered apartment 1200sqft 3r2b , 200m from let muhibbah, 2 parking , leasehold non bumi, price 255k... Should grab or not?with that price should i consider as bj has high density of high rise
dz91
Jan 19 2019, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(Lipat_Man @ Jan 19 2019, 04:14 PM) Hi guys.. wanna opinion.. got offered apartment 1200sqft 3r2b , 200m from let muhibbah, 2 parking , leasehold non bumi, price 255k... Should grab or not?with that price should i consider as bj has high density of high rise Sorry you means apartment or flat? 😂😂😂
Lipat_Man
Jan 19 2019, 04:36 PM
Uve seen flat more than 700sqft? It's apartment.. flat has no covered parking..2 parking somemore
https://pictr.com/images/2019/01/19/0coE6f.md.jpg
dz91
Jan 19 2019, 04:38 PM